Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.5/5
170 reviews
Rating: 1/5

"Have explained twice already that dogs not reacting to Bark Stopper. In terms of your guarantee have requested RMA no. Thanks"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 March 2017

Rating: 1/5

"The product (stop dog barking) doesn't work."

Reviewed Monday, 16 February 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Does,nt seem to work, possibly not strong enough!!!"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 July 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Doesn't work. Tried it out whilst standing next to both an Akita & a Yorkie without a result...but I seem to have developed Tinnitus since using it!"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 May 2014

Rating: 1/5

"this gadget is supposed to stop dogs barking but my dog just ignores it."

Reviewed Monday, 9 September 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Bad"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 April 2013

Rating: 1/5

"THE ITEM DID NOT WORK AT ANY DISTANCE"

Reviewed Monday, 15 April 2013

Rating: 1/5

"tried this product on many occasions on various dogs, it had no effect at all. it was a waste of money. in my view I would have been wiser giving the purchase price to a dog charity."

Reviewed Monday, 15 April 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Had no effect what so ever very disappointed,may as well have thrown 20 in the bin"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 April 2013

Rating: 1/5

"What a load of rubbish ! Had NO effect at all. By the way , my dog is a Chihuahua! When set on high the only effect it had was drive me Mad with the high pitch noise"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Didn't seem to work."

Reviewed Thursday, 30 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"My order was sent promptly and efficiently. However, although the dog repeller is of mild interest to my 4 month old puppy but does not seem to cause him any particular distress or appear to affect his behaviour. However, I am giving it time - perhaps the effect will be more apparent as he matures. He does look at it and sniff at it, but that's all. Disappointing, since he can be a hysterical barker. "

Reviewed Sunday, 15 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"My order was sent promptly and efficiently. However, although the dog repeller is of mild interest to my 4 month old puppy but does not seem to cause him any particular distress or appear to affect his behaviour. However, I am giving it time - perhaps the effect will be more apparent as he matures. He does look at it and sniff at it, but that's all. Disappointing, since he can be a hysterical barker. "

Reviewed Sunday, 15 May 2011

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your review. These devices are not as effective on puppies. This is because they are less mature and so their full range of hearing has not yet developed. Training a puppy with a sonic device will be far less effective than training it by hand with verbal commands, reinforcing good behaviour and other traditional training methods. "
Rating: 1/5

"dont work"

Reviewed Friday, 29 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Sorry to say but item i bought i have been using ,and has no effect at all with the dog that lives next door, i have used this everyday but still the thing barks every time were in the garden . Over all im not to happy with this item as it cost about £20 . D J Stanley"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"The Sonic Dog Repeller had no effect whatsoever on mine, or other dogs. Due to the nature of it's operation I had no way of knowing if it was faulty. "

Reviewed Sunday, 17 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"this item does not do what it is supposed to doi have a 1year old dog it makes no impression on my own dog this item in my view is totaly useless i wish to retun this item for a refund i would like you to send to me a returns number so i maydo so regards w allen 17/4/11"

Reviewed Saturday, 16 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"This gadget does not work, waste of money."

Reviewed Saturday, 29 January 2011

Rating: 1/5

"so far no reaction from my wire hair fox terrier"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 December 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I have a great dane that gets attacked by other dogs and a friend who has a naughty puppy so purchased one for each of us. I tested both, the first didn't get any reaction from my dog, the other just makes him prick his ears and come to me to investigate so wouldn't recomend them to anyone. Would have returned them but have not had time. Very happy with your service though. "

Reviewed Sunday, 5 December 2010

Rating: 1/5

"This device that I have bought hasn't worked on my dog. I wish that I'd sent it back but I just kept on trying hoping for a result. B Whitaker"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 December 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Bought this for my extended trip to the Philippines. Has no effect unless at point blank range, and then only mild effect (ear twitching). Had similar experience with cheaper model from Maplins last year. Never tried it on U.K animals, maybe Philipino dogs need a local frequency!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"It Does not seem to repell dogs at all, the red light comes on when you press the button. but even our little dog ignores it sorry but you did ask . (i have had it right close to her"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"does nothing"

Reviewed Monday, 18 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I have used the sonic bark buster for a couple of weeks now and feel it is a complete waste of time. My dogs carry on barking regardless. I suppose it doesn't help that there is no sound to the human ear, so we therefore have no idea whether the product is actually working. I don't feel i could recommend it to anyone. The service from the seller was good and the postage very quick."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I have used the sonic bark buster for a couple of weeks now and feel it is a complete waste of time. My dogs carry on barking regardless. I suppose it doesn't help that there is no sound to the human ear, so we therefore have no idea whether the product is actually working. I don't feel i could recommend it to anyone. The service from the seller was good and the postage very quick."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I bought this item as my neighbour dog keeps barking, but this has not resolved the problem...I point it at the dog, but it must be deaf or just stupid...it does not work on this animal...I'm quite disappointed."

Reviewed Friday, 24 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

" I have already written to you requesting a total refund,as your product does not work at all.It has not made the slightest bit of difference to my dogs barking."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"very disappointed I have 2 yorkies who bark at people and dogs passing my window first2 times it seemed to stop them after that they dont even turn round they dont take any notice of it whatso ever. P.Kirk"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Product had NO affect on my dog whatsoever. A total waste of money."

Reviewed Monday, 9 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I am a dog walker and tried this product on at least 10 of the dogs I walk. I put in brand new batteries and I did not get any response from any dog. I have returned this product to your company and I am awaiting a refund. however your despatch time and ordering system was very good Thankyou"

Reviewed Monday, 2 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Not had the opportunity to use it yet, please remind me in a few months"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 July 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I have tested the Sonic Dog Repeller frequently for 3 weeks with a number of dogs. The dogs have shown no reaction whatever. The device appears ineffective. Please feel free to use the comments on your website. AH, Scotland"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 July 2010