Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.9/5
155 reviews
Rating: 1/5

"The tubes all split along their length where they had been joined in manufacturing, Forcing me to use duck tape to secure them there was no time to return the product as I had to use it on the day it arrived so it is a one off purchase that I wont be making again"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 September 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Very weak poles which collapsed on first use. Very weak fabric which tore on first use. Once erected stood for about ten minutes as there was wind. Side sheets didn't quite reach corner poles. Metal and plastic both weaker and thinner than previous purchase of same size tent. Very weak."

Reviewed Friday, 2 September 2016

Rating: 1/5

"The structure isn't sturdy enough to cope with even a breath of wind. We put it up and had to take it down instantly as there was only a very slight breeze, but the Velcro attaching the cover to the poles was ripped off as they must not have been well enough attached. Is was needed for a party on that afternoon but disappointingly we couldn't use it. Unfortunately I think the quality is poor and wouldn't recommend to anyone, even though the service was excellent."

Reviewed Friday, 11 December 2015

Rating: 1/5

"The kit was incomplete and I am out of pocket due to postage"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 September 2015

Rating: 1/5

"When we received the marquee and took out the packaging half of the Velcro was broken and one of the brackets were missing"

Reviewed Sunday, 31 August 2014

Rating: 1/5

"One of the bars broke as we were putting the marquee up and then things got worse from there. The rain was relatively heavy on the evening we used the tent and the whole structure collapsed, most of the bars snapped and the tenting ripped. We took it to the skip the following day."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 August 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Items were very dirty and the box was serverly damaged on arrival"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 June 2014

Rating: 1/5

"this first tent we bought was absulate rubbish,and certainly not worth more than a tenner,and were told it was meant for only one useage., at 75.i find this unacceptable,we were told to scrap it,which we did then bought another dearer one. This second one is far better,if the curtains could be valcrod to the leg canvas pieces, it would make the sides more windproof. We rate this tent as good."

Reviewed Saturday, 31 May 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Total lies about the budget marquee, it lasted one day and it broke on construction."

Reviewed Monday, 4 November 2013

Rating: 1/5

"The product as not strong and there was parts missing."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 August 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Snapped straight away in moderate wind. Not very strong any chance if a refund?"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 May 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Fittings split on first outing (despite being advertised as superior) Stability very poor even in the slightest of breezes. Eyelets and velcro fastenings torn away. This was not used in anything more than a very light wind. A "one time use" only I'm afraid. Although a budget product, I would have expected better."

Reviewed Saturday, 13 April 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Very poor quality. Velcro ripped out out of fabric with just a little wind. Had to tie with string. Didn't last at all. Have had to throw out. Waste of money."

Reviewed Friday, 9 November 2012

Rating: 1/5

"The tent frame is made of tin foil. Don't buy one. The frame will break in just a few hours. The company will not refund your for a product not fit for purpose, so I would advise you to purchase eleswhere."

Reviewed Saturday, 20 October 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Parts missing - packaging well below par returned the item. Had to go and buy a replacement one from B&Q in an emergency as it was the morning of my daughter's birthday party."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 August 2012

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you were missing parts, but glad to see customer services arranged a return."
Rating: 1/5

"It was great for one night but the next day along came a gust of wind and took it away. So it was binned before coming home. :("

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 June 2011

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your feedback. Thank you for your feedback. This tent is not designed for use in strong weather, but we're sorry to hear it blew away."