Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.4/5
98 reviews
Rating: 3/5

"I found it extremely expensive-quality control/inspection could be better. Instructions difficult to follow."

Reviewed Thursday, 20 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"A little expensive, but well worth the purchase."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"added class to the garden"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good value, looks more expensive than it is!"

Reviewed Monday, 27 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to assembly, took me all of 5 mins to do, took me longer to get out of the box, Place it into my Mum's garden around some bedding plants, level up and filled with water, switch it on and hey presto water fountain without mains, looks good around the plants and the gentle sound of running water also nice touch with the led light. Mum love it. Job done..."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Looks good. Well made. Easy to assemble. However, reservoir could be a bit bigger as needs constant refilling and the multi spray outlet shoots the water well over the sides of the reservoir. Looks lovely at night. Generally am well-pleased with the fountain."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Out standings product would buy again"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"......................................................."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"doesn't look like it is made of resin, the lights look great at night with the water cascading over them."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"It was easy to put together, and works well , the only negative is to me it is not the colour they say it is."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"It is as stated , I would prefer mains operated pump .This gives more control , as the wind can remove water and burn out motor. more care has to be given to solar charged units."

Reviewed Saturday, 7 July 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Product too light and easily knocked over by child. Had to fix it to a paving slab to ensure safety. Can only be used with downward facing water jets otherwise splashing empties reservoir. (manufacturer's warning....do not run solar powered motor when reservoir is empty)"

Reviewed Saturday, 23 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"People passing by have admired this solar bird bath. I love it !!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Good instructions and easy to assemble and use."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"The solar bird bath is sturdy and simple to assemble. The instructions for use were easy to follow and the water feature was up and running in no time at all. It was purchased as a gift and the recipient was thrilled with it."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Its brilliant looks really nice and only took 10 minutes to put together and get it running"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 June 2017

Rating: 4/5

"I would like to have a control on the pump section as the fountain when in use sprays water everywhere and empties the reservoir quite quickly especially when windy. Any thoughts please"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 December 2016

Rating: 5/5

"the product is very good quality for what you pay, well worth the money"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great product better than expected"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely water fearure looks great in my new garden."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"excellent value for money.easy to assemble.looks and sounds great.thanks."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic, birds starting to use it . Looks very impressive when lit up,"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Works very well my husband is well pleased"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"First one was for my husband and he is very happy with it. Second for my sister,again, really happy with it. Looks great."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"What a delightful addition to our garden, solar works well and the flowing water attracts the birds even more. It looks sturdy as real stone would but is easier to manoeuvre for garden maintenance etc. The main bowl could do with being slightly larger as the more vigorous fountain options flow over the edge, necessitating regular top ups. It works better with the downward fountain or just the built in nozzle."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Love the look of the birdbath in our garden"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The fountain was very well packed - Instructions are quiet clear, and there is also a video on the website which shows the basics of construction. Fountain took 20 minutes to assemble and have running - Sunny day so very effective."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Just love the solar bird bath - a lovely feature in my re-designed garden . Sound of running water very relaxing - not seen birds using it yet ."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Simple to put together and worked straight away. It looks great and I'm delighted with it."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"see above."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with this product. It was easy to assemble, very quickly and it really looks good. It came partly charged so I was able to check that it was working properly immediately. I would not hesitate to recommend this bird bath."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"very good product thanks"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"just short of excellent minor damage to one corner but not a problem very happy overall thankyou"

Reviewed Monday, 29 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"no problems at all"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"It looks amazing and works perfectly. Can definitely recommend this water feature."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"I am delighted with the birdbath very good value"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"It's a very nice product, though mine did arrive with a chip and small hole in the resin on the top tier where the water falls down to the main reservoir"

Reviewed Friday, 5 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The water feature was exactly as we had expected and we are pleased with it."

Reviewed Friday, 8 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"A lovely new feature for the garden. Easy to assemble and operate."

Reviewed Friday, 8 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 8 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"The birds love this bird bath and its nice to see them enjoying it but loss happens and needs to be topped up to make the fountain work at its best."

Reviewed Thursday, 23 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Looks great works weii"

Reviewed Monday, 20 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"excellent product . birds in Avery love it"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Bought as a birthday present and she loves it."

Reviewed Monday, 14 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"exactly same as picture and description. Looks very nice. The only fault is that the top section does not line up with the base so is slightly off centre. We can alter this so is no big problem."

Reviewed Saturday, 5 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"On off magnet not the best but works eventually"

Reviewed Saturday, 14 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"When I received my Solar Birdbath, the solar panel did not work. I emailed customer services and they sent a new Solar Panel without quibble. It now works a treat and I am very pleased with it. Well done Primrose."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 13 June 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Very disappointed , not same colour as photo on website , a very dirty brown colour compared to the stone grey colour shown . Also parts did not fit together very we'll and it looked unsightly when you stood back and looked at it as they were out of line"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to assemble and use."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"love it and so do the birds:) darker than the picture more brown but still goes with the patio"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Looks good and works ok"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 3 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"we took weeks to decide on a feature we both liked and in the end just plumped for one as we wanted it sorted for a weekend when we had visitors coming. It turned out to be a good choice, we both love it and it adds a lovely centrepiece to our garden."

Reviewed Monday, 16 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Loving having this in the garden, the birds think it great too but hadn't realised the fountain didn't work all the time! But a great 70th present from my kids :)"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"it looks good. just the right height. but have not used in yet."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 2 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The colour is more brown than the web pictures would suggest. However, we prefer the actual colour which sits well in the garden. Instructions could be a little better but there was no problem with the assembly and after a little practice we got the fountain working and it is fine. Don't expect too much in terms of volume of water but it looks really pretty at night when the lights come on."

Reviewed Monday, 26 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 24 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"unfortunately slight damage but solved with superglue."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Love this water feature and lights, looks amazing late in the evening."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Looks great and my blackbirds seem to like it!"

Reviewed Sunday, 16 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"FOUND SOLAR FOUNTAIN CONTROL DIFFICULT TO MAKE FOUNTAIN WORK. sTILL DOES NOT WORK SO JUST HAVE AS CENTER PIECE ON LAWN"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Like it very much. It is exactly as described and wahr we were looking for"

Reviewed Saturday, 8 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 3 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"...but the instructions are a bit sketchy! Had to telephone customer services to get the birdbath working and then email for other instructions. Not Primrose's actual fault, but they need to address this. I was all for sending the product back as I thought it was faulty."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Don't know yet how well this works as snow has prevented me from erecting same. If you would like to know more, please contact me again."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to put together and made of good heavy material. Fountain works really well and the lights are a good addition."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Works really well - the fountain is spectacular and lights very bright but the colour does not resemble the picture on the website (it is much more brown than indicated) and the setting up & operating instructions are extremely poor. Had to refer to the website and contact Customer Services to try to work it out."

Reviewed Monday, 26 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"very pleased with the fountain"

Reviewed Monday, 22 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"good quality powerful for solar"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Bought as a gift for my Mum, she was absolutely delighted with it. Took a bit of time to charge initially, but worked no problem once it was going"

Reviewed Monday, 20 August 2012

Rating: 2/5

"We liked the Pizzaro solar bath when put together the solar powered unit the water tube was too short from the pump to the nozzle and kept self disconnecting. Rang customer service and returned solar unit and received it back with no comments as to what was wrong or postage refunded Are currently testing the fuctions to see if work. Not impressed at the moment as we want this solar bath as a main feature in our garden and if we set it up and it doesnot work properly will be very disappointed. Not a first good impression."

Reviewed Thursday, 5 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I love it. I'm glad that I assembled it before I read the instruction leaflet because something seems to be lost in the tanslation. Anyway yes it's added to the character of my garden."

Reviewed Friday, 2 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I am delighted with my bird bath. My husband cannot get out much these days and I have taken on the garden as a hobby, and he bought the bird bath for me, I have it set to come on at 4.30pm and it goes off around 6.30pm. It does exactly what it says on the box. THANKYOU."

Reviewed Friday, 17 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Great solar birdbath. Great service and they treat you as a VIP when you call them. Would highly recommend them. "

Reviewed Thursday, 9 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"we received our solar water feature the next day and were very pleased with the overall look however the stone effect has started to wear off and a pink colour is showing through. Please could you let us know what you think has happened."

Reviewed Monday, 9 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"the problem i have is the base of the foutain is cracked almost the entire way around . so we either need a new delivery and swap our existing uit or i need a new base section. but it is not easy to get in touch to organise this!"

Reviewed Saturday, 7 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased. Nice to see and hear it spring into action each day. Pleasent sound when you are in the garden or with the windows open."

Reviewed Saturday, 7 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"2 items ordered, 1 water feature with a very small parts problem 1 water feature where solar panel not working It appears that I shall have to wait sometime for a replacement panel which is frustrating after I ordered this for my neighbour (after he was so impressed with mine), Andy, a member of staff is currently dealing with my order(s) and has been very helpful although it will be a great shame if we have to wait so long for the replacement panel, If all ok, I would have rated 5 (can't fault your staff with regard to customer service - so far anyway) Mr Thomas "

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with the whole experience. From phoning for advice to the delivery of the water feature. Delivery time was suprisingly quick. My order was posted out as soon as the item came into stock. The fountain was easy to assemble & I have been enjoying it during this good weather. Full marks all round. "

Reviewed Sunday, 1 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Exellent,love it,does everything it says on the tin.Looks very elegant in corner of patio.Very pretty at night too.As promised arrived exactly the day after it came in. Regards Liz Cadman."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service quick delivery. I'm very happy with my solar water feature. Thank you"

Reviewed Saturday, 23 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"i am very pleased with my solar water feature, and the service you gave me with my order. Haven't quite managed the memory system yet, but I am sure I will."

Reviewed Saturday, 23 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Fast Delivery and lovely water feature - there hasn't been much sun lately so can't comment too much but we did get it working for a short while and are very pleased with it so far."

Reviewed Friday, 28 January 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Received no asembly instructions, but was able to do so without."

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 January 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Not easy to get the solar fountain working. It is weaker than I had hoped, and aslso seems not very predictable."

Reviewed Monday, 16 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"This item was bought as a Birthday gift for my mother, and it is superb. Very happy with and she is delighted."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I ordered a water feature & received it within 2 days of ordering, which was excellent. Unfortunately the water feature was damaged. I reported the fault by telephone to Lee @ Primrose who asked me to take photos & email them over to him, which I did. He replied & said he would arrange for a replacement to be sent out, which arrived within 2 days. I am really impressed with the level of customer service I received & would have no hesitation in recommending Primrose to all my friends. Thank you for your excellent customer service & I am really pleased with my purchase."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Everything perfect, slightly different colour from website but all and all I am impressed. Regards James McCall"

Reviewed Monday, 26 July 2010

Rating: 2/5

"The item i.e. solar birdbath has not yet been delivered. It is not really possible to rate the item but I cannot submit without doing so."

Reviewed Saturday, 17 July 2010