Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.3/5
138 reviews
Rating: 3/5

"too much bother to explain again!!!!!"

Reviewed Friday, 3 August 2018

Rating: 3/5

"As before, sun light had to be at strongest for it (frog) to work."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 July 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Bought for my mother she likes the design but virtually no water comes out the pump..i live far away so its difficult to sort this out and she is now just using it as an ornament ..( she cant get to the post office )"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 June 2018

Rating: 3/5

"I've only given this item 3 stars... it is a lovely little water feature and is exactly as pictured on the website, however it only works in very strong sunlight and does not hold a charge for when the sun goes in. When there is only a little sunlight it has a habbit of the water dribbling down the frogs chin and because of the design this means the water just runs off the bowl and in to the surround area which then means you need to top it up regularly. It would be perfect if only it charged up enabling it to continue working when the sun dissapears behind a cloud, which lets face it in this country it has a habbit of doing so. I bought this as a present for my mums birthday and had it delivered directly to her house... little did I know that the box would have a picture plastered all over it of what was inside spoiling the surprise. It did arrive very well packaged though and is easy to set up."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 April 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Slightly disappointed as only comes on when sun shining also not very robust. Doesn't seem to work all the while and water keeps disappearing somewhere."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 July 2017

Rating: 3/5

"The frog fountain was easy to assemble but I'm disappointed that it hardly ever works, even when the solar panel is in full sunlight. It's a shame because on the three occasions I've seen it working it looks really nice. "

Reviewed Friday, 30 March 2012

Rating: 3/5

"This was fantastic worked exactly as promised. However soon stopped working and investigation showed that water had got into the electrics and caused it to stop working. However discussion with Primrose and another is on its way. I will just check the sealant before I float it."

Reviewed Monday, 9 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"I bought the product for an xmas present so we haven't opened it yet. Ask me again after xmas and would be happy to do a review of it"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 November 2010