Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.3/5
30 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"not bad for price, but expected item to be of heavy quality cast iron and to come more assembled than it did"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Assembly was a little fiddly and instructions cluttered and unclear but it works. The internal grate only just comes, requires a lot of patience to remove for cleaning."

Reviewed Friday, 4 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 4 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"The product is exactly what we where looking for. Assembly was fairly straight forward although a couple of the parts had to be tweaked a little to get them to fit."

Reviewed Sunday, 11 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The chiminea is brilliant and has been used several times already (looking forward to chestnut season and a few dry nights too) Excellent rating missed by one point - The assembly was quite straight forward however there was one hole that would not line up in any of the three positions between the bowl top section and the lower flu... I was able to carefully drill the hole a little and everything went together perfectly."

Reviewed Thursday, 5 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It was relatively easy to assemble and I am pleased with the end product"

Reviewed Friday, 10 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Really lovely once we had assembled it. The instructions and pictures were terrible. We have used it and it's lovely! Thank god we got there in the end!! "

Reviewed Thursday, 13 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"This chimnea has added greatly to the quality of sitting out in my garden at night time .. often with a glass of wine chatting away until the wee hrs. Relatively simple to build (although I used my own more robust tools). Looks good rubbed down with oil as suggested to reduce rusting after use. Reasonable price and super packaging and delivery service via Primrose also. "

Reviewed Sunday, 15 August 2010