Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.6/5
100 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Does what is claimed for it."

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Donít like spiders. Would not harm one humain way to get rid."

Reviewed Sunday, 11 November 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Quick delivery. No issues"

Reviewed Friday, 26 October 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Worked we'll was used without much trouble."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 September 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Nice. Just what I wanted."

Reviewed Friday, 24 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Clever idea! I like this item."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Just the job for getting rid of spiders without killing them."

Reviewed Monday, 5 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"I have already responded very favourably."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 December 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Very prompt service. Would def buy from them again."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"The catcher I'd had for some years was accidentally broken but I failed to find a shop/store or even a garden centre that still sells them. However, I looked online and found a postal service supplier so now all's well again with me, bugs and spiders!"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Looks good: haven't used it yet."

Reviewed Monday, 20 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Overall very good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 October 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Had one before and very good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Not as big as I was expecting, not used it yet but hopefully will work well!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly what we wanted"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Does the job"

Reviewed Monday, 14 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"I have used a Katcha Bug for several years to evict spiders humanely from my home. It is a brilliant product but I find it is best to close the trapdoor by hand to avoid trapping spider legs in it."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Bought the spider catcher for my friend who is really scared of spiders, but she couldn't use it because the handle was much too short - she couldn't get even that close to one. Changed the handle for a 4ft cane and she can just about catch a spider with it now!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Same product as shown in a well-known direct sales catalogue at almost twice the price (and with a longer lead time for delivery. Very simple and effective to use, although the push-fit handle could be improved upon."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Have had this item before and its works for me."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Works well. Replacement for the one my daughter pinched!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Does the job really well, not just spiders but flies and bugs."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 October 2014

Rating: 2/5

"very poor quality"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I wanted"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Only used once so far, but did the job required."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good item"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with my 5 bug catchers which I bought for family and friends ***"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant! Excellent value, fab service!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Have used your service before it is excellent thank you."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"We have one we bought some years ago and have been looking for extra ones as the spiders run fast in these parts so you need one to hand before they can hide. Last night caught three in 10 minutes!"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Caught some beaties already popped them outside so they live to see another day"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"This is the best thing i have ever bought"

Reviewed Monday, 15 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 15 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"very useful piece of kit"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I have used this product before and wanted a replacement item."

Reviewed Monday, 25 August 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Cheap but not very effective"

Reviewed Monday, 18 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Oh these are brilliant for catching all sorts of bugs humanely and then just releasing them outside without killing them or coming into too close a contact. My son going off to college asked for two to take to his student house. Says it all really. By the way your price is the best around. Thank you."

Reviewed Monday, 18 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Personally I am terrified of even pictures of spiders so to cover the box in realistic pictures of spiders is a very bad idea. I had to get someone else to open the box for me. An extension for the handle would be a great addition as well."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 21 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"works perfectly"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality product. Very effective."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"A wonderful piece of kit for an arachnophobe. Every home should have one"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I was looking for."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I wanted. I bought one for me, one for my mother and even one for my mother-in-law."

Reviewed Saturday, 31 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Really good"

Reviewed Saturday, 31 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant product would recommend it Makes me feel very brave!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"just right!"

Reviewed Saturday, 19 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 24 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Great product! Just what my mum needs!"

Reviewed Monday, 3 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"A cheap but effective gadget to get remove creepy crawlies without harming them."

Reviewed Friday, 3 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I had one of these and bought one for my son having a little one he remarked how simple and a kind way to remove insects etc."

Reviewed Friday, 3 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I prefer this type of catcher to the other types available on the market."

Reviewed Monday, 23 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Worked a treat on a daddy long legs on the ceiling"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 16 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 13 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Really useful for humane catching of spiders. Easy to use and does not hurt the spider."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"As described."

Reviewed Sunday, 20 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Had one of these for years, I think they are so good I am now giving them to my friends."

Reviewed Sunday, 6 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great product."

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"not very hardy"

Reviewed Monday, 16 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It has done the job perfectly twice. Only negative is the unit is rather flimsy and cheap looking, but it IS cheap and it works! Long may it continue. I bought two."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Great idea, I use it all the time, so nice to not have to get too close to the hairy scary spider. One small criticism - the join of the handle to the catcher is rather loose, but a bit of sticky-tape soon fixes that."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I ordered spider catchers I've used before so I know they work."

Reviewed Saturday, 24 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Worth it's weight in gold I'm told by my friend who I bought it for"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I already own one from Betterware but wanted to order some more for each bedroom rather than having one for the whole house. The ones from Primrose have a smaller handle which means I have to get closer to the bugs!!! But still a great concept and a reasonable price too!"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"may squash spiders no"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"A very useful tool for now and in September when they make and exodus into the house or from under the floor boards :)"

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"good service"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Replacing a broken one we had for years.."

Reviewed Monday, 3 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"So glad to have my repacement bug-catchers. The are invaluable as I have a very lively little cat who goes after bees and this worries me. I cannot keep tabs on him outside but my bug catchers in the house are invaluable."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"We had one which broke, desperate to find another one the same. Just in case we bought 2!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 April 2013

Rating: 1/5

"It was cracked and the end that fixed onto the handle was broken!"

Reviewed Monday, 25 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 8 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 29 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant, easy to use item which saves lots of screams!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Does the job."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Many thanks. Geat device!"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Great . Deports spiders safely back out doors and leaves me MUCH happier !"

Reviewed Monday, 1 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I am a serious arachnophobe, and your Katcha Bug - especially at this time of year - is an absolute revelation! Many thanks! Matt Bell, Cambridge"

Reviewed Monday, 27 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Great item and brilliant delivery thankyou"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased with the fast service and delivery, also the secure package. Many thanks "

Reviewed Friday, 24 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"My daughter lives on her own, so I brought her one and she has used her twice and says it is brilliant. Not had to use mine yet, thank goodness!"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"It should have a handle extension, and you should be able to operate the door by having a concentric tube as rotational lever operating the door.The lever and supporting tubes would have to be at the edge of the housing. This way you dont have to get so close to the enemy. Better than the suction and the soft brush systems."

Reviewed Friday, 17 September 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Considering the katcha bug is probably made for arachnophobes, I think the handle could have been 12 inches longer!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic, very easy to use and even big enough for the horrible, huge spiders we get in our house!"

Reviewed Monday, 13 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Spider / bug catcher - very useful present for arachnophobic au pair!"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 August 2010