Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.8/5
25 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"good quality although the bag could have fitted better"

Reviewed Monday, 10 April 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Poor quality tub, not as shown. Catch for the door is only a hasp and staple not the catch shown, also the hasp and staple on my tub was fitted wrong way around which I rectified myself. The flap on the bag is nothing like shown and is too small and does not attach to the door. The seed potato's provided were of poor quality and one was rotted the others quite soft. Overall was disappointed with this product and the price for what you get is too high. This means for me that I will be very hesitant to buy from Primrose again and will not recommend them to anyone."

Reviewed Thursday, 6 April 2017

Rating: 2/5

"The quality of the bin was not as expected, nothing like its picture on website. Poor value for money."

Reviewed Monday, 22 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The barrels are great, I got one as a gift and loved it so got 3 more. They look absolutely fantastic in my garden, so much better than those awful green potato sacks I also use. I would definitely recommend them and indeed I will be slowly replacing all my green sacks for this great product. They are sturdy and look like they are built to last. The internal bag is well made and very sturdy. The barrels easily hold 4 potatoes with lots of room for a large new crop"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Product required minor adjustment to hinges of the door"

Reviewed Monday, 7 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Looks to be sturdy and aesthetically pleasing for containment of the potato growing bag"

Reviewed Friday, 26 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"as above , have not used as yet but see no problems"

Reviewed Friday, 19 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Looks nice but didn't realise there was putting up of the barrel involved"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Looks much better than plastic bags on the patio. Be aware that the slats are connected by wire so when you open the package ad set up you will have to wrestle it to make a round shape but once the bag and compost are in it sorts out nicely"

Reviewed Friday, 27 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"this is the first time I ever seen and when you buy from Primrose you now your getting what you pay for very excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 23 February 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Product Faulty."

Reviewed Saturday, 31 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"This item arrived promptly on opening the package was a little disappointed with the quality as the fittings were not what was shown. Also on receiving we thought that the price for the item was rather excessive."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Love them, easy to use ... getting growth already!"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Does what it says."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 4 January 2013

Rating: 1/5

"I thouht I was buying a a barrel not a few bits of wood (of irregullar size) held together with wire - very disappointed. Wouldn't have paid 20 for this if I sa in a shop let alone the best part of 50. One to give to the charity shop"

Reviewed Saturday, 10 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The door catch on the front of the potato barrel has already rusted"

Reviewed Monday, 15 October 2012

Rating: 1/5

"the advert shows a solid good quality barrel with a good secure door catch.What a got though the post was was wooden slates held together with a some wire and the wire was broken on the door, and a grow bag.i could have made the same barrel for a tenner.After some alterations and more money i now have a the barrel you advertised !!! not happy guys"

Reviewed Saturday, 15 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I'm just reviewing your delivery as the potato barrel is a Christmas present for my husband, and so he has not opened it yet. I was delighted to receive the order the next day, albeit in 3 separate deliveries. It is very refreshing to receive orders on the Isle of Wight so promptly -some firms will not deliver to us as we are an offshore Island!!!!! Thank you for your prompt delivery -we shall certainly check your website in the future. Chris White"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 November 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The potatoe barrel was bought as a present for a friend so I haven't seen it but can only go on her description of the item. It's a sack with two openings, one either side, with velcro fastenings. The wooden barrel that goes around it is actually a wooden sleeve without a bottom (which when thinking about it is sensible) on a larger scale than those semi-circular border rolls you get. The design is well thought out as you can turn the sleeve around so you can harvest your tatties from the other side once you have exhausted the first side, something you wouldn't have been able to do with a bottomed barrel. All in all she's very pleased with it. "

Reviewed Thursday, 7 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Finish different from the advert. No instructions in how to assemble, or how to grow potatoes, which potatoes and when, what do you supply, when do I harvest, how do I harvest, how long does a barrel last, can it be reused the next season, why an orange and a black bag etc Am waiting for our delivery of potatoes and can only comment on its utility later on in the season "

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 July 2010