Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.5/5
186 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"They are good if prepared to alter traps for use no hood if used straight out of the box"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 December 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Needs clear instructions with it"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 April 2018

Rating: 4/5

"One fell apart but still good value."

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 March 2018

Rating: 4/5

"This is the second batch we have bought - work well"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 January 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 20 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality. Is as described."

Reviewed Thursday, 29 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Seem to do the job if you can outwit the moles....I feel like I'm on Caddyshack"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"My husband found these traps fairly easy to set, but you need quite a strong grip, but we are still trying to catch the mole! We do have other traps and it is evading these as well this year. We are still trying."

Reviewed Thursday, 10 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to use."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"I have already caught a mole but they are not easy to set"

Reviewed Monday, 2 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"great to use easy to set"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The theory is good"

Reviewed Monday, 24 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"No instructions with product"

Reviewed Monday, 13 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Caught our mole in the first night, haven't had any since so seemed to be just the one. Fairly easy to find the run and set trap up. We did ignore instructions and set one next to a new hill and that's where we caught it. We purchased and set 3 in total, really pleased, thanks"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"there was a free safety kit offered on the ad but it didn't arrive. when queried it was a case of "sorry we've run out" !!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Got the mole at the second attempt!"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 24 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 10 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Traps easy to set"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Well made but the trigger release mechanism is far too sensative .It had a tendency to go off when placed in the run and put soil around it. I carried out a modification and hope to try it when the floods have gone down."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Great service thank you"

Reviewed Friday, 1 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Don't know exactly how effective they are as I haven't caught anything yet, but I have found nothing to make believe that they won't work if laid in the right manner."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It worked after a week. Great piece of kit"

Reviewed Monday, 7 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 23 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 29 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 10 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The product is too large and strong for the purpose required."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"very good, low cost product that really works."

Reviewed Monday, 8 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"good strong traps although we have not caught a mole yet!"

Reviewed Saturday, 6 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Was unable to set trap so had to contact Primrose by e-mail I received advice next day and this enabled me to set traps."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very strong traps. It would help if there was a clip to hold the trap in the set position while getting it set."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"These traps worked especially well for me. 1st mole caught within 24 hrs, the 2nd one took another week - more difficult to work out the main 'runs'. I find these traps easier to work with and set than the tunnel traps I bought before."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 18 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"needed slight adjustment,easy to set."

Reviewed Monday, 18 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Caught a mole the first night. No sign of activity since, thoughmaybe they lie low in cold weather? I can't believe one mole made 12 heaps. Excellent illustrated instructions on website for siting and setting traps."

Reviewed Saturday, 2 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"not caught any moles yet"

Reviewed Friday, 9 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good product, caught the mole within two days. Took a while to set trap properly as no instructions included but lots of info online."

Reviewed Friday, 5 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"A bit tricky to set (and keep your fingers at the same time), but an effective trap."

Reviewed Friday, 7 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"They look to be good traps and are certainly easy to set but I am a little concerned by the apparent weakness of the trigger. It is of very thin metal which is wrapped around the bar and not completely. I would like the trigger to be more sturdy and situated on a ring which went comletely around the bar so that it could never bnecome detached. I was pleased at the price so shouldn't complain but having over 700 other traps, I look for the best arrangement I can find. If you could get these modifications carried out I think you will have an outstanding trap with this design. Phil John, THe Pest Man "

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I bought two of each of four different mole traps for a totally infested quarter acre lawn. This was following use of humane solar anti mole vibrating deterants coupled with mole powder and mole smokes that failed dismally dispite prolonged use and trying to herd the moles out of the garden in accordance with the instructions - waste of money! Anyway on to a review of the traps a week in to using them: Mole Tunnel trap - need you to dig out a few inches of tunnel and burry ideally under a tile or slate - if you don't the mechanism can get bogged with earth. Need a lot of strength to set and has two triggers in one so fiddly and easy to set off and can catch your fingers if not careful. Nothing caught yet, but preapred to give this trap some more time. Humane Tunnel Trap - humane tunnel trap which is supposed to allow moles in and not out. Like the killing tunnel trap, need you to dig out a few inches of tunnel and burry ideally under a tile or slate. Awkward to install as relatively long (longer than the killing tunnel trap) and mole tunnels can be quite windy. Easy to get the mechanism bunged up with earth. Diameter looked very small relative to mole I trapped with other methods. Not convinced about this one. Easy Set Mole trap - simply dig out a hill, find a tunnel off it and put ther set trap in. Very easy to set though one of the two I bought needed minor mod with a pair of pliers to be able to set it. Nothing caught in this trap yet but more convinced it will work than the tunnel trap. Advantage is you can see at a glance if it has gone off. Get the feeling its action could be hampered by earth if it isn't quite position right. Mole Claw Trap - biggest of the four traps and very easy to set (though needs some strength). My first of the four trap types to score a kill - looked like it probably broke the back of the mole and killed it instantly. it was a pretty big mole and concerned it might go round rather than through (and therefore not trigger) the other traps. In summary, so far not convinced about the humane tunnel, and the killing tunnel is fiddly and needs to be uncovered to check its status. My gut instinct is I'll clear the remaining moles up with the two scissor type traps that are easily set and planted and easy to check."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 November 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Have managed to catch a mole finally."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Good trap,easy to set and catch's well"

Reviewed Monday, 28 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Good trap,easy to set and catch's well"

Reviewed Monday, 28 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Ideal for the sandy areas that i cover . nice and easy to use for the beginner."

Reviewed Monday, 31 January 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Success ! after about a week caught the little b****** ,after looking on the internet i found that with these traps you need to make a small mound of soil under the trigger so that mr mole will set the trap off when he climbs over it."

Reviewed Saturday, 22 January 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Well-made, substantial-feeling trap for a relatively low price. Easy to set without losing a digit (unlike the tunnel-type trap also purchased). Not caught anything yet though still hopeful. Mole just keeps filling trap area with soil..."

Reviewed Monday, 26 July 2010