Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.5/5
131 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Good thick screen, you do have to stretch it out to get 4 metres"

Reviewed Monday, 31 December 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great company and the product was exactly what I was looking for"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 December 2018

Rating: 2/5

"I thought I had bought a THICK quality screen! Well all I can say is, if what I bought is "THICK" your standard quality must be so thin they wouldn't be worth buying, maybe you sent me the wrong quality? Very disappointed with the quality for the price I paid. See the photos taken from three different parts of the screen, the trees behind the screen make the screen look thicker on the photos."

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 December 2018

Rating: 5/5

"excellent product,fast delivery"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described Product and service"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"lovely thick screening would recomend"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to order and arrived promptly, although the packaged was badly ripped which made it difficult to move but that is more the fault of the courier than Primrose"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Used previously and back for more!"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good screening to block out unsightly fencing. Worked well."

Reviewed Saturday, 11 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very good product, with prompt service."

Reviewed Monday, 6 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Looks good and covered wall really well, donít know how long it will last but seems fine and not too expensive anyway"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Quality service and product."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very Good quality product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Looks hardwearing and looks good when erected."

Reviewed Saturday, 26 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good product and easy to use"

Reviewed Monday, 14 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good sturdy product that is thick."

Reviewed Monday, 7 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"As described on the website."

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"This brushwood screening was of good quality and ideal for my needs. It was easy to attach to existing chain link fence and I'm very pleased with the result."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 April 2018

Rating: 4/5

"A little flimsier than we expected, but was put up against an existing fence so exactly what we needed but might be a bit thin if nothing behind."

Reviewed Monday, 2 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Just what was expected. Look great installed."

Reviewed Monday, 5 March 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Not disappointed. Product fine"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"This is a great product, we wanted some form of screening, and this was one of the cheapest options but it also looks great, we have put it onto an existing wire fence, for privacy and ascetic reasons. Thank you, very happy."

Reviewed Friday, 23 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"The screening was needed to cover a beach hedge for when it drops its leaves in winter, so passers by cant see into the house, although not quite got to that stage, we can tell already it gives us the privacy needed when dark in the evenings."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 October 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Nothing to compare with but looks good."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent barrier will need to find heavier grade support posts to make sure it stays up!"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described, good thick brushwood which I've used to create some coverage across our Pergola"

Reviewed Monday, 11 September 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Did exactly what it said great screen"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Just what we were looking for. Good quality."

Reviewed Thursday, 31 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Definately what I expected."

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 August 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Some rolls smelt beautiful and looked good. Others were very dusty and smelt fusty. Can't afford more time on the project so made do and did not return. Disappointing!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good product does the job."

Reviewed Saturday, 22 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good overall but screening has some holes/bald patches which are annoying and unsightly"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Not as thick as previously purchased rolls."

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"just the job. Its really dense and gives the privacy needed"

Reviewed Saturday, 8 April 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Product was exactly what I ordered and it was the best price I could find. I would recommend this screening."

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect. It is a great screen because of its extra thickness. Would definitely recommend"

Reviewed Saturday, 20 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"nice dense thick screening well made"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"could have been thicker"

Reviewed Monday, 30 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great product"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality did the job perfectly. Easy to attach to fence with plastic ties"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly what I wanted. delighted"

Reviewed Saturday, 7 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described (Thick) not the flimsy ripoff stuff sold in other retail outlets for the same price would definately order from Primrose again."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent quality, thick and sturdy."

Reviewed Monday, 21 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 February 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Paid for the "thick" screening but it is still very flimsy and see through. It's ok if doubled up but then becomes much more expensive. Has done the job but not as well as I'd hoped."

Reviewed Monday, 21 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good thickness to the screen. Glad I bought the thick version as any thinner would be see through and not provide privacy. Worth paying the extra."

Reviewed Monday, 30 November 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Some areas of the "Thick" brushwood were very sparse with gaping holes but fortunately I was able to use what I needed from the remainder. If I needed to use the complete roll, it would have been a different matter! I have also had this problem with the so-called "Thick" brushwood in the past. If you need it to be completely non-see through, I would recommend using a double layer."

Reviewed Thursday, 27 August 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The quality is acceptable and does the job"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Will be used to thatch a pergola roof, should work well for that, and a lot cheaper than thatch panels."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Item as described & does the job"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Slightly disappointed with the thickness of the screening not really much better than the standard screening we had used previously. decent quality though did the job when doubled up."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Now in situ & looks great. Just what was needed!"

Reviewed Monday, 27 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"good product happy with transaction. Would definitely buy from primrose again"

Reviewed Monday, 27 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good value and quality."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Product of exelent quality"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"This is very good screening for the price."

Reviewed Monday, 2 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 16 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The items were good though not as thick as I imagined."

Reviewed Thursday, 20 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"product better than expected. does a really good job for what it was intended"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Looks great and easy to staple to existing trellis"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 November 2014

Rating: 2/5

"advertised as thick screen so thought would be good quality but was just the same as screen bought from pound shop for half the price. Avoid."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very good Top quality !"

Reviewed Monday, 29 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Purchased thick but still seemed a bit thin probably if we had" doubled it up" would have produced more of a private screening,but having said that we are very happy with the overall effect."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as advertised"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"On the plus side of average but not enough. I had already planned to use double thickness because I wanted a solid screening but even that is patchy. Three times would have been difficult to fix but would have made it impenetrable. Looks attractive though and woudl use it again."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 September 2014

Rating: 2/5

"If this product was the thick variety, would have hated to get the thin. Lots of gaps in it. It is used on a wooden fence to prevent neighbours pugs seeing into garden but not effective"

Reviewed Sunday, 31 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Thought the brushwood would be denser and thicker"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"We ordered the thick screening. It gives good cover,but not complete cover. You'll need a heavy duty staple gun with the biggest staples if you are attaching to a wooden fence. The brushwood is very difficult to cut and trim - it's tough. Looks good though."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 August 2014

Rating: 1/5

"We bought three rolls and each roll was 50cm short so make sure you order more than you actually need. There was also big chunks missing so we have had to place pots in certain places. Not a quality product quite disappointed."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Product easy to put up and looks great."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Not as thick as expected"

Reviewed Monday, 26 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

".good quality"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Screening was a bit patchy in places but we used it against our fence fro extra privacy and it works well"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Very good thatch which is easy to work with"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Much better and cheaper than the highstreet (out of town shopping centres)"

Reviewed Friday, 11 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The 'thick' still needs to be doubled up for genuine privacy."

Reviewed Friday, 21 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Whilst one can still see through the fencing overall l the screening effect is more than adequate"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 November 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Not pleased with thinness of product very see through and it's supposed to be thick, would have sent it back but to much hassle wouldn't buy again."

Reviewed Friday, 15 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Was not as good as I hoped it would be. Was quite thin in places"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The thick Brushwood Thatch Screening rolls are amazing and fantastic in value and quality when compared to product available from National DIY stores."

Reviewed Sunday, 3 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"As stated in many other reviews I am glad I bought the thick screening. It seems to be good quality and reasonable value for money."

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Quality product reasonably priced."

Reviewed Thursday, 8 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"A bit thinner than expected, but provides reasonable screening"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The product exceeded our expectations and does the job---sorted!"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described, no complaints."

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"This product knocks spots off products from major diy and home retail outlets. For the same price this product is triple thickness and creates a very good privacy screen when attached to fencing - I use cable ties to attach and this works well."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I read others feedback so ordered the thick screening, but it was still fairly thin, but just OK"

Reviewed Saturday, 29 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality product"

Reviewed Monday, 24 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The product was fantastic and it was so easy to fit would recommend this to my friends and family Mike"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 22 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The product is excellent and would meet our purposes if further supplies (viz. 30no. 4m wide rolls) were actually available. Unfortunately you have no stock at all of 1.8m tall rolls and are quoting a most regetable 5 week lead time forcing us to look elsewhere for the same, or similar, product."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Product was spot on."

Reviewed Monday, 10 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The quality of the thatch screen was good I am glad I opted for the thicker one and delivery was quick"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 9 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Arrived promptly (next day) and is as described."

Reviewed Friday, 19 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"goods as described"

Reviewed Monday, 15 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I could see through it more than I expected or wished but not bad."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"What we ordered, good product all as described"

Reviewed Monday, 1 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"i ordered 3 thick thatch brush screening on one date and put it all up in the garden and thought that the quality wasnt as good as i hoped it would be. However i ordered another about a week later as i was short on quantity(my fault) but the quality of the later screen was 10 times better in terms of coverage. So a little dissapointed over all that i had put up three far sparser screens."

Reviewed Sunday, 23 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"as a few others said, its not a complete screen, a bit thin in places but i am happy with the effect of giving more privacy, a bit of a windbreak and a nice backdrop."

Reviewed Friday, 14 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Thick and of good quality"

Reviewed Saturday, 8 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"With a choice between 'thin' and 'thick' for screening, I opted for 'thick'. Well, it is a case of my definition and your definition of 'thick' being miles apart. What must the 'thin' look like?! Even with two overlapping, I will still have to buy another 'thick' to get near my definition of 'thick'."

Reviewed Saturday, 19 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The heavy brushwood screening has done a great job of hiding our oil tank. It was simple to wire onto the trellis which surrounded but did little to hide the tank. Delivered the day after ordering and at a pre advised time. An excellent product with excellent service. Well done Primrose."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to order online. Very helpful sales agent when I phoned in after order. Fast delivery. Extra thick brushwood screening is thicker than 'normal' - better for privacy. Will definitely use Primrose again. "

Reviewed Sunday, 1 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Superb quality! Delivery was exactly when you said it would be and I was given a call to let me know what time it would arrive as per my request. Delighted with the finished result and recommending Primrose to everybody. Thank You!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"very pleased with product price and service thankyou."

Reviewed Thursday, 15 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"ordered brushwood screening very pleased with product. delivery very fast."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"very good product and prompt and efficient delivery"

Reviewed Monday, 31 January 2011

Rating: 5/5

"fab "

Reviewed Sunday, 19 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"very pleased .and delivered by a friendly man ..item is great .. will be getting more things when we need it"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Speedy service and quality items as described."

Reviewed Friday, 12 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The screening looks good and arrived well packed, making it easy to move into place. My only disappointment is that it was much less dense than I expected. I bought the "thick" screening, and expected something thicker. It is adequate for my needs, but not as good as I had expected. The standard version must be very thin! Delivery was the next day as promised."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 November 2010