Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.3/5
20 reviews
Rating: 1/5

"Flimsy product and unsuitable for intended use. Broken when delivered."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 February 2019

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent except for the flimsy hinges."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Looks pretty in the garden. Takes a lot of garden waste"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 October 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Easily put together though the hinges are flimsy and had to be replaced."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 October 2018

Rating: 4/5

"First delivery was incomplete as some of the wood was not cut out. A new one delivered which arrived with a few days and was fine."

Reviewed Monday, 25 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Arrived when promised in good order simple to errect looks good in the garden has become a talking point !!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased with the quality and appearance of the composter especially for the price. Easy to assemble but as other reviewers have mentioned the hinges for the roof are very flimsy and need replacing with stronger ones. The bottom front panel (where you extract the compost) does not seem to fit so requires a little taken off at each end"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"See previous comments under 'Customer Experience'."

Reviewed Friday, 23 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"These look beautiful in my garden. Much more attractive than some of the plastic composters you find. Easy to put together and a reasonable price compared to some."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product great value and delivery"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 January 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Simple to construct, looks good."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 January 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Item itself was straight forward to build, a bit difficult at times to slot the slats together. Took about an hour. Hinges a bit flimsy but work. I have added an extra set. There was a little crack in a bit of the wood but nothing a bit of glue didn't sort, rather than hassle of changing. It was in an area that it would not affect use. I've painted in shed paint to protect it longer. It looks amazing, really pleased especially for the price which is why I'm also forgiving of the few issues."

Reviewed Saturday, 19 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"lovely looking, easy assembly"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"We have erected this with some difficulty as a couple of the slats were warped and there were no screw holes for the hinges. It`s a bit loose in some parts, including the bottom flap which dropped out when we were positioning the composter. The piece of wood which holds this in place works loose easily so needs a bolt on the back of the screw to hold it tight. However, it looks lovely and I`m sure that it will do the job for which it is intended very nicely."

Reviewed Monday, 29 August 2016

Rating: 2/5

"It was advertised as having a base which it does not have. I had noticed a previous complaint about this and thought that as this was still advertised with base the problem had been corrected. No such luck. No base panel. Would not have bought it If I had known."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The beehive composter is so convincing our neighbours asked if we were moving into bee keeping! How we laughed!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"It arrived quickly and was very easy to assemble. It is a very good size and was much cheaper than others I looked at online. I painted my composter in a pretty garden colour and it looks fabulous."

Reviewed Saturday, 6 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Easy assembly"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 July 2016