Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.1/5
243 reviews
Rating: 1/5

"The sprung part gets jammed with clay so is hard to work..."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 December 2017

Rating: 1/5

"mole traps arrived next day, great. unfortunately without any instructions on how to set safely or where to hold when setting. Shocking that these dangerous devices are sent out without any instruction on how to handle safely! Have so far only managed to painfully trap fingers, not moles. These traps are also very sharp around the edges and should come with a health warning. I would advise buying from a hardware shop where they are properly packaged with instructions."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 February 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Non functional, dangerous, not tested before selling do not attempt to buy this item trading standards are dealing with the matter !!!!!!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 February 2015

Rating: 1/5

"I could only set 4 of the 10 traps, and even had a job to do that without losing my fingers, just to springy and the clip to smooth for them to take a grip, I ended up borrowing more traps from the local golf club, would not recommend this item."

Reviewed Monday, 3 November 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Traps not finished very well, springs out of location and hooks on catches too long and not bent to correct angle, had to spend 1 hour correcting the trap catches and bending springs to correct position. If the manufacturer spent a little more time on the finishing touches it would be beneficial to both the customer and the company. Brgds *personal info removed by Feefo*"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 January 2014

Rating: 1/5

"The traps are not capable of use. The spring/wires are too strong and the release when set are too erratic inasmuch that they release the trap without contact - as confirmed by myself and other farmers who have similar traps!"

Reviewed Monday, 12 August 2013

Rating: 1/5

"One trap had been assembled wrong. Both traps are impossible to set as they are too sensitive. I have had a gardener with 40 years experience try as well and he can't set them. I will be seeking a full refund."

Reviewed Thursday, 1 August 2013

Rating: 1/5

"The locking bar does not stay in place. Had to bend the end to make it stay. Haven`t caught a single mole with these traps, had to stay with my other traps."

Reviewed Monday, 13 May 2013

Rating: 1/5

"The Tunnel trap was lethal (to humans) and impossible to set. It would have been most difficult to deploy and there would have been no outward sign of capture. We had to throw them away."

Reviewed Thursday, 8 November 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Could not work out how to set the trap, very poor instructions"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 October 2012

Rating: 1/5

"I am sorry to say, but this product is impossible to use - the springs are so strong that you can set one but then you cannot set the other without fearing for your own fingertips - two traps remain unused - total waste of money and the moles continue to ruin my lawn !"

Reviewed Monday, 22 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I have placed the mole trap as per the instructions [inline with a run], and have checked it everyday for over a week. All that happens is the trap fills with soil and trips, and the mole bypassers the run. With regards to the solar repeller purchaced earlier, this item has been a total failure as the mole has bypassed it [within 12 inches] on two occations sofar. The unit is making all the right noises and therfore appears to be operating correctly. Can you please give me some advise on what to do. "

Reviewed Thursday, 18 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Thank you for requiring feedback. I bought 5 mole tunnel traps and not one worked. The retaining clip could not engage and hold the spring clip. Very disappointed - now bought similar traps from Trapman - each one works. I do not think I will be using your Company again. Clive Jones"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I bought three tunnel mole traps recently which were at an excellent price but unfortunately have been unable to set them because the springs are so very strong and the edges of the tunnel are sharp consequently they cut into my hand and the trigger arm keeps slipping off with very painful results. Rodwell Ayling."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"It's very weak - tunnel is also too shallow. If I'd known they were big cheese traps, I would not have bought them. Landtraps traps are best and that is where I'm now buying mine from. However, your service is excellent!"

Reviewed Friday, 13 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"my comments are as follows your product is at best poorly made from sub standard materials and as a senior design engineer a poor repro of the orginal product, i would never buy anything from you again and please do not email me again D Craig"

Reviewed Friday, 6 August 2010