Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.9/5
155 reviews
Rating: 1/5

"The tubes all split along their length where they had been joined in manufacturing, Forcing me to use duck tape to secure them there was no time to return the product as I had to use it on the day it arrived so it is a one off purchase that I wont be making again"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"had a garden party in heavy rain on Saturday 3rd september. Tent was very roomy and withstood the weather no problem. Good quality and a great buy. Takes 2 people to erect and took us about an hour. Saved the day for us."

Reviewed Monday, 5 September 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Very weak poles which collapsed on first use. Very weak fabric which tore on first use. Once erected stood for about ten minutes as there was wind. Side sheets didn't quite reach corner poles. Metal and plastic both weaker and thinner than previous purchase of same size tent. Very weak."

Reviewed Friday, 2 September 2016

Rating: 2/5

"The tent was easy to assemble and make fast with the guy ropes but the wind completely bent the metal frame to the extent that the poles were shattered at the ends and irreparable. I didn't get to use the product for my event. The poles need to be stronger to make this product truly fit for purpose."

Reviewed Monday, 29 August 2016

Rating: 2/5

"First night out the wind got up and broke most of the poles and the plastic joiners. Was great for 1 day. I was hoping it to last longer. Now need replacement poles or cannot use again."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"In the picture it show that party tent had 3m side window too but it did not had on my tent"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent item, instructions not great to follow, bit of common sense and its up in 30 mins. Did the job well for sons second birthday party, now stored for next use."

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Pleased with the product - it was only bought for a one off, but has been up for 4 days, albeit the weather has been good. It will definitely be used again."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Great tent, easy to assemble and take down bought it for a rainy kids party and it did the job very well. It required extra support here and there (can't expect more for that value) but it withstood all the rain and 25 mile per hr wind."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Done exactly what we wanted it too. Not the best quality but we didn't expect it to be considering the price."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 January 2016

Rating: 1/5

"The structure isn't sturdy enough to cope with even a breath of wind. We put it up and had to take it down instantly as there was only a very slight breeze, but the Velcro attaching the cover to the poles was ripped off as they must not have been well enough attached. Is was needed for a party on that afternoon but disappointingly we couldn't use it. Unfortunately I think the quality is poor and wouldn't recommend to anyone, even though the service was excellent."

Reviewed Friday, 11 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"So far, so good. Marquee erected, seems of good quality and should do the job as required. Wouldn't want to erect it in any sort of wind, though."

Reviewed Monday, 28 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"We had previously had a budget quality party tent (9m x 3m) which had lasted for over fifteen years but finally ripped and bent in high winds so were expecting the same quality from this tent. However we were pleasantly surprised that it has wire fixings in the poles to keep them together and therefore seems more robust than our previous tent. It looks good and was easy to puit up, the frame staying in place whilst we got the cover on. Very satisfied."

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Great tent for the price. Had friends and family over to celebrate a golden wedding. when it arrived I got to work and it took me just 40min. I'm 5"3 and I had my 3 year old boy 'helping'. My husband was impressed with the tent but throughout the day he was putting poles back in to holes when the wind picked up. It didn't cope very well in wind, but it worked a treat with the short showers."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"For the price I was pleased with the quality of the product. There were three small holes in two sides of the fabric which I taped up to stop them getting any worse - I needed the tent the next day for a party so could not return the affected tent sides. It withstood the party well in breezy conditions and I will be using it again."

Reviewed Friday, 11 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"it sew=ems good,. I woul have liked some base loops on the sides to help moor them to he ground if it is windy and to kepout th daght"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 September 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Instructions were good but when we were lifting the roof (six of us) there was a gust of wind and three of the poles bent. I know this is a budget tent but the roof poles could be stronger. We were able to splint the bent poles and we finished erecting it without any more hassles. We did however put up three guy ropes on each corner with very strong rope and pegs. Apart from the bent poles it will do for a once a year camping weekend!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"did exactly what it was supposed to! worked as a waterproof gazeebe for a wet english garden party. It felt pretty stable!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"For 75, this was good value for money even for just one event. But we have stored it carefully for future uses. Easy to assemble / dismantle and does not take a lot of space in the garage."

Reviewed Monday, 7 September 2015

Rating: 1/5

"The kit was incomplete and I am out of pocket due to postage"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Did exactly what it was meant to"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"The 'excellent' given is justified based on money per performance; the tent performs very well in dry and wet conditions (with minor breeze). The guidance in the manual is straight forward but you need three people to pitch the tent without risk of damage. Furthermore, I recommend sticky tape to secure connections between the tubes; it makes life much easier when lifting the roof structure on the legs and attaching the sheets. Otherwise, an excellent bargain tent - no regrets!"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 August 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Looks great and at a fantastic price"

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 August 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to put together,centre pole across roof was weak, I felt I needed to reinforce it."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 August 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 August 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Fast delivery and an ideal product for a garden party. Good value."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"really pleased with product excellent value for money"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 13 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Substantial, easy to erect. Managed with two people, four would be better. Good space."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 July 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Poor"

Reviewed Saturday, 11 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Only erected the tent to check that all the parts were there it`s very easy to put up but noticed a lack ******* points on the bottoms of walls & doors which causes flapping."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Ideal for entertaining much more space than a Gazeebo"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"good for the price ,not sure how long velcro strips will remain attached"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"good product"

Reviewed Monday, 29 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent value and a remarkably well designed, easy to construct product. Unique as far as I can tell, in that it comes with a bag that is LARGER than the original packaging, so it can be put away and stored until next time without a degree in origami! Wonderful!"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"the product has been erected but has not been used as yet one of the poles was slightly bent but we managed to straighten it"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"We used stronger ropes and pegs as cord and pegs too slim for size of marquee otherwise good"

Reviewed Monday, 22 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good for what we wanted as a bit of shade/ shelter on a nice day but not sure it would withstand much wind. Easy to construct but we did add some tape to the longest pole (3 sections) to make sure it stayed together as the sections were a little loose. Other than great for the money."

Reviewed Saturday, 13 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Will fully use the 2 6 x 3 party tents properly in near future but have checked and was easy to erect"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Instructions didn't quite Mach construction but we worked it out!"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"As yet I have not used it but from other products from primrose I have great faith in"

Reviewed Friday, 29 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Very good -- it was put up in very windy weather last weekend and survived with the help of a few extra stakes ! It then coped with some heavy rain before the wind died down and the party began!"

Reviewed Monday, 11 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Four corner guy ropes would be useful to give additional stability, as anything stronger than a light breeze could be a challenge for the tent to remain upright."

Reviewed Monday, 11 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good for the money"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Could of done with lines and tent pegs on the side panels to make it more secure"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"This was just right for want I wanted it for and would tell other to purchase one. Easy to put up and put down."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Strong and robust and it stayed up in this weekends weather which was horrendous."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Looks good but some confusion about parts included between delivery note, which was difficult to read, and instruction leaflet inside."

Reviewed Monday, 23 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"good value for the price"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Not opened yet, but sure it will meet requrements"

Reviewed Saturday, 14 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect for our party..."

Reviewed Friday, 13 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 December 2014

Rating: 2/5

"The 2 support/wind rods were missing,had to improvise."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"You get what you pay for, I knew it was a budget tent & may have been worried if it was a windy day, overall very pleased with it, no probs erecting tent, would recommend."

Reviewed Monday, 6 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 29 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality for the price, very easy to put up."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent value for party tent we brought"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Right for odd occasion but not for staying up a few weeks"

Reviewed Monday, 1 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 1 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Good value for money"

Reviewed Sunday, 31 August 2014

Rating: 1/5

"When we received the marquee and took out the packaging half of the Velcro was broken and one of the brackets were missing"

Reviewed Sunday, 31 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"we had a slight problem - but it was dealt with very efficiently"

Reviewed Friday, 29 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 18 August 2014

Rating: 1/5

"One of the bars broke as we were putting the marquee up and then things got worse from there. The rain was relatively heavy on the evening we used the tent and the whole structure collapsed, most of the bars snapped and the tenting ripped. We took it to the skip the following day."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Got what we paid for. We knew it wouldn't be as sturdy as the more expensive version. We've had to add more substantial guy ropes but overall we're pleased. Does the job for occasional use very well."

Reviewed Monday, 28 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Product good value for money"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Unlikely to find better for the money. Clear instructions and assembled in no more than 20 minutes."

Reviewed Saturday, 5 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The tent was easy to erect and suitable for our needs. I would have liked stoppers on the guy lines so that it would be easier to tighten them ."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Provided excellent shade for our food table at party"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 July 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Items were very dirty and the box was serverly damaged on arrival"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 June 2014

Rating: 1/5

"this first tent we bought was absulate rubbish,and certainly not worth more than a tenner,and were told it was meant for only one useage., at 75.i find this unacceptable,we were told to scrap it,which we did then bought another dearer one. This second one is far better,if the curtains could be valcrod to the leg canvas pieces, it would make the sides more windproof. We rate this tent as good."

Reviewed Saturday, 31 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"As described. Very sturdy and perfect for our needs"

Reviewed Monday, 26 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Good value for the money paid"

Reviewed Monday, 26 May 2014

Rating: 2/5

"One of the corner roof tabs was missing"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very good service. Thankyou"

Reviewed Friday, 4 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Product looks good but will not be used until June!"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"We had a trial run last week just in case and are very pleased ,for the money cant complain . nothing missing strong enough for our sheltered area. Will do for our Christmas party overflow as bar area."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 December 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Lovely size shame about the quality, very flimsy."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 2 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"However the party tent did not with stands winds and rain ! Party tent was easy to assemble - took 6 people around an hour to build. The tent would of been used through out the party however weather conditions windy and wet made it impossible to even open the tent zip door and so the tent was not even used once through the night ! The velcro fasteners were of poor quality for the size of the tent and during the process of assembling the tent a couple of fasteners fell off - became unattached from the tent material - a few stiches was not addequate ! resulting in us having to tape the material to the poles."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 November 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Total lies about the budget marquee, it lasted one day and it broke on construction."

Reviewed Monday, 4 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"This tent is excellent value for money, and when treated with care there is no reason why it cannot be used time and again. Bought for a teenagers' party and was a huge success!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Did the job!"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Not very strong, velco fasteners falling off already, now use gaffer tape, but it was quite cheap to buy."

Reviewed Thursday, 3 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Ideal product for children's outdoor party and family barbecue in the evening"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Was perfect"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Packaged well fast delivery"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Instructions could be clearer. Bit small and not well printed. Needed a calm day, plenty of time, and 3-4 people to put it up for first time but should be easier now we have worked out how to do it! Can't say if it will be ok in less clement weather as we used it on a calm and sunny day. It looked nice and did the job! You need stronger pegs and guy lines, however."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant can not fault the service or product!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"We bought a budget party tent so had no great expectations but were pleasantly surprised with the size and quality of our purchase."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It was a little more fiddly than I had thought and it took 2 of us to put it up with help from another two to raise it. But the finished result looked good and did the job."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 September 2013

Rating: 1/5

"The product as not strong and there was parts missing."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Party tent was just right."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"First of all, all the parts were there - a good start. Then, it was easy to erect, following the instructions. Last, it was too windy on the day to attach the sides but it was an excellent gazebo."

Reviewed Friday, 16 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great product, fast delivery, assembled very easily, however the guy rope pegs are too small. It would uproot and blow away too easily if you just relied on them."

Reviewed Sunday, 11 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"It did exactly what it was ordered for and kept the rain off"

Reviewed Monday, 5 August 2013

Rating: 2/5

"This was a budget party tent and as such we were not expecting all that much. It was cheap after all. But as with others who have left feed back it is so flimsey that althoght great care was taken in it's erection and there were plenty of us I might add, it still managed to break. It's a bit to cheap."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Does everything "it says on the tin" - follow instructions carefully and treat with respect. The Tent will do your job perfectly."

Reviewed Monday, 8 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"thepoles were starting to rust the velcro fasteners fell off after a short period the pegs supplied were useless in general very dissapointing"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Good guide for setting up. the tabs to which you secure the guy ropes are too weak and break off far too easily.What will I do in the future - I thought I would be able to use it more than once."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"2 Poles split during assemble in light breeze. Also ridge pole seemed to short"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"bit flimsy but does the job"

Reviewed Sunday, 16 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"need to be very careful erecting good for the money"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent value, this is a high quality product, easy to put up and very secure. Perfect for the British weather !!!"

Reviewed Monday, 27 May 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Snapped straight away in moderate wind. Not very strong any chance if a refund?"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 May 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Fittings split on first outing (despite being advertised as superior) Stability very poor even in the slightest of breezes. Eyelets and velcro fastenings torn away. This was not used in anything more than a very light wind. A "one time use" only I'm afraid. Although a budget product, I would have expected better."

Reviewed Saturday, 13 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Because of weather have been unable to check the product completely"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Overall pleased with this tent. Glad we purchased a make that has interlocking bits so the roof poles don't slide out. Withstood winds of 13 mph and didn't blow away overnight but the tent was a bit shaky though. Took us 4 people to erect and take down. Wind did rip 2 Velcro strips so panels were flapping in the wind, but was to be expected for a budget item. Not an airtight tent if that's what you are after."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"it took 2 people 2hrs as predicted and looked beautiful"

Reviewed Monday, 18 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I've bought very cheap tent, tried to put it up on a very windy day and it just broke in to bits. The connectors are not strong at all, pipes made from very thin sheet metal, tent-cloth poor quality, it tatter in wind. I can't blame seller, because that was the cheapest tent of that size. Next time I'll buy more expensive one :)"

Reviewed Monday, 18 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Have not opened yet"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 14 January 2013

Rating: 2/5

"We left the marque up over night. The overnight wind ripped through it bending most of the poles and tearing the fabric in many places. It is now totally unusable after one use. It was an expensive garden party !"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased with the product, it was exactly as described on the website."

Reviewed Friday, 30 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 26 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Very good value for money"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 November 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Very poor quality. Velcro ripped out out of fabric with just a little wind. Had to tie with string. Didn't last at all. Have had to throw out. Waste of money."

Reviewed Friday, 9 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"This marquee is great considering the money spent. Certainly needs handling with care, but provided waterproof protection for our party and even withstood the windy conditions we had without any real problems. Only suggestion I'd make is it would help to have some sort of option to reinforce the bottom of the panels (perhaps available to buy as an extra?) as you can on the more expensive models, to prevent wind buffeting the sides quite so much! But think it is very good value for an occasional use marquee."

Reviewed Friday, 2 November 2012

Rating: 1/5

"The tent frame is made of tin foil. Don't buy one. The frame will break in just a few hours. The company will not refund your for a product not fit for purpose, so I would advise you to purchase eleswhere."

Reviewed Saturday, 20 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Incredibly flimsy frame, only of use in flat calm weather."

Reviewed Thursday, 11 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"fantastic can't fault it i would recommend securing with extra pegs if its being put on the grass we had a floor made so we screwed the base to the flooring. great budget value for money all our guests commented on it great quality . will recommend to all friends"

Reviewed Monday, 8 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Please see above. At the end of the day it provided extra space and the effect is good which was what we were after."

Reviewed Monday, 1 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"you have to improve tent cloth"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"easy to erect took just two of us have to be careful with frame slightly flimsy but will do the job we need it for."

Reviewed Thursday, 27 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Very efficient service with next day delivery! Was ideal for a garden party at short notice! Required just 2 people to set up the 3x6 frame and the marquee. The labelled frame tubes were easy to identify and fit per a simple enclosed illustration (and the video on the website if you like). The light synthetic fabric top also with transparent side window panels were easy to fasten with Velcro; and to spread and fold back when dismantled. Certainly very much worth the budget price with its pleasant finish. Would surely recommend it to anyone Suggestions: A firmer package box for delivery would be desirable as it arrived slightly undone though contents were intact and safe. MM"

Reviewed Monday, 24 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The product i ordered was not for me so i had to return and reorder new type of product. Perhaps i made the wrong selection of Product. The produce was good but not for me."

Reviewed Sunday, 23 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Husband and myself put it up on a very windy day. The instructions are easy to follow and without the wind would have been simple. Some of the velcro strips were a bit short which would be fine on a calm day but we resorted to duck tape to reinforce them. The tent was great for our party even with a heavy rainfall halfway through the day, we were unlucky with the weather this time but look forward to using it again on a calm sunny day. We will probably invest in weighted feet incase of gales in the future."

Reviewed Sunday, 16 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The product does what it says on the tin and is ideal if there is no wind. Unfortunately we couldn't avoid the wind and a tiny part of the cover where it was tied at the bottom did start to tear a little. But we were warned about the winds so all in all it is a great value product."

Reviewed Sunday, 16 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect for our needs but, word of warning - follow the instructions EXACTLY because it really does save time in the long run."

Reviewed Friday, 14 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"So far so good, impressed with the fixing clips to stop the poles coming apart during construction. Easy to put up and did the job."

Reviewed Friday, 14 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"An excellent value Marquee, easy to assemble with strong nylon joints"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The party tent was value for money but it was made of light material. One of the straps for the guys pulled away. An eyelet set into the material would have been stronger. The bottom of the tent was quite unstable and I had to screw batons to the concrete place the bottom of the side walls on the batons and then screw another baton through the bottom of the side wall to secure it. The centre poles in the roof tended to pull apart and would need a self tapping screw to keep them secure. It is value for money but needs quite a bit of stabilisation if there is any wind"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The item seems well made and I believe should be entirely suitable for the purpose that I purchased it (domestic garden parties). As a critique, I would say that: 1. When assembling one pole to another, depression of the spring clips was tough and rather painful to the fingers. 2. The holes in the lower support poles aren't identified on the assembly sketch. (These are for clipping/tensioning the awning and should be assembled nearest to the plastic feet). 3. The male/female mating parts are so loose that they too readily fall apart during the assembly process and could do with being a little tighter - maybe by the addition of plastic sleeves? Many thanks for speedy delivery of a super item at an affordable price!"

Reviewed Monday, 10 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Product exactly as described. Velcro fixings could be improved, particularly for walls. Maybe tape ties would be better. One fixing pulled off without undue stress"

Reviewed Monday, 10 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Order received with damaged poles, which were replaced the following day, but, some replacements were also slightly damaged. For price the tent was ideal for purpose."

Reviewed Monday, 10 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Great value for the money."

Reviewed Monday, 10 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good budget tent.. did the job. But had to take down in gusty wind to avoid damaging the tents structure."

Reviewed Monday, 10 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"after the tent was only up for 1 hour on a nice day with a light breeze we lost most of the velcro fastenings that are suppose to keep the tent together so i can say not very happy!!!!"

Reviewed Monday, 10 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"An excellent purchase, with strong corners unlike some other makes. This Marquee has strong nylon joints and spring clips to hold parts in place."

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"very pleased that we ordered the tent, it arrived the next day. The men put it up easily and we had rain on our event so it was wel used. Thank you"

Reviewed Saturday, 25 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Party tent was excellent value & easy to put up,just 2 of us!Only small criticism, velcro for hanging sides needs to be bit longer for added grip. Looked great decorated!"

Reviewed Monday, 20 August 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Parts missing - packaging well below par returned the item. Had to go and buy a replacement one from B&Q in an emergency as it was the morning of my daughter's birthday party."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 August 2012

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you were missing parts, but glad to see customer services arranged a return."
Rating: 3/5

"roof poles have weak internal spring clips which don't hold them together,ok for money but flimsy and it would'nt last long in windy condition,easy to put up/take down"

Reviewed Saturday, 11 August 2012

Rating: 1/5

"It was great for one night but the next day along came a gust of wind and took it away. So it was binned before coming home. :("

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 June 2011

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for your feedback. This tent is not designed for use in strong weather, but we're sorry to hear it blew away."
Rating: 4/5

"Delivery excellent and party tent fulfilled its purpose well. Only disappointment was a small section of the roof was not fully sewn to the seam so had to be secured by tape."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 August 2010