Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.9/5
94 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"This tent overall is excellent could get better if windows have more straps for stronghold and heavier base pipes to hold strong Other than that 5? for this tent ????"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Product exactly as described perfect"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very easy to put up. All parts labelled really well. A lovely marquee and ideal for my birthday party. Would definitely recommend this company."

Reviewed Thursday, 25 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"It was a very good thing that there were lots of us to put it up and take it down. It looked good when up and our guests were full of praise and theweather was brilliant ! One of the spring pole clips did not work and we had to improvise with sticky tape. Is there a canvas holder for storage purposes?"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Not a very sturdy bit of kit but for the price paid didn't expect much else to be honest,"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good value for the money very pleased with it"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"thank you so much for making my sons birthday party so special.i loved the marquee.so easy to assemble as the instructions was easy to follow. also the quality was high standard and it absolutely looked stunning.and what a bargain I got it for.every one at my party was complementing the marquee.it was definitely talk of the party.cant wait to do more parties in the marquee. thank you so much primrose. ***"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Better instructions would have been useful OK for the price paid - it is a Budget Party Tent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 July 2016

Rating: 2/5

"quality of the product was a little poor but for the price i gets it was ok"

Reviewed Monday, 18 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good for the price,some of the pole ends misshaped but sorted with some pliers ,can you get spare poles as they soon get out of shape."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"It OK but not enough guide ropes and pegs"

Reviewed Monday, 4 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"We put this thing up in the rain in an enclosed pub yard. It was easy enough with a three man team although two would have struggled. There was no wind in the yard and, come party time there was no rain either. We put up side panels only around one end. Evryone felt that the sheltered feeling beneath the canopy was good. Clearly, this was not a test of its performance in wind and rain. Having seen the product, my advice would be to first invest in some much heavier pegs and guys."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The party tents were perfect for our company BBQ"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great product and good value for money. I don't think it will last forever, but if you are careful you should get a couple of years out of it. It is not made for strong winds or very heavy rain. We fixed the feet to the patio with screws and raw plugs, worked very well and made it extra stable."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"The diagram was extremely small and could not read instructions properly gave up in the end. Will try when weather is better."

Reviewed Saturday, 12 March 2016

Rating: 1/5

"This clip in system should be called the clip out system. Very poor quality, the frame has bent in a few places.... Hire a small local hall it will be much better"

Reviewed Monday, 22 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"????"

Reviewed Monday, 11 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Overall good. Value roof struts. Could be stronger around joints"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 November 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Really good value for money, well made, easy clear assembly instructions, looked beautiful when decorated"

Reviewed Monday, 31 August 2015

Rating: 1/5

"as above"

Reviewed Sunday, 16 August 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Party tent was as described- exactly as required and fit for purpose. Very disappointed with packaging which was virtually non - existent. As the packaging is to be reused as the tent will be reused for a few years this is important."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect what we needed it for"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Materials a little more flimsy than we thought but then you get what you pay for"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 July 2015

Rating: 1/5

"After putting the marquee up and it looking very good for the money I was originally pleased. BUT, when it started to rain and it was windy the whole thing took off, and it took three of us unsuccessfully to stop it blowing away. All the items inside were ruined including the food, PA system and decorations. The marquee and day was ruined. The following day it was 'skipped' and we lost all our money on the marquee. The really sad thing though was a retirement party was ruined and it spent hours putting it up for NO return. A very disappointed customer,"

Reviewed Monday, 13 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Good product at a very reasonable price"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"So far we have used this once and it has been okay."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The marquee was easy to put up and kept our guests dry from the rain. We used duct tape to secure the joints and to make it easier to put up. The site was sheltered so wind or movement wasn't an issue. For the price we were very pleased and look forward to using it for future events."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Loved our party tent easy to follow instructions. Good quality marque"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"all delivered all okay one connection not quite right but managed .thanks"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The gazebo is lighter quality than our previous (identical size) one and immediately a rod bent in the breeze. I should be able to use one from my previous gazebo. I have bought two storm straps from our local caravan shop to try to hold the gazebo down for our next event."

Reviewed Saturday, 20 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Good value for money"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good budget tent. Roof bars a little flimsy compared to rest, will use strong tape to secure when actually using for event. Only had trial run up to now."

Reviewed Monday, 8 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent, especially for the price. Everything was there and it exceeded my expectations"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Premier Quality"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Did what was required for a relatively cheap product"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"good for price"

Reviewed Monday, 1 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great value, wouldn't know how well it would stand up to any wind though!"

Reviewed Friday, 21 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"used it bonfire night brilliant; next to be used for Christmas fair"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 November 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Pay for what you get rubbish."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product and easy to assemble, I'll probably buy another smaller one for use in my garden."

Reviewed Monday, 8 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Reliable Budget marquee at good price. It was in the back garden for good three days"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The frame of the party tent was not very solid, and some poles bent, and some didn't fit very well together, but overall, for 99 - it was reasonable value for money."

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 July 2014

Rating: 2/5

"There is a problem with water retention at each end of the marquee a sagging bubble is developed between the ridge and the end bar. The end flap over is not sufficiently tied to the bar."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"A good basic and strong maquee"

Reviewed Monday, 21 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"For under 100 this was a remarkably good deal, when erected it looked good and kept the rain and wind out, many of our guests commented on how impressed they were and have booked to borrow it themselves."

Reviewed Monday, 21 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great value"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"For the money, it could not be better - there was a slight issue in that there were two sets of instructions in with the marquee, and one of them was for a different marquee. We were confused, until, fortunately, we found the second set. Once we had the right instructions, everything was fine. We have had two excellent family evenings, both of which would have been spoiled by rain, without your marquee."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 July 2014

Rating: 1/5

"We had to put the marquee up a few days before our event as it would be impossible on the day - no time. There was no wind to begin with and we weighted all the poles to ground. However a strong gust of wind snapped the very thin guy ropes and the whole marquee lifted out of its feet, despite the click fasteners which were all clicked in, and over our hedge into the field beyond. We re-erected it using duck tape on every joint and hay bale twine for guy ropes. You cannot sell a marquee that can't withstand some wind in this country. With stronger guy ropes (these were the same as you get on children's play tents) and larger click joints (they just kept unclicking and sliding out), it would be fine..."

Reviewed Saturday, 5 July 2014

Rating: 2/5

"I know it's so cheap but I wouldn't be able to use it again as it's so weak the plastic joints bent and some snapped"

Reviewed Monday, 2 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Have only just had dry enough weather to erect! A few of no.1 poles lacked metal clip which reduced stability of the structure. Good clear diagram for erection. Appreciated labelling of poles."

Reviewed Monday, 21 April 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Useless, The marquee collapsed in a light breeze in a tangled mess of broken tubes a few hours after erection. It has been discarded. Never again."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good for the price"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Clear instructions and fitted together reasonable well. I joined two together with a 3m x 6m to accommodate the band. Perfect for the job."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Party tent stayed up for a week. Need 2 to put up but once up served well. Well worth it"

Reviewed Friday, 4 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Absolutely brilliant - used it for my childrens birthday party and really please with the quality and price - would recommend."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The only thing is that the poles do bend easy and the plastic holders crack easy but on the whole very good ! I do have to order another 18poles and 3 plastic holders"

Reviewed Thursday, 5 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"It won't last for years unless handled with care, won't take a battering with the wind, but for a one off, or more, cannot beat it for value."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 August 2013

Rating: 2/5

"This is a fair weather party tent. Due to its size any amount of wind will cause you problems i.e. keeping it secured or in one piece. Must have gaffer tape to secure joints. I am sure it is perfectly OK if it is only raining but not if it is windy as well."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Product is fine, have had a similar one from another supplier, both about the same quality"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Got just what we paid for. Thank you."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 August 2013

Rating: 1/5

"It was so flimsy once we erected it the poles were collapsing al the time, we had to abandon it. The only reason we kept it was to replace a friends tent the same size so they could use it as a spare."

Reviewed Monday, 12 August 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Very poor quality on a sunny July day one gust of wind and most of Velcro tabs fell of and it collapsed even though weHad put more pegs in to hold it down that was actually supplied frame very flimsy kept falling apart had to gaffs tape some poles together my advise font waste your money you are lucky if you get one use out of it mine went straight in the bin"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"This summer we have purchased a 3rd Marquee to form a 9M SQ. The new connecters are a real improvement on the earlier model. But the ground pins should be stronger."

Reviewed Friday, 26 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"More robust than other budget party tents and good strong roof and walls"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"very good"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Was good though lokked like it had been used"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The pins are to small and are not designed to hold the guys in the ground. Plus although The idea for locking the poles into the brackets is fine there are no locking deviced on the connecting poles result they come apart as you are erecting my answer was to tape all poles together"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The poles wouldn't stay in the joints, we had to gaffer tap every joint to make the tent stay together in its shape."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 July 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Very shoddy and weak piece of equipment. The legs didn't even fit securely into the feet to attach to the ground. The ropes were poor quality as were the attachments. It said do not use in strong winds I didn't yet it still broke, collapsed and tore at a slightest puff of wind. I would definitely recommend you go elsewhere for marques."

Reviewed Monday, 1 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 21 June 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Extremely bad product, The slightest wind will cause the marquee to shatter and move. Had to use duck tape to make the panels attached extra secure and also sand bags rotted to the bottom corners of the marquee to prevent the movement due to slight winds. If you do buy this product make sure you also invest in duck tape and plenty of sandbags. overall a very weak structure and bad product which i dismantled within 2 days of using it due to health and safety concerns. Money wasted!!!!!"

Reviewed Sunday, 16 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Poor"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Best not to use in very windy conditions as it's not very substantial, however it did survive a fairly gusty night and lost a few of its velco securings"

Reviewed Monday, 22 April 2013

Rating: 1/5

"We erected the marquee over the weekend of 9th March, and wired it to the ground as windy conditions were forecast. Sadly when we awoke on Monday 11th we found the roof was in shreds and the frame bent beyond recognition. We never even put the side panels on. We dismantled it immediately and took it all to the local tip. Very disappointing"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Not bad product, does the trick, shame the roof poles dont have clips to hold them together. Had to use some insulation tape for that overall pretty good, shame its not a carry bag with a zip too."

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 15 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Product was good but we were disappointed as 2 of the 'pole' cups were missing, some of the poles were rusty and a couple of poles had slightly damaged ends. Damage was not significant enough for us to return the product, only minor defects that were easily overcome."

Reviewed Monday, 8 October 2012

Rating: 1/5

"connecting pieces broke as soon as we put this together. Would definitely not recomend this product."

Reviewed Monday, 1 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"It's an ideal size for small functions but you will be surprised how many people can enjoy sitting in there if well organised sitting space It was fun! and proud myself that I HAVE MY OWN MARQUEE!!! S J BHATT, LEICESTER"

Reviewed Monday, 24 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I got what I expected for the price. There is not much tolerance for slightly uneven ground, but we got round it. I was however dissapointed with the instruction leaflet, a very thin and flimsey piece of paper which kept being blown away by the slightest breath of wind, it will not survive. PLEASE sew it inside the tent bag, for a few extra pence on the price."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Product poor quality, not strong enough for purpose. However you get what you pay for!"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Service was quick and efficient thank you.Could you sort out the weather as well!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The ropes/pegs and pulling points are useless; all need to be heavier duty. You should hold a complete set of spares so repairs can be initiated. We had one blow over and it could be repaired, but you don't have all the spares."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent and prompt service ensured good party"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 10 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"the tent was perfect fo enough room inside to seat 15 people. it is very good value for money as it fairly tough. several of the poles were a little ill fitting but overall ok"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Just what we needed but budget is a good description. The roof poles need very careful handling to avoid damage. Spring clips joining pole sections together do not work well."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I have not opened them yet because they going abroad to be used there."

Reviewed Monday, 28 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"could have done with some more sturdy tent pegs but overall great value for money"

Reviewed Monday, 28 May 2012