Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.6/5
16 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Well made but a little fiddly to build. Clearer instructions would assist when constructing the chimenea, solid once put together though."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 April 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Fairly good for the money . As described, but only slight niggle was that front grill very very tight to close even after putting catch on an angle. Also a lot of the bolts are at very steep angles due to hole mis-alignment so washers and nuts are not sitting any where near flush and consequently keep coming loose."

Reviewed Thursday, 23 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"good quality easy to assemble"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased looking forward to nice BBQ s"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Harder to build than expected with poor instructions- had to go on website. But now enjoying."

Reviewed Monday, 4 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"fantastic as advertised"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"When I opened my Chiminea I discovered that the cast iron fire pit had been cracked in transit. I sent a photo to customer sales and didn't expect to hear anything for a few days as it was out of hours at the weekend. However, I received a reply the same night and a replacement part was despatched right away. I enjoyed the heat from it quite son after. Good people to deal with."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"We are very pleased with the chimena we purchased from Primrose. We have used it and were very pleased with the heat that came from it. It was easy to put together and to keep it running."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"The item is quite small and therefore does not give out very much heat. It was also quite difficult to put together as many of the pieces didn't quite fit - part of it's charm perhaps..."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I absolutely love it, it has revolutioned my life, I havent even cooked on it yet!!! Its as close to a real fire that I am gonna get living in a flat in central london. Would like more information on how to use it for cooking. hoping to use it like a pizza oven?? My partner assembled it easily (cos he is smart like that). delivery was quick. will update you when i have actually cooked something on it!"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I bought this item as a gift to be delivered to my daughter and son-in-law, so I have not yet seen it myself. However, it arrived in time for a birthday barbecue party, and they are very pleased with it. So, thank you. Adrienne Hesford"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

""very impressed" ordered my chimney on a monday evening for a presnt on the thursday it came wednsday moning. No problembs or hassle what so ever. 10/10 "THANK-YOU""

Reviewed Friday, 30 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"This item fantastic. I put it together easily and it gives out fantastic heat when lit. I have recommended this product to a few people and the website itself. Thank you x"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"thank you for your quick service i will buy from primrose again many thanks gerard"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"PERFECT WE HAD OUR FIRST BARBACUE IN OUR NEW HOME ON IT CAN NOT FAULT PACKAGING THANK YOU"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I am delighted with the chimenea I purchased. Fast delivery, pretty easy to assemble (thanks to my son for that!) and it looks really good on my patio. Great value for money! Now I'm looking at water features...."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 July 2010