Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.3/5
138 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Better than expected and very good value"

Reviewed Monday, 31 December 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely solar water feature, extremely pleased with froggy fountain."

Reviewed Thursday, 23 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I wanted it's a lovely ornamental feature."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Fabulous high quality item."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Well packaged and is a lovely feature."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly how it looks on picture"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very pretty sitting in the gravel in my flower bed."

Reviewed Monday, 30 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Fabulous froggy fountain, love it."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very good delivered on time and pleased with goods"

Reviewed Friday, 29 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"The solar water feature was bought as a gift and the recipient is very happy with it."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great feature to have in my garden. Will add my own small ornaments inside the bowl. Will add to the atmosphere in the garden pleasing us and our animals. Simply brilliant, love it!"

Reviewed Monday, 5 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"An attractive fountain, ideal for a small to medium sized garden. Due to the use of solar power, it doesn't require any expensive alterations to your garden although the sun needs to sun for it to work."

Reviewed Monday, 18 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Very quirky addition to garden. Bit fiddly to set up initially but maybe just me. Works well in full Sun but would benefit from a longer lead to solar panel and would be great if could plug in to work without sun or have the panel store a charge - comments echo'd by other purchasers, so was already aware of limitations. Overall was as expected and am happy with my purchase."

Reviewed Monday, 11 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great fun. Makes me smile every time I hear it. Very simple. Works."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great item good value for the money"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality product, larger than expected. Works very well in full sunshine. Very pleased."

Reviewed Thursday, 29 June 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"A lovely ceramic feature. Does only work when the sun is on the panel, which is fine as I wouldn't want it going all day."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 23 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Love this little water feature. All the birds and local cats also like it. They are very good at sharing.?????"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The froggie water feature is just so cute and it just sits so beautifully and is exactly what was required for the space."

Reviewed Saturday, 28 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"A lovely garden ornament. Good quality (but pebbles in picture are not included). Spouts water when solar panel in full sunlight."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Fab fab fab"

Reviewed Monday, 1 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely water feature, works well."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"The solar frog water feature is an attractive shiny green ceramic and is easy to assemble. The frog spouts water into the bowl as soon as the sun shines, which makes a pleasant burbling sound."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I love it, it is in my aviary and when the sun shines the water spouts, my lovebirds are using it to drink from, not yet bathed in it, but it looks and sounds very attractive. And good to know that it is solar powered."

Reviewed Monday, 29 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Enjoying our solar frog which is working very well."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very happy with purchase of frog water fountain. Bought as a present for my friend who was delighted with such an unusual gift. Easy to put together and works as soon as the sun shines."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"We are all delighted with Freddie The Frog. My husband has been especially taken with him and has spent some time up and down the back alley way finding him exactly the right stones for his pond. Now we are planning to raise him up from the floor so all can see him - he is going to look the business! We all love him! Thank you."

Reviewed Monday, 4 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 21 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I am absolutely delighted with the frog solar fountain product, so much so that I bought my Mother one! Unfortunately there was a problem with the pump on the second product and when I explained it to staff at Primrose, the whole thing was dealt with professionally and most efficiently. I am very pleased with everything and will highly recommend."

Reviewed Monday, 21 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Looks great in my garden and is very relaxing to listen to!"

Reviewed Sunday, 20 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Works fantastically - really pleased!"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Delighted with the frog water feature apart from it only working when in direct sunlight."

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Delightful, I love it. Have put a few pebbles, shells and a glass fish into the bowl and it looks great."

Reviewed Saturday, 5 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I love the sound of the poring water and my budgy loves it too. Thank you! Dusan"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Works well (when the sun shines) but don't we all?"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I love it. X"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The frog feature was excellent easy to put together and a great conversation piece Brilliant addition in my mothers garden a real winner well done"

Reviewed Saturday, 14 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased with this water feature , Thank You . great service"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very good"

Reviewed Saturday, 31 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"My friend was thrilled with this solar water feature, it arrived promptly, was easy to set up and as the sun popped out - worked ! I am considering getting one for my courtyard."

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Really cute little water feature, works great in full sun, only criticism is that if it isn't full sun, but just a bit sunny, it doesn't work! Seems to need full blown sun! Looks good, well made, a very attractive garden ornament"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I love my frog, and so far there has been lots of sunshine so it has been tinkling away. But it does stop immediately there is a bit of cloud which is a shame. I suppose for a more sophisticated solar panel, maybe with battery, the item would be a lot more expensive so it is good that it is affordable. It was a little bit fiddly to put together, but still only took 20-30 mins."

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great fun for my Grandson as it fascinates him how the sun makes it work. Would have been nice to have a battery option for the cloudy days."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleasd birthday present for wife she's. Well chuffed l will be back thank you"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Initial order to see how product worked - no problem on set up and function, looking now for larger item from Primrose range of solar water features."

Reviewed Monday, 8 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"This is the third solar water feature I have ordered from Primrose. Family members have likedso much that I have been asked to order them one."

Reviewed Sunday, 23 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Just like the picture. Easy to set up (i am disabled with the use of oly one arm and found no difficulty in setting up). Works well"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to set up but instructions could have mentioned that it works much better when the solar panel is kept horizontal! It took a while to work this out. Very pleased with the water feature otherwise."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"When I first set it up there was just a drip of water coming from the frogs mouth. After a few days the water ran perfectly. I love it!! Thanks"

Reviewed Sunday, 16 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"very good and friend loved it"

Reviewed Monday, 10 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely feature, just like the photo>"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"This is a try out so ordered as cheaply as possible. If I want a better solar feature next year I will certainly use Primrose"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to set up and looks great on my patio. As its solar powered ,I hope it is working overtime throughout the summer."

Reviewed Monday, 15 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"This is a Christmas present for my husband so, although I have unpacked it and checked it, it has not yet been put into use."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I love it! Thank you."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"so pleased with my purchase "

Reviewed Friday, 31 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I love it, the sound of trickling water is so relaxing and i dont have to plug it in"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Wonderful,love it and I am sure our grandaughter will love it too. Fiddley to put together but I got there in the end and its great to hear water in the garden. Many thanks, cheaper than Lakeland too !"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"i am very pleased with my purchase it came early morning,easy to set up and as soon as i put water in it it started up as the sun was shining, it looks lovely on my balcony the only thing is the cat is not to sure about it but she will get used to it. i found your website in prima magazine and i am so glad that i logged on to it,i just wish i had known you existed earlier thanks sue grover"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to put together; looks cute working. The birds like it. Overall very pleased."

Reviewed Friday, 24 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Frog solar fountain as advertised. Working well. Delivery was very quick, service second to none. Thankyou Gaynor Turvey"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I love this water feature, very simple to install, now all I need is some sunshine. Even when the fountain is not flowing, it is lovely to look at and the birds love it. Excellent service from Primrose, this is the first item I have purchased from this company, but I am happy to recommend them and will certainly use them again."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"hi the waterfeature we bought is smasing exactly what we required it works beautifully thanks yours mrs j brigg"

Reviewed Saturday, 14 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I am very happy with my frog feature, thank you very much."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service,delivery was fast and product despatched was exactly as described in advert."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Ihave been very pleased with both my Items Frog solarvpowered water feature Green Ceramic Solar cascade And my grandson thinks there great "

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 August 2010