Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.9/5
1027 reviews
Rating: 1/5

"Would not recommend spider repellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 8 November 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Waste of time and money. Item only effective in room in which it is installed. Certainly does not even cover adjoining rooms separated by stud petitions. Would not recommend this purchase."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 October 2018

Rating: 1/5

"It doesn't work a waste of money"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 October 2018

Rating: 1/5

"please read my previous point, i see no difference with the device in place"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 October 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Already had 4 large spiders which I must admit has upset me as I am terrified of them and had put my faith in the product working"

Reviewed Saturday, 6 October 2018

Rating: 1/5

"I gave my daughter a present of a spider repellent and she said as soon as she plugged it in she saw two spiders. Is this supposed to happen when it is first plugged in?"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 October 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Doesnít work at all........."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 September 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Makes a noise and have spiders..."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 September 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Since Iíve plugged this in, (10 days) I have come accross 2 extremely large spiders, admittedly they have been downstairs and this is plugged in my room but I was under the impression from when itís described as Ďa whole houseí spider repeller, it would have an impact that I donít feel it has, and wouldnít encourage me to buy another one. I havenít seen one in my room."

Reviewed Saturday, 29 September 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Cannot comment as not received."

Reviewed Thursday, 20 September 2018

Rating: 1/5

"I afraid this just does not work in our house spiders take no notice of It. Tested it in indifferent rooms but no better"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Living across the road from a building site we have had a huge increase in spiders finding their way into our house. After following the instructions with this product carefully ive taken all precautions to make a difference. After 3 weeks of having this spider repeller i am still no seeing a decrease of spiders finding their way into our home. Waste of money if you ask me."

Reviewed Monday, 20 August 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Had 2 plugged in at opposite ends of room. Followed instructions clearing webs and putting on constant high frequency for couple of weeks and tried random as well. There are spiders still a plenty in the rooms and a couple even right next to the device. Iím so gutted."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 July 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Doesnít work an inundated with spiders every other day at least i find one urghhhh!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 October 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Cant say it works. Had it couple of weeks and three huge spiders, one walking right below device. Great service but wouldn't recommend product."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 October 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Appalling!! Does not work, they walk right past it. Complete waste of money!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 September 2017

Rating: 1/5

"I have to rate 1 star or it would get none doesn't work at all"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 September 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Very disappointing. We bought two of these to ensure we had very good coverage but simply put, the product does not work. Indeed on one occasion we observed a spider happily positioned just 12 inches away from the product for the entire evening! We have just as many spiders now as when we installed the product 3 weeks ago. Suffice to say, we will be returning them."

Reviewed Monday, 25 September 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Does not work at all spiders still taking up residence all over my house"

Reviewed Saturday, 23 September 2017

Rating: 1/5

"UKmail have failed to deliver my package therefore I cannot rate the purchase."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 September 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Doesn't work....spiders walk straight up to the plug"

Reviewed Monday, 18 September 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Did not do the job we saw many spiders after plugging it in. Will be returning."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 September 2017

Rating: 1/5

"does not work, still have spiders in house"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 September 2017

Rating: 1/5

"It makes a continuous clicking noise which is unbearable; hence not being used to full capacity."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 September 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Simply does not work! Looks at the spiders it ATTRACTS not repels. Must return for refund. Tried different setting s as per instructions"

Reviewed Monday, 11 September 2017

Rating: 1/5

"I personally don't think this product is effective against spiders as I see spiders coming into the house."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 September 2017

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your review I am sorry you are unhappy with the item but If you're not satisfied with the performance of this product you can simply return it to us within 60 days and (provided you've had it running for at least a month) we'll refund the cost of the item (less carriage). I would suggest you leave it a little longer.† "
Rating: 1/5

"I still have spiders in the room the repellent is in."

Reviewed Thursday, 31 August 2017

Rating: 1/5

"The items bought from you are entirely ineffective. They don't seem to be doing what was advertised and since installing both repellents, I have seen an increase in the number of spiders."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 July 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Having given this item a trial of several weeks it has had no impact at all and i have even seen newly formed cobwebs around the plug socket! There are massive spiders just a few feet away from where it is plugged in. It is no use as it does not work at all."

Reviewed Thursday, 13 April 2017

Rating: 1/5

"More spiders now than before - rubbish!"

Reviewed Friday, 11 November 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Doesn't work, have seen more spiders in the house since we plugged it in than before without it"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 October 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Bad"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 October 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Product doesn't work. Emailed Primrose but I've been ignored. Won't buy from them again."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 September 2016

Rating: 1/5

"I have Spiders coming in still Huge things , since plugging it in 5/6 big spiders on stairs downstairs pack says 1 per room almost. Primrose says 1 per house My house is 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms not a big house. Do I Need Another ?"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 September 2016

Rating: 1/5

"This product does not work."

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 September 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Bad"

Reviewed Monday, 5 September 2016

Rating: 1/5

"I have plugged this unit in as soon as received. Have nothing that confirms this whether this thing works or not."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 May 2016

Rating: 1/5

"I bought as a last resort it doesn't work I'm still getting monster spiders every other night"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 September 2015

Rating: 1/5

"after following setup instructions a large spider took up residence on the ceiling above the device."

Reviewed Saturday, 12 September 2015

Rating: 1/5

"A complete joke, does not work at all. Saw a spider sitting less then two metres away from the device."

Reviewed Thursday, 16 April 2015

Rating: 1/5

"This product does not work. I had it on continuously for past few days and it is totally useless in repelling any mice. Never mind the whole house. The two items are not even working in the same room."

Reviewed Friday, 13 March 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Ordered in November Debited for goods Arrived in January"

Reviewed Monday, 26 January 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Purchased 2 and they're a total waste of time. Still getting large spiders in the house every day. Don't waste your money on this product."

Reviewed Saturday, 27 September 2014

Rating: 1/5

"The spiders seem to love the spider repellent device. Will be returning it."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 September 2014

Rating: 1/5

"The product does not work at all. Not only has there been more spiders than usual but they all seem want to sit within 1-2m from the devices and I have two. Both devices have had the same result."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 September 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Doesnt work at all spiders go right near it"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 August 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Does not work"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 August 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Unfortunately I still did not find this product helpful. I had it approximately for 14 days and found spider even on top of it. I bought 2 to make sure it works properly but so far no good. I'll give it another 2 weeks and if it won't work will return it as 60 day return policy."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 June 2014

Rating: 1/5

"item does not do what has been described"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 June 2014

Rating: 1/5

"I don't think it really works, still seeing spiders but i live in hope.."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 June 2014

Rating: 1/5

"The thing does not work at all. Not even slightly. You can put it on an extension lead and hold it right next to a spider and nothing happens. Amazing you have never noticed that the product is completely useless!"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 November 2013

Rating: 1/5

"We still have spiders, we have followed all the advise and it's on the correct setting. Advert said money back guaranty if its not satisfactory. I'm afraid of spiders so its just such a dissopiontment as I thought a solution had been found."

Reviewed Sunday, 23 June 2013

Rating: 1/5

"still finding spiders around the house have moved the plug downstairs as that is were we say the last 3 spiders"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 October 2012

Rating: 1/5

"I purchased the advanced spider repellent a couple of months ago guess what I am still getting spiders they even walk past it so not a good buy would not recommend it."

Reviewed Thursday, 25 October 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Absolute rubbish, this item does not work, save your money"

Reviewed Friday, 12 October 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Still seeing spider despite 3 weeks using it!"

Reviewed Friday, 12 October 2012

Rating: 1/5

"no good at all. waste of money. i have more spiders now then i did before we used the spider repeller."

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 October 2012

Rating: 1/5

"This item hasn't worked so far. It's buzzy & annoying & we still get spiders."

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 September 2012

Rating: 1/5

"it just does not work.complete waste of money sorry."

Reviewed Saturday, 22 September 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Awful!! Unless you wish to see more spiders that increase in size every day, then do not buy this product!! I have a terrible fear of spiders and after having three very large ones in our house we decided to purchase this product after seeing the good reviews. I do appreciate it takes time to kick in but for over a week, there was a spider in our house every day and they seemed to get larger and larger and turning up in more obscure places each time. It feels like this product draws them all out of their hiding places and if like us, you close windows/ doors to prevent them coming in, they then have nowhere to escape. I have not enjoyed coming home each day to a rather large spider surprise in every room of our house and worry where they will turn up next. I can only think the decreasing amount seen are due to the amount currently spinning round in the hoover...."

Reviewed Thursday, 20 September 2012

Rating: 1/5

"This does not work!!!!! It makes a horrible squeaking sound, high pitched that can be heard by everyone. I have not noticed a reduction in the amount of spiders I get, Infact it's the same. Total waste of my money."

Reviewed Monday, 17 September 2012

Rating: 1/5

"this product has failed me. I've seen spiders. whatever it says it does, it does NOT do! waste of my damn money..."

Reviewed Saturday, 1 September 2012

Rating: 1/5

"hi, the spider repelent has been plugged in for 12 days and has not made any difference at all. therefore i am looking to get a full refund, im not a happy customer at all."

Reviewed Saturday, 1 September 2012

Rating: 1/5

"This product does not work, been using it for 4 weeks now and does not clear any spiders at all."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 August 2012

Rating: 1/5

"i think your spider repeller might work. i pluged it in .and my little toy poodle started shaking.ran in the garden would not come back in. hid behind the shed.had to unplug "

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 August 2012

Rating: 1/5

"I have had the whole house spider repeller for about 3 weeks and have seen 1 or 2 small spiders BUT today I have seen the biggest,blackest spider ever about 4 feet away from the (switched on and properly adjusted) Unit. IT DOES NOT WORK AND I WANT MY MONEY BACK."

Reviewed Friday, 3 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Disappointed, I have ejected another 3 spiders this morning!!!"

Reviewed Saturday, 30 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"I was so impressed with your product feedback I did not hesitate for a second before buying, for me unfortunatley this product simply does not work I have tried all areas on all settings even held one of the many spiders I have caught in my home since the purchase up to the device makes no difference I found a spider on the device on one occasion, a total waste of money, spiders in my home every day since I got it"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"I have used it for 10 days and the spiders are still in my house. I will try for another week to see the result."

Reviewed Friday, 5 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"We thought this was too good to be true and sadly it was! It worked well in the room in which it was plugged but the rest of the house continued to be as afflicted byt he blighters as before! Stick with the individual room repellers..."

Reviewed Monday, 18 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"sence i pluged it in i have had loads of spiders i realy wonted your product to work as i hate them."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"hasn't stopped them i actually held on adjacent to the wall socket where the spider repellant was plugged in and nowt happened i expected a resction of some kind at least my advice save your money"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"So far still seeing lots of spiders. Device has been plugged in for 3 weeks now."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"it doesnt work the spiders are still as lively and as big as ever. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Hi, It all started so well ! The 2 Spider Repellers arrived promptly and we put to work on board a 70 foot narrowboat - with amazing results. Spiders all gone within a week except for the shower & heads which were closed to the ultrasonic noise & not connected to the electromagnetic signal from any mains wiring. So a great beginning. Unfortunately 1 unit stopped working after a few days and both show signs of over heating with the grey plastic housing melting at the sholder of the unit. I fear these devices are not fit for purpose and should not be left unattended. Which is a shame because they appear to work & would be a great solution to a nuisance problem. I would happily buy more units if they can be provided in an always on encasement, but as things stand I'd really like an alternative replacement or a refund. Regards Paul pafarren@btconnect.com 07990 585 163"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Obviously only a week or so into its trial month but so far only wife and dog have left the kitchen. The spider sits in its rebuilt web mocking me! Regards Nigel"

Reviewed Friday, 1 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Spiders still all over house !!! "

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I\'m not sure of a rating yet as since plugging in the spider repeller a couple of weeks ago we have had 3 large spiders in the home ,one was actually walking towards the repeller and was only 30inches away from it. I am hoping that we do not have any more."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Not worked at all, in fact have had a huge spider crawl on me whilst in the same room as the product. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Disappointed with the product, I seem to have had more spiders in the house since plugging them in !!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I have purchased 2 spider repellants. Even though your advert said it would protect the whole house I had spiders in the upstairs bedroom and the spider repellant was plugged in downstairs. I then bought one for upstairs. We have now had spiders in the living room and bedrooms again so obviously they do not work and are not worth there £26.00 price. I somehow don't think you will use these feedback but I have told my friends that I think it is a rip-off!!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"In my opinion this product is inafective. mr and mrs S Patterson ."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Having placed my order on the 15th sept, I am still awaiting delivery.... I have phoned on several occasions to be told it had been dispatched ...... After going out to several business's to make sure it hadn't been delivered there by mistake .... I phoned again on Monday 27th sept, to be told I had to wait 10 days before I could report it as missing,......frustrating..... But low and behold 15 mins later I receive a phone call telling me they have been out of stock and will sent when they arrive in your warehouse. Come on...... Truth first time would have saved me going round all the other business's try to locate them."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I have had 3 huge spiders since I plugged the appliance in, so overall ratng so far is poor I am afraid. I can only hope things improve!"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"so far it hasn't worked. as I live in a cottage in a wooded valley with water on the other side of the road I have to expect that my house is going to attact spiders this time of year, at present I get two/three large spiders every evening. however the instructions did say to continue for 1 month which I will do and hope it will eventually drive them out."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"This item is a complete waste of time l have it in my with all the doors to the other rooms open my house is all on one level and l have seen 6 spiders in the week since l have bought it"

Reviewed Monday, 20 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Not had much luck im afraid!! So far we still have huge spiders and small one's walking through our property. We have a 5 bed house and i have plugged the device downstairs and so far most evenings we still see our eight legged friends gallop past!! Im away with work til wednesday so shall give it a few more days when i get home to make up my mind in wether to return or not. Many Thanks Kellie Ann Dunn "

Reviewed Sunday, 19 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Three days after plugging in the spider repeller, a very large spider wandered across the ground floor lounge carpet towards me, late at night totally freaking me out. I had to get my husband out of bed to deal with it! A couple of days later a similarly large spider was sat on the kitchen floor. We have a three storey house and the device is plugged in on the first floor but i would have expected it to work on the ground floor too??? I had great hopes for this device as I am terrified of spiders and we get the large Thames Valley ones but so far it has disappointed me."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Very disappointed so far. I have seen more spiders than ever since I've plugged in my device. However I will withhold judgment until it has been working for a full month."

Reviewed Friday, 17 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"This item most certainly does not work as it say's it does. Maybe it does have some effect on the spiders as they seem to run around faster than usual but when I have had 5 large spider's within a 3 foot radius and closer to the item I cannot see it has a worthwhile purchase and may well be sending it back to you under the 60 day gauruntee. Yours sincerely Craig Jones"

Reviewed Friday, 17 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I have a very bad fear of spider's so I was very excited about this product. I have had it plugged in for a couple of weeks and Saturday night I came downstairs to find a huge spider 2 feet away from it! I am very dissapointed."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Having installed the spider scarer we've actually seen more spiders in the house! We even saw a spider cralling down the same wall as where the scarer is installed and it did not look at all phased by it. Maybe it takes a while for it to take affect? "

Reviewed Sunday, 12 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Sadly, I am totally disappointed. I have a studio flat and the product states to be able to repel spiders for a whole house. Since buying the product, I have already seen two big spiders! Would not recommend it."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I purchased 2 \'Whole House\' Advanced Spider Repellers- due to last Autumn having a problem with a certain breed of huge spiders. They really did terrify me so I\'ve been trying various methods. I hoped these would work but last night I found 3 of the large spiders in the house despite having the 2 spider repellers on. I will keep the repellers on hoping I won\'t have the same problem, but last night hasn\'t given me much confidence in the \'Whole House Advanced Spider Repeller\'."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"it doesnt work but cant be bothered to send it back."

Reviewed Monday, 6 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Utterly useless i'm afraid. New ones are coming in. It does not stop them coming in even 2m Away from the devise through the veluxes There are no doors inside as the building is incomplete and its very open plan.. And why do most of them always end up in the /bathroom?."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I am dissapointed with the new spider repellant as i have seen alot of Spiders recently in our house. We used to have the cheaper whole house version which broke the other month and only saw a spider on the very odd occassion. "

Reviewed Sunday, 5 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I had this machine for 2 weeks and it seems to attract spiders! I followed the instructions but it really does not work!"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Hi . Sorry to dasappoint . We would have loved it to work for we live in a barn conversion with spiders . We had it working for some time and then noticed a spider had recently made its home next to the device . hence our returning it for refund . Regards Noel "

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"We have seen no difference whatsoever, and 4 nights since having the device we have had giant spiders in the house that we have had to kill Think we will be returning to get our money back"

Reviewed Monday, 30 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I am trying it for a month as suggested. Have had some huge spiders in since it was plugged in. Not on the walls...on the floors...guess floors don't count !!!"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I wish I could tell you this worked but the house is still full of spiders. Every day I find about 4 new ones. After about 3 days after installiing my repeller I found myself facing a gigantic one about 2 foot from the repeller. So it's back to the drawing board for another solution and the problem is so bad I think I'll be calling pest control! If anyone has any other solutions I'd like to hear about them."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I can safely say that the Advance Spider Repeller does not work on any level. I would have taken a photograph of the HUGE hairly spid sat on the skirting board about 8 inches from the repeller, which had been switched on continually since it arrived, but fear overtook me and I thwacked it."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I still have many spiders, the spiders even go right near the plug and it does not seem to effect them at all."

Reviewed Saturday, 21 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"We have nohad the product working since deliovery, and there has been , asa yet, no reduction in the number bof spiders in the house. the product does not live up to the claims made."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"i still get spiders!!!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 July 2010

Rating: 1/5

"installed in a summer cabin, hasnt done anything, wouldnt be buying this item again. thank you"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 July 2010

Rating: 1/5

"spiders are still there big and small it makes no difference can I have my money back? "

Reviewed Thursday, 22 July 2010