Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.6/5
67 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"This was a present for someone. I set it up and it sees to work well."

Reviewed Monday, 14 January 2019

Rating: 4/5

"Good design with radio control. Only wish it had more battery capacity (not just x1 AA battery) as I don't want to be climbing up high to change the battery too often."

Reviewed Saturday, 11 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great clock with good clear features"

Reviewed Friday, 17 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Does the job perfectly. ."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"This clock has a lovely clear face and beautiful surround. It feels solidly made to withstand all weathers and is an attractive time piece in the garden. It is easy to read, although situated 70 feet from the house and so far has proved reliable."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Product as pictured online garden clock easy to set up and keeping excellent. time"

Reviewed Saturday, 24 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Does what we wanted, expensive compared to one in other colour I bought in June from same company"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"A better method of fixing it to the wall could be contrived. Our first clock blew off and smashed. Otherwise a competent clock which keeps good time and is clearly visible from 25m."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Good looking clock and seems robust Hope it withstands the Essex weather! Instructions included were in such bad English they were almost incomprehensible. A customer friendly business would surely improve them!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"This is the third clock we have bought and we are pleased with the product"

Reviewed Friday, 27 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Bought this one for a Christmas present when similar (in cream), same size, was out of stock; whilst I do prefer the colour (brown) it isn't clear why it costs 16 more."

Reviewed Monday, 5 January 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Clock seems ok (I have had one from you before) but included instructions this time useless.Mixture of pigeon-english and chinese !"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 27 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The colour was black not brown as picking note said but not worth the hassle of changing."

Reviewed Thursday, 27 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 30 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"This is the second of these clock I have bought form you and I am very pleased with them."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"A bit lightweight would prefer it to be weighted inside the bottom rim as I fear it may blow off during a high wind, dependent on where it is sited."

Reviewed Monday, 25 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Does exactly what it says on the tin"

Reviewed Monday, 25 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The clock is of a good quality and matches the description."

Reviewed Monday, 30 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"A lovely product at a good price."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic. Bought this as had a lot of trouble with outdoor clocks. This has a clear display and the battery compartment is sealed. Great time keeper."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Really glad that I chose this clock - Excellent. No hesitation in recommending this to anyone looking for a garden Clock."

Reviewed Monday, 3 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Too soon to comment on performance as an EXTERNAL clock."

Reviewed Saturday, 27 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Product looks good and is working well at the moment. The instructions that came with it, however, are a poor and barely understandable translation from Chinese!"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Value for money item although the instructions are very poorly translated"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant service to replace a similar clock which fell down and smashed in a gale,"

Reviewed Friday, 22 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Looks good"

Reviewed Monday, 18 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Purchased similar clock from Primrose before. This one doesnt have a second hand although instructions indicate it should have? It was a present for a friend who thinks it's great !!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"clock as described so far so good"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Poor translation rendered the accompanying instuction sheet unintelligible!"

Reviewed Friday, 2 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Looks good and works well"

Reviewed Saturday, 22 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I got this clock for the garden wall, down by the pond in the corner of the garden; we now have our own little Secret Garden. It set the time with no fuss and looks great. "

Reviewed Friday, 17 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I bought this clock for my Mum for her birthday. She wanted a clock she could see from the bottom of the garden and this was perfect, she was delighted."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I bought this clock for my Mum for her birthday. She wanted a clock she could see from the bottom of the garden and this was perfect, she was delighted."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I bought this clock for my Mum for her birthday. She wanted a clock she could see from the bottom of the garden and this was perfect, she was delighted."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"This is the second radio controlled clock I have bought from Primrose (the first was for the front of our own garden Gazebo, the second was for the front of a Gazebo I made for a friend). On both occasions the service from Primrose was superb and the clocks arrived within 24 hours of ordering. The price was cheaper than any of our local garden centres and the clocks are completely as described. I have had the first one running now for 2 years (outside) it keeps totally accurate time and even adjusts itself for BST etc - Fabulous. The only 'blip' is that the 'instructions' are redolent of a 1960's Japanese motorcycle instruction manual - weird, wonderful, but not very instructive!"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I was very impressed by the delivery system. They arrived exactly on time. Thank you."

Reviewed Friday, 23 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The delivery and product appear to be first class."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"This clock was bought as a replacement for our youngest daughter, as her last one stopped and was declared as unrepairable by Precision. Idealy we were looking for a stainless steel surround again, but they seem to be unavailable. This one seems good but she has not had time to hang it outside yet but is very happy with it at the moment."

Reviewed Friday, 27 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with these radio controlled clocks, excellent value. Even more impressed with the delivery - it is rare to have a courier that knows which day they deliver on let allow which hour! A very good service -thank you."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"All most efficient and satisfactory- thank you."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Clock is excellent, but the instructions to start it were useless. It seemed they were translated directly from Chinese or japanese or taiwanese, and were very difficult to follow. My husband telephoned the next day to complain, and talked to an extremely helpful and understanding person."

Reviewed Friday, 2 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"So far so good. I have only had it for a couple of weeks and I am very pleased with it. It is easy to read from a distance and is a very nice looking clock."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"service very good, speed of delivery excellent, and item as described "

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Arrived to schedule and in perfect condition. Delighted with the product - very easy to read at distance and appears to be keeping perfect time. No problem with setting it up although the English translation of what are probably original Chinese instructions read in a bizarre but quite charming way. Have already recommended this product to a friend who was looking for a similar item. Many thanks "

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Excelent delivery service. The clock was well packed. After a little difficulty understanding how to set the clock everything worked perfectly. It is now the most accurate clock we possess. Thank You"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Quality item with a quality service. The instructions are the funniest thing I've read in ages!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"It's a fantastic clock and it looks great outside as part of our new courtyard"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Great product - speedt delivery."

Reviewed Monday, 11 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The outdoor clock was exactly what we wanted. It is a metal surround which we hope will last longer than the previous clock[ not purchased from Primrose]. Delivery was quick. Well packed. Would use Primrose again if they had what we were looking for."

Reviewed Friday, 8 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Two minor criticisms: 1) Minute hand is out of alignment with second hand 2) Concerned at the single slot in provision for mounting. I eventually mounted it with three equispaced 1 dowels screwd to the wall no problems with web site/ordereing or delivery/packing"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Thanks for the prompt delivery - just what I wanted."

Reviewed Monday, 6 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Bought as a Christmas present and I know my daughter will be thrilled with it. Can thoroughly recommend."

Reviewed Friday, 3 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent website, ordering procedure and product."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Clock good, service 11/10. Had problem with clock you just sent out a new one next day. first rate."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Very happy with radio control clock and will find out this weekend if it works as the clocks are going back by an hour - will it save me having to reset the time!! Very good service delivery as promised."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Clock is exactly what we hoped for; we can now see the correct time from most of our large garden. The delivery was fast and excellent, packaging just right. We were surprised that the "radio control timing" worked immediately, previously we have had to wait till midnight. The clock has remained watertight inspite of several days of heavy rain - CONGRATULATIONS on an excellent product."

Reviewed Saturday, 2 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"we are very pleased with our Perfect Time Radio Controlled Outdoor Garden Clock. The item arrived next day even though we chose standard delivery and set-up exactly as per instructions. The clock has maintained perfect itme and we would recommend this purchase to anybody."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I recently bought a garden clock for my sister in laws birthday present. She is very pleased and happy with the clock. Liz Norfolk "

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Hi Guys The clock is superb, just exactly as advertised, a really excellent product, one which is only bettered by the service I received from your team - ordered on Monday morning, it arrived before 10 am the following day! I installed it that afternoon and after some nifty whizzing around, the hands found the radio signal and set themselves to the exact time and have kept to it ever since - marvellous! I bought the clock to finish off a garden Gazebo I have just built (traditional style, dry-joint and pegged Mortise and Tenon construction). I would love to send you a picture of the clock in situ - it looks great, would you like a picture? Kindest regards Peter Dr Peter Spencer The Mount Derbyshire "

Reviewed Monday, 30 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Although it is an outside clock it does not look very weatherproof on the battery cover. Also during recent heavy rain the glass misted up and only cleared when exposed to warm sunshine. How will it perform in the winter? Is it really weather proof? What is its IP rating?"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I am absolutely delighted with the clock - and with the efficiency of your handling of my purchase."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"excelent --- i had already bought 2 outdoor clocks [both not sutible] before i found this radio controlled clock, it has pride of place on the wall of my georgian style house which has been painted pink and black. i'm now looking for a night time spotlight-----many thanks doug w. "

Reviewed Sunday, 22 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Really pleased with the garden clock up to now. No problems with it and my husband is pleased we found a clock that he had been looking for , after looking for quite a while. "

Reviewed Sunday, 1 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased with all aspects of the clock & it keeps perfect time, however I have noticed that there is sometimes condensation inside the clock face. So far this has cleared during the day, but I do wonder whether there will be any long-term affects."

Reviewed Monday, 5 July 2010