Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.9/5
1027 reviews
Rating: 2/5

"Does not seem to be keeping the spiders away as advertised!"

Reviewed Monday, 15 October 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Still had 3 big spiders and over three weeks since plugged in"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 August 2018

Rating: 2/5

"doesn't appear to work...."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 August 2018

Rating: 2/5

"I plugged two of these devices into the rooms where we have experienced the most spider activity on 11th May, itís now the 11th June and if Iím honest we have seen increased number of spiders since having them, what Iím unsure of is if the devices are working & driving the spiders out or if the devices are just outright useless, Iím going to give it one more week and if the spiders still persist Iíll be requesting a full refund."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 June 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Despite following the instructions, the furry beasts still appeared, one after the other! I bought two devices and plugged them both in, but that didn't stop them."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 September 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Still got spiders ????I'm scared stiff of spiders and thought this was the solution"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 September 2017

Rating: 2/5

"So far not sure still had some spiders, maybe not enough time"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 September 2017

Rating: 2/5

"It does not appear to be working. I'm still responding to my wife's screams at large spiders!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 September 2017

Rating: 2/5

"I bought this as I have an extreme phobia of spiders. After only being plugged in for a week a spider, which can only be described as the size of a small hedgehog ran across my livingroom floor!!! I live in a small 2 bed terraced house and the product said it would suit a house as big as a 4 bedroom. Not happy."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 September 2017

Rating: 2/5

"After 2 weeks of having the device set up and running according to the instructions we still have spiders the size of 10p coins coming in, so the next step is to purchase some land mines and lay a minefeild around the rear garden, and a flame thrower....... just in case they breach my 1st line of defence"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 June 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Spiders still active in same room as PestBye including one that has built it's web next to the so-called Repellent!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 October 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Spider spinning web immediately above appliance. Don't have much faith in it!"

Reviewed Monday, 3 October 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Think I was looking for a miracle to get rid of huge spiders but this wasn't it x still getting huge spiders :("

Reviewed Saturday, 1 October 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Had four huge spiders in the room where it's plugged in since I got it. Disappointed, but it is the spider season...that's why I bought it."

Reviewed Thursday, 29 September 2016

Rating: 2/5

"The spider repellent had been installed for several days, but I still had a huge spider in my bath this morning. I was not happy!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 September 2016

Rating: 2/5

"can't really tell yet. I have found 3 spiders inthe flat but not big ones so manbe it works for them."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 September 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Spiders are walking past the device, they don't seem bothered about it in the slightest. Doesn't work, sorry Primrose"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 September 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Both items had been open. One box. but one in a sealed plastic and card which has to be torn to be opened. I found this to be very odd."

Reviewed Saturday, 10 September 2016

Rating: 2/5

"the spiders don't seem to be intimidated by your product but i will try putting it downstairs and see if this makes a difference"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 September 2016

Rating: 2/5

"I am still detecting spiders in the house and I have bought 3 repellents. I am hoping that this will greatly improve soon."

Reviewed Monday, 5 September 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Dubious benefits from device"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 July 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Does not work. Spiders still coming into house through window not less than 2 metres away from unit."

Reviewed Saturday, 25 June 2016

Rating: 2/5

"It's makes a constant scraping noise and the spiders don't appear to be bothered by it, waste of money"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 May 2016

Rating: 2/5

"I have set both repellents to the highest recommended settings but all I have had is big spiders in the house, so I am not convinced that they are bothered by it at all :(("

Reviewed Monday, 21 September 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Still got the mice."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 April 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Makes my broadband service slow down by over 1Mb/s"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 October 2014

Rating: 2/5

"The item I purchased seems to do nothing to aid my spider problem."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 October 2014

Answer from Primrose: "Please contact our customer support team as this item is covered by our money back guarantee."
Rating: 2/5

"I'm afraid the Spider Repellant did not repel spiders in my house"

Reviewed Saturday, 20 September 2014

Rating: 2/5

"This spider repellent was one of the most expensive so I thought it might work,but when I awoke with a large spider on my arm I reaiised it had been a waste of money.So I wouldn't recommend it to buy."

Reviewed Friday, 5 September 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Still getting enormous spiders, doesn't seem to have worked at all"

Reviewed Monday, 1 September 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Within hours of having the device plugged in there was a huge spider hanging just 1.5 metres above it - I haven't seen a difference to date 2 weeks in"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 June 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Had 2 of these plugged in for over two weeks, long enough for the un welcome visitors to leave the house. Middle of the night last night large one running across bathroom floor not pleasant for someone as scared of them as me! The machine was plugged in nearby so money wasted?"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 October 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Does not work.."

Reviewed Sunday, 6 October 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Unfortunately this has not deterred the Spiders and I've had two whoppers this week run by me in the living room even though I've had in plugged in for a while. Back to finding some conkers in a bowl they certainly don't enter when you have some of these in the house."

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 October 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The spider repellant didn't work, sons bedroom is inundated with house spiders regardless of the plug in repellant beingin his room."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 September 2013

Rating: 2/5

"It has been two weeks and I still find spiders in new webs on a daily basis. I have a really tiny one bedroom flat, so the repellent should easily cover my entire home. I've been assured that it might take up to 4 weeks before the house is spider free, but if they're still building webs and sit in them I'm not so sure it's working. I really hope it will, though."

Reviewed Thursday, 25 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"I brought two of these, one for the house and one for the garage. Garage is always full of spiders so I daren't lift any objects, I still haven't done so, so not sure if the gadget is working. The house, have seen a few spiders, one was a large one in side one of my built in wardrobe, saw it over two days. Not sure if it is still there though. I have to wait for late summer/ late autumn to assess if the gadgets are working in particular the house as that is when I spot the large hairy ones and run in the opposite direction."

Reviewed Friday, 14 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Not sure yet as one week after plugging it in there was an enormous spider in the bath."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 May 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Sadly this does not seem to work but will keep because desperate for anything to keep spiders at bay, hopefully someone will find something that really works oneday!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Does not keep away all spiders, does not help whole house either but seems to reduce the amount of spiders overall. So what i do is use it PLUS budget spider repeller PLUS anti spider spray - and conkers! (since using spray monthly i havent seen a spider)"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"At the moment I have one in the house,and one in the garage we have had them plugged in for about 2 weeks,and at present are still getting spiders in both areas.Iam just hoping that it takes time for the items to work."

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"After a couple of weeks there have been no spiders in the room where it is plugged in, however there have been spiders in other rooms, although perhaps less than usual. This device is meant to keep the whole house free of spiders."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"I live in a small 2 bedromm house, this has been plugged in for three weeks downstairs and the spiders appear to have just moved upstairs. This device does not cover the whole house."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"The Spider repeller has only been in use for three weeks, so rating may go up to 'Good', but after 2 weeks, had a massive spider run into living room and a small one came in only yesterday. Will persevere - if we at least get a much reduced number of spiders it will be worth it (not that we got lots)"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"as yet no evidence that it works"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Still have spiders in the house on a regular basis"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Bought 2 as we have a big house. Less Spiders but still have them coming in."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Irritating noise and still have spiders."

Reviewed Monday, 8 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Seemed I had more spiders in my house when this product was used! :( Quite disappointed, as I'm petrified of the little beasties!"

Reviewed Monday, 8 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Have only had it for a couple of weeks and still getting spiders but think it needs to be in use for a couple of months to take effect. Will keep using to see what happens."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Squeaks when plugged in, do cant use it when in the house But haven't seen any spiders since installing?"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"The jury is still out. I had a couple of medium sized ones right in front of it the day after i plugged it in. Im hoping it is still getting working as i was told it can take 4 weeks to effect the pipes and wires properly. Fingers crossed"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Item doesn't work very well...I seem to have more spiders in the house since I plugged this product in! And I am petrified of spiders!"

Reviewed Saturday, 29 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"When I first activated the product, I noticed more spiders than before. Obviously disappointed. However, as the days pass, I have not seen spiders. It may take time."

Reviewed Sunday, 23 September 2012

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your feedback. As this repeller encourages spiders to move from the house, you may see more of them in the beginning as they start to make their move. We do have an effectiveness guarantee, so if you are still struggling with your spiders after 30 days fo continuous use, please contact customer services."
Rating: 2/5

"Does seem to be very effective against spiders !"

Reviewed Sunday, 16 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Doesn't even nearly work, the room it's in is filled with spiders and their numbers are increasing, they are even amassing around it. On top of that you can hear it as well!"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Not sure at the moment - i dont many many normal spiders in the house becaue i have got 2 cats who dispose of them for me but i have had a plague of daddy long legs for the last 2 years in every corner of every room and at first i thought your gadget had worked but then i found a small one in the kitchen where it is situated and a normal spider by the front door - so i am now having doubts that it is working - how long do i have before i have to return it?"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 June 2011

Rating: 2/5

"At the minute it isn't really working i have seen 2 spiders in my bathroom since i plugged it in, and it is plugged into the wall next to the bathroom"

Reviewed Friday, 29 April 2011

Rating: 2/5

"I have only had it for a short while but since I have installed it I have found 4 spiders, 4 days running so am not too impressed so far, I will wait a bit longer and hopefully see a better result in time"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 April 2011

Rating: 2/5

"Hi, I've tried the spider repeller and it seems that the spider are unaffected. We can still see a lot of spider around the house. Some even RIGHT next to spider repeller. Don't think it's working. Though when I press the test button it appears to be working. Thanks"

Reviewed Monday, 22 November 2010

Rating: 2/5

"I have had the spider repeller plugged in for well over a week now and to my horror I just found a huge spider in the same room it is plugged in. i am very disappointed due to it being nearly £26.00 and I'm petrified of spiders!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 October 2010

Rating: 2/5

"I have had the item a little over a week and havent seen reduction in the number of spiders - there was one sitting above the plug!"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 October 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Although i have had the spider repellant fitted for over 3 weeks now i am dissapointed that only last night a large spider ran across our living room floor towards the repellant. i have had 3 or 4 such spiders in the last 3 weeks,and am dissapointed tghat they have not been stopped. reg brown"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 October 2010

Rating: 2/5

"wwithin 4 days of me having the machine i found 2 big spiders in the house. But i still keep the machine on during the day and night as it makes me feel better!"

Reviewed Monday, 27 September 2010

Rating: 2/5

"still had 4 spiders this week "

Reviewed Monday, 27 September 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Hasn't really worked, still spiders creeping around the room. Maybe doesn't work on large spiders :("

Reviewed Sunday, 26 September 2010

Rating: 2/5

"So far it doesn't seem to have made the slightest difference."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 September 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Serious waste of money, I bought this one and the more expensive one and sadly it doesn't work. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 September 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Dont think it works - seen two spiders close to the machine. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 September 2010

Rating: 2/5

"So far it's only working in the room the device is in, so dissapointing...not sure if I'm going to keep it yet. Carole"

Reviewed Monday, 20 September 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Our 15 year old daughter is terrified of spiders so, although sceptical, we purchased the spider repellent. Not impressed-it is in her room and is meant to ward off spiders in the whole house but there are still spiders crawling around her room. Obviously we do not know if there would have been even more without the repellent, which is why I have been generous and given a 2. Any ideas? She is refusing to go into her room alone and won't sleep in there. We have to do a spider check several times a day. Help!"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 September 2010

Rating: 2/5

"We bought the product because we were seeing lots of very large spiders in our house. Although we have not seen as many after we installed the product, we still see them and notably one crawled over the bed in the bedroom right next to where the device is plugged in. We are still seeing them (three yesterday) even after a couple of weeks of the device being permanently plugged in."

Reviewed Friday, 10 September 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Unfortunately I saw a spider yesterday so clearly the repeller is not as effective as advertised by you."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 September 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Got the Item fast ,but we are still over run with spiders they pay no attention to it what so ever.I really wanted it to work . Very sad."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 September 2010

Rating: 2/5

"The spider repellent has worked in one bedroom so far. but we have had very large spiders in other bedrooms and the rest of the house and we still have September to come which is the worst time for the invaders. I did read your instructions which said the device does not cover all rooms so why is it called \'whole house\'? I\'m sorry, but I do remain sceptical as to the efficiency of the device. The liquid repellent arrived leaking and the packaging was really wet as the top had come loose in transit. Not a good start. Have used it on all windows and doors but who can say which entrance the spiders are using and were they already in the house? To be honest I think a lot of people, myself included, purchase these items because psychologically we think they protect us, so we only have ourselves to blame if they don\'t work."

Reviewed Monday, 23 August 2010

Rating: 2/5

"not sure about it yet had some spiders but your lady says i havn\'t given it enough time so we will see"

Reviewed Monday, 16 August 2010

Rating: 2/5

"I have been using the product for two weeks continously on the highest setting. There is currently a spider comfortably living under the radiator about 0.5 metres from the device and yesterday i spotted a small spider running around underneath it. I am a little disappointed as I really wanted this item to work. "

Reviewed Thursday, 5 August 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Hi Primrose, Unfortunately, the spider repellant we bought from you interfered with our broadband connection, which we need for our business, so we have had to abandon it. Very disappointing, as we are overun with them.l 2010, at 18:00, no-reply@primrose.co.uk wrote:"

Reviewed Saturday, 24 July 2010