Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.0/5
90 reviews
Rating: 2/5

"the pump had everything to it except the fact that it was so so tiny for the price. The pump barely gets the water flowing round the pond."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Compact set up suitable for small indoor water feature"

Reviewed Friday, 9 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Product worked well and was delivered on time plus was a reasonable price. Thanks."

Reviewed Monday, 29 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"works well good value will keep viewing your products."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 October 2018

Rating: 4/5

"As before it works well although a bit smaller than I thought."

Reviewed Monday, 22 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very fast service although i had to return the item."

Reviewed Thursday, 18 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"This is the second one of these that I have bought, they are fantastic value for money and small enough to use in any pond. I have an old bath tub pond and it is perfect for this. The other one works well in the large pond"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"it is easy to use and works well"

Reviewed Monday, 15 October 2018

Rating: 1/5

"****** tiny......"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very good. would recommend it"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 September 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Disappointed with product."

Reviewed Sunday, 23 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Verry nice and looks good."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 September 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Smaller than I thought but works well"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 September 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Worked for 2 days, now doesn't work."

Reviewed Thursday, 13 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"The pump is exactly what I expected and will serve the purpose I wanted it for, adequately."

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"It looks really good when it,s running and i like the fact you also have different setting."

Reviewed Thursday, 30 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"All worked well no problems."

Reviewed Monday, 2 July 2018

Rating: 1/5

"The part itself was useless, Pump would not self start and would stop again at slightest provocation. Intake grill easily clogged and the solar panel is a bare unit, no mounting, not sealed for outdoor use. When it did run it was ok. Case of buyer beware! Unless you are using this indoors with perfectly clean water and can glue the solar oanel to a window or something I really wouldn't bother"

Reviewed Saturday, 30 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good small. Solar water pump"

Reviewed Monday, 25 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Does exactly what I wanted small neat and easy to use"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 June 2018

Rating: 1/5

"After sales questions too much, won't do it again !!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good product swift delivery"

Reviewed Monday, 18 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great wee pump for small bird bath"

Reviewed Monday, 18 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easily put together, although the fountain heads are quite ferocious for a water pool like mine. Very pleased with the purchase."

Reviewed Monday, 18 June 2018

Rating: 1/5

"The product was rubbish, not at all suitable for a pond, only really suitable for a bird bath"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good value product which I'm delighted with."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent and value for money"

Reviewed Saturday, 16 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Very good product for the price"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great service would recommend"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"It does what it says and the frog in the pond loves it"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Worked perfectly as a fountain pump"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent, fast delivery and great solar pump for creating your own water feature"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Working really well. Good value."

Reviewed Monday, 11 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Works very well. Shame it doesn't have a battery to allow it to work for a while after the sun has gone. But it's fine for my purposes."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 June 2018

Rating: 3/5

"First item did not work properly, but replacement item is working fine."

Reviewed Friday, 8 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Good product. Goes well with my pond"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very good pump. Works well and has different attachments."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 May 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Product worked for a short while only"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 May 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Smaller than I thought it would be from the picture. Works fairly well."

Reviewed Saturday, 19 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"great item works really well."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"does what I need great job would recommend to any one"

Reviewed Monday, 7 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Works really well in full sun, but stops when cloudy."

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Product is a little bit flimsy but works well when the sun is out and achieves a well defined spray taking into account its only a tiny fountain. Will definitely buy the fountain with the battery back up next."

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Seems very simple not sure how long it will last ."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 April 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Too small. False advertising.refund please"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"As previously commented apon."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 December 2017

Rating: 4/5

"I am happy with the service you have given and how you have resolved my complaint. However, the original item was flimsy and not good value for money."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Works perfectly but a better filter in the pump would be great."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 November 2017

Rating: 2/5

"It doesn't run the smallest water fountain that I have. ????"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 October 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Broke within. Few days cheap materials"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"for the money, this little pump works perfectly well in our wild life pond, when the sun comes out. It says exactly what it does on Amazon and we are happy"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Much cheaper than I had expected. Good internet site, excellent help given over the phone. Well done Primrose"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Very small aaaaaaaaaaaaaa"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Does the job but need a battery back up for a small pump but other than that perfectly adequate when sun is out"

Reviewed Monday, 14 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Works well as per specifications"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"fantastic item did exactly what it is supposed to do. it was easy to insert and easy to use now my water feature works perfectly"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I required to get my water feature going again"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good little buy but could do with having a stand connected to back of panel so I could fix in ground. Bought to replace one that came with previous fountain and broke"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Nice little pump and fountain/solar unit. Needs full sun light to work properly, but in the UK - not a problem!!"

Reviewed Monday, 24 July 2017

Rating: 3/5

"I have had this product previously and this one didn't seem to be as powerful as before. Also I had a second one which worked when the sun wasn't shining which I preferred but I cannot remember what it was called. Unfortunately, when the batteries ceased working they were unreplacable."

Reviewed Thursday, 20 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"it does what what i bought it for"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Useful little pump, not quite as good as I'd hoped, but my own fault, its probably too small for my pond. It does require the sun to be out full on to work properly."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Had been looking around for a while to find a replacement solar pump for my mothers' water feature which she loves. Couldn't find anything until I looked at Primrose. Will definitely be buying more from them in the future."

Reviewed Sunday, 16 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"The solar panel was a little bit on the small side."

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 July 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Cheap flimsy Chinese which I could have bought from hong Kong at half the price"

Reviewed Monday, 10 July 2017

Rating: 1/5

"It's pathetic. I didn't realise it was going to be quite so tiny. I didn't expect much for the price, but even on the sunniest days of the year so far it just manages to shift the water, even with the solar panel aimed directly at the sun. The slightest bit of shade and it stops."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"A good product it works well"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 July 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Too weak for the purpose I wanted it for"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great little replacement pump."

Reviewed Monday, 3 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"You get what you pay for.m"

Reviewed Friday, 30 June 2017

Rating: 4/5

"works just fine. it wants 10 more characters so here are some random letters to make up the space! aaakkkd nrndrtouuytamqp"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 June 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Love the fact that this is solar powered. Works a treat"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 June 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Works brilliantly. Very quick delivery"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 June 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Those that work are brilliant even in overcast conditions but take care to clean the pumps- that can be quite a juggle!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 June 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Less power than description would lead you to believe"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 June 2017

Rating: 2/5

"No stand for the solar panel which has very sharp corners. If the sun is fully out, the jet of water is satisfactory. In part or very little sun the jet is on/off/on/off......Generally very poor quality compared to the one it was replacing."

Reviewed Monday, 10 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great value for money - now powering a fuss free garden water feture. Just add sun!"

Reviewed Monday, 10 April 2017

Rating: 1/5

"When assembled and put into place (reviving the squirrels and bucket feature I bought from you some while ago and has worked perfectly until now), it worked happily for the whole day, but next day it had decided to go on strike, so I am afraid it will be returning to you as we have tried everything making sure it is clean, but alas, no joy!"

Reviewed Monday, 10 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 April 2017

Rating: 4/5

"doing good work - budget model chosen because foxes like to pull them out of the pond"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"It works very well."

Reviewed Saturday, 1 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"This pump is brilliant in fact amazing, bought one a few years ago and that is still working, they are only small but for a little pond nothing could be better"

Reviewed Saturday, 1 April 2017

Rating: 4/5

"It will work much better when we have some sun ! I do not use the fountain head, the `bubbler` is fine for the container `pond` I bought it for."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"A good petite item ideal for my large bird bath. I will not use it until the Spring"

Reviewed Friday, 16 December 2016

Rating: 5/5

"excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 21 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 21 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Product is as discribed"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"I isn't fitted to our water feature yet but the pump started running as soon as it was opened."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 October 2016

Rating: 5/5

"please with the performance, very effective"

Reviewed Monday, 3 October 2016

Rating: 5/5

"I am delighted with my purchase, it is exactly as described, the goldfish are very happy too,our grand children love watching the pond, it gives enjoyment to all who see it, thankyou"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 September 2016