Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.2/5
154 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"You have way exceeded any notion I may have had of a great company."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"The only one which hasfrightened the cats from coming into my lawn"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"An excellent product for a "cat free" garden."

Reviewed Monday, 12 November 2018

Rating: 4/5

"There where 3 individual cats hanging around my bird feeders so this device seemed the best way to get rid of them. I expected it to take a week or two before the cats got fed up with the ultrasonic deterent but since installing this I have not seen a single cat."

Reviewed Saturday, 3 February 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Seems to be an old product as the RSPB logo on the box has changed. Has been in a week and a cat still uses the garden as a toilet but the box says it may take a while to work. Is supposed to come with a 90 day money back guarantee but have been sent no details of this by Primrose."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Very good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 December 2016

Rating: 2/5

"The Catwatch does not work as mentioned. Might have to buy an additional three to cover the area described in one unit. Otherwise it's a good product."

Reviewed Friday, 14 October 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Alas it worked for 3 nights and now cats are taking no notice and my first task every morning is to clear poo before people walk or drive on it - i have a gravel drive"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Too early to say whether it works well or not, but the product is well made and seems to be starting to work."

Reviewed Monday, 19 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Product working well. No cats seen recently!"

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"items as described good value"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to work"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"I am pleased with both items however there are a couple of points I would like to make. The fittings for fixing the awning to the wall were inadequate - this remark had been made in other reviews on this product - suggests to me should consider this point. The garden bench is again exactly what I expected but there were issues with this as well. some of the predrilled holes didn't align and consequently the screw came out thro the wood at an angle the holes had to be re drilled. A number of screws on the table top appeared to be loose be were actually snapped in half - these too had to be re drilled and screwed because the broken screws could not be completely removed."

Reviewed Friday, 10 July 2015

Rating: 2/5

"For the price, I was expecting something more substantial than a piece of cheap plastic. I am also unsure if other creatures can hear it when triggered. Such as birds and hedgehogs - the very things I am seeking to protect."

Reviewed Thursday, 18 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product, seems to have worked after only a few days."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Working well we have not had any problems with cats so far"

Reviewed Monday, 26 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Definitely keeps the cats away! And rabbit friendly!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The Cat Watch device seems to be working well, though it may be a little early to tell how successful it will be in the long-term. But, as the man was heard to say as he passed the window on the 47th floor of the building from which he had just jumped, "So far, so good, so far, so good"."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"This is a replacement Catwatch for one bought many years ago and which proved to be very good at stopping cats fouling our garden. To-date this one appears to be having the same effect."

Reviewed Monday, 15 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant. I've had these products before and they are very effective."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The Scarifier works exactly like it should and we are very happy with the service you provide."

Reviewed Monday, 19 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"...but only for selected cats it would seem. Others just ignore it!!"

Reviewed Saturday, 10 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I think the local cats must be deaf......"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 7 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"nothing of note"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 4 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"product works wery well"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant product, cats don't stay in the garden too long any more and the birds can visit and feed in peace!"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Too early to say how it works. A cat was still in our herb bed a few days after installation but haven't seen it for a further few days. The rabbits have disappeared."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"X"

Reviewed Saturday, 10 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 5 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Assessed as good as I have not seen as many cats in the garden but have still seen them. The reduction in those seen maybe attributed to the hot/tropical heat and rain. So a fair assessment cannot be given."

Reviewed Sunday, 4 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Works as intended but limited timespan. Two previous catwatch have lasted less than five years. The lens in front of the movement sensor disintegrates."

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 15 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"worked straight away!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"No problem with quality"

Reviewed Monday, 3 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"It seems to work. No feline footprints on the car since it arrived!"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 May 2013

Rating: 2/5

"dont seem to work"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I've bought the first one 2 years ago and it worked perfectly. Cats were avoiding the area covered every time. As it stayed outside for 2 years summer and winter, I guess it got a bit tired, as I started hearing it buzzing. So bought a replacement that works just as well."

Reviewed Thursday, 2 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 15 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"goo service"

Reviewed Friday, 29 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product. The cats are giving our flower beds a wide berth!"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 4 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I think they're good but time will tell if they keep away the cats. I've used them before and they got results, but it will depend on the temperament of local cats now I'm in a new area!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I think, although I'm not a cat, so really can't tell if it's working or not. But since it was installed I do seem to have had fewer feline visitors to the garden"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The product Catwatch is excellent and it's not the first time that I've bought it."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Installed and cat presence definitely reduced."

Reviewed Friday, 28 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Fine"

Reviewed Monday, 10 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant result - cats no longer use our garden as their toilet!"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be doing the trick - has managed to deter the majority of cats... with one exception (I think this one must be deaf !!)"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 26 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Not a cat in sight and more birds at the feeders!!!!!!!!!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Order arived on time and item was as expected"

Reviewed Monday, 29 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"It's going to take a few days to work (effectiveness), but I'm sure it will be fine. Don't forget, when you buy, the radius is 40 feet, so that's only 20 feet each way. Will have to buy another, but certainly from this company."

Reviewed Thursday, 25 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 22 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"This one is a replacement for one I'd had at my previous home for a few years but 'died' after a few hard winters and it had worked extremely well. No cats so far."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good product but expensive"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I did not reply immediately to the Primrose e-mail, as I wished to try out the Catwatch Cat Deterrent for a while. I was rather concerned at the start due to the fact that during the first week it was operational I collected eight lots of cat "poo" from my lawn, and on the first day of the second week I collected a further "deposit". However, since then I have had no problems. So fingers crossed all appears to be o.k."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Well, I am still waiting to see a positive outcome. Cats still coming into the garden!!!! "

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 October 2012

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for review. I am sorry to hear that this device has not met your expectations. As with all products which are designed to alter animal behaviour, it is hard to guarantee effectiveness as the results will vary from cat to cat. Often it can take cat repellers up to four weeks to be effective as cats are highly territorial and not keen to be moved. "
Rating: 5/5

"It works well. It is our second one after many years and we never find cats in that part of the garden."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Keeps most local cats at a distance from our garden"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I had one before - it did the job, but sadly stopped working. The new one still seems to be keeping the cats at day :-)"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"We haven't seen any cats since we installed these in out garden."

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described online."

Reviewed Thursday, 27 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Have used a Catwatch successfully in back garden for yrs to protect birds on feeders. Bought this for front & it seems to be working as problem cat hasn't been sighted since."

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"So far, it seems to be doing what it's supposed to do, keeping the cats from fouling from a favourite site site. Alleluia!"

Reviewed Monday, 17 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"No cats! excellent product, fish are safe!"

Reviewed Sunday, 16 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"This is the second one we have used in the garden. It really works. And it works much better than cheaper cat repellers so it's worth the investment. No more dead birds!!"

Reviewed Sunday, 16 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Very successful. Instructions suggested that it could take a number of weeks to be effective but it worked immediately"

Reviewed Saturday, 15 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be working a treat...so much so, that my intention is to purchase another. just to cover all bases that them vermin avoid my garden and leave the little birds alone"

Reviewed Monday, 10 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I expected"

Reviewed Friday, 7 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent product, worth the money. This one replaced an old one, we wouldn't use anything else. "

Reviewed Saturday, 1 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Arrived in good time and packed well. 1st unit didn't work well but second sent without fuss and does work. Would recommend these people."

Reviewed Saturday, 25 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product, easy to fit and use. Appears to have deterred cats from our garden."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Have used this product for a number of years and it is very efficient."

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Fast delvery service. We have not seen a cat in the garden since I set up the catwatch"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 May 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Thank you for your enquiry. I have to say that I am not totally convinced the product works. It seems to detect me only at a distance of around 8 - 10ft which is a lot less than the claimed 40ft. I am unclear if that is because it only picks up my legs or how that would compare with a cat. So far the cats seem to ignore it. Is there any way of testing it?"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The catwatch item arrived very promptly & we are very impressed with its performance. It is the only product that has deterred our 3 cats from fouling the flower border in our garden. Excellent! It worked from day 1."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Use to have five visiting cats daily in our garden, all using it as their toilet! I love cats, and so did not want to throw buckets of water at them or other such items. I came across an advert in a gardening monthly for CATWatch, which is a deterrent approved & tested by RSPB. I purchased one in the back end of February and success! The cats now stay in the front garden away from sensor, can't win them all. So will have to purchase another one for the front garden! Do you think the cat's are on a commission basis?"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Seems to have worked straight away,not had any mess on the front grass, where as we can clear at least 6 a week."

Reviewed Sunday, 11 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Prompt delivery. Item as described, cat problem sorted"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"We have 3 cats living in the house next door, a cat in the house 2 doors up and the odd neighbourhood cat around as well. Before we had our Catwatches (one for the back garden, one for the front), gardening was a (shall we say) high risk affair. The installation of the Catwatches solved our problems immediately and completely, and we are extremely grateful for this improvement in our lives (this is not an exaggeration). And, by the way, we also appreciate the excellent service we have experienced from Primrose - thanks!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"We have 3 cats living in the house next door, a cat in the house 2 doors up and the odd neighbourhood cat around as well. Before we had our Catwatches (one for the back garden, one for the front), gardening was a (shall we say) high risk affair. The installation of the Catwatches solved our problems immediately and completely, and we are extremely grateful for this improvement in our lives (this is not an exaggeration). And, by the way, we also appreciate the excellent service we have experienced from Primrose - thanks!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I have had one of these in the past and bought it on that experience. A bit early to truly assess as the ground is frozen and cats not coming in."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"The Catwatch product arrived promptly, was well packaged etc. However the plastic catch on the bottom of the item was difficult to open and when I did succeed it broke! The product is excellent in itself but I think that the makers should go back to the drawingboard with regard to the securing on the battery flap. I was absolutely delighted with the help I received from Primrose regarding this faulty item and they sent me a replacement by return, and also promptly collected the broken one. First class service and I will certainly buy from them again and also recommend to my friends with confidence."

Reviewed Saturday, 28 January 2012

Rating: 3/5

"So far the item has not deterred cats from entering my garden. The item was delivered whilst I was at work. It was most definately not left in a secure place. it was left at the side of my rubbish bin. My front garden does not have a fence, it is an open area.Anyone could have taken it!"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Prompt delivery even though only ordered just before Christmas. "

Reviewed Monday, 2 January 2012

Rating: 3/5

"I bought 2 catwatch (using mains) and 1 foxwatch (using battery). It does have an effect on the animals. I have seen a cat run away (really scared) having walked straight up to a catwatch. I have also noticed bite marks on a trellis where a fox appeared desperate to escape the noise. But the seller should stress a couple of points : 1 There is a marked impact on effectiveness if mains supply is used. Battery power does not appear strong enough to 'repeat offenders'. 2 When I walk straight towards the sensor it does not activate. Motion has to be sideways, which these intelligent animals quickly realize. 3 The more animals (incl birds) that access your garden the more the siren is triggered, so your neighbour's cats may get used to the noise, and not associate noise with its own motion. They then quickly learn safe spots. I bought the second cat watch so that mains operating in tandem they catch all movement. I then move the foxwatch around every so often to keep foxes guessing. Fouling has come to a stop in my garden, but a buyer needs to use the product wisely. "

Reviewed Friday, 23 December 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Disappointed. The cats sit in front of it! We have tried it in different locations and changing the battery but still the cats ignore it."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 July 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent Service"

Reviewed Friday, 8 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Installed Catwatch in Open Barn where swallows were nesting and our two cats were taking an unhealthy interest. Catwatch worked by deterring cats' entry. Nestlings all safely fully fledged! "

Reviewed Thursday, 7 July 2011

Rating: 1/5

"had no effect whatsoever"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"It seems to be effective - and entertaining as well! 3 cats all intent on visiting our garden for the wrong reasons. Have noticed that one will approach the catwatch and try a stand off but he/she soons gives up and darts out of the garden! The others seem to stick to the boundary of the garden and are definitely not happy about having their wanderings interrupted. Hope it will last, we wait to see, only installed it a couple of weeks ago."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Does what it says on the box."

Reviewed Friday, 3 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"good service and cheapest i've seen it job done"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"My Catwatch arrived on time and was installed immediately. Have not had a problem since then. It seems to work extremely well. I would recommend using the power adapter for a stronger signal."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"first class product"

Reviewed Friday, 29 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Received Catwatch within a couple of days after ordering, it had an immediate effect. I would recommend this product."

Reviewed Friday, 22 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The 2 I purchased really seem to have done the trick! It's such a relief to not have the 4-5 cats who were regularly coming into the garden and fouling any loose soil.Some pass through but keep a respectful distance from the deterrents and don't stop!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I\'ve had this for 2 weeks now, and what a difference! My garden is no longer used as a cat\'s toiled thank goodness!! Very pleased so far - got the electric one but now thinking of also investing in a battery as well. "

Reviewed Monday, 11 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I bought this to keep my cats in the garden and away from the road rather than other ones out so it is sited at the end of the drive facing back towards the house. It was very easy to set up and install, and works exactly as described. So far I can't tell how effective it is being. One of my cats definnitely goes past it to sit at the end of the driveway but she does so quite quickly looking less than impressed so I am hoping it is gradually training her out of it. So far I have not seen the others try to pass it so I am hoping it is working on them!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Seems to be keeping those fury creatures away from my garden. No more clearing up cat pooh! Would recommend this product."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"We are very happy with our purchase of the Catwatch. It worked the first time we used it."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 March 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Not as good as first thought. Stops most cats but there are still a few persistant offenders. "

Reviewed Thursday, 23 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Still getting cats in garden but keeping fingers crossed will work soon"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Still early days, it has cut down the amount of cats defecating on my lawn. But not stopped it completely. The unit seems to "switch on" sometimes and then not. Don`t know whether weather affects it, but it doesnt operate all the time. I hope it does work and as ive said time will tell"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"this is our second unit - when we moved into this house our back garden was the local cat latrine - nothing worked to deter them until someone mentioned the deterrent. we bought one & this has been so successful in detering the cats in the back garden the new one is working on the front."

Reviewed Friday, 22 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The catwatch appears to be deterring cats. You sold it at a very good price and it arrived within your specified delivery time. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend you to friends. Best Regards Roger"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"The Catwatch arrived promptly and was assembled and tested according to the instructions. Installed in the garden the light operated and the speaker clicked as expected. However the Cats did not notice and strolled past. Examining the Catwatch the connector was found to be fractured so that contact was only partial and probably intermittent. A replacement is needed and I have asked for a return number so that I can send the Catwatch back to you. None has been received. Will you please help."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Too early to tell!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"exellent does a very good job have not had any mess in the two weeks that it has been in use thank you"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Haven't seen a cat since I put it out, 4 days ago, so fingers crossed Thank you ACheales"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 October 2010

Rating: 2/5

"This is an expensive product and so far I have been dissappointed. It does work if a cat walks right in front of it, say up to 2m away but it certainly doesn't seem to cover the 12m as per the description. We still have just as much cat excrement in the garden."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Catwatch works very well no sign of cats since we installed day after delivery which was very prompt. catwatch installed for 2 weeks now . additional good newe is that our visiting hedgehog is not deterred. "

Reviewed Monday, 20 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Catwatch works very well no sign of cats since we installed day after delivery which was very prompt. catwatch installed for 2 weeks now . additional good newe is that our visiting hedgehog is not deterred. "

Reviewed Monday, 20 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Catwatch works very well no sign of cats since we installed day after delivery which was very prompt. catwatch installed for 2 weeks now . additional good newe is that our visiting hedgehog is not deterred. "

Reviewed Monday, 20 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The catwatch appears to be keeping cats away from the area we are trying to protect. The item was delivered within 2 days of ordering. I am highly satisfied both with the purchase and the service from Primrose"

Reviewed Friday, 17 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The item has been situated for about 8 days.On day one I had a feline visitor,but nothing since,which is very good.It does exactly what it says on the box.I am a happy catfree customer.Thank you once again. A.Spiers."

Reviewed Thursday, 16 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Very Prompt delivery. The catwatch is a GREAT buy. Thankyou. Mrs J Jeffrey-Read"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"We had a problem with neighbouring cat(s) repeatedly fouling the flowerbed in the front garden. After installing a Cat Watch the problem has completely ceased, from the very first night! This is the first device we've found that actually works. Geoff Whale "

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"It worked on most cats but as it said some it does not. The main problem I had was foxes, they would chew the wire into pieces"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I have bought several catwatch's over the years which have worked well. Also the Foxwatch's I have bought. They do seem to have a "shelf life " though as their effect seems to diminish after about 4 years so I have replaced them. I do think your offers on them are good value and the speed with which you respond to my orders is excellent. Thanks."

Reviewed Monday, 6 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The Catwatch cat scarer was very easy to install and seems to be doing the trick. We have had two very persistent cats fouling the garden, and chasing the birds but since installing the Catwatch we haven't seen them at all."

Reviewed Monday, 6 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I have found the catwatch to be a good deterrent for the cats in the neighbourhood. To improve its effeciency it is a good idea to move the alarms from time to time as cats learn to avoid the areas they are activated"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The Catwatch is an excellent product and it works well."

Reviewed Monday, 30 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Does precisely what it is described."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Catwatch purchased. My garden has become a cat free zone since installing my catwatch. Excellent service which included the return of an additional item not needed. Prompt service and refund arrangments."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"some cats still come near the catwatch device may take more time iam told"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"some cats still come near the catwatch device may take more time iam told"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"The transformer supplied did not work. I am currently waiting for contact from Primrose who have sent me two replacement transformers so far neither of which will fit my Catwatch. So not only is the suppliers product unreliable but the service from Primrose is just as bad."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The catwatch is great in that it cannot be heard by human's as some of the others can."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Although the first CatWatch didn't work the second one (sent immediately, thank you) is working well and we are very pleased with it. Thank you again for your prompt service."

Reviewed Monday, 2 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Thank you for your feedback request. I was in fact just about to contact you. I am not sure that my catwatch is perfoming correctly as the movement sensor is only activated within about 18 inches of the unit where as it claims it has a range of some 40 feet. Some feedback on my input would be very much appreciated. Regards Richard Pope"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Feeling very fed with many of my neighbours cats using my garden as a public toilet, I decided to see what I could find as a deterrent.... In the past I have tried numerous things, including Lion Poop, pepper and a similar model this one, but from a different company...so after alittle research I found Catwatch, thought it was abit more expensive then other models on offer, but thought what have I got to lose... I'm so glad I did! I must admit that within the first 3 days days of putting it in my garden, I didn't have any new smelly presents. Since then I haven't had anymore trouble and that was nearly a month ago... Go on, give it a try, you might be as suprised and chuffed as I am!!!"

Reviewed Friday, 30 July 2010

Rating: 1/5

"the dog and 1 cat just walks past it :-(( as we can not hear it but the red light does come on we wonder if it DOES work ? not happy with it as we thought it would solve our problem with other cats messing our garden "

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 July 2010

Rating: 4/5

"So far the catwatch has been a remarkable success. The main culprit has been totally put off coming into our garden and only one cat (who may be deaf) seems to be unaffected, although he's only been seen a couple of times since it was installed. "

Reviewed Monday, 26 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"We are very happy with the effectiveness of the Cat-Scarer recently purchased from you. As we have a large garden we now need something to 'scare' more cats, foxes, badgers, deer and mice.!!!"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Thankyou for the prompt delivery of the catwatch. It is absolutely great, I have had no further trouble with cats. Thankyou very much once again. I would not hesitate to place an order in future. "

Reviewed Sunday, 25 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Catwatch arrived promptly, and was as promptly set to work! We are troubled by a very persistant black cat whom we suspect is responsible for several bird deaths in our garden. I bought my first Catwatch years ago, then when it finally failed, I bought another a little while ago. As our garden is quite large with a lot of shrubs & trees I decided another one was needed further down the garden. They are both run off the mains, as the signal is stronger, and batteries don't last long. The service I received from Primrose was faultless, and I would recommend them to anyone. "

Reviewed Friday, 23 July 2010

Rating: 4/5

"CATWatch with Mains Adaptor - We positioned the CATWatch to cover a flower bed area that was obviously favoured as a toilet by local cats. It has been in position for about 2 weeks and the problem with fouling in this area has been eliminated - far more successful than I imagined it would be. I guess the real test is whether this state of affairs continues. We did see a cat walk from behind the device into the detection area; it was clearly startled and left our garden over the 6 feet high fence without too much hesitation."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 July 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I ordered brown and was sent green. I have requested ref. number to return the item, along with pre-paid address label. If it can be replaced with the correct item, I'm happy to continue with the order. Otherwise I would like a full refund. Kind regards, Pamela Purser."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 July 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Catwatch is fabulous. I thougt the one I had was broken after 4 years so I ordered a new one. Turned out that only the electrical wire was broken. So now I have two of them! Regards, Ed, Netherlands."

Reviewed Thursday, 15 July 2010