Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.5/5
152 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service from ordering to delivery."

Reviewed Friday, 1 March 2019

Rating: 4/5

"A very good product but they can vary a little in quality"

Reviewed Friday, 8 February 2019

Rating: 4/5

"Very useful product, blends into garden"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Looks stronger than products we have had from other suppliers. Also cheaper delivery charges so well done"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 January 2019

Rating: 4/5

"Panels do not seem to match as they were delivered in 2 batches, however they will weather in time. Pleased with the screening they provide."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 January 2019

Rating: 4/5

"One was damaged in transit but was easily repaired"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent, looks great in position, exactly what I wanted"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product and service"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Website easy to use and order, products very good, reasonably priced, delivered next day. Beyond my expectations."

Reviewed Thursday, 1 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality product , fast delivery."

Reviewed Monday, 29 October 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Very poor quality product"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good product and a speedy delivery."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Second purchase of this product quality excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Strong, tightly woven and very attractive."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very sturdy will last a good time"

Reviewed Monday, 10 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Sturdy,looks great and good value."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"The panel was slightly warped but was sufficient for the required task."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Beautiful product will look lovely"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"great quality hazel fencing"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"I was impressed by the skill that went into making these traditional hazel hurdles. The panels are very strong, pleasant to look at and are perfect as a screen and stock-proof barrier. I will be planting honeysuckle, jasmine, clematis and climbing roses against the panels (which are set between recently pollarded mature trees), so next summer the panels should be a really attractive and practical boundary between our garden and the agricultural land beyond."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"As good a quality as expcted."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Really good quality, looks lovely"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Natural improvement to garden privacy"

Reviewed Monday, 18 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very good items well made."

Reviewed Monday, 11 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Right for the job, look good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent quality and they look fabulous erected."

Reviewed Monday, 21 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great looking hurdles at a great price"

Reviewed Saturday, 19 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect perfect perfect.????????"

Reviewed Monday, 7 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Very sturdy, upright and square which enabled fitting to the posts."

Reviewed Thursday, 3 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"good product driver very helpful"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product, looks fabulous in my cottage garden"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 April 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Good product, they seem very sturdy."

Reviewed Monday, 16 April 2018

Rating: 4/5

"It is not bad looks good in garden."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased, good quality, no damage, good price"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 March 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Panels were very brittle and had obviously been stored for too long. Quality well down on previous experience."

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Delighted with the hazel fencing hurdles bought. They were much sturdier than the ones bought several years ago, so hopefully will last us longer."

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 January 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Prompt service. Good price. Easy website."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 December 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent quality. Much superior to shop bought."

Reviewed Thursday, 16 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great value and quality, would buy again"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good sturdy product and looks attractive"

Reviewed Monday, 17 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely natural fencing ..."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Thicker and better quality than previous panels I had."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"A really good product which should be hardwearing. Certainly much stronger than the willow fence panel that it replaces."

Reviewed Thursday, 23 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 17 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"High quality product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Everything was fine."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Really well made and easy to fix in place am planning to buy some more"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great product"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"very pleased with the way they look erected round a parking area."

Reviewed Monday, 29 August 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Some of the panels have been erected. One is damaged, but the builder has already secured it into position, thereby I am unable to ask for exchange. I will not be using or recommending your service again. With the exception of Ben, your management are unresponsive and your delivery service is appalling."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very happy with purchase"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 1 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good product and good value"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Replaces one that we had made on site. This is just as good and easy to put up."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"We love the hazel hurdles and they have made a huge difference to our garden. They provide good privacy, have been very easy to attach to the existing boundary stock fencing and look fantastic."

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Some of the willow sticks had become misplaced exposing the fixing nails, but quality very good"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Very heavy and sturdy ideal for what we wanted."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 15 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Really happy with the quality of this product . My garden looks amazing and lots of comments from neighbours. Will be ordering some more very soon for the garden at the front of the house. Thank you."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 March 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Poor choice as fencing,these panels do not last,if you don't want to replace one every couple of years don't consider them!they dry out and fall apart."

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"The hurdles look great when installed. They are fairly well made, just a few pieces needed to be re threaded."

Reviewed Sunday, 20 December 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Both panels were poorly constructed, with badly woven hazel stems. This seemed to be a manufacturing problem rather than damage during delivery. I was pleased with an earlier order for hurdles and felt a bit let down on this occasion and would think twice about ordering again. Fixed them myself in an hour or so, as I needed the job completed."

Reviewed Saturday, 4 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"first class product exactly as described"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Just as advertised very pleased would like more but hope the price will drop a little so will wait for any offers in the future"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 19 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"It's beautiful! + sturdy + good quality"

Reviewed Friday, 12 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"I bought the hurdle to fill a gap between my hedge and neighbours window it looks lovely and rustic it's well made and strong."

Reviewed Friday, 8 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"just the job"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"We are so impressed with the quality of our hazel hurdles they are the best we have seen anywhere - so happy ????"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Very good quality and they look brilliant in our garden."

Reviewed Monday, 2 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 29 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 5 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"High quality hazel hurdles"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Very good product. Strong and sturdy, yet with a rustic appearance."

Reviewed Monday, 3 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 11 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The speed of the delivery was outstanding. Expensive but worth it."

Reviewed Friday, 12 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Super fast delivery and quality fencing"

Reviewed Sunday, 31 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 25 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 14 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great fencing,strong,attractive,had a couple damaged but they were promptly dealt with. New ones arrived next day."

Reviewed Friday, 13 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with this product, they are rather better than the hurdles they are replacing. Would reorder."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 19 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent service"

Reviewed Monday, 12 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"very impressed with the quality of the hazel fence hurdles"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 7 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"very well made hurdles at a very competitive price"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great quality at a great price."

Reviewed Monday, 13 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 10 January 2014

Rating: 2/5

"I have had lots of these panels before and was delighted with them they were very good quality, but the 3 I have just ordered were poor quality. I telephoned and spoke to Daniel she explained they were hand made and are all different. I understand that but they were still inferior to the other panels. I emailed photos as Daniel asked but heard nothing back. I have used them in the garden that is not really seen. I would like some more but would be worried about buying them from you in future."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with the fencing, just the rustic style we were after."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"ordered 10 i think eventually and they are fine. Pity that they probably are not made in the uk .???"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 10 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased with product. Well produced and very sturdy."

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Again excellent product, it was worth paying a little extra for a quality product.These Hazel hurdles were to fill a gap in my hedge and they already look very natural.Would use Primrose again."

Reviewed Monday, 5 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"lovely strong hurdle"

Reviewed Friday, 2 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 29 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very strong and about 10-20 cheaper than any where else. thanks"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"good quality hurdle"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"they look great, are extremely well made, and were very easy to put up"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"they look great"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"As described and arrived in good condition."

Reviewed Thursday, 13 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"This hurdle, and the last one received were not as good quality as earlier ones purchased. Some of the laterals were quite thin, and some laterals were not full six ft lengths but were made up of two pieces - this shortens the life of the hurdle and also makes splitting the hurdle into two smaller widths difficult (e.g if one wanted two hurdles of 3ft width each, when you cut vertically some of the short laterals will fall out. I have commented about this before. Not all purchasers will need full 6ft widths and the facility for cutting a width into two or more widths is important)."

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 10 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very Pleased with the product although on ordering two further panels they were slightly different. I suppose due to batch."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great product"

Reviewed Friday, 17 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"They are nicely made, traditional, rustic and look great."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Can't put excellent until I see how long it lasts. (If Hazel cut too late it wont last)"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Really good quality and delivery quick and efficient"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"All well made and arrived in good order"

Reviewed Monday, 22 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"good servive and product. willuse again"

Reviewed Saturday, 30 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality product, exactly as described"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant product, well made and very sturdy, just the job to keep my springer spaniel off my veg patch!"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"satisfactory"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 February 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Source of first panels poor - hazel several seasons old and very brittle. Another problem are the delivery people who handle them very roughly when getting them out of their vehicle."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 October 2012

Rating: 3/5

"As 6-foot panels, first one wasn't so good, replacement much better."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The hazel hurdle is lovely. It looks perfect in the gap between a hedge and a fence. It arrived within the time stated. I will definitely buy from Primrose again. Thank you."

Reviewed Thursday, 5 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"We bought a 4 foot and a 5 foot hazel hurdle panel and we are very satisfied both with the excellent product and overall service. Thank you P. Constable"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"They look great and I'll let you know in a few years time how they've stood up to the weather!"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as stated on website. Promt delivery. Very happy with product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent quality and very fast delivery"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Wonderfully sturdy, beautifully woven and looks a million dollars. I shall almost certainly buy a few more and extend the area of fence above the one I had planned. Thank you."

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Arrived on schedule. Quality was good. Like them."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very prompt delivery - 2 days from order by internet. Very good quality hurdles. Well constructed and, with careful cutting, easy to cut to size. I wish you well in these testing times and will certainly use you as my first point of reference in future. Ellis Gardner-Browne"

Reviewed Monday, 18 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality - delivered quickly- what more do you want?"

Reviewed Saturday, 16 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The only criticism is one hurdle was plaited at the top, so it stands out to us as being different, like a sore thumb. We would have liked all the hurdles to have been plaited at the top, they look neater that way"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Hurdles well made, attractive, sturdy. They look great. Also, prompt, efficient delivery. Returns system also good!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Order was very straightforward using the website. Handling charge very reasonable given the size and value of the product. Delivery very prompt - within 5 days of the order and delivery instructions followed to our specification. Product was in very good condition and will fit our needs. I would have liked included a note on how to maintain the hurdles as I know from previouus experience that they are prone to rapid deterioration. It may be that such an explanation exists on the company website and I have just not looked for it. Recommended."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Could not have had better service from the time of order to the time of delivery so thank you Primrose, I wouldn't hesitate to order from you at a future date. "

Reviewed Monday, 4 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Very competitively priced, well made hazel hurdle."

Reviewed Saturday, 4 September 2010