Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.6/5
100 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Quick delivery. No issues"

Reviewed Friday, 26 October 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Worked we'll was used without much trouble."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 September 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Nice. Just what I wanted."

Reviewed Friday, 24 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Looks good: haven't used it yet."

Reviewed Monday, 20 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Not as big as I was expecting, not used it yet but hopefully will work well!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Bought the spider catcher for my friend who is really scared of spiders, but she couldn't use it because the handle was much too short - she couldn't get even that close to one. Changed the handle for a 4ft cane and she can just about catch a spider with it now!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Same product as shown in a well-known direct sales catalogue at almost twice the price (and with a longer lead time for delivery. Very simple and effective to use, although the push-fit handle could be improved upon."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good item"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I have used this product before and wanted a replacement item."

Reviewed Monday, 25 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Personally I am terrified of even pictures of spiders so to cover the box in realistic pictures of spiders is a very bad idea. I had to get someone else to open the box for me. An extension for the handle would be a great addition as well."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"works perfectly"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Great product! Just what my mum needs!"

Reviewed Monday, 3 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 13 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"not very hardy"

Reviewed Monday, 16 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It has done the job perfectly twice. Only negative is the unit is rather flimsy and cheap looking, but it IS cheap and it works! Long may it continue. I bought two."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Great idea, I use it all the time, so nice to not have to get too close to the hairy scary spider. One small criticism - the join of the handle to the catcher is rather loose, but a bit of sticky-tape soon fixes that."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I already own one from Betterware but wanted to order some more for each bedroom rather than having one for the whole house. The ones from Primrose have a smaller handle which means I have to get closer to the bugs!!! But still a great concept and a reasonable price too!"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"may squash spiders no"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Replacing a broken one we had for years.."

Reviewed Monday, 3 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 29 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"It should have a handle extension, and you should be able to operate the door by having a concentric tube as rotational lever operating the door.The lever and supporting tubes would have to be at the edge of the housing. This way you dont have to get so close to the enemy. Better than the suction and the soft brush systems."

Reviewed Friday, 17 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Spider / bug catcher - very useful present for arachnophobic au pair!"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 August 2010