Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.3/5
229 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Products were generally good. On one item the trigger was slightly short. As a result the trap would spring without pressure being applied. Had to reset a number of times to ensure the trigger was held in place."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Assembly instructions not that great and gone a bit stiff after getting wet/use outside"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Great product easy to build . Little sensitive to set but works well"

Reviewed Monday, 25 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"The trap seems good. My only point is it was shipped without instructions and I had to figure it out myself."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Well made"

Reviewed Monday, 18 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"A little more difficult to put together than thought would but work well"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Already productive"

Reviewed Saturday, 26 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"A good quality trap. Unfortunately, it came as a flat pack with 'no instructions'. So it took a bit of putting together - good job I am an engineer!"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good price and they work!"

Reviewed Monday, 23 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 2 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Not that easy to put together but we have caught 2 since it has been down so it must work."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Just what I wanted. Haven't caught anything yet."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality product. Still awaiting my first mink !"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good value,like the flat pac,good design,quick service,well done."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 7 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The 2 metal folding tags already attached to the cage, were the wrong way round - but easily remedied when we discovered the error. Something managed to eat the bait the first couple of times, but on the third evening the squirrel was caught - and he wasn't happy. Used a cloth to cover the whole cage and released him about 8 miles away."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Can't say the product was a gift"

Reviewed Friday, 12 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A bit smaller than I expected, but OK"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Well put together product, set up but not tested yet, as pest seems to have moved on. Thank you. C Rogers."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"as yet untested"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Just what I wanted."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A bit fiddly to put together and haven't caught anything yet."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"IT IS STILL UNUSED....."

Reviewed Friday, 13 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Had 4 squirrels to catch just 1 to get now. Quality of product was excellent. Found the release mechanism awkward and fiddly but that said would recommend the product."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I am very satisfied with prod0uct. I did find that the instructions for assembly were a little confusing."

Reviewed Sunday, 11 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"One trap required a little bit of tweaking to work, but great caught 8 Squirrels in 2 weeks"

Reviewed Friday, 2 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good price. Does the job."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Well designed. Not used it yet but a few 'dummy runs' by springing the trap with a stick indicates it should do the job intended !"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Ok. Caught two squirrels in the first week and sent on for resettlement. Not sure if they are a bit wary of it now though."

Reviewed Monday, 31 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"good strong cage trap. unfortunately so far the squirrels have avoided trying to get the bait so none caught ."

Reviewed Monday, 17 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"the product is good but as yet it has not trapped anything even though all information was followed."

Reviewed Monday, 17 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"construction of trap difficult - drawing should be much clearer and listed step by step with diagrams of each step."

Reviewed Monday, 14 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to assemble but after 5 days outside we haven't caught a squirrel as yet. Here's hoping, but also they haven't appeared in our loft either."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Needed to be more stable, had to adjust alignment with wire to keep it square."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Works very well."

Reviewed Saturday, 11 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 29 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"No instructions"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"squirrel trap looks good quality but it would be helpful to have instructions with it and not have to go online havent yet managed to set it properly !"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Just caught first squirrel!! Trap required some adjustment to work properly but we are very pleased with it."

Reviewed Saturday, 6 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"works ok caught 2 so far."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Satisfied"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The catch was bent including the step plate which I had to DIY! Did not bother returning because I could fix myself but still a bit disappointed "

Reviewed Saturday, 11 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"your service was very good and the product arrived in good order and in good time. What more can one expect"

Reviewed Friday, 9 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Cage did the job,however is very sensitive when setting, we had to adjust it with plyers. "

Reviewed Thursday, 2 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Trap has been assembled and appears robust and up to the job of trapping squirrels."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"My trap caught a squirrel within two days so I am pleased with my purchase."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The cage trap is very effective indeed (we have catched 3 squirels within the first 5 days) but it is rather difficult to kill squirel in the cage so we decided to take them to the forest and let them go. Eva"

Reviewed Monday, 16 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"very pleased with squirrel trap also with your excellent service."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 December 2011

Rating: 4/5

"On assembly, which was easy, the door release mechanism required a bit of 'reshaping' in order to get it to work. However once this was done it worked perfectly. Caught two squirrels on the first day!"

Reviewed Saturday, 24 December 2011

Rating: 4/5

"cage arrived in good time, fairly easy to operate. Thanks"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 July 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased with this product,exactly as stated on your web site.Instructions were a bit hard to understand,but I managed to get the cage built and operating fine.Delivery was spot on,many thanks. "

Reviewed Friday, 1 July 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Delivery was very good, better than some sites I've used. Assembly easy, but no squirrels yet. "

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Was a very speedy delivery,and took no time at all to asemble it but it took some time to catch the squirell , it seem to do everything but go in it, result at last , caught the little blighter, alas i have just seen another so here we go again ...."

Reviewed Friday, 3 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Very good, caught 4 squirrels in 1 week by putting bird nuts in a small container. "

Reviewed Thursday, 19 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Works well - caught three squireels in three days, perhaps instructions could be slight clearer."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I had one before from another company, it was smallerthan yours. However the trap door mechanism was more sensitive than yous....Ron"

Reviewed Monday, 9 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Re Squirrel Trap. Delivered 3 days after ordered. Have found best bait so far is Peanut Butter. As it only traps the animal leaving it unharmed the wayward hedgehog caught is easily released without injury. Maybe better to place trap a few inches above ground level on bricks or similar to reduce chance of catching hedgies. Fortunately I'm in a position to humanely dispatch any intended squirrels trapped. Overall I'm very pleased with the ordering service and the device itself."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Strong, well made. Need to either include the assembly instructions, or put a note to refer the purchaser to the website."

Reviewed Monday, 18 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I have had 2 squirrels chewing holes in my bird feeders. The trap has proved a great success both squirrels have been caught and relocated. I did find the construction instructions quite difficult to fathom out. A satisfied customer. Thanks. Jim Weston."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The trap arrived quickly and was easy to assemble. Only problem was that the angle of the trigger was not quite acute enough so that it was difficult to put the cage in place after setting without triggering the trap. (By the way, the squirrels - Mum and Dad and 4 kittens - seem to have left of their own accord after I managed to disturb the nest in the soffit. I'll leave the trap for another week or so, just in case.)"

Reviewed Monday, 11 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Good item, caught a squirrel within 3 days. "

Reviewed Sunday, 10 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality product. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The squirrel trap has worked very successfully on three occasions so far and I expect to continue functioning correctly in the future. Thank you for a good product and service"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I first used the squirrel trap last Saturday, following the instructions to place the bait inside the cage. The squirrels were wise to this and simply reached inside rather than going into the trap. I decided that I would place them in a yoghourt pot, which the squirrels simply knocked over and helped themselves. I then decided to suspend the yoghourt pot with the bait from the cage - this worked beautifully. After viewing the cage with some suspicion, one entered and was trapped. After releasing this one, I reset the trap and another squirrel was trapped within the hour. Unfortunately I was just leaving the house and could not take it to the place I released the first one. When I came back it had managed to find a way to escape through the entrance ( which was practically back to the start position) so not totally successful -I think this must have been a fluke! Today the 2 remaining squirrels ignored the cage entirely - I am not sure if they realise that this is a trap. I plan to perservere..... My advice: 1. Suspend the bait in a pot so that the squirrels have to enter the trap. 2. The squirrels get very agitated when trapped - putting the trap in a bin bag calms them considerably. 3. Locate the trap near to the run or a tree that they use to get into the garden"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality item and a good price. Clear instructions for assembly. Excellent service and speedy delivery. Would recomment dealing with these guys for a no hassle transaction. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"very happy with item. caught 4 squirrels in five days. however, found the bar that holds up the door to be a bit tempermental and needed some adjusting. overall it achieved the desired result "

Reviewed Monday, 6 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Once I'd set the trap with appropriate bait (peanut butter) the squirrel was caught within a couple of days - it was very effective and efficient."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Assembly instructions fairly easy to follow,strong construction and weatherproof. Trapped one squirrel within two days but none since-freshen bait might help!!!!"

Reviewed Friday, 6 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Squirrel trap works well, baited with peanuts we are now reducing the number of Grey Squirrel pests."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Needed to adjust catch as trap plate kept dropping to horizontal without triggering the trap door."

Reviewed Monday, 2 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"One link in the cage was not connected on the top of the small opening. Have tied it together!! Caught one squirrel, now for the other one!"

Reviewed Friday, 30 July 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent service would I shop with you again or recommend you to a friend? You bet I would. Thank you for your help. Allan Clark."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 July 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The trap is made to a good standard. Easy to set and large enough not to cause any harm to any animals that get caught in it. We have had no success yet but are going to reset it in another area with more appetising food. Good value for money though."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 July 2010

Rating: 4/5

"we used this item at the weekend and safely caught a squirrel and relocated him in a wood a couple of miles away. Easy to use and the squirrel came to no harm. The only improvement would be a loop or handle on the release door to set the squirrel free. It saves you having to put fingers inside and potentially get bitten. We tied a piece of string to release it"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 July 2010