Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.2/5
89 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product if the sun's shining ha ha!"

Reviewed Friday, 8 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Works better than expected."

Reviewed Monday, 2 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"The pump is exactly what we needed, and it actually works."

Reviewed Monday, 9 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Very good worked straight ought of the box,simple to install and is a real bonus to my pool"

Reviewed Monday, 11 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Does what it says on the add"

Reviewed Monday, 24 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Powerful pump ideal for my needs - to power a small waterfall into my pond. The control unit is a bonus over other pumps available."

Reviewed Sunday, 23 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Very good"

Reviewed Friday, 30 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"These kits are a bit 50:50, have bought four altogether, two still working perfectly well, the other two not so clever and very touchy. When working properly, though, absolutely perfect for what I want so still a very satisfied customer"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"easy to install and operate - the battery back-up is a useful feature. Very pleased with the purchase."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Absolutely astounding, the fountain is so high we have had to lower the whole thing. But we have to sort the pond. So we are very happy with the goods"

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good powerful pump, easy to set up."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"This model seems even better than the last (now worn out) purchase"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Bought this for a friend, who was thrilled. I already have one and so recommended it Sadly idiot gardener has already cut LED wiring whilst diggging, will investigate if I can get a replacement but fountain itself is WONDERFUL!"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 November 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent."

Reviewed Thursday, 18 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Pump works great"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"This pump has good capacity to pump water from my ponds up to a filter so it can come down a small waterfall back into the pond. It makes a great addition to my community gar"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Everything seems fine. Am waiting to determine if the Pump will function alright"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"The solar fountain works very well if all instruction of charging the battery prior to use. Battery not charged enough to scroll to charge! Needed to buy a battery charger!"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"As discribed, runs my three tier fountain, 36", just fine, glad I opted for the higher GPH"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"great quality"

Reviewed Friday, 28 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 6 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Set up the system without any problem and works remarkably well"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Pump has more than lived up to my expectations. Having 2 solar panels is a real benefit because in full sun it will run fine with just one so I have angled them such that one faces the sun in the early afternoon and one is lined up for the evening rays so there's a good flow for most of the day. Then having the battery backup means I can still run it for a couple more hours after the sun has dipped."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great solar pump! Our fountain is overwhelming."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great water pump used for my water feature pumped 4 feet uphill amazing !"

Reviewed Saturday, 12 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Installed our new pump a few days ago, and thus far have been extremely happy with it. It works wonderfully."

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"love the pump & so far the product works great.thanks"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"very happy with the product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"My pump arrived quickly and works great. I just needed a solar pump to run a couple hours a day, to circulate the water in my small pond. This pump does exactly what I need."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent, thank you"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I was a bit dubious about the claims for flow rate but in the week I've had it it does exactly what I need."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Pleased with this lasts a good while even on a cloudy day"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"only thing wrong is turning the knob either way does not change the water flow"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great."

Reviewed Thursday, 10 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Works great. Easy install. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"so far so good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"It is many years since I saw one of the original solar powered water pumps working(?)! Things have improved greatly in the intervening years. Was thrilled to find this one worked even when it was cloudy. Loved the lights at night."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"See above"

Reviewed Saturday, 22 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"we are so pleased with this kit - for under 100 we instantly installed it and have found it a really good little product. The solar fountain is surprisingly effective. On the highest setting it reaches up well over a metre. Highly recommend it."

Reviewed Sunday, 2 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Better than expected good powerful pump and costing nothing to run no cables running to the feature."

Reviewed Saturday, 1 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"performs well, even in dull conditions, and perfect for my needs. Only minor letdown are the intructions which look like they are a literal translation from english and a little confusing"

Reviewed Monday, 22 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"good product works well"

Reviewed Monday, 8 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I did not expect this pump to run my waterfall..but it does with no trouble at all..I love it"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I am very pleased with the solar pump works very well, even better than I thought it would. Good quility too. Nice to see you getter than you pay for, for a change, keep up the good work"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very powerful. But really needs the sun it does not work well on dull days..."

Reviewed Monday, 1 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I am very happy with this solar water pump. It is easy to set up and once running it is surprisingly powerful. Good buy....."

Reviewed Friday, 21 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I hoped to drain/renovate my large, 0.75m deep concrete pond. Then produce some flow and movement in the water. Bags of pumping power even in weak sunshine. So far delighted."

Reviewed Friday, 24 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Fast delivery. Really efficient emails received, advising delivery time and drivers name. Pump looked a little small to do the job but works really well on a 3 tier fountain 4 feet heigh! Had to turn pump down as water reached 6 feet! Instructions straight forward, solar panels work well and cable length ample. Instructions dont say what the knob on the end of the pump does, so have set it half way? "

Reviewed Sunday, 1 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The operator on the telephone was friendly, knowledgable and polite. The order was despatched as promised, a very high quality of service throughout. I would use Primrose again & recommend them without hesitation."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"We bought this to raise water from our pond into a high level reservoir, from it flows back over a rockfall, and also down a runnel through future plantings. Its capacity in full sunlight more than matches our expectations."

Reviewed Saturday, 4 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Not a review really. The solar pump i bought from you recently is for a school project and won't now be installed until September. However. I was very pleased with the candid advice I was given about performance of solar pumps prior to my purchase and since I live in Mid Wales, where next day delivery is almost always day after next delivery I was surprised and delighted to actually receive the goods on the very next day after my order. I shall certainly be happy to buy from you again . Thanks Richard Taylor"

Reviewed Monday, 2 August 2010