Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.5/5
124 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Great. Just what I wanted to replace the broken one."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with my outdoor clock"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2018

Rating: 4/5

"This garden clock looks good in the garden. A little flimsy in places but it does what it's supposed to do and you get what you pay for. My Father was certainly pleased with it for his Birthday."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 August 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Very poor and flimsy product. Comes unassembled, unlike the one it was replacing by the same manufacturer. Support frame is not really strong enough and the pre-drilled holes did not line up properly and I had to modify on of the attatchments from my own stock and found it very awkward even with my extensive toolkit and knowledge.Should have sent it back.Would have been an embarrasing present."

Reviewed Monday, 20 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"I purchased this clock to replace a similar one which hadn't lasted very well. This one looks as though it is of a better quality and aditiionally comes with a two year warranty. I had to file one of the holes slightly on the mounting bracket to allow the screws to align correctly with the body but this was an easy job. I'm very pleased with the purchase"

Reviewed Saturday, 8 April 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 1 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Not at present put together or erected but it looks as good by picture thanks for qiuick service will use this service again."

Reviewed Monday, 27 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent service. Wall clock looks good on wall."

Reviewed Monday, 13 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"received promptly and in good condition. my mother is more than pleased with the clock and I am pleased that she's happy"

Reviewed Friday, 6 January 2017

Rating: 2/5

"To be honest, the clock is built to a price. The clock door hinge is not straight, the supporting frame is flimsy and the finial did not fit so needed attention. I would have preferred a much better clock as this appears to be a cheap Far East import."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 January 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely item and well priced"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 December 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very nice can't wait til the weather is warmer to put it in the garden."

Reviewed Saturday, 17 December 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good value for money thank you"

Reviewed Monday, 12 December 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Bought as a gift so not got out of box. Is a decent size and looks more expensive than what I paid for it."

Reviewed Thursday, 8 December 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 25 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Looks good all my neighbours say it is fine to see the time as they hurry past to catch a bus."

Reviewed Monday, 30 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent clock. Looks great. And works perfectly."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"very pleased with my product up till now but only time tell"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"very pleased with garden wall clock"

Reviewed Friday, 27 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good product"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"First class"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"ditto"

Reviewed Monday, 18 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent clock looks amazing on the side of the bungalow. Was some 15 cheaper than I'd seen elsewhere very impressed."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Gift for a mate on his 65th hope he likes it."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent quality, well worth the money."

Reviewed Thursday, 10 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"It was a gift but the recipient has reported that it is exactly what he wanted. The product reviews influenced so they are very helpful when buying online."

Reviewed Thursday, 3 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent quality"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 January 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service."

Reviewed Monday, 28 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good value"

Reviewed Friday, 18 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 14 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely and good price. 2 sided means good view from whole garden"

Reviewed Monday, 16 November 2015

Rating: 4/5

"nice clock, just a pity couldn.t get it the smaller size this appears to be only with yellow dials, never mind"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 October 2015

Rating: 5/5

"This is my second clock the first succumbed to the harsh Scottish weather after three years. I consider it a well priced item. It looks and feels good and well constructed, a great addition to the garden. There are many more expensive ones but trust me this looks the part."

Reviewed Monday, 5 October 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely clock, our friend was very pleased with his gift."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 August 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good value but assembly instructions not very clear."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 August 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Bought as a present for my sister. She is very delighted"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Great product & great value"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Bought one from Home Bargains, which was rubbish and returned. This one is excellent, well made and packed - looks great."

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Bracket not strong enough to support clock so when in position sags so clock not vertical."

Reviewed Monday, 1 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"great service"

Reviewed Sunday, 31 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Really attractive and useful addition to the garden."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"very satisfiyed"

Reviewed Monday, 20 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 20 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Shame the bracket bends under the weight of the clock"

Reviewed Monday, 5 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Was exactly as picture, can well protected and my husband loved it"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"I brought this for my husband as a previous garden click had stripped working. Had is over the moon as he can see this from the lounge."

Reviewed Monday, 29 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"It is a gift so hasn't been used yet but very pleased with the appearance"

Reviewed Monday, 22 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely clock that was great value for money."

Reviewed Monday, 17 November 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Looks great but cheap as chips. Alignment of bolts to holes dreadful, one face didn't work. Had to buy two to get one fully functional, same bolt alignment issue. Hanging is not easy as it must be assembled before but this stops access to lower wall fixing. It's not really value for 30"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent value, can be read easily from our kitchen at nearly 100ft away. Replaces similar smaller clock many years old. This `Paddington` is better weather protected so should last well - it has 2 year warranty anyway which was an added bonus."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 21 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"the clock itself is lovely but the bracket to hang it from is weak and not really strong enough to hold the clock, we have had to strengthen it."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 23 June 2014

Rating: 1/5

"The face of the clock has misted up one side even though it's a outside clock and the screws provided to fit it to the bracket were not the same length so face slightly titled not really happy as a lot more expensive than the same clock sold in Argos"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"up to now no problems see what it is like in summer."

Reviewed Saturday, 5 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"A fraction of the price of near identical clocks from elsewhere. Bracket rather flimsy"

Reviewed Monday, 17 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Support arm little on light side , bends under weight of clock"

Reviewed Monday, 17 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Brilliant value"

Reviewed Monday, 3 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Bracket fixings a bit flimsy"

Reviewed Monday, 27 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 20 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect gift, thank you"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"excellent product good value for money. thanks"

Reviewed Friday, 27 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I was really surprised at the quality of the clock, all metal and wonderful at a VERY Reasonable price!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"This item has been bought as a Christmas present and I was impressed with the quality"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 18 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"bracket is a bit weak and the weight of the clock pulls it out of shape it needs a stronger one"

Reviewed Monday, 18 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased"

Reviewed Friday, 8 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"A good quality outdoor clock"

Reviewed Saturday, 10 August 2013

Rating: 1/5

"the clock itself was very good the bracket really let it down when the clock was fitted the bracket bent its not strong enough very poor design i had to strengthen it it wants sorting out."

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The clock is very good, however the fixings are not up to standard and the clock hangs at an angle. The 12 oclock is slightly to the right. The bracket is not really strong enough for the weight of the clock. so it bends However this is not a fault of yours as you do not see the article as it is well boxed. It is the manufactures who need to make their brackets more sturdy."

Reviewed Saturday, 3 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The clock is up and running and keeps good time, could do with a more sturdy bracket, and it looks well in my garden, pity about your poor delivery.....JJ"

Reviewed Thursday, 1 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Hoped the casing would have been a little stronger, but still pleased with the overall product."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 17 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Item as advertised"

Reviewed Friday, 10 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly what I wanted, thank you. The only criticism I have is that perhaps the wall bracket is a little too light for the weight of the clocks. Otherwise all OK."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent quality product."

Reviewed Monday, 25 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 22 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"well had to wait a week to see what it looked like as it was a Christmas present ,wrapped up nice so no damage to the clock at all that was good .Got my mum to set the clock up as i fitted the bracket ,took no longer then 20 minutes from screwing the bracket and bolting the clock to it .And i must say its very nice ,my step dad has no excuse now for not knowing the time when its his turn to make the coffee . Thanks Gary"

Reviewed Friday, 11 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"The clock and the stand were not aligned and had to be bashed about with a hammer to fit."

Reviewed Sunday, 23 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"lovely big face - easily seen - great design - superb bracket to fix"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"For Christmas presents so not out of boxes yet, but they look good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I bought the clock as a christmas present, time and the elements will tell if it is long lasting and reliable but first impressions are positive."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 5 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Nice clock. Good quality. Thank you!"

Reviewed Monday, 29 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Very nice, I like very much."

Reviewed Thursday, 11 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The clock is for a wedding anniversary gift so as yet we dont know if it works but it looks lovely."

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 September 2012

Rating: 3/5

"The bracket is a little flimsy but overall value for money."

Reviewed Friday, 21 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"This is a quality clock. It is a present for someone and I didn't want to spend too much however this clock looks more expensive that it was."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The clock is fine but we hadn't noticed that it has no second hand. Also, there's a bit of red fluff inside the clock-happily you can't see it when the clock is on wall though"

Reviewed Monday, 13 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"My mother in law was very pleased with the clock which works and all seems to be of a good quality."

Reviewed Monday, 12 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased - quick delivery and looks lovely in our garden."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"good clock would be nice to have a bigger size clock would have paid more for the size overall fast efficient service marks out of 10, on delivery and efficiency 10 Bravo!"

Reviewed Monday, 16 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Wszystko ok towar zgodny z opisem 100% POLECAM"

Reviewed Saturday, 14 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The clock was exactly what I was expecting and the delivery time was excellent. I will definitely recommend your site to family and friends and would use your company again. Kind Regards Hayley"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The first paddington clock arrived in double quick time. Unfortunately one of the clocks did not work. I contacted Primrose and they immediately despatched another clock which worked fine. I will certainly use Primrose again."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 November 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I bought this clock for my father-in-law for father's day. He loves anything to do with railways and was so touched he cried! The clock went up without a hitch (DIY not being his strong point!) and is hanging in pride of place outside where he enjoys it in the garden. I fully intend to ask father Christmas if I can have one too! Have been left with a dilemma now, what on earth can I get him for his birthday in 3 weeks tim that could live up to his railway clock?!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The only thing that disappointed me was that the box that the clock arrived in was plain white and as it was a present it would have been nice if it was in better packaging, like the ones I had seen in the shops. Delivery was prompt."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"ordered outside clock and received within 2 days, very satisfied and would shop online again if needed anything else!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"My order for a Paddington clock was handled very efficiently.Unfortunately one side was faulty.When I phoned Primrose for a returns number I spoke to Bekki who was extremley pleasant and helpful ensuring I had a replacement the next day.The new clock is working perfectly and I am thrilled with the excellent customer service I received--so thank you Bekki and Primrose.I will definetley be purchasing more goods in the future."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I ordered a Paddington Outside Wall Clock. Delivery was quick however, the item arrived smashed and I could not accept it. I emailed you to inform you of this and I received a reply very quickly. I received a replacement clock within 7 working days. Excellently handled. No problems. Very smooth transaction! The item is better than expected. My mam is over the moon! Good value for money! Thank you, I would happily recommend your company to others! "

Reviewed Thursday, 26 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The Outdoor Garden lock arrived in Portugal as expected and has been put up and is working very well. Thanks for all you help. Dave HArper"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"matched the catalogue description very well.delivered fast.assembly not difficult but fiddly and could be better designed.still too early to know how accurate/waterproof it will be."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The clock has arrived with broken glass on 2 occassions. Becky from customer services is sending a 3rd, and has asked for extra packaging. The clock is exactly what I was looking for and look forward to hanging it in the garden. Excellent service from Becky polite friendly e-mails."

Reviewed Saturday, 2 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The clock was a present for my father who thinks it is wonderful. "

Reviewed Thursday, 31 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"We purchased the clock as a present for a friend who was delighted with it, also we consider your service to be second to none, as it was delivered early the next day. We would not hesitate to recommend you to any body."

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"VERY WELL DONE, GREAT CLOCK'S AND BEST OF ALL THE SPEED OF THE DELIVERY "

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 February 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The clock was bought for a Ruby Wedding present, for a couple who are quite difficult to buy for. As the husband likes Victorian items, it was nice to be able to buy him something of that style. They loved it. It will be used on the patio and will be used a great deal. Quality was good. Service was brilliant as it arrived even sooner than I imagined."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 January 2011

Rating: 5/5

"big drippa kit have not fitted it up yet wating better weather but looks good paddington clock very good working well love it service from primrose first class thank you from brian"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Great item good value for money and delivered next day as promised. Would highly recommend."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product and great fun. Just ordered one for my in laws too...although, does that mean i am getting old if they like it?...:) "

Reviewed Saturday, 10 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I bought this clock for my son for his birthday and he was extremely pleased ( to say the least). The delivery was there the next day- excellent service. I also told them about the other things you sold and they were going to have a look themselves."

Reviewed Monday, 5 July 2010