Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.9/5
1027 reviews
Rating: 3/5

"Works in the immediate vicinity but not all over the house."

Reviewed Monday, 31 December 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Not sure how well this works, have had a few spiders in other rooms I bought this as Iíve never had big problems until we moved to this bungalow..."

Reviewed Monday, 12 November 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Need to observe it over a period to see if it works."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 October 2018

Rating: 3/5

"The fact is I have still been experiencing 8 legged visitors, the chances of them are quiet high as my place is surrounded by bushes but ...the expectation I had was that this would prevent them coming in. I am however not convinced it is completely useless as I have not sent it back which I could with the 60day guarantee. That guarantee is really good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2018

Rating: 3/5

"No idea as yet. Plugged in and turned it on. All the right lights come on, results still to be determined"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2018

Rating: 3/5

"I've gone for a middle rating because I'm still seeing spiders but believe it might just be to soon. Hope I'm right."

Reviewed Sunday, 2 September 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Too early to say. I need to use them for a few months!"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 July 2018

Rating: 3/5

"There seems too be a reduction in flitting insects but still a lot off spiders about. Could be because we are in a bungalow that is quite spread out."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 July 2018

Rating: 3/5

"I have had only one large spider but need more time to critique as it is Summer"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 June 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Seen two spiders already!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 June 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Too early to comment, maybe later"

Reviewed Thursday, 1 March 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Still spiders in my daughters house, but have only used it for 2 weeks.possibly will get better."

Reviewed Thursday, 2 November 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Had it plugged in in two different sockets, not eradicated the problem, ( although we were never overrun with spiders anyway ) unless it is intended to drive them out into the house instead of outside. Tried using it on 'intermittent' and the plug just makes an annoying crackling sound, it does not on continuous though ?"

Reviewed Monday, 23 October 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Purchased as back up for the plug in spider deterrent and not had to use so far."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 October 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Creatures are still around after a fortnight."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 October 2017

Rating: 3/5

"I'm still giving it a go.."

Reviewed Friday, 6 October 2017

Rating: 3/5

"iuhgiogui kjhklh gho jgio"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"It was sold as whole house but says on the box that it is only one room"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Seems to work for the most part as there appear to be fewer spiders in the house, but weíve still seen a few smaller spiders, and even the occasional giant house spider within a few feet of the device, apparently not bothered by the ultrasonic or electromagnetic signals."

Reviewed Monday, 25 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Itís a bit flimsy and does scare all the spiders away. Still have a few. They built webs on the scarer!"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Had item for about 4 weeks now and recently had a couple of spiders within a few feet of device. So quite disappointed, considering one device is supposed to cover a whole house. (I have a bungalow)."

Reviewed Friday, 22 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Not sure if it's working yet as we've had 2 big spiders wandering around right next to where we plugged it in so still in progress"

Reviewed Monday, 18 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Please see my description on previous site."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"As stated. Not had long enough to know if it works."

Reviewed Saturday, 16 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"So far so good webs seem to be decreasing in numbers"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Bit too plastic for my liking. One good bash with the vacuum and it looks like it will fall apart"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"For 2 whole weeks we didn't have one spider and they've started coming back daily ....disappointing"

Reviewed Monday, 11 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"I haven't yet tried this product and so can't rate it. Although since I got the product the spiders had reduced in quantity. So maybe knowing it is in the house has worked!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Not sure if it works yet was brought for daughter"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 August 2017

Rating: 3/5

"At the moment seems to be doing its job, higher stars awarded the longer it repels spiders."

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 August 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Spiders seem to be disappearing."

Reviewed Monday, 17 July 2017

Rating: 3/5

"I have only had the item for a week and still have found several large spiders in 3 rooms but believe it has to take a few weeks to be effective so I will persevere. "

Reviewed Monday, 24 September 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Not 100% sure if this item really works. I was getting two large spiders a day before buying it and now have had two in 10 days. Not sure if that is just coincidence."

Reviewed Monday, 17 September 2012

Rating: 3/5

"considering the price and reviews I thought it would be better, I still have spiders!!!! "

Reviewed Saturday, 15 September 2012

Rating: 3/5

"I have seen only one (one too many!!!) since purchasing the unit...although its only been a couple of weeks so hopefully it may deter others from coming in..."

Reviewed Monday, 20 August 2012

Rating: 3/5

"I am happy with the purchase, however I bought one of the plugs for my daughter's house and she is unable to use it, as her cat is very disturbed and unhappy when it is on!"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 August 2012

Rating: 3/5

"I was sent high powered Pest Repeller which states it does not cover whole house I need one for each room. This was not what your description led me to believe as it stated item was designed for whole house. Thank you Pauline Locke"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Advanced Spider Repeller - When I first moved into my new flat, there were a number of very large spiders about...now that I have installed several repellers, I have not seen any large ones, though I do occasionally see a few small ones crawling about. I don't think it effectively covers the area/range as specified in the packaging but it seems to be doing the trick of keeping the big spiders at bay..."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"I think in order for this to work you need more than one as I've only currently purchased one. After plugging it in and setting it up I had no spiders in the room where it was plugged in but they were going to other rooms. I have since, found a spider in the room where the device is plugged in. Overall seems to be a good product but will see if it's more effective with others plugged in. Thank you"

Reviewed Saturday, 7 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"So far so good!! No spiders, however it is that time of year where I wouldn't expect to see any so we'll see. The delivery was perfect."

Reviewed Monday, 13 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"It seems to be working effectively, but has taken some time to fully solve the spider problem. The jury is still out, but the signs are good."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"had item plugged in for two weeks and i have had 3 spiders in the room where it is plugged in, having said that, it does say it takes about 4 weeks to start working so im keeping my fingers crossed."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Arrived very quickly, instructions not very comprehensive about different operating levels and options. On since the day it was recieved, still have spiders, but hoping it eventually helps."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Jury is still out, although there have so far been no observations of spiders in the room where the devise is plugged in, we are still getting spiders in other rooms. So I'm not sure 'whole house'is appropriate."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I ordered the spider repeller Friday lunchtime and it arrived the next day, superb delivery. The instructions are very easy to follow and gives you the recommended settings which I followed. The first week I had about half a dozen spiders in the house which was a surprise because I thought I wouldn't see any, I think maybe it must have started flushing them out but I have to say I haven't seen any since, so fingers crossed. "

Reviewed Sunday, 17 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"As I bought the repeller particularly for my wifes sick room I can say it has certainly done its job, however I have a spider who has taken up residence on the lens of my outside security camera (which is conected to mains wiring)and this little feller is still quite happy with his home. Spiders have also been soon in the bathroom,but both these places are situated where there is little mains wireing and at the end of rather long cable runs. On the whole , Not bad"

Reviewed Saturday, 16 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I have been using the product less than one week the reason being it took so long in arriving here. I saw a large spider directly underneath it after three days and two others after two days,so perhaps it's too early to judge."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I have been using the product less than one week the reason being it took so long in arriving here. I saw a large spider directly underneath it after three days and two others after two days,so perhaps it's too early to judge."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"The product has been installed for almost a week now and as our property totals approx 2000Sq/ft we purchased 2 devices, one for the ground floor and one for the first floor to ensure we got maximium benefit. During the first few days of use we still noticed some spiders lurking around (although less then we normally evict in week) which needless to say we quickly evicted. Hopefully they were the last few stragglers attempting to escape the ultrasonic devices but time will tell hence the overall rating score of 3."

Reviewed Monday, 4 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"unit was delivered next day so service was excellent. item was installed on 18th September 2010 and have had two visits from (what can only be described as large spiders) the latest one was on 1st October and the first one a few days after it was installed.Apart from the first one we were horrified to find another one a few days ago, so the Jury is still out."

Reviewed Saturday, 2 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I thought this product would banish spiders from my house. since plugging it in I have had a few. am I impressed with the product - no not really."

Reviewed Saturday, 2 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Service excellent received next day as promised. We still have some spiders but we will give it time and hope to get the right result."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"at first i purchased just one of the Advanced Spider Repeller - whole house. Because as it states (whole House) i would have thought that my house being only a 3bedroom dorma style it would have worked (Guarantee covers a standard four bedroom house ) but i was still getting big spiders down stairs so i had to purchase another one to put down stairs which cost me more to buy them separately why say it will do something that it doesn't "

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Have recently bought the Advanced Spider Repeller for my 3 bedroom house. The Repeller is plugged on the ground floor. We had a real invasion of spiders, mainly in the bathroom upstairs and toilet downstairs. Often the spiders used to leave the toilet and run through our living room. They appear especially around autumn when days outside become colder and the house gets heated. Now - the question I\'m asking myself is - whether the Repeller works at all... Can\'t really say because we still have the spiders. After 2 weeks of using the Repeller, the spiders still visit our toilet downstairs. I am not sure whether they should disappear at all thanks to this Repeller or dicrease in quantity or more time is needed to determine this. I bought the more expensive Repeller to make sure the whole house will be protected, but the device is plugged into the socket on the ground floor whereas the spiders walk on the same floor undisturbed. I will give rating mark 3 for this device and will still observe how it will function during the next 2 weeks. If anything gets changed, I will surely let you know again."

Reviewed Monday, 27 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Still trying product out, have seen the odd spider since using."

Reviewed Monday, 27 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Prior to setting up the deterrent 20 days ago we came across 4 very large house spiders in a space of 4 days in the lounge. Since setting up the plug-in we have only had 2 spiders, and are hoping that the deterrent will do it's job well and will eventually create the desired, spider-free zone! Watch this space!"

Reviewed Monday, 27 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I can\'t give a rating yet, as the repeller has only been installed for 8 days, but so far no spiders have been seen in my home. . If you will contact me again in about 2 weeks, I will be pleased to give a rating then."

Reviewed Friday, 24 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Hello,I was initially very happy with the spider repeller as i thought it had cured the spider problem , but after a few days they came back. Do you have any tips? Maybe i should locate the repeller in another room although my understanding was that the Advanced spider repeller covered all rooms. Would appreciate your thoughts. Thanks"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"The product arrived on time as stated. I have not seen any spiders in the house since. Very happy with what I have bought."

Reviewed Thursday, 23 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"We are not sure how long it will take to get rid of all the insects in the house. The Jury is still out. We have not got rid of the spiders, they are still there but we are not sure if the numbers are less. We have moved the Repeller to another site in the house so we are watching the situation. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Item description says allow 60 days for it to be truely effective so this review is a bit previous. So far haven't noticed much difference - we still have spiders! Hopefully will soon see the back of them though."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Gadget would appear to be fully functional although I have since seen about 3 large spiders in the two weeks it has been plugged in. Maybe the machine flushes them out or maybe it has no effect, its possibly too early to tell. The jury is still out for me and I am still hoping that it will work."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"A bit early to say but he hasn't had a massive effect on the problem. I will give it another few weeks and if no change may return it"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Sprider repell It's difficult to rate this yet....delivery was good and so was packaging....still seem to have loads of spiders but wonder if the machine is driving them out of the corners...is making them angry tho....one bit my son when he tried to thro it out the window!!!"

Reviewed Friday, 17 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Too early to say, and It will be impossible to measure the benefit. The next day, I had a really large spider, but perhaps he was trying to leave. But he had no suitcases."

Reviewed Friday, 17 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Hmmm, not convinced so far but only been using for a couple of weeks so maybe they're still moving out???"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"We are not sure yet whether it is working. It has been three weeks since we installed the spider scarer and we have still had a number of small to medium sized spiders living in the house. We have removed all the ones we have found to see if any more appear. How long should it take for it to be working at full strength?"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Still early days but have seen spiders since plugging it in. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"As yet we are to be convinced about this product. We ordered it because our daughter in law has an irrational fear of spiders. Your product arrived three days before a family visit and mid way through the week we had 3 enormous spiders in our lounge area!! However, we had been having a new door fitted and have given the product the benefit of the doubt as the spiders could have come in whilst doors were open."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Not sure at the moment if it is working, have seen a few spiders.Will give it a few more weeks."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Delivery etc on Spider Repeller very quick. Jury is out as to its effectiveness, as not sure the spiders are yet!"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Having recently moved to the country I have been trying to rid the house of spiders. My initial findings of your device seem to be positive, but I am assured that it's effectiveness will not become obvious until around the end of September/October time when the spider's are meant to head inside. Consquently the '3' rating as I am waiting for the onslaught. Try me again in a couple of months"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"we seem to have lost the really large spiders, one or two stagglers pleased to let you know in a week or so."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Although I haven't had as many spiders in my house, they are still around!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I am not really sure yet about this item as of yet. I have used it on my plug adaptor and have still seen 4-5 spiders in the same room within a few days. I have now moved it to the wall plug socked where I think it will work better so only time will tell..."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"We have spotted 3 spiders in the house since having the device on in the house, so not total elimination as expected. Also the children and I have been experinecing headaches since recently, which could possibly attributed to the device? KH"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"so far the plug seems to be working as i haven't seen any spiders in the house and so far none in the garage (although they do tend to hide well in there) only had the plug a few weeks so remains to be seen if the effectiveness is long term, but happy so far"

Reviewed Saturday, 24 July 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Only using one at present as the 2nd one makes a screeching sound and I am not convinced of its safety. Found a spider happily strolling over the wall directly above the unit after a couple of days of use but since then and fingers crossed nothing further seen. Delivery and order process can't be faulted and therefore Excellent. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 July 2010