Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.2/5
18 reviews
Rating: 1/5

"A company with poor customer service and bad third party couriers"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 June 2019

Rating: 5/5

"It does exactly what it says and enables small birds to feed without larger birds eating all of the seed."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 March 2019

Rating: 4/5

"Feeder capacity a little small"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Squirrels are nowhere to be seen!"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"This product is really well-made. The birds aren't quite using it yet because they're not used to going into what they might think is a cage, but they will really enjoy it when they get the hang of it. The best thing is that Mr Squirrel is completely thwarted by this one!"

Reviewed Monday, 18 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Really works- the squirrels have finally been defeated"

Reviewed Monday, 18 February 2019

Rating: 3/5

"The lid on one of the feeders didnít fit correctly so it wobbled and would come un-hinged. This is a manufacturing fault. I have also noticed that it is slightly going rusty already just under one of the knobs on the top of the feeders. I donít believe that is very good after 3 weeks."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"It certainly has worked! The squirrels tried hard to get the bro back his feeder but after several failed attempts have gone off looking elsewhere. It is a sturdy and worthwhile purchase if you are plagued by squirrels."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"EXACTLY WHAT I REQUIRED FOR THE SMALL BIRDS IT IS SO STURDY AND EASY TO KEEP CLEAN"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"excellent service. perfect."

Reviewed Friday, 1 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"I was looking for feeders that would deter squirrels and starlings that arrive in their hoards 2 or 3 times a day. These feeders are perfect for that. It took a few days for the usual garden birds to get used to them but they now feed from them (sunflower seed and mixed feed) without problems. If I had one slightly negative comment, it would be the lid and the way it locks on. Its difficult to tell if the lids are secure or not. If you put too much force into tightening the lid, The top section comes loose. I bought 4 of these feeders and itís the same on all of them, so I think itís a small design fault. However, once you know about it, itís easy to work around."

Reviewed Friday, 1 February 2019

Rating: 3/5

"We are familiar with this kind of bird feeder. It is not in fact squirrel proof, as some squirrels can unscrew the lid and get in from the top. We remedy this by drilling a small hole in the edge of the lid and putting a screw in."

Reviewed Friday, 25 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"After battling to clean numerous bird feeders over the years I found these. So simple and quick to dismantle for cleaning. Sturdy squirrel-proof feeder does what it says. I'd highly recommend this."

Reviewed Friday, 25 January 2019

Rating: 3/5

"Not squirrel proof. They remove the lid to gain access from top!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"The product was indeed heavy duty but could not withstand a local plague of grey squirrels who managed to climb a bare metal stand and separate the feeder from its lid. The base was strong enough not to shatter but sadly until legislation is introduced to eliminate grey squirrels we can no longer feed our wild birds - even with first rate Primrose products."

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 January 2019

Rating: 4/5

"awaiting squirrel test in the future"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 December 2018

Rating: 4/5

"I have tried many squirrel proof feeders before , this one is good as only the small birds can get into it . It would have been 5 stars but you have to be careful when refilling not to turn the large lid as well as the whole thing comes apart !! I've lost what was in the bottom a couple of times , now I have put some blu tack underneath the main lid so this doesn't happen . So now I just open the small lid to refill , otherwise it does the job perfectly , happy small birds !!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 April 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Squirrels have given up yippee"

Reviewed Monday, 26 March 2018