Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.5/5
170 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Nice to have something that does what it is super to do. ????????????????????????"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 December 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Effective. Also, light & easy to carry. Makes me feel much safer when people don't bother to control their dogs."

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 November 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Didn't really register that the distance it worked was not as far as I thought. My garden is much longer!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very effective - works really well."

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 September 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Received prompt and in order."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"This works well on my dog"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect product and speedy delivery"

Reviewed Saturday, 30 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent item delivered promptly"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"service quick and hassle free."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"I was amazed how effective it was. Aggressive sheep dogs in Romania just stopped in their tracks and turned tail. There was only one dog it didn't work on and luckily, it was chained up - perhaps he was deaf."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Good product slow deivery"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Tried this on our newly acquired cocker spaniel who loves to bark at things going past the window and at noises she hears but we don't. She certainly hears the sound and has become aware of the device when we pick it up. So far so good."

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"If you understand the principles of reward based training this gizmo can be very helpful with an overexcited dog. Hysterical barking can be interrupted and quiet behaviour rewarded. Getting the timing right is critical, thereís much more to it than just pointing and pressing the button.... Pleased with results so far."

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 March 2018

Rating: 2/5

"My dogs donít react to the device"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"A brilliant product.....only took me a couple of days before a complete change in dog behavior. Would highly recommend."

Reviewed Thursday, 15 February 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Didn't make any difference with the noisy neighbors dogs!!!!!"

Reviewed Friday, 2 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Did exactly as needed and made me feel secure when out walking.."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 November 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Have explained twice already that dogs not reacting to Bark Stopper. In terms of your guarantee have requested RMA no. Thanks"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Works on one of our 2 dogs but the other just ignores it."

Reviewed Friday, 10 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"as ordered, surprisingly good for price"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Lightweight and useful. Have carried it on runs/walks, but not yet had to try it out on a dog!"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Has definitely helped with my dogs barking. Thank you."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 15 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"great tool for keeping dog under control.thank you."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 June 2015

Rating: 1/5

"The product (stop dog barking) doesn't work."

Reviewed Monday, 16 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"My little girl reacts when she hears this so it's been useful when used as a distraction. I bought it as a deterrent after she was attacked by 2 other dogs so I'm hoping it will prove useful for deterring aggressive behaviour from other dogs in future."

Reviewed Friday, 30 January 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Does,nt seem to work, possibly not strong enough!!!"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"does calm all dogs but the majority"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 June 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Doesn't work. Tried it out whilst standing next to both an Akita & a Yorkie without a result...but I seem to have developed Tinnitus since using it!"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Device works fine"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Pod product"

Reviewed Sunday, 16 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 1 February 2014

Rating: 2/5

"My dog reacted the first few times , however, doesn't react at all now so would appear he has gone immune to it or it isn't powerful enough"

Reviewed Friday, 29 November 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Not great anymore. We have two dogs one about 6 years old and the other about 1 year old. The two of them enjoy a good play fight but can sometimes get out of hand. It was in situations like this that motivated me to buy this device. First time we used it, bingo, the two dogs separated immediately and lay down. Within about 5 days the older dog would stop doing what it was doing and idly walk towards the source of the sound but the younger one continued as before. Now both dogs barely recognize the activation of the sound and therefore just ignore it. I even wonder if it still emits this high frequency sound."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 November 2013

Rating: 1/5

"this gadget is supposed to stop dogs barking but my dog just ignores it."

Reviewed Monday, 9 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Works well on our dog. Unfortunately, it does not work on the stupid mutt next door who barks for fun."

Reviewed Friday, 16 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Product is well made, robust & effective."

Reviewed Monday, 12 August 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Produce proved ineffective."

Reviewed Monday, 29 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The dog initial 'noticed' the sonic device but it didn't deter any barking. Now she is familiar with the noise it has no impact on her. It is hard to believe the noise level is 125dB."

Reviewed Sunday, 23 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 8 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"not actually used yet"

Reviewed Friday, 31 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"would be better if the product included batteries meaning it was ready to go as soon as it arrived."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 May 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Non effective on our dog."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased with the sonic dog repeller works a treat when my German Shepherd runs down the garden barking one press and she stops, also found it very useful when she jumps upto the worktops in the kitchen, press button and give the command off i am now pleased to say this is a thing of the past would highly recomend this product."

Reviewed Friday, 3 May 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Bad"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"It does it's job well!!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 April 2013

Rating: 1/5

"THE ITEM DID NOT WORK AT ANY DISTANCE"

Reviewed Monday, 15 April 2013

Rating: 1/5

"tried this product on many occasions on various dogs, it had no effect at all. it was a waste of money. in my view I would have been wiser giving the purchase price to a dog charity."

Reviewed Monday, 15 April 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Had no effect what so ever very disappointed,may as well have thrown £20 in the bin"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"works a treat"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The product is so good that each of my daughters have had to buy one"

Reviewed Saturday, 30 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 29 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"THIS IS AN EXCELLENT ITEM STOPPED OUR DOGS FROM NUISANCE BARKING IN MINUTES.ALSO A GREAT GADGET TO HAVE IN PARKS ETC WHEN LARGE DOGS OFF LEADS COME BOUNDING TOWARDS YOU JUST DO 1 BEEP AND THEY RUN AWAY!!! VERY PLEASED.THANKS SUE."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Does the job - I find the ultrasonic sound effects one dog more than the other though"

Reviewed Friday, 8 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product does exactly what it says."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Same as above"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Worked at first, but the damn dogs couldn't give two hoots now and just continue to bark."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"OK"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Not as good as expected. My dog shows signs of hearing it but then just ignores it."

Reviewed Friday, 1 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Product is very good, I've got what seems to be a new dog."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"works well and have started training with great success"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"2am sound of dog nextdoor scratching flooring in adjoining bedroom, most irritating. One short blast on your bark stopper caused dog to immediately cease scratching and hurry from the bedroom!!! Very pleased we were only obliged to use it once. Many thanks."

Reviewed Monday, 28 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I bought 2. One for my daughter and one for me. It worked so well on a friend's snappy, yappy horrible little dog that she will be ordering one."

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 January 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Didnt work"

Reviewed Monday, 10 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Has the desired effect on a yapping dog that has been a long term nuisance ."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Thanks for the battery pack. Unfortunately they were Double AA and the device required Triple AAA. Problem solved easily and I now have a spare pack of AA batteries for some other use."

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Have not had too much time to evaluate this product. The limited use so far has caused noisy barking dogs to retreat and remain quiet."

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 20 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"the best I've tried"

Reviewed Friday, 19 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic item. Works a treat."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 September 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Product ok just didn't work when I tried it on a neighbours barking dog"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"the portable sonic dog repeller is simple and easy to use. it works brilliantly on my dogs."

Reviewed Saturday, 22 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Delighted with it. It's given me a huge sense of security when out walking in areas that I don't know."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Item arrived promptly and appears to work. I haven't had the opprotunity to try it on an aggressive dog yet!"

Reviewed Friday, 14 September 2012

Rating: 1/5

"What a load of rubbish ! Had NO effect at all. By the way , my dog is a Chihuahua! When set on high the only effect it had was drive me Mad with the high pitch noise"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Worked for first few weeks, did not have any effect after this felt was a waste of money"

Reviewed Monday, 10 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"after one day my dogs barked as if it was not there"

Reviewed Friday, 7 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"I'm afraid this has no effect whatsoever on my dogs. Better off using something with sound audible to humans. Waste of money."

Reviewed Friday, 18 May 2012

Rating: 2/5

"My dog reacted to it the first time used but however now seems to take no notice. Maybe a stronger sonic element would have served. So unfortunately it has been a useless purchase."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Brilliant for training my doberman, who has a habit of barking at everything in the back garden. Took a couple of days, but she now realises and relates to sonic sound, stopping her barking immediately."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 April 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I bought this product to stop my little yorkie from barking, unfortunately it did not do the trick he just sits and looks at me wondering what this crazy person is doing, BUT it works a real treat with our lab he has the most annoying bark and this works great with her and it even stops her pulling on her lead."

Reviewed Saturday, 7 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"It appears to do the job so far"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 April 2012

Rating: 3/5

"The first time I used it, it was very successful. Unfortunately, a few days later, I clipped it onto my trouser waistband and went off down the field with the dogs . Had no need to use it then, and later when I got back, discovered that it had come off. We have searched up and down the field, day after day, in the hopes of finding it, but so far no luck. If the grass keeps growing before it's found, I'll have no alternative but to reorder, but will certainly not clip it on again, but put it in my pocket!"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 April 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Used it once and it worked 100%"

Reviewed Friday, 23 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"My recent purchase of the Dog Repeller is in fact my second one which I made last year. I was most impressed with it that I gave it to an aged lady who was having trouble with her neighbours' dog - hence it solved the problem. This lattest one is for my family for when we go out walking we can be re-assured that we will be fully protected! Of course, it goes without saying that the customer service at Primrose is really outstanding. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 March 2012

Rating: 3/5

"We are generally very pleased with this product, it certainly makes Matilda the Standard poodle think twice about seeing the dogs and sheep off on the TV. She also thinks twice about barking at the postman. The only problem we have is remembering where we put the zapper. Yet to try it on the Staffie next door."

Reviewed Thursday, 15 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Unfortunately did not work for our dog but knocked the poop out of our neighbours dog,showing that it can be effective on some dogs."

Reviewed Thursday, 16 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"This is a powerful tool - and I have only used it as a last resort. I used it twice and our 2 yr old rescue collie - who used to bark loudly and relentlessly during the evening while my husband and I were trying to either watch TV or hold a conversation - has learnt the command Quiet which we said clearly and firmly at the same time. I never want to have to use it again - he was clearly quite disturbed by it, but it worked brilliantly. Thank you."

Reviewed Monday, 30 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"i love this product. the fact its portable is fantastic it goes with me everywhere. when my little dog/puppy first heard it she wasnt frightened she was learning to run inside the house. before she would hide and point blank bum in the air! now i dont need to worry she just bounces inside. its a great thing at night , my puppy does bark but now shes settling very well indeed im very impressed and pleased. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic. Used it in Madeira last week and it proved very effective on several occasions. Dogs there are poorly trained and controlled."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I bought it for my daughter. She is having trouble with dogs getting in her garden. It has been successfull It arrieved very quickly even at Christmas. I had to send it to Ireland though, It would have been nice if it could have been sent direct but I know that is difficult Thank you I will use you again, I may perchase one for my self"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Works well - am currently attempting to persuade the dog from barking at other canines whilst on the lead and in the car. Appears to be a very promising as the bad behaviour seems to be diminishing - early days yet.............."

Reviewed Friday, 23 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very effective.Pity there isnt one that reaches further away!It would be good if they designed one that looked like a mobile phone, so it wouldnt look too obvious that you are zapping."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Wasn't sure about this until I lent it to a friend. She said it worked beautifully at stopping her dog barking at the fence at other dogs. One press and her dog stopped barking and came in! amazing! Great delivery service, would recommend."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 July 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Didn't seem to work."

Reviewed Thursday, 30 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Hello It does not seem to do anything, I will try it with another type of battery. "

Reviewed Thursday, 16 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"this works straight away i have bought another one as i have 6 dogs to control."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"To be honest not sure if it works, my dog has no reaction to it at all!!!!!"

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"effectively does what I what it to do, thank you."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"My order was sent promptly and efficiently. However, although the dog repeller is of mild interest to my 4 month old puppy but does not seem to cause him any particular distress or appear to affect his behaviour. However, I am giving it time - perhaps the effect will be more apparent as he matures. He does look at it and sniff at it, but that's all. Disappointing, since he can be a hysterical barker. "

Reviewed Sunday, 15 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"My order was sent promptly and efficiently. However, although the dog repeller is of mild interest to my 4 month old puppy but does not seem to cause him any particular distress or appear to affect his behaviour. However, I am giving it time - perhaps the effect will be more apparent as he matures. He does look at it and sniff at it, but that's all. Disappointing, since he can be a hysterical barker. "

Reviewed Sunday, 15 May 2011

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your review. These devices are not as effective on puppies. This is because they are less mature and so their full range of hearing has not yet developed. Training a puppy with a sonic device will be far less effective than training it by hand with verbal commands, reinforcing good behaviour and other traditional training methods. "
Rating: 4/5

"Our large yorkshire terrier is a terrible yapper and hopefully over time the bark buster device will stop this dreadful habit, especially when we're in the car. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent for keeping dogs under control. We have bought the product for when we are cycling when, at times, dogs tend to be a pest. We bought 2 but unfortunately one did not work. Excellent response from the company who are sending us a replacement. Would be more than happy to use this company again."

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"dont work"

Reviewed Friday, 29 April 2011

Rating: 2/5

"Hi sorry to give a low review but have tried it on the noisy dog next door and it has no effect aiming it direct to its face,as I bought two for my wife and I to use when we go out walking,I used both together and it still carried on barking and stood its ground. I have also tried one on a local dog which runs upto its gate when ever we pass this also stood its ground and carried on barking. I lent one to a friend who lives next to a noisy dog it didn;t work for him either.sorry but if I were a postman I would not walk up a drive with one of these as a deterrent."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Works very well wish I bought it years ago. Stopped my Bernese Mountaindog missbehaving and barking. He used to bark like mad in the Car and now i just say no and point the device at him without pressing it and he shuts up."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Sorry to say but item i bought i have been using ,and has no effect at all with the dog that lives next door, i have used this everyday but still the thing barks every time were in the garden . Over all im not to happy with this item as it cost about £20 . D J Stanley"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"The Sonic Dog Repeller had no effect whatsoever on mine, or other dogs. Due to the nature of it's operation I had no way of knowing if it was faulty. "

Reviewed Sunday, 17 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"this item does not do what it is supposed to doi have a 1year old dog it makes no impression on my own dog this item in my view is totaly useless i wish to retun this item for a refund i would like you to send to me a returns number so i maydo so regards w allen 17/4/11"

Reviewed Saturday, 16 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"This is a miracle product worked extremley well on my 3 & 4 year JR but doesn't work at all on my 10 month old JR. 2 out of 3 isn't bad."

Reviewed Friday, 15 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"We have briefly tested the sonic dog repellent and it is very effective. It is a relief to have a method of deterring aggressive dogs that is entirely within the law. It is a comfort to all the family to have an added degree of security against attacks on both our dog and ourselves. These have occurred to our neighbours , often leaving previously docile and gentle dogs snappy and unfriendly. One word of warning, whilst it is labelled a dog repellent, it is also a cat repellent. I tested the correct functioning of the unit after installing the battery, but failed to notice that one of our cats was in the room. The cat fled under the bed and would not come out until the following day. My daughter was greatly displeased with me."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Only work on small dogs big dogs are not in the least scared "

Reviewed Saturday, 9 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"It is the best thing that I have invested in for the dogs, it works wonders. Judi Parker"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"This is an excellent product which works well. It is a very handy size which can be carried easily wiyhout being obtrusive. A real asset to anyone having to confront dogs."

Reviewed Friday, 1 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"It's very compact and fits neatly into a pocket, it seems more effective than the original dog Dazer that we've had for a few years! "

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 March 2011

Rating: 3/5

"In essence a very good product. I have three dogs and one is quite highly strung and barks a lot. I found the devise helpfull with the dog on her own, though she didn't seem that put out by the sound. Once in the pack situation the devise did not work at all, in fact it seemed to make matters worse. It would have been helpful to have more information and ideas on to how to use the device in different situations"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"My Dog seems to respond to this product,so far so good"

Reviewed Friday, 25 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very good product"

Reviewed Monday, 31 January 2011

Rating: 1/5

"This gadget does not work, waste of money."

Reviewed Saturday, 29 January 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to work ok but dog I got it for not here till Christmas.Probably better not to show on outside of package what is contained in it.I phoned to state this and was told the despatch note had been folded incorrectly."

Reviewed Monday, 20 December 2010

Rating: 1/5

"so far no reaction from my wire hair fox terrier"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 December 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I have a great dane that gets attacked by other dogs and a friend who has a naughty puppy so purchased one for each of us. I tested both, the first didn't get any reaction from my dog, the other just makes him prick his ears and come to me to investigate so wouldn't recomend them to anyone. Would have returned them but have not had time. Very happy with your service though. "

Reviewed Sunday, 5 December 2010

Rating: 1/5

"This device that I have bought hasn't worked on my dog. I wish that I'd sent it back but I just kept on trying hoping for a result. B Whitaker"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Hi I have a long haired miniature dachshund puppy who can at times be a bit attention seeking and vocal! As part of training the sonic dog repeller has been really useful in teaching him barking is not good. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"it's good."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Very easy to carry with you either in your pocket or around the wrist. I use it when walking my dog due to dogs attacks and over exuberant greeters. Incredibly effective against dogs you can see coming but not easy to use if the dog sneaks up on you - your dog can get in the way. An empowering tool I would hesitate to use if the approaching dog was over excited moving towards aggression as the outcome would be too uncertain. Definately an aid I would recommend."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"So far so good it seem's to be working very much so, that it is much easier to our dog for a walk , we even showed it to our vet's and she thought it was a break thro for Dougal (our dog) he was attacked when he was only 6month's old so passing other dog's he was very uncerntain. a great big thank for you fast service not like one of you competitos amazane i order an item on the 17th october and still as not arrived AND I HAVE E/MAIL THEM MANY TIME'S THANK'S again "

Reviewed Thursday, 4 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Bought this for my extended trip to the Philippines. Has no effect unless at point blank range, and then only mild effect (ear twitching). Had similar experience with cheaper model from Maplins last year. Never tried it on U.K animals, maybe Philipino dogs need a local frequency!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"It Does not seem to repell dogs at all, the red light comes on when you press the button. but even our little dog ignores it sorry but you did ask . (i have had it right close to her"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I'm sorry I did not answer before. It's now October - your gadget was never used - I had intended it for my son against bears, as he was going to Canada - but he thought I was fussing & did not want it. So my daily-help took it to Oxfam! I am sure it would have been a fantaSTIC BEAR-DETERRENT! Regards, G.Ezra"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"It works, but not quite as effective as I had expected. Did not stop big dogs on a couple of occassions. However, it seems to be good at helping me train my own dog to obey my commands, he has begun to understand that "No" means No!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"does nothing"

Reviewed Monday, 18 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"It worked initially, but she got used to it very quickly, it certainly does distract her but only if there are no other distractions."

Reviewed Monday, 18 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Only tried this advanced sonic dog repeller once so far. It definitely worked from about 10m or more so I was very impressed. (I haven't used it in dire fright yet though)."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I have used the sonic bark buster for a couple of weeks now and feel it is a complete waste of time. My dogs carry on barking regardless. I suppose it doesn't help that there is no sound to the human ear, so we therefore have no idea whether the product is actually working. I don't feel i could recommend it to anyone. The service from the seller was good and the postage very quick."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I have used the sonic bark buster for a couple of weeks now and feel it is a complete waste of time. My dogs carry on barking regardless. I suppose it doesn't help that there is no sound to the human ear, so we therefore have no idea whether the product is actually working. I don't feel i could recommend it to anyone. The service from the seller was good and the postage very quick."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I feel very guilty when I use this, but it really does do the trick! It was recommended by a dog behaviorist when my 5 dogs become over-excited, but now I just have to show them the zapper and they are as good as gold. Next day delivery - as promised.Most impressed!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"FOUND THE SONIC DOG REPELLER IS STARTING TO WORK ON MY DOGS WHO KEEP BARKING AT ANYTHING THAT PASSES THE GATE"

Reviewed Friday, 1 October 2010

Rating: 2/5

"This is probably fine for dog training, but i wanted a dog repellent and this doesnt work in this capacity at all - doesnt seem to bother them too much at all, my neighbour's dog happily came right to me despite me pointing it right at her...(i was just testing it in case i encountered mean dogs!) - it distracts them, that is it -wont help if you're in trouble that is for sure "

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The service from you was exceptional and I would not hesitate to recommend your company to others. My purchase has been money well spent."

Reviewed Saturday, 25 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I bought this item as my neighbour dog keeps barking, but this has not resolved the problem...I point it at the dog, but it must be deaf or just stupid...it does not work on this animal...I'm quite disappointed."

Reviewed Friday, 24 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Hav.nt had the opportunity to use it yet but it's very compact and easy to carry and use in one hand."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"best thing i have bought all year. your service was excellent, i could not believe it when i received this the next day."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Items arrived as described and very quickly. Would definitely use again."

Reviewed Thursday, 16 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

" I have already written to you requesting a total refund,as your product does not work at all.It has not made the slightest bit of difference to my dogs barking."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"It seems to work on the neighbour's dog, but when out in the park the results are not always the same. Some dogs will avoid the noise whilst others seem to take no notice. Just as the product description says, results may vary, but I've not been able to find a product like this for this price anywhere else. The Primrose site was easy to navigate and the service excellent, the product turned up quickly and well packaged."

Reviewed Monday, 6 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Hi I did receive this itemand i am sorry but are not pleased with it. I have a border collie of which i have tried everything to get rid of fleas so when this item cam thought it would be the answer but all it is is a comb, yes the light comes on but it does not do anything to delete the fleas i still have to manually catch the fleas so all this item is just a grooming comb. I am sorry but to pay the money that i did is quite a lot of money for just an ordinary comb. many thanks Pam McGillivray (mrs)"

Reviewed Friday, 27 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"imagine a tazer for annoying dogs without the fear of being busted! this shuts my neighbours dog right up. in effect its like blasting a fog horn in his face and no one is the wiser! This is great buy three! "

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I got this to help cut down the dog barking ( with out having to shout and ball at him ) and it works if used properly and with care, it tends to make him stop and look at me then i can call him and reward him for coming to me hopefully he will learn to bark three or four times to let people know he is there and then come to me,, all go OK so far ..... "

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I bought this item to 'subdue' the dogs who continually bark in next door's garden but at the moment I am not sure if it is effective or not, as sometimes it seems to work and other times it doesn't. So the jury is out I'm afraid."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"very disappointed I have 2 yorkies who bark at people and dogs passing my window first2 times it seemed to stop them after that they dont even turn round they dont take any notice of it whatso ever. P.Kirk"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 August 2010

Rating: 2/5

"The delivery service was very good ( next day ) However the bark stopper does not have any effect when used .We have tried it on three different dogs to no avail .I have checked that the correct batteries were used in the right placement. I was in the process of applying for a refund when your E Mail arrived .My preferred option is to have a bark stopper that works please advise me of the best way forward. T. B urlinson ( I thought I had already replied to your E Mail if so I await your reply )"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 August 2010

Rating: 2/5

"The service was very good the item arrived early the following day However having tried the bark stopper on three different dogs it had no effect whatsoever.I was in the process of applying for a refund when I received your E Mail .It could be that the one I received is faulted ( Ive tried all the option on placing batteries ) to no avail .My preference is to have one that works, please advise me of the best way forward Many thanks T Burlinson"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"For my daughter - appears to work on neighbour's noisy dog bt needs accurate aiming through a hedge which doesn't help!"

Reviewed Monday, 16 August 2010

Rating: 2/5

"neighbours have 4 bull dogs and have had no success yet. it does not seem to affect them."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Product had NO affect on my dog whatsoever. A total waste of money."

Reviewed Monday, 9 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Bought it to stop my dog constantly barking at passers-by. I've only used it about half a dozen times but I only need to let him see it now & he shuts up, so seems to be doing the job. I'm slightly worried that it's cruel but it was my last resort after complaints from my neighbours & a letter from the council!"

Reviewed Saturday, 7 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I am a dog walker and tried this product on at least 10 of the dogs I walk. I put in brand new batteries and I did not get any response from any dog. I have returned this product to your company and I am awaiting a refund. however your despatch time and ordering system was very good Thankyou"

Reviewed Monday, 2 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Thank you for supplying my item so quickly i am a nervous person around dogs, i have used it and it works!"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 July 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Not had the opportunity to use it yet, please remind me in a few months"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 July 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I have tested the Sonic Dog Repeller frequently for 3 weeks with a number of dogs. The dogs have shown no reaction whatever. The device appears ineffective. Please feel free to use the comments on your website. AH, Scotland"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 July 2010