Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.5/5
170 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Nice to have something that does what it is super to do. ????????????????????????"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 December 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very effective - works really well."

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"This works well on my dog"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect product and speedy delivery"

Reviewed Saturday, 30 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent item delivered promptly"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"I was amazed how effective it was. Aggressive sheep dogs in Romania just stopped in their tracks and turned tail. There was only one dog it didn't work on and luckily, it was chained up - perhaps he was deaf."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"If you understand the principles of reward based training this gizmo can be very helpful with an overexcited dog. Hysterical barking can be interrupted and quiet behaviour rewarded. Getting the timing right is critical, there’s much more to it than just pointing and pressing the button.... Pleased with results so far."

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"A brilliant product.....only took me a couple of days before a complete change in dog behavior. Would highly recommend."

Reviewed Thursday, 15 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Did exactly as needed and made me feel secure when out walking.."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Lightweight and useful. Have carried it on runs/walks, but not yet had to try it out on a dog!"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"great tool for keeping dog under control.thank you."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"My little girl reacts when she hears this so it's been useful when used as a distraction. I bought it as a deterrent after she was attacked by 2 other dogs so I'm hoping it will prove useful for deterring aggressive behaviour from other dogs in future."

Reviewed Friday, 30 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Pod product"

Reviewed Sunday, 16 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 1 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Product is well made, robust & effective."

Reviewed Monday, 12 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 8 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased with the sonic dog repeller works a treat when my German Shepherd runs down the garden barking one press and she stops, also found it very useful when she jumps upto the worktops in the kitchen, press button and give the command off i am now pleased to say this is a thing of the past would highly recomend this product."

Reviewed Friday, 3 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"It does it's job well!!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"works a treat"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The product is so good that each of my daughters have had to buy one"

Reviewed Saturday, 30 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"THIS IS AN EXCELLENT ITEM STOPPED OUR DOGS FROM NUISANCE BARKING IN MINUTES.ALSO A GREAT GADGET TO HAVE IN PARKS ETC WHEN LARGE DOGS OFF LEADS COME BOUNDING TOWARDS YOU JUST DO 1 BEEP AND THEY RUN AWAY!!! VERY PLEASED.THANKS SUE."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product does exactly what it says."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Product is very good, I've got what seems to be a new dog."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"works well and have started training with great success"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"2am sound of dog nextdoor scratching flooring in adjoining bedroom, most irritating. One short blast on your bark stopper caused dog to immediately cease scratching and hurry from the bedroom!!! Very pleased we were only obliged to use it once. Many thanks."

Reviewed Monday, 28 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I bought 2. One for my daughter and one for me. It worked so well on a friend's snappy, yappy horrible little dog that she will be ordering one."

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Thanks for the battery pack. Unfortunately they were Double AA and the device required Triple AAA. Problem solved easily and I now have a spare pack of AA batteries for some other use."

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Have not had too much time to evaluate this product. The limited use so far has caused noisy barking dogs to retreat and remain quiet."

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"the best I've tried"

Reviewed Friday, 19 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic item. Works a treat."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Delighted with it. It's given me a huge sense of security when out walking in areas that I don't know."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"It appears to do the job so far"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"My recent purchase of the Dog Repeller is in fact my second one which I made last year. I was most impressed with it that I gave it to an aged lady who was having trouble with her neighbours' dog - hence it solved the problem. This lattest one is for my family for when we go out walking we can be re-assured that we will be fully protected! Of course, it goes without saying that the customer service at Primrose is really outstanding. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Unfortunately did not work for our dog but knocked the poop out of our neighbours dog,showing that it can be effective on some dogs."

Reviewed Thursday, 16 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"This is a powerful tool - and I have only used it as a last resort. I used it twice and our 2 yr old rescue collie - who used to bark loudly and relentlessly during the evening while my husband and I were trying to either watch TV or hold a conversation - has learnt the command Quiet which we said clearly and firmly at the same time. I never want to have to use it again - he was clearly quite disturbed by it, but it worked brilliantly. Thank you."

Reviewed Monday, 30 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"i love this product. the fact its portable is fantastic it goes with me everywhere. when my little dog/puppy first heard it she wasnt frightened she was learning to run inside the house. before she would hide and point blank bum in the air! now i dont need to worry she just bounces inside. its a great thing at night , my puppy does bark but now shes settling very well indeed im very impressed and pleased. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic. Used it in Madeira last week and it proved very effective on several occasions. Dogs there are poorly trained and controlled."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I bought it for my daughter. She is having trouble with dogs getting in her garden. It has been successfull It arrieved very quickly even at Christmas. I had to send it to Ireland though, It would have been nice if it could have been sent direct but I know that is difficult Thank you I will use you again, I may perchase one for my self"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Works well - am currently attempting to persuade the dog from barking at other canines whilst on the lead and in the car. Appears to be a very promising as the bad behaviour seems to be diminishing - early days yet.............."

Reviewed Friday, 23 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very effective.Pity there isnt one that reaches further away!It would be good if they designed one that looked like a mobile phone, so it wouldnt look too obvious that you are zapping."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Wasn't sure about this until I lent it to a friend. She said it worked beautifully at stopping her dog barking at the fence at other dogs. One press and her dog stopped barking and came in! amazing! Great delivery service, would recommend."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"this works straight away i have bought another one as i have 6 dogs to control."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"effectively does what I what it to do, thank you."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent for keeping dogs under control. We have bought the product for when we are cycling when, at times, dogs tend to be a pest. We bought 2 but unfortunately one did not work. Excellent response from the company who are sending us a replacement. Would be more than happy to use this company again."

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Works very well wish I bought it years ago. Stopped my Bernese Mountaindog missbehaving and barking. He used to bark like mad in the Car and now i just say no and point the device at him without pressing it and he shuts up."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"This is a miracle product worked extremley well on my 3 & 4 year JR but doesn't work at all on my 10 month old JR. 2 out of 3 isn't bad."

Reviewed Friday, 15 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"We have briefly tested the sonic dog repellent and it is very effective. It is a relief to have a method of deterring aggressive dogs that is entirely within the law. It is a comfort to all the family to have an added degree of security against attacks on both our dog and ourselves. These have occurred to our neighbours , often leaving previously docile and gentle dogs snappy and unfriendly. One word of warning, whilst it is labelled a dog repellent, it is also a cat repellent. I tested the correct functioning of the unit after installing the battery, but failed to notice that one of our cats was in the room. The cat fled under the bed and would not come out until the following day. My daughter was greatly displeased with me."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"It is the best thing that I have invested in for the dogs, it works wonders. Judi Parker"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"This is an excellent product which works well. It is a very handy size which can be carried easily wiyhout being obtrusive. A real asset to anyone having to confront dogs."

Reviewed Friday, 1 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very good product"

Reviewed Monday, 31 January 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Hi I have a long haired miniature dachshund puppy who can at times be a bit attention seeking and vocal! As part of training the sonic dog repeller has been really useful in teaching him barking is not good. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"So far so good it seem's to be working very much so, that it is much easier to our dog for a walk , we even showed it to our vet's and she thought it was a break thro for Dougal (our dog) he was attacked when he was only 6month's old so passing other dog's he was very uncerntain. a great big thank for you fast service not like one of you competitos amazane i order an item on the 17th october and still as not arrived AND I HAVE E/MAIL THEM MANY TIME'S THANK'S again "

Reviewed Thursday, 4 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I'm sorry I did not answer before. It's now October - your gadget was never used - I had intended it for my son against bears, as he was going to Canada - but he thought I was fussing & did not want it. So my daily-help took it to Oxfam! I am sure it would have been a fantaSTIC BEAR-DETERRENT! Regards, G.Ezra"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Hav.nt had the opportunity to use it yet but it's very compact and easy to carry and use in one hand."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"best thing i have bought all year. your service was excellent, i could not believe it when i received this the next day."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Items arrived as described and very quickly. Would definitely use again."

Reviewed Thursday, 16 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"imagine a tazer for annoying dogs without the fear of being busted! this shuts my neighbours dog right up. in effect its like blasting a fog horn in his face and no one is the wiser! This is great buy three! "

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Bought it to stop my dog constantly barking at passers-by. I've only used it about half a dozen times but I only need to let him see it now & he shuts up, so seems to be doing the job. I'm slightly worried that it's cruel but it was my last resort after complaints from my neighbours & a letter from the council!"

Reviewed Saturday, 7 August 2010