Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.2/5
89 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"The solar water pump is very good. Working all the time. The Lilly we are waiting for it to flower hopefully soon."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Product as expected, fitted and up and running in no time, planning to buy another. Language on instructions sheet a little stilted."

Reviewed Sunday, 2 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Control on height not as flexible as I would have liked"

Reviewed Saturday, 20 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"The pump operates as described, fulfills intended purpose well. Would recommend it to those looking for such a device."

Reviewed Monday, 1 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Delivers what it promised, good water flow and pressure, a little sensitive to cloud cover, but in summer sunshine it beats any other product on the market."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 16 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"This is my third purchase of this pump, first one's battery wore out after 4+ years running; second one bought at Christmas 2015 not performing as well as I expected but this may be customer idiocy so not a criticism of the item. Third one just purchased is a replacement for the dogy 3-month old one. All good."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Working well, lead between two solar panels a bit short could not place facing different directions for max use of the sun, or easily one behind the other."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The position of the pool is surrounded by trees, my fault cannot have the solar panels nearer the controls."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"All seems OK. Too early to be quite sure due to low light intensities. Probably just what I have been looking for."

Reviewed Monday, 19 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Great little pump, although doesn't have the power you might want for the cost. Would have appreciated a longer wire from panels to pump as the panels are not attractive and would have preferred them out of sight."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Not as powerful as we expected but does the job."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Gives plenty of height. Battery last about two hours."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Very good when running on battery but weak on solar power even in strong light, also did not make it clear that it only runs for two hours on battery!"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Get a bit confused at what button gets results.This in the brightest sun this year and am waiting to see what the winter sun delivers."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"nice item works reasonably well could do with a longer set of leads to allow more options when fitting"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 21 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The solar panels need to be properly mounted -- the supplied plastic pegs are too small to hold them securely."

Reviewed Monday, 22 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased with the performance of this solar pump. Raises water >1m from pond surface in moderate sunshine. Easily dissembled to service the motor when I managed to introduce some grit into the impeller. Only criticism is that one of the rather flimsy supports for solar panels broke - so mounted them on brackets on a wall where they seem to work fine."

Reviewed Monday, 21 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I am pleased with product"

Reviewed Saturday, 21 August 2010