Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.6/5
94 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Easy to put together but fiddly fitting the motor have to sit it on a brick to raise it but other than that really good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to follow instructions. Got it assembled and running in 10 minutes. Looks beautiful and works perfectly. Doesn't get 5 stars because pump could be slightly stronger so water pushed higher."

Reviewed Thursday, 23 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"We are very pleased with the look of the fountain. However the actual solar fountain has not yet worked despite several days good sunshine and will contact Primrose to let them know."

Reviewed Friday, 9 December 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Assembly instructions were not included."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Nice water feature"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Beautiful fountain when the sun's out (rare in this country) disappointing when there's cloud cover or one single cloud comes a the fountain shuts offoff."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"i love the fountain but its only ok when there's any direct sun, next time i'll have an electric pump."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"We are very pleased - just wish there was more sunshine!"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good product but lacked construction guidance"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to assemble, and looks good, although the pump only works in really strong sunlight.. Excellent value at the discounted price.of 93.45"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Great fountain spoilt by lack of instructions regarding where to place the pump. This is rather awkward to fit and decent instructions would have helped - had to ring up for help."

Reviewed Thursday, 23 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I am pleased with my solar fountain, wish it was sunny all the time, or the pump could store more energy."

Reviewed Sunday, 20 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Just one complaint thought that you could have excluded the PVC pipe required and given a more more information ."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Product very good"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"the fountain needs to be checked tht when assembled all the water outlet droplets hve water coming out. the upright positon needs to be prechecked and we hve had difficulty in getting the water to come over all the outlets."

Reviewed Saturday, 19 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Like the product although hadn't understood that battery backup was needed for it to work without strong sunlight. Product very good nevertheless."

Reviewed Friday, 7 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Nice design, it has a good water sound. I should have had it upgraded to battery backup, I guess I will upgrade it now."

Reviewed Monday, 16 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 17 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"looks good hope it lasts well"

Reviewed Monday, 5 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The product works well but could benifit from solar cells that have battery back-up and also works in daylight."

Reviewed Monday, 1 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Loved it better than it looked on line"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 1 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"This bird bath fountain does not have the smart clean look of the picture. It looks like it has been made in a hurry. The parts do not fit together in a level position and therefore the water does not fall evenly all around. The instructions were very misleading and I rang you to ask for help. I was told someone would ring me back, no-one did. After some time re-reading the instructions over and over again I realised that the instructions were for three different fountains and I was actually looking for parts which were part of another fountain. The pump did not work and It took three five days to work out that the pump needed adjusting. It did arrive earlier than expected, I do like it very much and when we get it levelled off it will sound better with all the water falling and not just some of them."

Reviewed Friday, 27 August 2010

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your feedback. We're very sorry that this water feature did not meet your expectations. This water feature is one of our best selling products and generally receives positive reviews, so we're glad to hear that your fountain is now up and running. Your review has helped us to further improve this product by drawing our attention towards potential design flaws in the feature. If you ever have any problems with your products in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch with our customer service team. "