Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.3/5
229 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Products were generally good. On one item the trigger was slightly short. As a result the trap would spring without pressure being applied. Had to reset a number of times to ensure the trigger was held in place."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very robust ...bit bigger than I thought but very well made ... although the "construction" pamphlet must have been written by IKEA ... despite this I managed to assemble it and was impressed (by it ...the Trap ... not the instructions)"

Reviewed Friday, 12 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Wasn't out long before the squirrel found and entered it.........wonderful"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The instruction sheet provides an excellent mental exercise but the product works!"

Reviewed Friday, 5 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very good priced squirrel trap which has already caught one squirrel and is reset awaiting more."

Reviewed Monday, 1 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Assembly instructions not that great and gone a bit stiff after getting wet/use outside"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Great product easy to build . Little sensitive to set but works well"

Reviewed Monday, 25 January 2016

Rating: 5/5

"great product"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"The trap seems good. My only point is it was shipped without instructions and I had to figure it out myself."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Well made"

Reviewed Monday, 18 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"A little more difficult to put together than thought would but work well"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"two days down and two squirrels caught and relocated to woodland. 2 to go. the only think i would say is practice lots opening the trap without a squirrel in it. cos its much harder when one is in there trying to get out bite erverything. good humane peice of kit though."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Wow! Easy to assemble despite some adverse reviews and first squirrel in trap within the hour and another 6 over 4 more days. Bored now. Haven't seen a squirrel since and we can now feed the birds without tree rats ripping the feeders to sheds, Simple safe and I wish I had bought one of these years ago."

Reviewed Thursday, 3 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"I love these squirrel traps; nice and simple, very reliable and effective, that's why I bought 5 more. Great deal by the way. We need to stamp out this vermin and these are the most cost effective way of doing it. I'll be ordering 5 more in the spring."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 November 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Already productive"

Reviewed Saturday, 26 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to use."

Reviewed Saturday, 26 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"A good quality trap. Unfortunately, it came as a flat pack with 'no instructions'. So it took a bit of putting together - good job I am an engineer!"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Exelent trap got my 1st squirrel after only 1 day easy to set make sure you wear gloves as the little sod got my finger. Thank you"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"delivery and product could not have been better."

Reviewed Monday, 29 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Cage trap well designed and functioning well"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"As advertised"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 12 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Trap has been working well thanks"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good price and they work!"

Reviewed Monday, 23 February 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Your squirrel trap just does not work!! The "gate" does not go nearly high enough and requires far to much downward pressure to be triggered. My squirrels are fat and happy on my walnut bait. What can be done? I need a response."

Reviewed Monday, 2 February 2015

Rating: 2/5

"The tension spring release is poor and the Squirrels can take bait without it springing"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product at a reasonable price"

Reviewed Friday, 16 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 16 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Good product. Very good quality"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Does the job"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 2 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Very good product, have caught many of the blighters including 2 in one hit!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Within 3 days I had trapped my first squirrel! After a bit of trial and error it worked really well."

Reviewed Monday, 29 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Not that easy to put together but we have caught 2 since it has been down so it must work."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Just what I wanted. Haven't caught anything yet."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The cage is fine ,I'm just waiting for the squirrels to use it!."

Reviewed Sunday, 23 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality product. Still awaiting my first mink !"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 November 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Bad"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good value,like the flat pac,good design,quick service,well done."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 7 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent trap"

Reviewed Saturday, 1 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Job done, can't say better than that."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 October 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Has not worked."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Bit of a fiddle to assemble following the diagrams but once mastered,the cage was sound. We had had the young squirrel for about 2 months and despite following guidelines from our local council website about not feeding it etc it still found the roofspace comfortable. On the 2nd day of having the cage ,put it in the garden and left a trail of monkey nuts to it. Within 30 minutes the animal was caught uninjured and removed from our house.Squirel free now and well worth the money spent with Primrose."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great product .No squirells yet!"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Caught the beast in question within 3 days!"

Reviewed Monday, 22 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The 2 metal folding tags already attached to the cage, were the wrong way round - but easily remedied when we discovered the error. Something managed to eat the bait the first couple of times, but on the third evening the squirrel was caught - and he wasn't happy. Used a cloth to cover the whole cage and released him about 8 miles away."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Can't say the product was a gift"

Reviewed Friday, 12 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to erect, and the the mechanism looks good."

Reviewed Monday, 8 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A bit smaller than I expected, but OK"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Well put together product, set up but not tested yet, as pest seems to have moved on. Thank you. C Rogers."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"exactly what I needed squirrel caught and problem solved within 7 days of ordering."

Reviewed Monday, 4 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"as yet untested"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Just what I wanted."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great......use it for catching the childrens escaped guinea pigs!! works a treat without harming them"

Reviewed Monday, 21 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great product at good price. Simple to assemble and works well."

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"works well 4 squirrel's in 5 days"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"used on day of arrival with success"

Reviewed Monday, 23 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"A bit fiddly to set up but once I got my head around it, the item works well, does exactly what it's supposed to do, no doubt a few squirrels are going around with sore heads up in the big house in the sky."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Works every time."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A bit fiddly to put together and haven't caught anything yet."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"IT IS STILL UNUSED....."

Reviewed Friday, 13 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Well made and very good price. Just need a result now!"

Reviewed Friday, 6 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Had 4 squirrels to catch just 1 to get now. Quality of product was excellent. Found the release mechanism awkward and fiddly but that said would recommend the product."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I am very satisfied with prod0uct. I did find that the instructions for assembly were a little confusing."

Reviewed Sunday, 11 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"One trap required a little bit of tweaking to work, but great caught 8 Squirrels in 2 weeks"

Reviewed Friday, 2 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good price. Does the job."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Well designed. Not used it yet but a few 'dummy runs' by springing the trap with a stick indicates it should do the job intended !"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Ok. Caught two squirrels in the first week and sent on for resettlement. Not sure if they are a bit wary of it now though."

Reviewed Monday, 31 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"good strong cage trap. unfortunately so far the squirrels have avoided trying to get the bait so none caught ."

Reviewed Monday, 17 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"the product is good but as yet it has not trapped anything even though all information was followed."

Reviewed Monday, 17 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"It works 100 per cent"

Reviewed Monday, 17 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"We were pleased with the traps & have already had success with two mink caught"

Reviewed Monday, 3 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"worked within 2 days"

Reviewed Monday, 3 February 2014

Rating: 1/5

"The trap was very complicated to assemble and the assembly process was badly described. It still doesn't work."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"First class"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 November 2013

Rating: 2/5

"hasn't worked yet after a week of trying."

Reviewed Monday, 4 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"good well made cage easy to set up"

Reviewed Saturday, 19 October 2013

Rating: 2/5

"very difficult to get the trap door to stay in upright position"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"two squirrels are having an extended 'holiday' about a mile away, but they havn't sent me a postcard yet!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 October 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Squirrel managed to eat the bait (bread coated in peanut butter) through the wire cage and then set off the trap by kicking the whole thing through 90 degrees!I have added extra wire mesh and secured the trap to the lawn with tent pegs - have not trapped anything yet. 16/10/2013"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 October 2013

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your feedback, we're pleased to have heard that it all works for you now! Many thanks, Cat"
Rating: 4/5

"construction of trap difficult - drawing should be much clearer and listed step by step with diagrams of each step."

Reviewed Monday, 14 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to assemble but after 5 days outside we haven't caught a squirrel as yet. Here's hoping, but also they haven't appeared in our loft either."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality product. Caught my first squirrel within 3 days. Would recommend to anyone having a problem with squirrels."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great well made and easy to use"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 October 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The trap arrived as a flat pack which surprised us, it wouldn't stay set and was sharp around the area of the retaining bar. It was returned the following day. I have asked for the money to be credited to my mastercard. I have not yet heard from the company although they must have received the trap back."

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Worked the first day of use. Had to slightly adjust the trap operating arm to shorten it slightly making it more sensitive. An excellent buy at the price."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 September 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Was bought as a replacement, but when compared to the original we have, this new cage does not seem as substantial as the original and seems a bit flimsy."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Needed to be more stable, had to adjust alignment with wire to keep it square."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Did what it said and with quick and effective results - most impressed."

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Does exactly what was required. Caught full family (4) of squirrels in 3 days using nothing more than a little peanut butter on a piece of cardboard as bait and the trap. Worked a treat, my loft is now squirrel free."

Reviewed Monday, 24 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Worked well"

Reviewed Saturday, 22 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"VG"

Reviewed Monday, 10 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Traps baited with crunchy peanut butter on receipt, had caught 2 squirrels in our loft by the days end. Traps set again the next day, two more caught, Repeated this the third day and one more caught. Although the traps have been set again, have caught no more. Five squirrels sent on extended holidays to the woods.Very pleased."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product, Got rid of the squirrels in my loft space no problem. Caught 4 squirrels in a couple of days."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very good results , after 2 failures with other products from different manufactures , so fully recommend this catcher ."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Works very well."

Reviewed Saturday, 11 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"With the trap I caught the mother and two baby squirrels that were living in my attic using peanut butter on bread as bait. I would recommend this product to anyone with this problem. IT WORKS!"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I must say how very impressed I am with this squirrel trap! I've had a massive problem with these little devils digging holes in the lawn and also tearing great holes in my bird feeders. So I bought this trap and set it with a nice digestive biscuit covered in peanut butter and put it at the bottom of the garden last Friday afternoon. In less than 2 hours I'd caught 2, yes 2 in the trap together. I couldn't believe it. These traps are brilliant and really do work. I would recommend them to anyone with a squirrel problem."

Reviewed Monday, 29 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 29 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"This product works a treat!! it only took 4 days! on the 1st day the squirrel was already interested with the peanut butter sandwich i had left but never took the bait straight which i was gutted about but thought its only the 1st day so i left him be. The 2nd day the same.The 3rd day he came back but no luck but that night it had rained so my scent had washed away from the cage and the morning after i had luck! he had took the bait and i let it loose far away from my house which was great as i like the idea of it being humane. But the trick to do is set it using gloves and they cant smell you have touch it so you have a higher chance of a quicker catch."

Reviewed Thursday, 18 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellen does the job"

Reviewed Thursday, 1 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"just what i needed, trapped 6 squirrels to date, i made the right choice buying your trap."

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"exellent, good value, good quality"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"very good trapprd 2 squirrels in first 4 days"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"No instructions"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 22 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Well worth the money did the job in the first week."

Reviewed Monday, 15 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"squirrel trap looks good quality but it would be helpful to have instructions with it and not have to go online havent yet managed to set it properly !"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Recent 2 squirrel cages are larger/clumsier and badly finished compared with previous cage ie after put together not square, sharp edges,spring and trap door crooked, and setting hook out of line with hole. Snagging took me 30 mins to get it working using pliers etc . Many would not have succeeded."

Reviewed Saturday, 13 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"works"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Just caught first squirrel!! Trap required some adjustment to work properly but we are very pleased with it."

Reviewed Saturday, 6 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"works ok caught 2 so far."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product have caught five squirrels and relocated them within the first week alone, I highly recommend this product."

Reviewed Saturday, 29 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"very good"

Reviewed Saturday, 22 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Does the job great!!"

Reviewed Friday, 21 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Satisfied"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Not the best I've seen, rather cheaply put together. The baiting hook that sets the trap was useless as the trap wouldn't stay open, I had to fix it myself by altering it!!"

Reviewed Saturday, 8 September 2012

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you are unhappy with this trap, but are glad you managed to find a way to fix the problem."
Rating: 5/5

"Caught our first squirrel today! Cage very good."

Reviewed Friday, 7 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"10 in the trap so .far .More to follow ."

Reviewed Monday, 3 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The catch was bent including the step plate which I had to DIY! Did not bother returning because I could fix myself but still a bit disappointed "

Reviewed Saturday, 11 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"IWe put the trap out & baited it un-set for a few days then set it on day 5. Bingo, 1 in the bag. Just 4 more to go (we have 6 raiding our garden). Doing the same this week, 5"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"your service was very good and the product arrived in good order and in good time. What more can one expect"

Reviewed Friday, 9 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Ordered item and it arrived the next day. Simple to assemble and placed in loft. One week on and have removed two squirrels from loft. Peace at last. Works well !"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The offending squirrel was caught within 24 hours "

Reviewed Sunday, 4 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The squirrel trap is exactly as described and excellent value for money. Further, the service from your company is exemplary. I cannot remember better. Thanks so much. Roy Gill "

Reviewed Friday, 2 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Good price and fast service. The trap score to date is 2 pigeons, 4 blackbirds (all released !) and 2 squirrels. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Cage did the job,however is very sensitive when setting, we had to adjust it with plyers. "

Reviewed Thursday, 2 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Trap has been assembled and appears robust and up to the job of trapping squirrels."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"worked in just 2 days. caught the squirrell. "

Reviewed Friday, 27 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"My trap caught a squirrel within two days so I am pleased with my purchase."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The cage trap is very effective indeed (we have catched 3 squirels within the first 5 days) but it is rather difficult to kill squirel in the cage so we decided to take them to the forest and let them go. Eva"

Reviewed Monday, 16 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"very pleased with squirrel trap also with your excellent service."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 December 2011

Rating: 4/5

"On assembly, which was easy, the door release mechanism required a bit of 'reshaping' in order to get it to work. However once this was done it worked perfectly. Caught two squirrels on the first day!"

Reviewed Saturday, 24 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"5 traps arrived the following day of order 3 of the trap problematic due to the trip mechanism needing tweaking after which we caught 1 Squirrel and will start trapping again after Christmas "

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 December 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Arrived very quickly, have not used so far."

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 November 2011

Rating: 4/5

"cage arrived in good time, fairly easy to operate. Thanks"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Great references and comments on the site, super fast delivery (next day) and super fast squirrel removal!!"

Reviewed Monday, 4 July 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased with this product,exactly as stated on your web site.Instructions were a bit hard to understand,but I managed to get the cage built and operating fine.Delivery was spot on,many thanks. "

Reviewed Friday, 1 July 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Prompt delivery and looks like it would work fine, but buyers should be made aware that it is against the law to release a grey squirrel after trapping. You have to kill it humanely, either by clubbing or shooting. I discovered this after having bought the trap. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 June 2011

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your review. Your comments have been passed on."
Rating: 4/5

"Delivery was very good, better than some sites I've used. Assembly easy, but no squirrels yet. "

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Was a very speedy delivery,and took no time at all to asemble it but it took some time to catch the squirell , it seem to do everything but go in it, result at last , caught the little blighter, alas i have just seen another so here we go again ...."

Reviewed Friday, 3 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Used twice - 2 squirrels!"

Reviewed Friday, 27 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I actually bought this for somebody else but I think he is pleased with it!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Squirrel cage arrived very promptly and I am very satisfied with the cage. As it happens, it was not a squirrel digging up the pots. It was the foxes, and they dont fit in a squirrel cage. Such is life. thanks for the prompt service though. Martin."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Simple to assemble and very effective. We used an apple and be prepared that the results can be very quick so its best not to go away."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Very good, caught 4 squirrels in 1 week by putting bird nuts in a small container. "

Reviewed Thursday, 19 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Works well - caught three squireels in three days, perhaps instructions could be slight clearer."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I had one before from another company, it was smallerthan yours. However the trap door mechanism was more sensitive than yous....Ron"

Reviewed Monday, 9 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent!! We have caught 3 of the blighters already, thanks"

Reviewed Friday, 6 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Easy set up. Only took three days to catch the first squirrel. Bating with peanuts did not produce any results. Added some empty hazelnut shells (glued back together) and hey presto a result."

Reviewed Thursday, 5 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Re Squirrel Trap. Delivered 3 days after ordered. Have found best bait so far is Peanut Butter. As it only traps the animal leaving it unharmed the wayward hedgehog caught is easily released without injury. Maybe better to place trap a few inches above ground level on bricks or similar to reduce chance of catching hedgies. Fortunately I'm in a position to humanely dispatch any intended squirrels trapped. Overall I'm very pleased with the ordering service and the device itself."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"The trap is fine, but you should know that the cardboard box it comes in is so tight to the thing that one of the metal components got stuck in it, necessitating the destruction of the box to get it out and subsequently I had to bend the metal component to ensure it worked (which it did - one Squirrel down, lots more to go!)"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The Squirrells love the trap bought from yourselves. They find it nice to sit on and sun bathe. They must be claustrophobic as they wont go in it! Nice sturdy product quick delivery Thanks"

Reviewed Friday, 25 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Exellent service it is a pity other companys dont follow your lead"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The Squirrel trap was easy to assemble and proved very successful as I caught 3 in a matter of 2-3 days. Would definitely recommend this product as a cost effective solution to the problem. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"It caught the mink within 2 days of purchase"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Workd OK Already caught one squirrel"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Workd OK Already caught one squirrel"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Strong, well made. Need to either include the assembly instructions, or put a note to refer the purchaser to the website."

Reviewed Monday, 18 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"squirrel trap excellent, but the squirrels don't think so. thankyou"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Bought this item to try and trap mink at a fishing site. No success so far but will keep you informed. Thanks."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Unfortunately two of the cages were faulty,but the other three seem okay. But Gill at your customer service was very helpful and is sending me a replacement.So overall everything seems okay. Hope to catch some squirrels! Regards Nick"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I have had 2 squirrels chewing holes in my bird feeders. The trap has proved a great success both squirrels have been caught and relocated. I did find the construction instructions quite difficult to fathom out. A satisfied customer. Thanks. Jim Weston."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The trap arrived quickly and was easy to assemble. Only problem was that the angle of the trigger was not quite acute enough so that it was difficult to put the cage in place after setting without triggering the trap. (By the way, the squirrels - Mum and Dad and 4 kittens - seem to have left of their own accord after I managed to disturb the nest in the soffit. I'll leave the trap for another week or so, just in case.)"

Reviewed Monday, 11 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Good item, caught a squirrel within 3 days. "

Reviewed Sunday, 10 October 2010

Rating: 2/5

"I bought a job lot of 5 cages. Each one was assembled as per instructions. Two of the cages behaved as expected and the trap mechanism worked when put through trials. However three of the cages could not be set because the mechanism's linkages were the wrong length etc. I was forced to take pliers and mole grips to modify the linkages. After much trial and error I managed to adjust the mechanism so the all the defective traps could be set. So far I have cought two squirrels. "

Reviewed Thursday, 7 October 2010

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear three of the cages were not up to our usual standard. If you receive either a damaged or a faulty product, you can contact us to resolve the problem. We are glad to hear you managed to fix the traps yourself."
Rating: 4/5

"Good quality product. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I'm in my 70's and a lady short of money. I've followed plans and put a load of Ikea furniture together, no problem, but you're info wasn't very helpful. For a start I laid it flat, as requested, and with scissors cut the 2 binding tags, the cage shot up quite litterally and trapped my finger. Probably my fault. I could not get it into operating mode and phoned an engineer friend. He came and after much fiddling managed to get the 'trap' set. Unfortunately, whatever we did it retained a hair trigger - I puff of wind would trigger it. It lies unused in my shed, a place my engineer friend said it should have stayed in with you until it was fully operational. If you promise to refund me I will parcel it up nicely and return it to you. Thank you ACheales"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 October 2010

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your review. If you would like a refund for a purchase from Primrose, it is best to get in contact with customer services as soon as possible to discuss your options."
Rating: 5/5

"excellent, easily caught the problem squirrel, easy to use."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The squirrel trap has worked very successfully on three occasions so far and I expect to continue functioning correctly in the future. Thank you for a good product and service"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The trap arrived and we set it up immediately. Within TEN MINUTES the pesky squirrel was caught - could not believe it!!!! He now happily resides in the woods a few miles away. Thank you so much."

Reviewed Friday, 24 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Really good product and easy to assemble. Works a treat as I've caught many squirrels with this....... it has sorted my problem out thus far."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Item as described, very quick delivery."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The squirrel cage trap arrived the next day after placing the order and was put into use a short time later. The problem has now been taken away."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I first used the squirrel trap last Saturday, following the instructions to place the bait inside the cage. The squirrels were wise to this and simply reached inside rather than going into the trap. I decided that I would place them in a yoghourt pot, which the squirrels simply knocked over and helped themselves. I then decided to suspend the yoghourt pot with the bait from the cage - this worked beautifully. After viewing the cage with some suspicion, one entered and was trapped. After releasing this one, I reset the trap and another squirrel was trapped within the hour. Unfortunately I was just leaving the house and could not take it to the place I released the first one. When I came back it had managed to find a way to escape through the entrance ( which was practically back to the start position) so not totally successful -I think this must have been a fluke! Today the 2 remaining squirrels ignored the cage entirely - I am not sure if they realise that this is a trap. I plan to perservere..... My advice: 1. Suspend the bait in a pot so that the squirrels have to enter the trap. 2. The squirrels get very agitated when trapped - putting the trap in a bin bag calms them considerably. 3. Locate the trap near to the run or a tree that they use to get into the garden"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Initially the trap did not work - squirrels went in and out of trap without activating the trap. I had to modify the linkage to the pressure plate and it is now operating successfully. Jim Concannon"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 September 2010

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you had trouble with your trap, but are glad you found a way to fix the problem."
Rating: 4/5

"Good quality item and a good price. Clear instructions for assembly. Excellent service and speedy delivery. Would recomment dealing with these guys for a no hassle transaction. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Squirrel trap delivered promptly. Easily assembled and set up. Caught one squirrel soon after setting up and caught the second squirrel the next day. Both offenders! taken unharmed to a new area many miles away. Very efficient product."

Reviewed Monday, 13 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"very happy with item. caught 4 squirrels in five days. however, found the bar that holds up the door to be a bit tempermental and needed some adjusting. overall it achieved the desired result "

Reviewed Monday, 6 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Great cage but to set the trap is very difficult because I am continually having to adjust the settings. The trap either shuts too easily or not at all unless adjustments are made continually. I'm losing more bait than catching the squirrels. When it works it's great"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 September 2010

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you are having trouble with your trap. If you having difficulty and require help, you can get in touch with our customer service team."
Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product, good value, prompt delivery caught 2 squirrels within 2 days."

Reviewed Friday, 3 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Delivery was quicker than I expected.The following morning after ordering in fact. The item arrived in perfect condition, and is already doing its job!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Trap arrived promptly. The little sods are still on the loose digging holes in my newly laid lawn!! Might have to resort to old fashioned methods! "

Reviewed Saturday, 28 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Caught the squirrel in 2 days! Thanks Richard Callaghan"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service, delivery etc unfortunately have only caught one squirrel others still running about stealing all the chicken food and totaly ignoring the baited traps - not your fault but I think we have just got too crafty squirrels in our area!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Once I'd set the trap with appropriate bait (peanut butter) the squirrel was caught within a couple of days - it was very effective and efficient."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"VERY PLEASED WITH YOUR SERVICE, PRODUCT IS VERY GOOD AND WORKS AND DELIVERD WAS VERY QUICK NEXT DAY, MANY THANKS FOR AN EXCELLENT SERVICE MR D SILCOCK"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I think that the trap should have come with some instructions. Regards, Ian Taylor"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"very pleased with item purchased and with speed of delivery. Thankyou A.Plumb"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"service was first class,l recieved my squirrel trap less than 24 hours after it was ordered and it does what is says on the tin,lcannot fault your service or the product, thak you very much"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I received the squirrel trap the next day in good condition and assembled it quickly and easily as per your instructions. I set it up that night and next morning my plaguey squirrel was in it, I took it miles away in a wood and let it go . Nexxt night i set it again and surprisingly caught another which went to join its mate , great, no more holes in my lawn."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased - just as advertised! Haven't caught the squirrel yet but we live in hope!"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Delighted with the traps easy to assemble and use many thanks."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 August 2010

Rating: 2/5

"My husband found it very difficult to put together and has had to insert a small wedge to make the whole thing work as previously it wouldn't. After having done this, we still haven't caught the squirrel."

Reviewed Saturday, 7 August 2010

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear your squirrel has evaded the trap. You may a different bait is more effective - we have found peanut butter is especially good, as they have to enter the cage completely to eat it."
Rating: 4/5

"Assembly instructions fairly easy to follow,strong construction and weatherproof. Trapped one squirrel within two days but none since-freshen bait might help!!!!"

Reviewed Friday, 6 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Squirrel trap works well, baited with peanuts we are now reducing the number of Grey Squirrel pests."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 August 2010

Rating: 2/5

"the cage may have been inexpensive, but, I find it very annoying that it cannot be reset easily. Since purchasing it, I have caught 5 squirrels, BUT, it can take anything up to 10 minutes to reset because of it flimsy construction. Whilst it's done the job, I can't say that it's quality. Regards, Doug Pearce."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 August 2010

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you are unhappy with the reset time. If you are dissatisfied with a Primrose product, you can contact customer services to discuss your options."
Rating: 4/5

"Needed to adjust catch as trap plate kept dropping to horizontal without triggering the trap door."

Reviewed Monday, 2 August 2010

Rating: 2/5

"This is my initial reaction. On unfolding/assembling the first three I have had to bend the lever in each one to set the traps. The receiving part of the sprung gate is very fine and I am concerned as to how long it may last. The positionning of the lever is fiddly but critical. As I have stated this is early days and I will report more fully when I have given them the full test. I can't remember whether you describe them as coming in a folded form - if not, you should. Apart from bad fitting on assembly they need to be rigid for the strength of vermin such as grey squirrels. MF"

Reviewed Saturday, 31 July 2010

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear you have struggled with this trap. We show the instructions for this trap so that it is clear how the trap arrives."
Rating: 4/5

"One link in the cage was not connected on the top of the small opening. Have tied it together!! Caught one squirrel, now for the other one!"

Reviewed Friday, 30 July 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent service would I shop with you again or recommend you to a friend? You bet I would. Thank you for your help. Allan Clark."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 July 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Needs a solid base at closed end. Food falls through. Could just be a plate like arond handle."

Reviewed Monday, 26 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"excellent flat pack trap that is v quick to assemble. strong and sturdy and doing a great job. "

Reviewed Thursday, 22 July 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The trap is made to a good standard. Easy to set and large enough not to cause any harm to any animals that get caught in it. We have had no success yet but are going to reset it in another area with more appetising food. Good value for money though."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Very efficient service. "

Reviewed Monday, 19 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Squirrel trap very efficient and good value. Exelent service from Primrose"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 July 2010

Rating: 4/5

"we used this item at the weekend and safely caught a squirrel and relocated him in a wood a couple of miles away. Easy to use and the squirrel came to no harm. The only improvement would be a loop or handle on the release door to set the squirrel free. It saves you having to put fingers inside and potentially get bitten. We tied a piece of string to release it"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Amazing. Less than 12hours after putting the trap out in the garden we caught the squirrel that had been causing so much damage. He's now been relocated to the local park!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 July 2010