Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.3/5
138 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Better than expected and very good value"

Reviewed Monday, 31 December 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely solar water feature, extremely pleased with froggy fountain."

Reviewed Thursday, 23 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I wanted it's a lovely ornamental feature."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Fabulous high quality item."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Well packaged and is a lovely feature."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly how it looks on picture"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 August 2018

Rating: 3/5

"too much bother to explain again!!!!!"

Reviewed Friday, 3 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very pretty sitting in the gravel in my flower bed."

Reviewed Monday, 30 July 2018

Rating: 3/5

"As before, sun light had to be at strongest for it (frog) to work."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Fabulous froggy fountain, love it."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very good delivered on time and pleased with goods"

Reviewed Friday, 29 June 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Bought for my mother she likes the design but virtually no water comes out the pump..i live far away so its difficult to sort this out and she is now just using it as an ornament ..( she cant get to the post office )"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 June 2018

Rating: 2/5

"frog dose not fit well with pump, had to put it in the pond in the middle"

Reviewed Monday, 11 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Loved the item, but wish the fountain would stay on when the sun went in (ie: chargeable solar panel).. the birds love it."

Reviewed Monday, 4 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"The solar water feature was bought as a gift and the recipient is very happy with it."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 May 2018

Rating: 3/5

"I've only given this item 3 stars... it is a lovely little water feature and is exactly as pictured on the website, however it only works in very strong sunlight and does not hold a charge for when the sun goes in. When there is only a little sunlight it has a habbit of the water dribbling down the frogs chin and because of the design this means the water just runs off the bowl and in to the surround area which then means you need to top it up regularly. It would be perfect if only it charged up enabling it to continue working when the sun dissapears behind a cloud, which lets face it in this country it has a habbit of doing so. I bought this as a present for my mums birthday and had it delivered directly to her house... little did I know that the box would have a picture plastered all over it of what was inside spoiling the surprise. It did arrive very well packaged though and is easy to set up."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great feature to have in my garden. Will add my own small ornaments inside the bowl. Will add to the atmosphere in the garden pleasing us and our animals. Simply brilliant, love it!"

Reviewed Monday, 5 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"An attractive fountain, ideal for a small to medium sized garden. Due to the use of solar power, it doesn't require any expensive alterations to your garden although the sun needs to sun for it to work."

Reviewed Monday, 18 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Very quirky addition to garden. Bit fiddly to set up initially but maybe just me. Works well in full Sun but would benefit from a longer lead to solar panel and would be great if could plug in to work without sun or have the panel store a charge - comments echo'd by other purchasers, so was already aware of limitations. Overall was as expected and am happy with my purchase."

Reviewed Monday, 11 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great fun. Makes me smile every time I hear it. Very simple. Works."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Quite a large fountain, worked well but could do with slightly longer rubber tubing conecting the spout to the pump so that pump can be more fully imersed in the bowl."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 August 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Complete waste of money as it is badly designed. There is a huge hole at the back for a small cable to go through but the water leaks out of this hole meaning that the pump doesnt actually work. Also, the pump has to have a tight fit onto the frog which means that the pump has to be suspended in mid air as it can't sit on the bottom of the feature and also reach the frog. Once the suction around the seal goes (and it went within days) the unit became completely unuseable. Finally, the solar doesnt have a battery fitted to it and will only work IN DIRECT SUNLIGHT! This means that if it is anything other than a fully sunny day with no clouds whatsoever the feature doesnt work. How many days like that do you get in the UK???? This really should have been made clearer when buying the item DONT BUY IT IT WAS A COMPLETE WASTE OF MONEY"

Reviewed Monday, 24 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great item good value for the money"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"first frog supplied had crack on mouth and chipped underneath despite being extremely well packaged must have been packed with faults. 2nd set supplied had touch up on bowl flaw in slightly different colour"

Reviewed Saturday, 15 July 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Slightly disappointed as only comes on when sun shining also not very robust. Doesn't seem to work all the while and water keeps disappearing somewhere."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality product, larger than expected. Works very well in full sunshine. Very pleased."

Reviewed Thursday, 29 June 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 April 2017

Rating: 4/5

"good service"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"A lovely ceramic feature. Does only work when the sun is on the panel, which is fine as I wouldn't want it going all day."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 23 July 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Product not suitable for Scottish weather!!!"

Reviewed Monday, 11 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"The only comment would be that the solar panel could have done with being a bit more powerful. The frog works well in full sun and very bright conditions but not when there is just a bit of cloud. It seems the panel does not hold any charge but just powers up the frog pump when energy is available from the sun. Otherwise fine."

Reviewed Monday, 11 July 2016

Rating: 2/5

"the motor worked for a short time but now not and no water ever came through the frogs mouth. Bought as a fun gift but now only used by the dogs to drink from :("

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Love this little water feature. All the birds and local cats also like it. They are very good at sharing.?????"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The froggie water feature is just so cute and it just sits so beautifully and is exactly what was required for the space."

Reviewed Saturday, 28 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"A lovely garden ornament. Good quality (but pebbles in picture are not included). Spouts water when solar panel in full sunlight."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"This wouldn't work at first properly, had to have another pump & is working fine now."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Fab fab fab"

Reviewed Monday, 1 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely water feature, works well."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Works fine. What we expected and wanted. Not the clearest of instructions, but OK"

Reviewed Saturday, 25 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"The solar frog water feature is an attractive shiny green ceramic and is easy to assemble. The frog spouts water into the bowl as soon as the sun shines, which makes a pleasant burbling sound."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"It was a gift for someone else and they appear to be pleased"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Functions adequately. Took a while for the water to come out of the spout - much head scratching, as sun not powerful enough to pump."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Satisfactory, although the glaze on the product seems more suited to indoors rather than outdoors."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I love it, it is in my aviary and when the sun shines the water spouts, my lovebirds are using it to drink from, not yet bathed in it, but it looks and sounds very attractive. And good to know that it is solar powered."

Reviewed Monday, 29 September 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Despite claiming to work under cloudy conditions, the solar power is too weak to enable this, therefore unless there is bright sunlight the water feature doesn't work."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 September 2014

Rating: 2/5

"The water feature will only work in full sun. The solar pad is large and I thought it would charge to make the water feature work without full sunshine on it constantly. It is good quality and a good size."

Reviewed Monday, 15 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The frog water feature is lovely, but I have to ensure it is topped up with water, as the hole for the wire in the back is very large, also windy conditions deplete the amount of water in the bowl."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Enjoying our solar frog which is working very well."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 11 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"It was easily put together and worked first time . I will put it away in the autumn as I worry that if the water freezes in the " Lilly pad" it may crack."

Reviewed Monday, 11 August 2014

Rating: 2/5

"The quality was a bit poor. It was a birthday gift so a bit disappointed my mom was happy"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"God fun, interesting and amusing talking point. Does not store energy so running is reliant upon immediate sunshine"

Reviewed Friday, 8 August 2014

Rating: 2/5

"ceramic frog did not fit on pump poor quality ceramic"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very happy with purchase of frog water fountain. Bought as a present for my friend who was delighted with such an unusual gift. Easy to put together and works as soon as the sun shines."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"We are all delighted with Freddie The Frog. My husband has been especially taken with him and has spent some time up and down the back alley way finding him exactly the right stones for his pond. Now we are planning to raise him up from the floor so all can see him - he is going to look the business! We all love him! Thank you."

Reviewed Monday, 4 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 1 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"This product is very attractive, but unfortunately does not store energy, and so the fountain only works in the very brightest of sunlight. The moment the sun half disappears behind a cloud and the fountain stops. Thus there is very limited time that the fountain actually works. It is however a pretty feature in the garden."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Works well providing the solar panel is positioned in full, bright sunlight....."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Has to have bright sunlight to work, and no shadow at all on any part of the solar panel. The pump with the suction pads was quite awkward to fit as the base of the bowl is curved."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 21 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I am absolutely delighted with the frog solar fountain product, so much so that I bought my Mother one! Unfortunately there was a problem with the pump on the second product and when I explained it to staff at Primrose, the whole thing was dealt with professionally and most efficiently. I am very pleased with everything and will highly recommend."

Reviewed Monday, 21 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Looks great in my garden and is very relaxing to listen to!"

Reviewed Sunday, 20 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Works fantastically - really pleased!"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality. Simple to instal and works well"

Reviewed Friday, 11 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Delighted with the frog water feature apart from it only working when in direct sunlight."

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Delightful, I love it. Have put a few pebbles, shells and a glass fish into the bowl and it looks great."

Reviewed Saturday, 5 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"We really like this water feature. Just big enough and good entertainment for the grand children. I have put a bit of black sticky tape over a top corner of the solar panel as the water was shooting over the edge and emptying the basin of water. This cut down the flow now needs less refills. Glad we got it."

Reviewed Thursday, 3 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I love the sound of the poring water and my budgy loves it too. Thank you! Dusan"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Works well (when the sun shines) but don't we all?"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 June 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Don't work very well"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I love it. X"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The frog feature was excellent easy to put together and a great conversation piece Brilliant addition in my mothers garden a real winner well done"

Reviewed Saturday, 14 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 13 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased with this water feature , Thank You . great service"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very good"

Reviewed Saturday, 31 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 May 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Smaller than expected trying to get pump into water on a slope not the best frog not a good fix either. Solar took a while to work."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"My friend was thrilled with this solar water feature, it arrived promptly, was easy to set up and as the sun popped out - worked ! I am considering getting one for my courtyard."

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 3 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Really cute little water feature, works great in full sun, only criticism is that if it isn't full sun, but just a bit sunny, it doesn't work! Seems to need full blown sun! Looks good, well made, a very attractive garden ornament"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Works well in the sun but not much of that lately. Good colour..but the finish on the ceramic is poor. Still I am generally pleased with the product."

Reviewed Friday, 28 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Nice little solar fountain - looks really pretty although not tried the solar yet"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I love my frog, and so far there has been lots of sunshine so it has been tinkling away. But it does stop immediately there is a bit of cloud which is a shame. I suppose for a more sophisticated solar panel, maybe with battery, the item would be a lot more expensive so it is good that it is affordable. It was a little bit fiddly to put together, but still only took 20-30 mins."

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The solar panel did not work but was replaced without problem. Not tried replacement yet. Pump doesn't fit into bowl very well"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great fun for my Grandson as it fascinates him how the sun makes it work. Would have been nice to have a battery option for the cloudy days."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleasd birthday present for wife she's. Well chuffed l will be back thank you"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Initial order to see how product worked - no problem on set up and function, looking now for larger item from Primrose range of solar water features."

Reviewed Monday, 8 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The pump didn't work - had to contact the wholesaler to get a replacement. Pleased with the look of it though. Just waiting to see what it looks like with the water running through it!"

Reviewed Saturday, 29 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Bowl and frog excellent. The pump fitting could not stand upright because the curve of the bowls sides. My old solar pump worked better letting out water in cloudy weather as well as sunny days."

Reviewed Sunday, 23 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased with feature just waiting for the sun to stay with us ti enjoy fully"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"This is the third solar water feature I have ordered from Primrose. Family members have likedso much that I have been asked to order them one."

Reviewed Sunday, 23 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It is lovely but not seen it working much due to the very slow summer that doesn't seem to be happening. Needs sunshine to work."

Reviewed Sunday, 23 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Only works in direct sunlight. No battery pack option for continuous operation"

Reviewed Saturday, 22 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Just like the picture. Easy to set up (i am disabled with the use of oly one arm and found no difficulty in setting up). Works well"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to set up but instructions could have mentioned that it works much better when the solar panel is kept horizontal! It took a while to work this out. Very pleased with the water feature otherwise."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I thik the feature should store electricity.. But it looks a nd works as I expected."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"When I first set it up there was just a drip of water coming from the frogs mouth. After a few days the water ran perfectly. I love it!! Thanks"

Reviewed Sunday, 16 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"very good and friend loved it"

Reviewed Monday, 10 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely feature, just like the photo>"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"This is a try out so ordered as cheaply as possible. If I want a better solar feature next year I will certainly use Primrose"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good putting another little item of interest to my garden"

Reviewed Monday, 27 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to set up and looks great on my patio. As its solar powered ,I hope it is working overtime throughout the summer."

Reviewed Monday, 15 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"This is a Christmas present for my husband so, although I have unpacked it and checked it, it has not yet been put into use."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I love it! Thank you."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"so pleased with my purchase "

Reviewed Friday, 31 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I love it, the sound of trickling water is so relaxing and i dont have to plug it in"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Wonderful,love it and I am sure our grandaughter will love it too. Fiddley to put together but I got there in the end and its great to hear water in the garden. Many thanks, cheaper than Lakeland too !"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 April 2012

Rating: 3/5

"The frog fountain was easy to assemble but I'm disappointed that it hardly ever works, even when the solar panel is in full sunlight. It's a shame because on the three occasions I've seen it working it looks really nice. "

Reviewed Friday, 30 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Product very good and the delivery was really prompt would recommend your company to friends."

Reviewed Monday, 27 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"i am very pleased with my purchase it came early morning,easy to set up and as soon as i put water in it it started up as the sun was shining, it looks lovely on my balcony the only thing is the cat is not to sure about it but she will get used to it. i found your website in prima magazine and i am so glad that i logged on to it,i just wish i had known you existed earlier thanks sue grover"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to put together; looks cute working. The birds like it. Overall very pleased."

Reviewed Friday, 24 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Frog solar fountain as advertised. Working well. Delivery was very quick, service second to none. Thankyou Gaynor Turvey"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The 0rdering and delivery of the item was very good. As it is solar powered it has not worked much since I received it, but I am sure you cannot be held responsible for that !!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"A little disappointing because the sun has to be shinging directly at the solar panel to activate the water feature. Therefore it does not work at all on days that are cloudy. The advertisement shows the water feature with pebbles in the bowl, which are not included. Ideal for a small garden or balcony that faces the sun."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I love this water feature, very simple to install, now all I need is some sunshine. Even when the fountain is not flowing, it is lovely to look at and the birds love it. Excellent service from Primrose, this is the first item I have purchased from this company, but I am happy to recommend them and will certainly use them again."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"hi the waterfeature we bought is smasing exactly what we required it works beautifully thanks yours mrs j brigg"

Reviewed Saturday, 14 May 2011

Rating: 2/5

"difficult to get the frog onto the pump and still sit in his hole. i found the spout goes too far into the frog, preventing him from nestling in the hole as he is supposed to and the pump is awkward to fix under the frog AND be covered adequately by water. i've also found that the frog eventually slides off the foam seal supplied and ends up with water dribbling down his chin or out from under his body which then leaks down out of the back of the bowl, running the risk of the pump not being covered by sufficient water. also, not enough power in the pump to spout the water very far, my frog only manages to spout about 2inches, NOT the five or six as shown on the website. i wouldn't have bought this item if i'd realised it couldn't be returned once it had had water running through it. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 May 2011

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your review. We're very sorry that this product did not meet your expectations. Your comments regarding the difficulty of attaching the frog to the pump have been noted and we can use your feedback to further improve the products we sell. If you ever feel that a product is not suitable, please get in touch with our customer service team for further advice. "
Rating: 3/5

"This was fantastic worked exactly as promised. However soon stopped working and investigation showed that water had got into the electrics and caused it to stop working. However discussion with Primrose and another is on its way. I will just check the sealant before I float it."

Reviewed Monday, 9 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The frog water feature is great, simple to set up and hours of enjoyment (the birds in my garden seem to think it is their personal bath, love watching them). "

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I am very happy with my frog feature, thank you very much."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Was sceptical about these solar powered products but I thought I would try one. My 14 year old assembled it in no time and it started working straight away. Pleased with the product."

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service,delivery was fast and product despatched was exactly as described in advert."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"I bought the product for an xmas present so we haven't opened it yet. Ask me again after xmas and would be happy to do a review of it"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Ihave been very pleased with both my Items Frog solarvpowered water feature Green Ceramic Solar cascade And my grandson thinks there great "

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 August 2010