Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.1/5
243 reviews
Rating: 2/5

"no moles caught yet, and the wire which slips the trap sticks out so that it can be caught as the trap is lowered into the tunnel. It also makes it more difficult to set, as can't be held against one as the other end is set. I' found the ones I borrowed from a friend easier to set."

Reviewed Monday, 26 February 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Spring too strong to set. Everytime we pull it back and let go it goes off nearly chopping your fingers off! Got one in the hole and havnt caught one yet."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 January 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Struggling with this one. Its very sensitive and I have not yet managed to set it without it going off in my hands. Trapped fingers once too - ouch!"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 December 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Mole trips trap but does not get caught."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 March 2016

Rating: 2/5

"A friend had a similar design of mole trap with which he was very successful, hence my decision to my these. Since receiving them they have been impossible to set as the wires do not allow the mole trap to be armed (if that,s the right word). Have tried bending the wires slightly but not yet been successful. I should have sent them back but will persevere with trying to bend the wires to the right angles."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 March 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Traps unusable until alterations where done to enable them to be set (damaging my thumbs)"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 February 2015

Rating: 2/5

"trying to set the ****** thing is a lifetimes work"

Reviewed Friday, 26 September 2014

Rating: 2/5

"no instructions at all. It needed so much adjustment. yet to be seen whether it works or not."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 July 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Not caught anything yet"

Reviewed Monday, 12 May 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Far too difficult to set. Had to adjust fixings with plyers as they would not set at all without the adjustment."

Reviewed Friday, 10 January 2014

Rating: 2/5

"I have had to modify all of them to stop the trap "springing" as soon as its set."

Reviewed Monday, 30 September 2013

Rating: 2/5

"very hard to set up."

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 August 2013

Rating: 2/5

"6 out of 10 were not assembled correctly all needed trip settings adjusted"

Reviewed Saturday, 20 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Have not been able to use these traps due to the fact that after setting one end on trying to set the oposite end the first one set releases its self. I will try again but up till now I have been unsuccessful."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"i am not very pleased. these traps were not well setup to do the job of trapping moles!"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 December 2010

Rating: 2/5

"I thought that the accompanying paper instructions were very poor and unclear"

Reviewed Monday, 15 November 2010

Rating: 2/5

"the tunnel traps where not as good as others i have bought from other suppliers. the clip that holds the hoop back had to be closed up with pliers as it kept falling off as it was angled instead of straight, so it just slipped straight off. other than that they are ok. they arrived well packed and quickly"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 October 2010