Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.3/5
138 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Loved the item, but wish the fountain would stay on when the sun went in (ie: chargeable solar panel).. the birds love it."

Reviewed Monday, 4 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Quite a large fountain, worked well but could do with slightly longer rubber tubing conecting the spout to the pump so that pump can be more fully imersed in the bowl."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"first frog supplied had crack on mouth and chipped underneath despite being extremely well packaged must have been packed with faults. 2nd set supplied had touch up on bowl flaw in slightly different colour"

Reviewed Saturday, 15 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"good service"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 April 2017

Rating: 4/5

"The only comment would be that the solar panel could have done with being a bit more powerful. The frog works well in full sun and very bright conditions but not when there is just a bit of cloud. It seems the panel does not hold any charge but just powers up the frog pump when energy is available from the sun. Otherwise fine."

Reviewed Monday, 11 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"This wouldn't work at first properly, had to have another pump & is working fine now."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Works fine. What we expected and wanted. Not the clearest of instructions, but OK"

Reviewed Saturday, 25 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"It was a gift for someone else and they appear to be pleased"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Functions adequately. Took a while for the water to come out of the spout - much head scratching, as sun not powerful enough to pump."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Satisfactory, although the glaze on the product seems more suited to indoors rather than outdoors."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The frog water feature is lovely, but I have to ensure it is topped up with water, as the hole for the wire in the back is very large, also windy conditions deplete the amount of water in the bowl."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 11 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"It was easily put together and worked first time . I will put it away in the autumn as I worry that if the water freezes in the " Lilly pad" it may crack."

Reviewed Monday, 11 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"God fun, interesting and amusing talking point. Does not store energy so running is reliant upon immediate sunshine"

Reviewed Friday, 8 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 1 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"This product is very attractive, but unfortunately does not store energy, and so the fountain only works in the very brightest of sunlight. The moment the sun half disappears behind a cloud and the fountain stops. Thus there is very limited time that the fountain actually works. It is however a pretty feature in the garden."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Works well providing the solar panel is positioned in full, bright sunlight....."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Has to have bright sunlight to work, and no shadow at all on any part of the solar panel. The pump with the suction pads was quite awkward to fit as the base of the bowl is curved."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality. Simple to instal and works well"

Reviewed Friday, 11 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"We really like this water feature. Just big enough and good entertainment for the grand children. I have put a bit of black sticky tape over a top corner of the solar panel as the water was shooting over the edge and emptying the basin of water. This cut down the flow now needs less refills. Glad we got it."

Reviewed Thursday, 3 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 13 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 3 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Works well in the sun but not much of that lately. Good colour..but the finish on the ceramic is poor. Still I am generally pleased with the product."

Reviewed Friday, 28 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Nice little solar fountain - looks really pretty although not tried the solar yet"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Bowl and frog excellent. The pump fitting could not stand upright because the curve of the bowls sides. My old solar pump worked better letting out water in cloudy weather as well as sunny days."

Reviewed Sunday, 23 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased with feature just waiting for the sun to stay with us ti enjoy fully"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It is lovely but not seen it working much due to the very slow summer that doesn't seem to be happening. Needs sunshine to work."

Reviewed Sunday, 23 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I thik the feature should store electricity.. But it looks a nd works as I expected."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good putting another little item of interest to my garden"

Reviewed Monday, 27 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Product very good and the delivery was really prompt would recommend your company to friends."

Reviewed Monday, 27 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The 0rdering and delivery of the item was very good. As it is solar powered it has not worked much since I received it, but I am sure you cannot be held responsible for that !!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"A little disappointing because the sun has to be shinging directly at the solar panel to activate the water feature. Therefore it does not work at all on days that are cloudy. The advertisement shows the water feature with pebbles in the bowl, which are not included. Ideal for a small garden or balcony that faces the sun."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The frog water feature is great, simple to set up and hours of enjoyment (the birds in my garden seem to think it is their personal bath, love watching them). "

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Was sceptical about these solar powered products but I thought I would try one. My 14 year old assembled it in no time and it started working straight away. Pleased with the product."

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2011