Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.2/5
154 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"There where 3 individual cats hanging around my bird feeders so this device seemed the best way to get rid of them. I expected it to take a week or two before the cats got fed up with the ultrasonic deterent but since installing this I have not seen a single cat."

Reviewed Saturday, 3 February 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Too early to say whether it works well or not, but the product is well made and seems to be starting to work."

Reviewed Monday, 19 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Product working well. No cats seen recently!"

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to work"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"I am pleased with both items however there are a couple of points I would like to make. The fittings for fixing the awning to the wall were inadequate - this remark had been made in other reviews on this product - suggests to me should consider this point. The garden bench is again exactly what I expected but there were issues with this as well. some of the predrilled holes didn't align and consequently the screw came out thro the wood at an angle the holes had to be re drilled. A number of screws on the table top appeared to be loose be were actually snapped in half - these too had to be re drilled and screwed because the broken screws could not be completely removed."

Reviewed Friday, 10 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The Cat Watch device seems to be working well, though it may be a little early to tell how successful it will be in the long-term. But, as the man was heard to say as he passed the window on the 47th floor of the building from which he had just jumped, "So far, so good, so far, so good"."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"...but only for selected cats it would seem. Others just ignore it!!"

Reviewed Saturday, 10 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I think the local cats must be deaf......"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 7 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"nothing of note"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 4 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Too early to say how it works. A cat was still in our herb bed a few days after installation but haven't seen it for a further few days. The rabbits have disappeared."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"X"

Reviewed Saturday, 10 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Assessed as good as I have not seen as many cats in the garden but have still seen them. The reduction in those seen maybe attributed to the hot/tropical heat and rain. So a fair assessment cannot be given."

Reviewed Sunday, 4 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Works as intended but limited timespan. Two previous catwatch have lasted less than five years. The lens in front of the movement sensor disintegrates."

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"No problem with quality"

Reviewed Monday, 3 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"goo service"

Reviewed Friday, 29 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 4 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I think they're good but time will tell if they keep away the cats. I've used them before and they got results, but it will depend on the temperament of local cats now I'm in a new area!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I think, although I'm not a cat, so really can't tell if it's working or not. But since it was installed I do seem to have had fewer feline visitors to the garden"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be doing the trick - has managed to deter the majority of cats... with one exception (I think this one must be deaf !!)"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 26 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good product but expensive"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I did not reply immediately to the Primrose e-mail, as I wished to try out the Catwatch Cat Deterrent for a while. I was rather concerned at the start due to the fact that during the first week it was operational I collected eight lots of cat "poo" from my lawn, and on the first day of the second week I collected a further "deposit". However, since then I have had no problems. So fingers crossed all appears to be o.k."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Have used a Catwatch successfully in back garden for yrs to protect birds on feeders. Bought this for front & it seems to be working as problem cat hasn't been sighted since."

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be working a treat...so much so, that my intention is to purchase another. just to cover all bases that them vermin avoid my garden and leave the little birds alone"

Reviewed Monday, 10 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent product, worth the money. This one replaced an old one, we wouldn't use anything else. "

Reviewed Saturday, 1 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Arrived in good time and packed well. 1st unit didn't work well but second sent without fuss and does work. Would recommend these people."

Reviewed Saturday, 25 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent Service"

Reviewed Friday, 8 July 2011

Rating: 4/5

"It seems to be effective - and entertaining as well! 3 cats all intent on visiting our garden for the wrong reasons. Have noticed that one will approach the catwatch and try a stand off but he/she soons gives up and darts out of the garden! The others seem to stick to the boundary of the garden and are definitely not happy about having their wanderings interrupted. Hope it will last, we wait to see, only installed it a couple of weeks ago."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The 2 I purchased really seem to have done the trick! It's such a relief to not have the 4-5 cats who were regularly coming into the garden and fouling any loose soil.Some pass through but keep a respectful distance from the deterrents and don't stop!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I\'ve had this for 2 weeks now, and what a difference! My garden is no longer used as a cat\'s toiled thank goodness!! Very pleased so far - got the electric one but now thinking of also investing in a battery as well. "

Reviewed Monday, 11 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I bought this to keep my cats in the garden and away from the road rather than other ones out so it is sited at the end of the drive facing back towards the house. It was very easy to set up and install, and works exactly as described. So far I can't tell how effective it is being. One of my cats definnitely goes past it to sit at the end of the driveway but she does so quite quickly looking less than impressed so I am hoping it is gradually training her out of it. So far I have not seen the others try to pass it so I am hoping it is working on them!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Catwatch works very well no sign of cats since we installed day after delivery which was very prompt. catwatch installed for 2 weeks now . additional good newe is that our visiting hedgehog is not deterred. "

Reviewed Monday, 20 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Catwatch works very well no sign of cats since we installed day after delivery which was very prompt. catwatch installed for 2 weeks now . additional good newe is that our visiting hedgehog is not deterred. "

Reviewed Monday, 20 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Catwatch works very well no sign of cats since we installed day after delivery which was very prompt. catwatch installed for 2 weeks now . additional good newe is that our visiting hedgehog is not deterred. "

Reviewed Monday, 20 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The item has been situated for about 8 days.On day one I had a feline visitor,but nothing since,which is very good.It does exactly what it says on the box.I am a happy catfree customer.Thank you once again. A.Spiers."

Reviewed Thursday, 16 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"It worked on most cats but as it said some it does not. The main problem I had was foxes, they would chew the wire into pieces"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I have bought several catwatch's over the years which have worked well. Also the Foxwatch's I have bought. They do seem to have a "shelf life " though as their effect seems to diminish after about 4 years so I have replaced them. I do think your offers on them are good value and the speed with which you respond to my orders is excellent. Thanks."

Reviewed Monday, 6 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I have found the catwatch to be a good deterrent for the cats in the neighbourhood. To improve its effeciency it is a good idea to move the alarms from time to time as cats learn to avoid the areas they are activated"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Feeling very fed with many of my neighbours cats using my garden as a public toilet, I decided to see what I could find as a deterrent.... In the past I have tried numerous things, including Lion Poop, pepper and a similar model this one, but from a different company...so after alittle research I found Catwatch, thought it was abit more expensive then other models on offer, but thought what have I got to lose... I'm so glad I did! I must admit that within the first 3 days days of putting it in my garden, I didn't have any new smelly presents. Since then I haven't had anymore trouble and that was nearly a month ago... Go on, give it a try, you might be as suprised and chuffed as I am!!!"

Reviewed Friday, 30 July 2010

Rating: 4/5

"So far the catwatch has been a remarkable success. The main culprit has been totally put off coming into our garden and only one cat (who may be deaf) seems to be unaffected, although he's only been seen a couple of times since it was installed. "

Reviewed Monday, 26 July 2010

Rating: 4/5

"CATWatch with Mains Adaptor - We positioned the CATWatch to cover a flower bed area that was obviously favoured as a toilet by local cats. It has been in position for about 2 weeks and the problem with fouling in this area has been eliminated - far more successful than I imagined it would be. I guess the real test is whether this state of affairs continues. We did see a cat walk from behind the device into the detection area; it was clearly startled and left our garden over the 6 feet high fence without too much hesitation."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 July 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Catwatch is fabulous. I thougt the one I had was broken after 4 years so I ordered a new one. Turned out that only the electrical wire was broken. So now I have two of them! Regards, Ed, Netherlands."

Reviewed Thursday, 15 July 2010