Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.1/5
243 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Cheap and cheerful do the job I would buy again"

Reviewed Saturday, 24 November 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Work well and give a clean catch but get a bit tired after several catches. They are however reasonably priced."

Reviewed Thursday, 30 November 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Can be difficult to set when new as the surfaces slip against each other. Once the galvanizing has dulled there is more friction between the components which makes setting the trap a lot easier."

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"The spring claw type traps are easier to set than the tunnel type although I have caught one mole with the tunnel type."

Reviewed Monday, 31 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"look OK, have not yet ended to use them."

Reviewed Thursday, 30 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Mole has escaped twice as when the trap has tripped it has caught itself on the latch stopping the loop from going all the way up"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"excellent value for money"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Some instructions re setting up would have been good, but the trap itself, once you have worked it out is clever, just haven't caught the mole yet."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 3 October 2016

Rating: 4/5

"A good product at a reasonable price."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Not caught anything yet, but the traps seem good. One or two of the metal loops are popping out of the spring, but the metal pieces can be pushed together so as to interlock again quite easily. Very cheap product so for what it is, it's been fine so far"

Reviewed Thursday, 5 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Not yet been successful but that is because it was one of multiple traps set. Strong but fiddly to set"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent product"

Reviewed Monday, 22 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Product was, as described."

Reviewed Friday, 3 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"No as easy to set as my last from a different supplier. The wire had to be bent more to make them connect properly."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good product , rapid service, good price. Thanks"

Reviewed Monday, 2 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Need a bit of a tweet as the spring dosent hold to well on them some can go of In your hand as you set them they are just a bit sensitive"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"You need visit other websites for clear illustrations to get your head round setting it as no instruction are included. It's been filled with earth but not caught anything in its first week."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Directions as to how to set the trap would have been useful. Worked it out in the end....."

Reviewed Monday, 16 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"WARNING HOLD SENSIBLY WHEN SETTING. Product very well made, using good strong springs, after youtube research adjustments to hooks where required and trigger hoops. I bought Four, two required adjustment and are in use, keeping fingers crossed. My moles are very clever."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Seems well made and although I've not trapped a mole, they seem to have got the message and moved on on their own."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Really strong springs, have to be careful when setting, otherwise good."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 13 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 20 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"value for money"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The traps are good in general but when they arrived all the catches were on the wrong way round took me a couple hours with a pair of pliars to fix them all"

Reviewed Friday, 28 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Generally good but spring lock on most traps needed irritating adjustment."

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 10 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The traps were generally well made but some needed a little adjustment to achieve satisfactory sensitivity."

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

".hh"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"good product."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Not yet in use"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 7 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"good"

Reviewed Monday, 7 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"So far the only blood spilt is mine setting the traps, we have had no more activity since I placed the traps. They are fit for purpose and good value."

Reviewed Thursday, 8 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"SOME NEEDED ADJUSTMENTS, BUT THIS IS A COMMON FAULT WHATEVER THE SCOURCE."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"These traps are good for the price but would be better to use if the tail end of the holding pin was trimmed a little more, so that it didn't snag my vinyl gloves each time I set."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"caught two moles on firstday setting quality trap for price paid"

Reviewed Friday, 8 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good value for money and will be looking in the future to buy more."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"haven't yet used any of them, but they look ok"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"very good for the price"

Reviewed Friday, 4 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The tunnel traps are very good quality and extremely good value for money, the only problem i had was i had to adjust the trigger catch on 8 or the 10 i bought, but anyone with experience of buying tunnel traps know this is a common problem. Excelent value for money."

Reviewed Saturday, 29 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"used this product before with good results, but still to catch my tunnelling opponent. it must have gone christmas shopping."

Reviewed Thursday, 29 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"just the job"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Found it a little tricky to set the trap the first few times. After that, it was fine"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good product and well priced."

Reviewed Sunday, 16 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Great service, but the product (mole traps) were too shiney to stay set. I left the ends in vinegar overnight to take the shine off and they worked beautifully. The goods arrived on time, accurately and well packed. Overall I'm a happy customer."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 April 2012

Rating: 4/5

"We have seen the demise of two critters since the traps arrived. After some trial and error where I didn't lose a finger I consider myself as near to expert as can be expected."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"hi all at primrose i am a pest control technicianand use the traps for work on moles, as i use lots of outher kinds of traps, the only thing that i have found is that after one seasons use som of the traps are starting to rust,not little spots but all over the main body,as though the galvanising is to thin,other than that the traps seem to work fine ,hope this helps, thanks ,Dan @ D-PEST."

Reviewed Friday, 13 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"4/5 traps are working.5th needs moulding with pliers.."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Impressed with the prompt delivery. Needed to adjust the release settings as they were going off to easily. Have already had results. "

Reviewed Monday, 28 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"hi there was a problem with the setting hook of the mole trap it just needed bending a little under a bit of heat so that it did not snap all sorted now,for your service 10 out of 10 regards robert bone"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"A very good trap for the experienced mole catcher .A shade long in the setting crook ,need to trim down a little to avoid catching the crown of the loop.Recomend washing before using . "

Reviewed Monday, 31 January 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Sorry for the delay in replying... The mole traps that you are stocking at the moment are very good..Unlike two years ago when those I purchased from you were 'unfit for purpose'... However I got some from you last year and they, like those now, are good,and represent good value for money.. I am a Mole catcher and most traps are to 'tweak' to achieve 'fine tuning'..These need a little time spent on them to achieve the desired 'action'..Overall,very good present stock...Regards,David..."

Reviewed Friday, 26 November 2010