Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.5/5
170 reviews
Rating: 2/5

"My dogs donít react to the device"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 March 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Didn't make any difference with the noisy neighbors dogs!!!!!"

Reviewed Friday, 2 February 2018

Rating: 2/5

"My dog reacted the first few times , however, doesn't react at all now so would appear he has gone immune to it or it isn't powerful enough"

Reviewed Friday, 29 November 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Not great anymore. We have two dogs one about 6 years old and the other about 1 year old. The two of them enjoy a good play fight but can sometimes get out of hand. It was in situations like this that motivated me to buy this device. First time we used it, bingo, the two dogs separated immediately and lay down. Within about 5 days the older dog would stop doing what it was doing and idly walk towards the source of the sound but the younger one continued as before. Now both dogs barely recognize the activation of the sound and therefore just ignore it. I even wonder if it still emits this high frequency sound."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 November 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Produce proved ineffective."

Reviewed Monday, 29 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The dog initial 'noticed' the sonic device but it didn't deter any barking. Now she is familiar with the noise it has no impact on her. It is hard to believe the noise level is 125dB."

Reviewed Sunday, 23 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Non effective on our dog."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 May 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Same as above"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Worked at first, but the damn dogs couldn't give two hoots now and just continue to bark."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Not as good as expected. My dog shows signs of hearing it but then just ignores it."

Reviewed Friday, 1 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Didnt work"

Reviewed Monday, 10 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Worked for first few weeks, did not have any effect after this felt was a waste of money"

Reviewed Monday, 10 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"I'm afraid this has no effect whatsoever on my dogs. Better off using something with sound audible to humans. Waste of money."

Reviewed Friday, 18 May 2012

Rating: 2/5

"My dog reacted to it the first time used but however now seems to take no notice. Maybe a stronger sonic element would have served. So unfortunately it has been a useless purchase."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 May 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Hi sorry to give a low review but have tried it on the noisy dog next door and it has no effect aiming it direct to its face,as I bought two for my wife and I to use when we go out walking,I used both together and it still carried on barking and stood its ground. I have also tried one on a local dog which runs upto its gate when ever we pass this also stood its ground and carried on barking. I lent one to a friend who lives next to a noisy dog it didn;t work for him either.sorry but if I were a postman I would not walk up a drive with one of these as a deterrent."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 April 2011

Rating: 2/5

"This is probably fine for dog training, but i wanted a dog repellent and this doesnt work in this capacity at all - doesnt seem to bother them too much at all, my neighbour's dog happily came right to me despite me pointing it right at her...(i was just testing it in case i encountered mean dogs!) - it distracts them, that is it -wont help if you're in trouble that is for sure "

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 September 2010

Rating: 2/5

"The delivery service was very good ( next day ) However the bark stopper does not have any effect when used .We have tried it on three different dogs to no avail .I have checked that the correct batteries were used in the right placement. I was in the process of applying for a refund when your E Mail arrived .My preferred option is to have a bark stopper that works please advise me of the best way forward. T. B urlinson ( I thought I had already replied to your E Mail if so I await your reply )"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 August 2010

Rating: 2/5

"The service was very good the item arrived early the following day However having tried the bark stopper on three different dogs it had no effect whatsoever.I was in the process of applying for a refund when I received your E Mail .It could be that the one I received is faulted ( Ive tried all the option on placing batteries ) to no avail .My preference is to have one that works, please advise me of the best way forward Many thanks T Burlinson"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 August 2010

Rating: 2/5

"neighbours have 4 bull dogs and have had no success yet. it does not seem to affect them."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 August 2010