Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.6/5
67 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Good design with radio control. Only wish it had more battery capacity (not just x1 AA battery) as I don't want to be climbing up high to change the battery too often."

Reviewed Saturday, 11 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Product as pictured online garden clock easy to set up and keeping excellent. time"

Reviewed Saturday, 24 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"A better method of fixing it to the wall could be contrived. Our first clock blew off and smashed. Otherwise a competent clock which keeps good time and is clearly visible from 25m."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"This is the third clock we have bought and we are pleased with the product"

Reviewed Friday, 27 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Bought this one for a Christmas present when similar (in cream), same size, was out of stock; whilst I do prefer the colour (brown) it isn't clear why it costs 16 more."

Reviewed Monday, 5 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 27 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The colour was black not brown as picking note said but not worth the hassle of changing."

Reviewed Thursday, 27 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A bit lightweight would prefer it to be weighted inside the bottom rim as I fear it may blow off during a high wind, dependent on where it is sited."

Reviewed Monday, 25 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The clock is of a good quality and matches the description."

Reviewed Monday, 30 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Too soon to comment on performance as an EXTERNAL clock."

Reviewed Saturday, 27 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Product looks good and is working well at the moment. The instructions that came with it, however, are a poor and barely understandable translation from Chinese!"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Looks good"

Reviewed Monday, 18 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Purchased similar clock from Primrose before. This one doesnt have a second hand although instructions indicate it should have? It was a present for a friend who thinks it's great !!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"clock as described so far so good"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Poor translation rendered the accompanying instuction sheet unintelligible!"

Reviewed Friday, 2 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The delivery and product appear to be first class."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"This clock was bought as a replacement for our youngest daughter, as her last one stopped and was declared as unrepairable by Precision. Idealy we were looking for a stainless steel surround again, but they seem to be unavailable. This one seems good but she has not had time to hang it outside yet but is very happy with it at the moment."

Reviewed Friday, 27 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Clock is excellent, but the instructions to start it were useless. It seemed they were translated directly from Chinese or japanese or taiwanese, and were very difficult to follow. My husband telephoned the next day to complain, and talked to an extremely helpful and understanding person."

Reviewed Friday, 2 December 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Two minor criticisms: 1) Minute hand is out of alignment with second hand 2) Concerned at the single slot in provision for mounting. I eventually mounted it with three equispaced 1 dowels screwd to the wall no problems with web site/ordereing or delivery/packing"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Although it is an outside clock it does not look very weatherproof on the battery cover. Also during recent heavy rain the glass misted up and only cleared when exposed to warm sunshine. How will it perform in the winter? Is it really weather proof? What is its IP rating?"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Really pleased with the garden clock up to now. No problems with it and my husband is pleased we found a clock that he had been looking for , after looking for quite a while. "

Reviewed Sunday, 1 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased with all aspects of the clock & it keeps perfect time, however I have noticed that there is sometimes condensation inside the clock face. So far this has cleared during the day, but I do wonder whether there will be any long-term affects."

Reviewed Monday, 5 July 2010