Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.3/5
26 reviews
Rating: 3/5

"The birdbath looks very attractive on my patio but I am very disappointed that the fountain only works if the sun is shining directedly on the solar panel. When not or if it is cloudy the pump immediately stops. Having paid a considerable amount of money for a birdbath, I would have expected an efficient solar panel that had the pump working during daylight hours."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"It was better than i expected as pictures don't really show true"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 November 2017

Rating: 3/5

"As above. Company seem friendly enough and would sort any problems out with you i'm sure. Just needed my order for the weekend."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 October 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Happy with bird bath, sturdy construction and realistic. As other reviewers have said, the solar panel is not at all good - it needs very strong direct sunlight. Even slightest cloud and fountain stops. Should work consistently on a bright sunny day with blue sky but doesn't. Expect to be disappointed! I bought a 6v mains power unit from Maplin plus connecors and it works fine so now very pleased. But be aware of this extra cost if considering purchasing."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 June 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Nice and solid looks good and realistic"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 December 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Love it, tempted to buy another! ????"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Lovely addition to the garden when the sun shines but does not work when there are any clouds covering the sun, the bird bath would be even better if it had a rechargeable solar battery pack built in"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Works a treat in the sunlight very nice bird bath would recommend!"

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"I love this fountain. Solar is the best!"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"I'm really pleased with it"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 April 2016

Rating: 2/5

"I contacted primrose through email the pump has stopped working on water feature"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Looks good, birds love it."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"It does not say if you should remove the pump in the winter or not, other than that it works a treat when the sun shines."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 1 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The birdbath looks very good, rustic and sturdy. The solar screen responds to the slightest glimmer of sun and is a big hit with the bluetits"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Only works in brilliant sunshine and then it is in its full glory!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Item as described"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Very easy to assemble & it seems well made & not shoddy in the least."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"DELIGHTED WITH THE BIRDBATH AND IN FACT AM LOOKING FOR ANOTHER ONE."

Reviewed Monday, 7 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Poor assembly instructions . I thought it may store the energy - but it seems just to pump when the sun is shining . Visually excellent - but disappointed with performance."

Reviewed Thursday, 20 June 2013

Rating: 1/5

"The fountain does not work, probably because the put together instructions are such bad quality - please tell me what you intend to do about this"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Cobbled birdbath and solar water fountain lives up to all my expectations. Absolutely brilliant - looks good, works well and transforms the garden. Many thanks Primrose."

Reviewed Monday, 3 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"the solar cobbled birdbath is delightful on my garden patio, very efficient in the sun, the small birds love it. So easy to install. Soothing gurgle in the background. Strong, well built and nice to look at. Kate Harrower Cornwall."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Bird bath was delivered today.I am very pleased with it.The only problem was there were no instructions with it on how to put it together."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"This item is really delightful it makes it a pleasure to sit in my garden."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Had to change item as out of stock. Staff were excellent and item arrived next morning. Fantastic service. Have passed your name onto friend who is looking for items for their pond. Thanks."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 August 2010