Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.6/5
49 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"service & delivery perfect"

Reviewed Saturday, 24 June 2017

Rating: 5/5

"We have used a couple of times and we are pleased with this purchase"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Nice product at excellent price."

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Looks very sturdy, very heavy. Got a bargain I think"

Reviewed Monday, 30 November 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Unfortunately the area of the country I live we have not had the opportunity to use it yet but I am sure we will get value for money from it."

Reviewed Monday, 11 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Product first rate and no trouble when it comes to assembly."

Reviewed Sunday, 3 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good solid chiminea."

Reviewed Monday, 30 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Bit fiddly to put together. Only complaint is the main bowl had been unbolted to get in the box and instead of putting the bolts in the pack with the rest they threw them in the box loose, nearly lost the washers and nut in all the packing"

Reviewed Friday, 6 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Wife very pleased with it"

Reviewed Monday, 29 December 2014

Rating: 1/5

"What can i say?! every single piece when trying to assemble it needed 'bodging' screws missing, too many of the wrong size, extra bit and bits that just didn't fit. Where on earth was this manufactured??? extremely bad, no pride in there work at all."

Reviewed Thursday, 25 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"we have used it a few times now and it is wurth every penny..."

Reviewed Friday, 1 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased with product ...door handle was bent on arrival but easily fixed"

Reviewed Saturday, 19 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described on the web site. A bit fiddly to build but did not take long and tools provided. Looks good, now just waiting for time to sit and enjoy it."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"It is was it says on the box thankyou"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"very good product"

Reviewed Friday, 23 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very good"

Reviewed Monday, 19 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"This is such a well made item, I could not believe the quality especially at such a Fantastic Price. I had a Clay one previous to this one and although it was covered throughout the Winter when not in use, when I removed the cover there was a big crack in it, so I thought I would invest in a Cast Iron Chimenea and I am not disappointed with the quality of the Santa Lucia Chimenea. Brilliant!!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"After putting it all together.. the safety door don't fit properly I got to force it to close. and the air vent below is to lose gaps in it so it don't shut the air off. apart from that I love it I have had a great BQ and fire :)"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 11 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Seems like a lovely chimenea. First unit I got broke where leg was attached, perhaps the cast iron was too thin there. Primrose sorted things out by sending a new unit."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"This was exactly what my sister and brother-in-law wanted. It looks great, and they are very pleased with it. It will get a lot of use."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"this is a great product! a bit of a gong show to put together, but once accomplished, the unit outputs some great heat. we seasoned it as recommended (not sure if by the manufacturer or what we found online), and then used the chimenea to whip up some pizzas. we found it cooked great! also, it retains heat after the fire, but not as much so as the old clay chimenea we had. we find this preferable, as it presents less of a danger to our dogs."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Incredibly fast delivery - ordered at lunch time - arrived next morning."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 November 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent company to deal with. Very fast delivery & excellent communicating. Brilliant chimenea had it fired up at the weekend & was fab! Thankyou to Primrose for sending extra bolts & washers out."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I was very pleased with the Santa Lucia cast iron Chimenea, the delivery was very efficiant. I had 2 previous clay chimeneas from Home base, It took them 8 weeks to deliver...than they cracked!!!...I must say well done! Pete Dogra"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"All good !"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"the chimenea is a lovely feature at work. I have a cream teas place in an old farm on the southdowns way. my customers,who hike in all sorts of weather have commented on the chimenea as they huddle around the warm fire. also the cover is great for keeping the rain off. check my web page out www.southdownsway-hikersrest.com many thanks K Harley"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"the chimenea is a lovely feature at work. I have a cream teas place in an old farm on the southdowns way. my customers,who hike in all sorts of weather have commented on the chimenea as they huddle around the warm fire. also the cover is great for keeping the rain off. check my web page out www.southdownsway-hikersrest.com many thanks K Harley"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Instruction not easy to read and scant in detail. But once assembled looks the part -unfortunately weather has turned so haven't been able to use it. But looking forward to a nice Winter BBQ with my feet up warming. Other than that excellent quality. Great service from Primrose. Hope to shop again"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Delighted with the chimnea i recently received from primrose no complaints whatsoever."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The item was exactly as described, delivered very quickly and was in active service the same day. Good value."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"A very good prduct, that whent together quite quickly. You kept your promise and they arrived on time the next day. Well done"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Prompt delivery and excellent value for money. The product was relatively easy to put together. I haven't had chance to use the chimenea as yet, but in terms of size and appearance, it's exactly what I was hoping for. As such, I cannot forsee any problems. Many thanks."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"i am really pleased with my purchase of a chimmine."

Reviewed Monday, 4 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"lovely item and arrived on time. thanks you "

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I was very pleased with the quality and the ease of assembly the only reason for not giving 5 stars was the grate which was made of very thin metal "

Reviewed Monday, 27 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"i found your service very good and also good value for the money we spent.yours k burgess."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic delivery turn around, ordered at 13.30 and received the following morning. Would definately use you again."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The Chiminea arrived in good time and the service we received was first class. A little bit fiddly to put together and the drawing / instructions are not great but some degree of common sense with get the job done. We used it for the first time a few nights ago at a BBQ on what was a pretty cool evening. It threw out a considerable amount of heat and our friends commented on how impressed they were with it. Overall a great success. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Lovely bronze chiminea, kicks out serious heat. Although promised delivery next day, they phoned to apologise and it was here next day, otherwise great service and fair value. Would buy from Primrose again."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"hi as yet we have not been able to use the item, but it lookes really fantastic, and was much larger than we expected which was brilliant, we would definatly purchase from primrose again, the delivery was really fast, and it was great value for money. AMAZING."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased with product apart from the fact that it is rusting already Thanks"

Reviewed Monday, 16 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"exellent"

Reviewed Friday, 30 July 2010

Rating: 4/5

"well packaged and delivered very quick. easy to put together and cooks a good bbq."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Have not used the chimnea yet but really pleased with it and great delivery to us here in Scotland so thank you"

Reviewed Monday, 26 July 2010