Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.5/5
170 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Effective. Also, light & easy to carry. Makes me feel much safer when people don't bother to control their dogs."

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 November 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Didn't really register that the distance it worked was not as far as I thought. My garden is much longer!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 October 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Received prompt and in order."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"service quick and hassle free."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Good product slow deivery"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Tried this on our newly acquired cocker spaniel who loves to bark at things going past the window and at noises she hears but we don't. She certainly hears the sound and has become aware of the device when we pick it up. So far so good."

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Works on one of our 2 dogs but the other just ignores it."

Reviewed Friday, 10 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"as ordered, surprisingly good for price"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Has definitely helped with my dogs barking. Thank you."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 15 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"does calm all dogs but the majority"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Device works fine"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Works well on our dog. Unfortunately, it does not work on the stupid mutt next door who barks for fun."

Reviewed Friday, 16 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"not actually used yet"

Reviewed Friday, 31 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"would be better if the product included batteries meaning it was ready to go as soon as it arrived."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 29 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Does the job - I find the ultrasonic sound effects one dog more than the other though"

Reviewed Friday, 8 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"OK"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Has the desired effect on a yapping dog that has been a long term nuisance ."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 20 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"the portable sonic dog repeller is simple and easy to use. it works brilliantly on my dogs."

Reviewed Saturday, 22 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Item arrived promptly and appears to work. I haven't had the opprotunity to try it on an aggressive dog yet!"

Reviewed Friday, 14 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"after one day my dogs barked as if it was not there"

Reviewed Friday, 7 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Brilliant for training my doberman, who has a habit of barking at everything in the back garden. Took a couple of days, but she now realises and relates to sonic sound, stopping her barking immediately."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 April 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I bought this product to stop my little yorkie from barking, unfortunately it did not do the trick he just sits and looks at me wondering what this crazy person is doing, BUT it works a real treat with our lab he has the most annoying bark and this works great with her and it even stops her pulling on her lead."

Reviewed Saturday, 7 April 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Used it once and it worked 100%"

Reviewed Friday, 23 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Our large yorkshire terrier is a terrible yapper and hopefully over time the bark buster device will stop this dreadful habit, especially when we're in the car. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"It's very compact and fits neatly into a pocket, it seems more effective than the original dog Dazer that we've had for a few years! "

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"My Dog seems to respond to this product,so far so good"

Reviewed Friday, 25 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to work ok but dog I got it for not here till Christmas.Probably better not to show on outside of package what is contained in it.I phoned to state this and was told the despatch note had been folded incorrectly."

Reviewed Monday, 20 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Very easy to carry with you either in your pocket or around the wrist. I use it when walking my dog due to dogs attacks and over exuberant greeters. Incredibly effective against dogs you can see coming but not easy to use if the dog sneaks up on you - your dog can get in the way. An empowering tool I would hesitate to use if the approaching dog was over excited moving towards aggression as the outcome would be too uncertain. Definately an aid I would recommend."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"It works, but not quite as effective as I had expected. Did not stop big dogs on a couple of occassions. However, it seems to be good at helping me train my own dog to obey my commands, he has begun to understand that "No" means No!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Only tried this advanced sonic dog repeller once so far. It definitely worked from about 10m or more so I was very impressed. (I haven't used it in dire fright yet though)."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I feel very guilty when I use this, but it really does do the trick! It was recommended by a dog behaviorist when my 5 dogs become over-excited, but now I just have to show them the zapper and they are as good as gold. Next day delivery - as promised.Most impressed!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"FOUND THE SONIC DOG REPELLER IS STARTING TO WORK ON MY DOGS WHO KEEP BARKING AT ANYTHING THAT PASSES THE GATE"

Reviewed Friday, 1 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The service from you was exceptional and I would not hesitate to recommend your company to others. My purchase has been money well spent."

Reviewed Saturday, 25 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"It seems to work on the neighbour's dog, but when out in the park the results are not always the same. Some dogs will avoid the noise whilst others seem to take no notice. Just as the product description says, results may vary, but I've not been able to find a product like this for this price anywhere else. The Primrose site was easy to navigate and the service excellent, the product turned up quickly and well packaged."

Reviewed Monday, 6 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I got this to help cut down the dog barking ( with out having to shout and ball at him ) and it works if used properly and with care, it tends to make him stop and look at me then i can call him and reward him for coming to me hopefully he will learn to bark three or four times to let people know he is there and then come to me,, all go OK so far ..... "

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I bought this item to 'subdue' the dogs who continually bark in next door's garden but at the moment I am not sure if it is effective or not, as sometimes it seems to work and other times it doesn't. So the jury is out I'm afraid."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"For my daughter - appears to work on neighbour's noisy dog bt needs accurate aiming through a hedge which doesn't help!"

Reviewed Monday, 16 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Thank you for supplying my item so quickly i am a nervous person around dogs, i have used it and it works!"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 July 2010