Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.1/5
243 reviews
Rating: 3/5

"I am a professional molecatcher and decided to buy traps from some different manufacturers to see what is out there. These traps seem to be well made and are very good value but are far too sensitive to set. I often set traps in fields where sheep are grazing and the vibrations from animals walking past sets them off. I have tweaked them a bit and can now use them successfully."

Reviewed Friday, 22 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Simple good value product."

Reviewed Friday, 22 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Value for money, trade purchase."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Good product at very good price and quick delivery"

Reviewed Friday, 1 February 2019

Rating: 3/5

"Wish i have purchased all esay set as tunnel traps differcult to set"

Reviewed Friday, 1 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Do what they are asked for"

Reviewed Friday, 25 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant traps caught 5 moles within the first week well made traps thank you very much"

Reviewed Sunday, 20 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Good Product at a brill price.Fast delivery"

Reviewed Monday, 14 January 2019

Rating: 3/5

"I haven't had any success yet but I think it is a standard design possibly will need some adjustment"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 December 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Cheap and cheerful do the job I would buy again"

Reviewed Saturday, 24 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"everything not a problem \\\\\\\\\\"

Reviewed Monday, 19 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"very good fast service xxxxx"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good value and quality item"

Reviewed Friday, 2 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good value I like these traps"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Does what I brought it for"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good tunnel traps well made"

Reviewed Monday, 15 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Caught one mole already, but look at all the youtube video's that you can."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"just what I needed.thanks"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality and hopefully effective. Depends on the moles!"

Reviewed Monday, 1 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality product qqqqqqqqq"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"it catches moles. and my garden is looking better"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"done already, sent earlier"

Reviewed Friday, 8 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Do the job at a good price but do need altering before use trigger clip is too long and needs trimming but at the price not a problem"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Fast delivery easy website to use"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 March 2018

Rating: 2/5

"no moles caught yet, and the wire which slips the trap sticks out so that it can be caught as the trap is lowered into the tunnel. It also makes it more difficult to set, as can't be held against one as the other end is set. I' found the ones I borrowed from a friend easier to set."

Reviewed Monday, 26 February 2018

Rating: 3/5

"They are good. But have to be adjusted and altered to work properly.but at the price very good value"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 January 2018

Rating: 5/5

"have caught 3 moles in first week!"

Reviewed Friday, 5 January 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good traps easy to use fast delivery"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 December 2017

Rating: 1/5

"The sprung part gets jammed with clay so is hard to work..."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 December 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Work well and give a clean catch but get a bit tired after several catches. They are however reasonably priced."

Reviewed Thursday, 30 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good traps easy to tune as you like them"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 November 2017

Rating: 3/5

"despite moles passing trap and digging around it and filling tunnel full of soil no luck yet."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 October 2017

Rating: 3/5

"I have had no success with these traps yet. The moles seem to know they are there and fill them with soil to set them off. I have been very careful not to touch them or put any human scent on them but I still cant get them to work."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 October 2017

Rating: 3/5

"they do the job, they are the cheaper end of traps. and you've got to play around with them and alter them before use, if you use them as they come out of the box, they wont catch moles very often, but at the price its not a problem to tweak them to suit your style of trapping, though a D.I.Y.er would struggle, but for the price they are ok, but wont last as long as the more expensive ones"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"It worked, what more can I say"

Reviewed Monday, 25 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Fast,Efficient service. Hj"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great price even with the package & posting"

Reviewed Monday, 7 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Can be difficult to set when new as the surfaces slip against each other. Once the galvanizing has dulled there is more friction between the components which makes setting the trap a lot easier."

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good well made mole traps"

Reviewed Monday, 31 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"The spring claw type traps are easier to set than the tunnel type although I have caught one mole with the tunnel type."

Reviewed Monday, 31 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to use and a great price"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"look OK, have not yet ended to use them."

Reviewed Thursday, 30 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Mole has escaped twice as when the trap has tripped it has caught itself on the latch stopping the loop from going all the way up"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent mole traps. Managed to catch 5 moles on first use of 10 traps! Very good value."

Reviewed Friday, 10 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"They look good - let's hope they do the trick!"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Trap worked 2 nd day of setting. Easy to use."

Reviewed Friday, 27 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Have bought before great product and work great. Will buy again."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 January 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Spring too strong to set. Everytime we pull it back and let go it goes off nearly chopping your fingers off! Got one in the hole and havnt caught one yet."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Works exactly as it should."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 December 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Struggling with this one. Its very sensitive and I have not yet managed to set it without it going off in my hands. Trapped fingers once too - ouch!"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 December 2016

Rating: 4/5

"excellent value for money"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Some instructions re setting up would have been good, but the trap itself, once you have worked it out is clever, just haven't caught the mole yet."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 3 October 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good price"

Reviewed Saturday, 30 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"I set the trap on the afternoon it arrived. Checked it in the morning had caught the mole. My only criticism is it came without instructions but a quick look on the internet set me in the right direction."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"A good product at a reasonable price."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"After few weeks of trying finally managed to catch the mole and put end to messy lawn"

Reviewed Monday, 9 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Not caught anything yet, but the traps seem good. One or two of the metal loops are popping out of the spring, but the metal pieces can be pushed together so as to interlock again quite easily. Very cheap product so for what it is, it's been fine so far"

Reviewed Thursday, 5 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Product as descr5ibed"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Have already caught in excess of 60 moles - traps work OK would recommend."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Does what it says"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality traps. Heavier duty than my old ones."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 March 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Mole trips trap but does not get caught."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Not yet been successful but that is because it was one of multiple traps set. Strong but fiddly to set"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent product"

Reviewed Monday, 22 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 15 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Prduct was recommended by a friend, great trap."

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 November 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Product was, as described."

Reviewed Friday, 3 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"No as easy to set as my last from a different supplier. The wire had to be bent more to make them connect properly."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Products exactly as described - very pleased with them."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"As expected"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"They are working well with good results so far, doing the business, after setting them into working order thankyou."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 March 2015

Rating: 2/5

"A friend had a similar design of mole trap with which he was very successful, hence my decision to my these. Since receiving them they have been impossible to set as the wires do not allow the mole trap to be armed (if that,s the right word). Have tried bending the wires slightly but not yet been successful. I should have sent them back but will persevere with trying to bend the wires to the right angles."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good product , rapid service, good price. Thanks"

Reviewed Monday, 2 March 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Traps unusable until alterations where done to enable them to be set (damaging my thumbs)"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Need a bit of a tweet as the spring dosent hold to well on them some can go of In your hand as you set them they are just a bit sensitive"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Good price"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"You need visit other websites for clear illustrations to get your head round setting it as no instruction are included. It's been filled with earth but not caught anything in its first week."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 February 2015

Rating: 1/5

"mole traps arrived next day, great. unfortunately without any instructions on how to set safely or where to hold when setting. Shocking that these dangerous devices are sent out without any instruction on how to handle safely! Have so far only managed to painfully trap fingers, not moles. These traps are also very sharp around the edges and should come with a health warning. I would advise buying from a hardware shop where they are properly packaged with instructions."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Directions as to how to set the trap would have been useful. Worked it out in the end....."

Reviewed Monday, 16 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"The product is good as I'v use this mole trap before"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 February 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Non functional, dangerous, not tested before selling do not attempt to buy this item trading standards are dealing with the matter !!!!!!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Does what they are made for ! "caught 3 already"."

Reviewed Friday, 6 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Fiddly but effective."

Reviewed Friday, 23 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"WARNING HOLD SENSIBLY WHEN SETTING. Product very well made, using good strong springs, after youtube research adjustments to hooks where required and trigger hoops. I bought Four, two required adjustment and are in use, keeping fingers crossed. My moles are very clever."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product"

Reviewed Thursday, 8 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Seems well made and although I've not trapped a mole, they seem to have got the message and moved on on their own."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Caught three moles in first four days - result!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Instant success"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Havent had chance to use it yet but looks well made"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 17 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 November 2014

Rating: 1/5

"I could only set 4 of the 10 traps, and even had a job to do that without losing my fingers, just to springy and the clip to smooth for them to take a grip, I ended up borrowing more traps from the local golf club, would not recommend this item."

Reviewed Monday, 3 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very good."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Really strong springs, have to be careful when setting, otherwise good."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"As described, suitable for purpose."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Caught the mole in 24 hours"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"good traps at a good price"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 October 2014

Rating: 2/5

"trying to set the ****** thing is a lifetimes work"

Reviewed Friday, 26 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 22 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"does exactly what the product is supposed to do."

Reviewed Saturday, 6 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"top notch"

Reviewed Monday, 18 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 August 2014

Rating: 2/5

"no instructions at all. It needed so much adjustment. yet to be seen whether it works or not."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"all ok"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 13 June 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Not caught anything yet"

Reviewed Monday, 12 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Quality product at a great price."

Reviewed Saturday, 10 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Good product"

Reviewed Saturday, 3 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 20 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"taking with me abroad, not yet used."

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"one dead mole!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"value for money"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The traps are good in general but when they arrived all the catches were on the wrong way round took me a couple hours with a pair of pliars to fix them all"

Reviewed Friday, 28 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Generally good but spring lock on most traps needed irritating adjustment."

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"look good"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 10 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The traps were generally well made but some needed a little adjustment to achieve satisfactory sensitivity."

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 February 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Traps not finished very well, springs out of location and hooks on catches too long and not bent to correct angle, had to spend 1 hour correcting the trap catches and bending springs to correct position. If the manufacturer spent a little more time on the finishing touches it would be beneficial to both the customer and the company. Brgds *personal info removed by Feefo*"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 January 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Far too difficult to set. Had to adjust fixings with plyers as they would not set at all without the adjustment."

Reviewed Friday, 10 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great product at a very good price."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

".hh"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"good product."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Not yet in use"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"working already 4 out of 10 needed a bit of a bend with pliers but easy- its very rarely new traps nowadays work without attention. my best traps are 40+ years old -quality! these are the best ive bought in a while."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"did the job as expected now mole free for a while"

Reviewed Monday, 21 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very well constructed"

Reviewed Monday, 7 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 7 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"good"

Reviewed Monday, 7 October 2013

Rating: 2/5

"I have had to modify all of them to stop the trap "springing" as soon as its set."

Reviewed Monday, 30 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Arrive very quickly - just as described."

Reviewed Monday, 2 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"As above"

Reviewed Saturday, 24 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 August 2013

Rating: 2/5

"very hard to set up."

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 August 2013

Rating: 1/5

"The traps are not capable of use. The spring/wires are too strong and the release when set are too erratic inasmuch that they release the trap without contact - as confirmed by myself and other farmers who have similar traps!"

Reviewed Monday, 12 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"So far the only blood spilt is mine setting the traps, we have had no more activity since I placed the traps. They are fit for purpose and good value."

Reviewed Thursday, 8 August 2013

Rating: 1/5

"One trap had been assembled wrong. Both traps are impossible to set as they are too sensitive. I have had a gardener with 40 years experience try as well and he can't set them. I will be seeking a full refund."

Reviewed Thursday, 1 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"6 out of 10 were not assembled correctly all needed trip settings adjusted"

Reviewed Saturday, 20 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"excellent product bit hard to do trap but got there in the end"

Reviewed Monday, 1 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Product was excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 17 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Best yet."

Reviewed Thursday, 6 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Caught 2 already!! Need I say more?"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Product as described good quality"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 May 2013

Rating: 1/5

"The locking bar does not stay in place. Had to bend the end to make it stay. Haven`t caught a single mole with these traps, had to stay with my other traps."

Reviewed Monday, 13 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"SOME NEEDED ADJUSTMENTS, BUT THIS IS A COMMON FAULT WHATEVER THE SCOURCE."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very good product and at a very reasonable price"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"These traps are good for the price but would be better to use if the tail end of the holding pin was trimmed a little more, so that it didn't snag my vinyl gloves each time I set."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"the best mole trap ever all ready catching moles!!! great stuff. cheers mike."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"great traps+great service thanks very much all the best brian."

Reviewed Monday, 18 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"as good as any i have paid more for?"

Reviewed Friday, 15 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"caught two moles on firstday setting quality trap for price paid"

Reviewed Friday, 8 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 1 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good value for money and will be looking in the future to buy more."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"are good strong traps, no worries about quality. thanks."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent item, not caught a mole yet!"

Reviewed Saturday, 19 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"haven't yet used any of them, but they look ok"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"very good for the price"

Reviewed Friday, 4 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The tunnel traps are very good quality and extremely good value for money, the only problem i had was i had to adjust the trigger catch on 8 or the 10 i bought, but anyone with experience of buying tunnel traps know this is a common problem. Excelent value for money."

Reviewed Saturday, 29 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"very good"

Reviewed Saturday, 1 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"used this product before with good results, but still to catch my tunnelling opponent. it must have gone christmas shopping."

Reviewed Thursday, 29 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"well made very similar to the old tube style trap cant waite to use."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"mole trap was just what I ordered worked perfectly got mole"

Reviewed Monday, 12 November 2012

Rating: 1/5

"The Tunnel trap was lethal (to humans) and impossible to set. It would have been most difficult to deploy and there would have been no outward sign of capture. We had to throw them away."

Reviewed Thursday, 8 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"just the job"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 November 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Could not work out how to set the trap, very poor instructions"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Found it a little tricky to set the trap the first few times. After that, it was fine"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"caught mole in first week ; excellent piece of kit."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good product and well priced."

Reviewed Sunday, 16 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"mole tunnel as expected"

Reviewed Sunday, 16 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I thought your product was very good and very well priced. I was more than pleased to receive the 'tunnel mole traps' ,I ordered, so quickly. "

Reviewed Saturday, 15 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Have not been able to use these traps due to the fact that after setting one end on trying to set the oposite end the first one set releases its self. I will try again but up till now I have been unsuccessful."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Same as the above mole claw trap no problems reported"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Great service, but the product (mole traps) were too shiney to stay set. I left the ends in vinegar overnight to take the shine off and they worked beautifully. The goods arrived on time, accurately and well packed. Overall I'm a happy customer."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 April 2012

Rating: 4/5

"We have seen the demise of two critters since the traps arrived. After some trial and error where I didn't lose a finger I consider myself as near to expert as can be expected."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 March 2012

Rating: 3/5

"The loop of wire the mole pushes to trip the trap could be made with stronger wire as it bends to easy Excellent service and delivery"

Reviewed Thursday, 8 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"On ordering the mole tunnel trap I wondered at the quality as your product was so much cheaper than any other, but was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the product and have already recomended you to a friend."

Reviewed Friday, 2 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Outstanding service"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"hi all at primrose i am a pest control technicianand use the traps for work on moles, as i use lots of outher kinds of traps, the only thing that i have found is that after one seasons use som of the traps are starting to rust,not little spots but all over the main body,as though the galvanising is to thin,other than that the traps seem to work fine ,hope this helps, thanks ,Dan @ D-PEST."

Reviewed Friday, 13 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Product is very good value for money and service was excellent-arrived promptly and as described. Will use again and recommend."

Reviewed Saturday, 31 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"first class service would recommend to everyone"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Thank goodness for your mole traps we have cought 40 moles. :-)) Great service, Thank you "

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 December 2011

Rating: 3/5

"I bought two of each of four different mole traps for a totally infested quarter acre lawn. This was following use of humane solar anti mole vibrating deterants coupled with mole powder and mole smokes that failed dismally dispite prolonged use and trying to herd the moles out of the garden in accordance with the instructions - waste of money! Anyway on to a review of the traps a week in to using them: Mole Tunnel trap - need you to dig out a few inches of tunnel and burry ideally under a tile or slate - if you don't the mechanism can get bogged with earth. Need a lot of strength to set and has two triggers in one so fiddly and easy to set off and can catch your fingers if not careful. Nothing caught yet, but preapred to give this trap some more time. Humane Tunnel Trap - humane tunnel trap which is supposed to allow moles in and not out. Like the killing tunnel trap, need you to dig out a few inches of tunnel and burry ideally under a tile or slate. Awkward to install as relatively long (longer than the killing tunnel trap) and mole tunnels can be quite windy. Easy to get the mechanism bunged up with earth. Diameter looked very small relative to mole I trapped with other methods. Not convinced about this one. Easy Set Mole trap - simply dig out a hill, find a tunnel off it and put ther set trap in. Very easy to set though one of the two I bought needed minor mod with a pair of pliers to be able to set it. Nothing caught in this trap yet but more convinced it will work than the tunnel trap. Advantage is you can see at a glance if it has gone off. Get the feeling its action could be hampered by earth if it isn't quite position right. Mole Claw Trap - biggest of the four traps and very easy to set (though needs some strength). My first of the four trap types to score a kill - looked like it probably broke the back of the mole and killed it instantly. it was a pretty big mole and concerned it might go round rather than through (and therefore not trigger) the other traps. In summary, so far not convinced about the humane tunnel, and the killing tunnel is fiddly and needs to be uncovered to check its status. My gut instinct is I'll clear the remaining moles up with the two scissor type traps that are easily set and planted and easy to check."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 November 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Good item does exactly what they are supposed to, 2 points to add leave the out side for a couple of weeks to weather them ,and the retaining hook needs a little bend to help with holding ,don't be put off thinking you have too set them extremely sensitive as moles are use to pushing stones etc away they will set the trap off no problems. "

Reviewed Monday, 13 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"catching moles like no tomorrow!! thanks very much for your prompt service will use you again in the furure with no hesitation!! thanks again"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"4/5 traps are working.5th needs moulding with pliers.."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"I cannot really rate the product because despite 5 attempts I have yet to catch a mole! maybe its not the product but just me!"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Impressed with the prompt delivery. Needed to adjust the release settings as they were going off to easily. Have already had results. "

Reviewed Monday, 28 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"You just cannot fault this company. I have just taken delivery of yet another order and as promised, here next day. The products are of exceptional quality and the after sales is an absolute joy. You cannot go wrong with these traps, if you are not catching moles with them, then it is your technique that requires honing! Thank you Primrose! you are a unique company and an absolute pleasure to do business with. Regards Nick Darracott"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"hi there was a problem with the setting hook of the mole trap it just needed bending a little under a bit of heat so that it did not snap all sorted now,for your service 10 out of 10 regards robert bone"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"A very good trap for the experienced mole catcher .A shade long in the setting crook ,need to trim down a little to avoid catching the crown of the loop.Recomend washing before using . "

Reviewed Monday, 31 January 2011

Rating: 2/5

"i am not very pleased. these traps were not well setup to do the job of trapping moles!"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Sorry for the delay in replying... The mole traps that you are stocking at the moment are very good..Unlike two years ago when those I purchased from you were 'unfit for purpose'... However I got some from you last year and they, like those now, are good,and represent good value for money.. I am a Mole catcher and most traps are to 'tweak' to achieve 'fine tuning'..These need a little time spent on them to achieve the desired 'action'..Overall,very good present stock...Regards,David..."

Reviewed Friday, 26 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I am sorry to say, but this product is impossible to use - the springs are so strong that you can set one but then you cannot set the other without fearing for your own fingertips - two traps remain unused - total waste of money and the moles continue to ruin my lawn !"

Reviewed Monday, 22 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I have placed the mole trap as per the instructions [inline with a run], and have checked it everyday for over a week. All that happens is the trap fills with soil and trips, and the mole bypassers the run. With regards to the solar repeller purchaced earlier, this item has been a total failure as the mole has bypassed it [within 12 inches] on two occations sofar. The unit is making all the right noises and therfore appears to be operating correctly. Can you please give me some advise on what to do. "

Reviewed Thursday, 18 November 2010

Rating: 2/5

"I thought that the accompanying paper instructions were very poor and unclear"

Reviewed Monday, 15 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Sorry, but they arrived the day before we had to return to the UK urgently. Will not have the chance to test them until next year. Brigitte."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Thank you for requiring feedback. I bought 5 mole tunnel traps and not one worked. The retaining clip could not engage and hold the spring clip. Very disappointed - now bought similar traps from Trapman - each one works. I do not think I will be using your Company again. Clive Jones"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"the trap works well caught the little blighter in 12 hours"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 November 2010

Rating: 2/5

"the tunnel traps where not as good as others i have bought from other suppliers. the clip that holds the hoop back had to be closed up with pliers as it kept falling off as it was angled instead of straight, so it just slipped straight off. other than that they are ok. they arrived well packed and quickly"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Thank you for the opportunity to comment on the service by your company. Our orginal order for 10 mole traps arrived the next day, but they couldn't be opened as the springs were too tight. Call you to explain and without hestition, staff (Andy i think) said not to worry and sent another type out. These arrived the next day. Just excellent customer service. PS. We caught one mole with the first delivery and ordered another 10. In a week we have caught 3 and now had the first molehill free (now 3) in 2 years. Thank you, Ian rodger"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"excellent service,we have bought alot of mole traps off you and they r good value,and they do the job ,excellent delivery service too,thank you,p.s my job is a mole catcher and yhese traps r v good.thank you again."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Did the job... Awful but necessary..."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I bought three tunnel mole traps recently which were at an excellent price but unfortunately have been unable to set them because the springs are so very strong and the edges of the tunnel are sharp consequently they cut into my hand and the trigger arm keeps slipping off with very painful results. Rodwell Ayling."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I ordered 2 mole traps ,one of which I was unable to set. However I rang your office and was immediately sent a replacement without any fuss. Excellent service indeed, many thanks."

Reviewed Saturday, 4 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent products(but they do need weathering before use,which is no problem,just leave them outside for a couple of days)"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"It's very weak - tunnel is also too shallow. If I'd known they were big cheese traps, I would not have bought them. Landtraps traps are best and that is where I'm now buying mine from. However, your service is excellent!"

Reviewed Friday, 13 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I purchased three traps and was sent an extra one to replace one with a setting hook missing. Setting the traps requires quite a lot of force and I found that some setting hooks failed to hold the spring due to a tilt that can appear because of variation in the geometry of the way that the main spring was anchored to the main curved body. However, after a bit of work with a pair of molegrips (how ironic!) while gingerly avoiding getting fingers snapped unawares I was able to bend things to a better position. I still found some of the setting hooks to be hair-trigger, so it took a while sometimes before I was able to set both arms of a trap and insert it into the hole dug for it without one of the arms triggering. I had earlier got advice on how to look for the mole run using a thin pole from the web and also on where to set the trap. The upshot is that after setting two traps unsuccessfully for a couple of days, one trap finally caught the little beastie that was threating to cause havoc in our garden. Itw as a small one and its head was well stuck through one of the trigger paddles. So I am sold on the traps utility and can recommend them, but I recommend also that each pair of setting arms be tested on each trap before sending them out to confirm that they will hold OK."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Hi There Overall the delivery service was great within 24 hours very pleased with that. As for product 4 out of the 20 mole traps were faulty and unable to set so far. Will reveiw the other 6 traps not used so far when needed. ManyThanks Richard"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"my comments are as follows your product is at best poorly made from sub standard materials and as a senior design engineer a poor repro of the orginal product, i would never buy anything from you again and please do not email me again D Craig"

Reviewed Friday, 6 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service and delivery time. Mole traps were very reasonably priced. I had a little problem setting the traps. As they were new and shiney, the retaining hook kept slipping, but this was easily overcome by bending the hook slightly."

Reviewed Monday, 26 July 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Quite difficult to set without losing a finger or two! Trigger mechanism very (too?) sensitive. Would not stay set without further bending the wires, leading to one of the hooks snapping off when bent only a small amount. Prefer the scissor-type trap also purchased - easier to set and much more robust though not much more expensive. Not caught anything in either yet though...."

Reviewed Monday, 26 July 2010