Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.0/5
23 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"At first I wasn't too sure about this product, it had a rough feel about it but of course it is supposed to be rustic. I painted the framework the same colour as the fence and it is now a lovely feature on my garden wall, and it opens it up with a "virtual garden" reflected in it."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"When it came the mirror looked a bit dull - but it had a protective film and when i removed it the mirror was brilliant!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 July 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Look above to previous comment"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"It was the effect I was after and it did that very well. My garden theme was "a secret garden" and for that it was excellent. The quality of the wood was not good but that did not matter, it was for the garden only. The mirror was only slightly distorted and that in fact gave it a slightly "alice through the looking glass" look which suited my garden's theme. I purchased this design over the one with squared off windows which was much cheaper because I needed more mirror reflection. Very happy with product."

Reviewed Friday, 9 December 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 21 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"wonderful illusion mirror"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 December 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Poor quality woodwork. Rough timber with rough edges."

Reviewed Saturday, 5 July 2014

Rating: 2/5

"As above"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I really like the garden mirror, it needed a bit of diy when it arrived. Took it to pieces and put wood preserve on the frame then peeled the film off the mirror and reassembled it and now it is a lovely feature in the garden. It would have been helpful if the instructions had explained the need for the work required."

Reviewed Thursday, 1 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"apart from two minor scratches in the large mirror (only noticeable close up) the products are fine and look very good on an otherwise blank wall."

Reviewed Thursday, 10 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The mirror was slightly smaller than i expected, but looks great. it was easy to put up."

Reviewed Thursday, 3 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"This is a lovely mirror, i will say its is not as red wood looking as in the picture but iam please because it matches our fencing i would say its a very dark ash brown. Main tip i saw on some feedback they was not happy because it was not glass, well mine is so clear just like glass but there is a film on the mirror to protect it so you have to unscrew the inside wood and remove and a corner of the fil is peeled back so you can pull back removes easly but is well sealed so just by looking at it you may think its very blured glass becasue thats the first thing i thought so was disappointed at first. There is instructions."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"this is a nice , unusual item for the garden, great talking point at parties. i love it"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Unfortunately the mirror is very distorted which spoils the effect. I did write but haven't heard back."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The mirror was despatched promptly and received far quicker than expected. It was easy to hang and provides a very interesting feature in our garden. The illusion is evident. It certainly gives the appearance of an open window. We are very pleased with our purchase and consider it good value for money. We would certainly buy from Primrose again."

Reviewed Monday, 26 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Item arrived as promised and in good condition."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Looks goos but not as good as in the picture on the website. Also, the website shows it with a catch but none came with it so had to buy my own. The design could be better by shaping the wood so that the edges are angled. If you opened the window you would only see part of the edge - not all of it."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service, prompt delivery and purchase was securely and professionally wrapped - not risk of mirror being damaged. Will definitely shop with you again - soon!"

Reviewed Friday, 13 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"I have to say, I'm really disappointed in it. The quality of the woodwork seems good, but the "mirror" ... lets just say that had I opened the box and viewed the mirror, I would have sent it back without a second thought. As it was, I left it out for the landscaper and he attached it to the fence that day so it was too alte to return. I have several acrylic mirror ornaments in my garden and house and they are all lightweight and of good quality - so this is what i was expecting, especially considering the photo on the primrose website."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 November 2010

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that this product did not meet your expectations. If you ever feel a product is unsuitable in any way, please get in touch with our customer service team within 60 days to see what options are available to you."
Rating: 5/5

"Looks great in the garden, probably needs to be seen more at a distance to get the full effect but nevertheless it looks great."

Reviewed Monday, 30 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"We are very pleased with our mirror and the window effect certainly adds a new dimention to our garden. We will probably consider buying another mirror for a different part of our garden as we progress with our plans."

Reviewed Friday, 13 August 2010