Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.4/5
749 reviews
Rating: 1/5

"Product does not advise that solar is very weak and will not work in winter"

Reviewed Monday, 3 December 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Item worked for 2 days then stopped, Battery not charging. Sorry I wasted my money."

Reviewed Saturday, 27 October 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Because product doesn't work and is slightly damaged"

Reviewed Monday, 19 February 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Does not work and refund / replacement refused / not recommended in any way ."

Reviewed Thursday, 30 November 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Never worked - didn't vibrate at all - even when left in sunshine Don't get this unless u have guaranteed sunshine through out the year ( so don't bother if your in the UK! :) Primrose`s customer service stated it would not work without significant amount of sun - even though product spec states it would work in gloomy weather.However ours never worked even though we've had quiet a lot of sunshine recently - so not sure if the product actually works at all"

Reviewed Monday, 6 November 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Didn't get rid of the moles, then broke when I attempted to move it after only one week. A replacement one is on its way so fingers crossed"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 August 2017

Rating: 1/5

"One never worked even after waiting to charge and the other worked for 4 days then stopped"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 October 2016

Rating: 1/5

"id not work over a period of several weeks. Professional pest company were required to eliminate the mole"

Reviewed Monday, 5 September 2016

Rating: 1/5

"alas it is not working....there are still piles of fresh soil each day now!!"

Reviewed Saturday, 20 August 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Unfortunately the traps didn't work. The moles dug soil directly into the traps and clogged them up so they couldn't close. I followed all instructions so was very disappointed. I'm now trying a sonar alarm and the traps are gathering dust at the back of my shed. Sheila Young"

Reviewed Monday, 2 March 2015

Rating: 1/5

"These products are worse than useless. They are so fragile, badly designed and made that both have broken within three days of use. With the first, one of the fragile wire pulled out of one of the connector blocks and, with the other, the end of the pole containing the sounder separated from the pole when I tried to move it/remove it from the ground leaving the sounder buried. Whats more in the short time that they worked (two days) they did not appear to have any repelling effect on the moles. These repellers are useless."

Reviewed Monday, 26 January 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Does not work the moles are using it as around about complete waste of money."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 September 2014

Rating: 1/5

"It broke after one day. Complete waste of money"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 September 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Does not work"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 August 2014

Rating: 1/5

"The mole repeller has failed to do what it's supposed to do. Mole activity slowed for a day or two, but now they're back. A waste of time and money."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 August 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Tried it for 4 days. Didn't work. Had to resort to more traditional methods of mole control...unfortunately"

Reviewed Friday, 1 August 2014

Rating: 1/5

"the mole devices we got are useless we have had to have a mole catcher at a cost of 70 he said the electronic devices will never work"

Reviewed Saturday, 5 July 2014

Rating: 1/5

"I have been using it for over a week now. The Moles are sticking two fingers up to the Mole Repeller. I think it is sending the signal out "COME IN TO THIS GARDEN""

Reviewed Monday, 9 June 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Have been using the mole repeller for a couple of weeks and now have more moles that before! Two of the mole hills are right next to the repeller, very dissapointed,will have to wait and see what happens over the coming weeks."

Reviewed Sunday, 11 May 2014

Rating: 1/5

"We had high hopes of these repellers working better than the normal battery variety we had previously, but after the pre-charged solar batteries ran out (approx 48 hours), they have all ceased to work. Obviously, the winter light is not sufficient to re-charge these solar batteries. A great pity (and mole problem still persists and is source of great concern). Re-charging by disconnecting is offputtingly fiddly and we have yet to do this."

Reviewed Monday, 27 January 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Only works if the position it's placed in receives direct sunlight."

Reviewed Monday, 2 December 2013

Rating: 1/5

"having used this solar mole repeller for 3/4 weeks it has proved totally ineffective. the increase in activity has nearly decimated my lawn and decided to discontinue using the product. I have since instructed a company who specialise in removing mole infestation and this has proved effective within 24 hours."

Reviewed Monday, 7 October 2013

Rating: 1/5

"The repeller was received on Friday 21st September and installed that same day but without the optional LED light. On Saturday I fitted the LED light which also worked. The device seemed to operate fine until some time on Sunday 23rd and was still not operating on Monday 24th. I contacted Primose and advised them of this, requesting my money back or a free replacement. I received a message back to disconnect the wires and leave the device in the sun for say 3 days to fully re charge the batteries. I did this and must mention that we had 3 days of good sunshine. I re-connected the wires late yesterday afternoon with the LED lights inserted. The device worked as did the light when it became dark at about 7pm. At just after 8pm I noted the light had gone out and the device had stopped operating. It is still not operating. This is totally unacceptable and I want my money back. W Sargeant."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 September 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Did not work . Moles built their mounds around the repeller . I placed it as advised away from the mounds ready to heard ,I also used caster oil granuels with the repeller . Just didn t work ."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 September 2013

Rating: 1/5

"It is operating, but not repelling our mole!"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 August 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Repeller has stopped working today"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 July 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Item was poor, did not do the job intended for and is now being returned for a full refund"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 July 2013

Rating: 1/5

"i still have moles in my garden i am quit angry"

Reviewed Monday, 1 July 2013

Rating: 1/5

"The moles are still active, though it's only been a week. The reason I rate poor is that it only works in bright sunshine which is a bit rubbish in england. Its also not much good for a shady garden, which half of mine is."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 March 2013

Rating: 1/5

"It just does not work!"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 March 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Wasn't able to test if it repelled the mole as was broken after 2 days."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 February 2013

Rating: 1/5

"possibly not fully charged! at present the repellers are buried among the molehills"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 February 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Unfortunatly they do not work they do not power up after many hours in the sun. i have not had a chance to contact Primrose about these."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 February 2013

Rating: 1/5

"The repellers were supposed to be charged and ready to go, but they stopped working after a few hours, and because we have not had any significant sun for the past few weeks they will not recharge. I have now got lots more molehills on my lawn!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 February 2013

Rating: 1/5

"All 3 units that I tried stopped working after 48 hours. I had installed them correctly."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 February 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Once the original charge ran out it hasn't recharged itself at all despite the literature stating that it would charge even on overcast winter days. It's been in the ground for 12 days now and will shortly be returned to Primrose I'm afriad to say."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 February 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Made up the item, joint wires and put into the ground, next day moles digging up all around the unit, made no difference what so ever"

Reviewed Monday, 11 February 2013

Rating: 1/5

"internal connections needed soldering before use, solar cell inadequate in winter conditions(insufficient light) thus limitting its' effectiveness to nearly zero!"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 February 2013

Rating: 1/5

"The beeping sound only lasts for a very short time and then stops it seems as if they are not charging and unless they are disconnected during the day ther is no charge at all."

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 January 2013

Rating: 1/5

"I bought two solar mole repellers which seemed to work well at first but now the moles are as bad as ever. I'm not even sure if the repellers are even actually still working as there is no beep coming from either, or light from the solar bit. Disappointed."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 January 2013

Rating: 1/5

"It worked for about a week and then packed up. Very poor quality for the money."

Reviewed Friday, 4 January 2013

Rating: 1/5

"the device bleeped when first put into the ground but ceased after a few hours and has not worked since i hope this is due to lack of sunshine but suspect it is faulty"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 January 2013

Rating: 1/5

"The product worked for about 2 hours, then needed recharging. I left it facing the sun the next day and again it lasted for about 2 hours. Even though it is out in daylight every day it is not enouth to charge the batteries and as such it has not worked since."

Reviewed Saturday, 22 December 2012

Rating: 1/5

"They worked the first day but after that the weather has not been sunny enough to charge them up.I disconnected for 2 days but still not working. Moles are digging all around them. Maybe Scotland is not the right place for them."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 December 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Seems to have stopped working no light or bleep"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 December 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Put in the ground as soon as it arrived. Two weeks later we still have a mole problem!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 December 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Absolute rubbish. Solar presumably not sunny enough to work. It did initially as it was charged up-so the mole is carrying along his destructive path"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 December 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Still got same level of problems if not more"

Reviewed Monday, 26 November 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Very dissapointed with a product that is supposed to work even in dull weather. We have had several sunny days but still poor fucniton. If we disconnect and leave in sun for a day we might get a few hours of activity. Would not recommend."

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 November 2012

Rating: 1/5

"As yet no results in getting rid of the mole/s. Unfortunately I had 2 days of fog by then it had run down with poor light and no sun, unfortunately I was not aware of this as my hearing is poor and unless I detach the unit cannot hear it buzz. When I realised not working recharged for a day but not enough to enable it to buzz throughout the night and into the next day so am stil waiting to see any results but in the meantime I have more mole hills and some new and old are considerably bigger in size. So are disappointed."

Reviewed Monday, 12 November 2012

Rating: 1/5

"It is not advisable to sell solar molers at this time of year. I put them in the ground in full daylight (not shade) thinking this was OK. The next two days were sun and cloud - pretty average for UK. As the batteries were working at this time I was enormously impressed with the way they reacted with the moles. Then the batteries wore out and I was left with terribly confused moles and no working solar molars - consequently loads more mole hills. I rang and complained and was sent away with a flee in my ear having been told I should not have bought them in the first place. I have bought from Primrose in the past and was looking forward to using you again. We run a Hotel in the Yorkshire Dales - but I feel very unhappy with this service. The least that should happen is that they should not be sold in the winter and the batteries should last for a lot longer."

Reviewed Thursday, 8 November 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Worked for 24 hrs. Unable to remove batteries to attempt recharge."

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 October 2012

Rating: 1/5

"one item broken the remaining 2 are not charging up after several days and disconnecting however for the period they did work for which was 2 days they worked well"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 October 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Put in the ground on day of purchase,2days later more mole then ever,every day more and more,not givin up with the device,as said this could happen at first,never did get to find out if it would keep the moles away as it stopped working after 7 days."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 October 2012

Rating: 1/5

"one gloomy day and batteries had run out despite making sure they were fully charged when I put them out. A small round disc fell out of both spikes, don't know what these do or how they fit."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 October 2012

Rating: 1/5

"does not work!!! more mole hills now"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 October 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Sorry to say but despite buying 3 of these , the moles are still coming up, we are beg to think that they like the vibrations.also after a short time, one does not seem to work at all. any feedback would be nice, we will now have to result to getting someone in to resolve the probelm."

Reviewed Saturday, 13 October 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Assembled and placed in the garden ceased to work. despite three days of sun. MS."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 October 2012

Rating: 1/5

"The manufacturer's information indicates that it will work even on cloudy days. It does not, even here on the south coast"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 October 2012

Rating: 1/5

"The product has been operational for two weeks and I still get mole hills every day! Not sure if it was worth buying. The light uses up the battery charge every night which seems a waste of time. Will give it a bit longer as at least it doesn't take any power to run."

Reviewed Monday, 8 October 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Does not work consistently. Often intermittent sonic output, other times regular output. Firm not answering query, and perhaps replacing faulty unit."

Reviewed Monday, 1 October 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Very disappointed.You must place it in contact with direct sunlight ,otherwise will never work.Even after charging it. only worked for 3-4 hours."

Reviewed Sunday, 23 September 2012

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your feedback. We sell a wide range of mole repellers, including a battery operated repeller that may be more effective if your garden is not getting enough direct sunlight at this time of the year. "
Rating: 1/5

"Sorry but this didn't work at all. We started getting moles during the day as well as at night! Tried it for 10 days with absolutely no results."

Reviewed Sunday, 16 September 2012

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your feedback. Moles tend to be most active when there is little human activity, hence the common misconception that they are nocturnal. It is not unusual to see increased activity when the repeller has been placed in the ground as they are naturally curious creatures who wish to inspect the new addition to the garden! If, after the full 30 days, you are still not seeing any results, you can contact customer services under our effectiveness guarantee."
Rating: 1/5

"Does not work properply. Despite the sunny weeks this runs out of charge at night. Its the third mole repelant I have brought and none of them work properly as the do not stay charged . I still have moles !!"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 September 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Used it for a week but disappointed. Maybe OK if prepared to wait 30 days for it to work - I wasn't! Humane Mole Traps or Biofume Mole Smoke quicker & better for small lawns."

Reviewed Monday, 3 September 2012

Rating: 1/5

"So far pretty useless I am using 2 of these and more and more mole hills keep appearing all over my garden"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 August 2012

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your feedback. Mole repellers can take the full 30 days of continuous use to make a difference; just like people, some moles are very stubborn and don't like moving house. If after this period you are not seeing a difference, you may contact customer service as part of the effectiveness guarantee."
Rating: 1/5

"Although it emitted bleeps the mole ignored it and carried on,even next to repeller. Gave it a few weeks.Had to call in Mole Man who got rid of it. Repeller a waste of money!"

Reviewed Monday, 13 August 2012

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your feedback. As with all products reliant on animal behaviour, results do vary. It can take weeks for a mole to get the idea and completely move on, especially if it has been there undisturbed for a while. We're sorry to hear you had to call in an exterminator to solve your problem."
Rating: 1/5

"Difficult to say as 2 mole hills appeared 2 day\'s after placing the device"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 March 2012

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your feedback. Mole hills next to the device in early days are to be expected - moles are naturally curious creatures and tend to check out the strange new addition to the garden. After this initial period, the moles should be inclined to move on, however, and you should start to see some results."
Rating: 1/5

"I bought three Solar Mole Repellers from you recently. The idea and design seem generally very good and, as long as the devices were working, seemed to be repelling the moles effectively. Within a day or two, however, two of the devices malfunctioned, emitting very faint beeps or none at all. To give you credit, these were replaced by return of post with no quibbles. Alas, both of the new units came with the buzzer device loose inside the tubes, in one case with no retaining disc at all and in the other with the disc having become detached. Being an electronics designer myself, I have to say that quality control is clearly an issue here and that, given the inevitable moist environment these devices must work in, the lack of proper moisture sealing of the printed circuit board is a serious basic design flaw. In summary, great idea, bad design! John Lillington"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 March 2012

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you had some trouble with your repellers, but glad to see that customer services arranged replacements for you."
Rating: 1/5

"It failed after the first day. I recharged it over the next two days in line with the instructions. It worked when reconnected, but the battery was flat the next day. I tried again over the next two days. The same happened. It appears that the winter sunshine in Cumbria is only good to power it for about three hours after two days charge. An absolutely useless piece of kit. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 February 2012

Rating: 1/5

"hi im not impressed with this mole repeller i connected as you said did not work,charged bty, worked next day, not working ,again charged bty. not working no bleep or viberation nothing. today charged bty, tomorrow if still not working im sending it back. they are suposed to be fully charged. please send another and i will send this one back.V Blanchard"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 February 2012

Rating: 1/5

"I am sorry to say but my solar repellar does not work. I have had the product in my garden for over a week and the light has not operated once. On removing the product and disconnecting the pole from the top as instructed there is still no noise being emitted from the product. On initially removing the product from the carton it was emitting a bleeping sound. The top has now been subjected to four days of light with no noise being emitted. Please advise."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 January 2012

Rating: 1/5

"The delivery was excellent, the mole repeller doesn't work I moved it after two days and the end had fallen off so I stuck it on with tape. We still have the moles and mole hills which now surround the repeller"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 January 2012

Rating: 1/5

"unfortunately they have not worked at all and we are having to return them woke up this morning to five mole mountains although the solars were in place"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 January 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Possibly time of year(Jan) but so far the mole deterrants using solar are not doing the job.Mole hills all over the place and right next to to units."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 January 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Unfortunately my solar powered mole repeller does not work. The solar batteries were not charged on arrival. It has been re-charging outside for a week now and still doesn't work. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 December 2011

Rating: 1/5

"unit does not charge enough after charging for three days only lasts two hours "

Reviewed Thursday, 1 December 2011

Rating: 1/5

"We have had three repellers, the original and two replacements. All have been out in the garden for at least a week and when checked for a full minute, none of them seem to be working. The original and second replacement had a charge when delivered because they beeped loudly when the leads were connected. The first replacement has never made a beep, indeed its box had already been opened. I have checked them daily and stand by them for a full minute but no sound comes from any of them. To install them, I threaded the lead from the solar panel through the hole in the transparent connector to connect with the lead from the pole. I then slotted the pieces together and put in the ground. I had to use common sense because there were no instructions included. Altogether a disaster, and I want my money back."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 November 2011

Rating: 1/5

"I purchased one last year which worked fine. The current purchase only seems to work when put into direct sunlight for 48 hours as requested, on 2 occasions of my contacting, then only works for a couple of days. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 August 2011

Rating: 1/5

"the batteries do not hold charge for more than 24 hrs even though they are in direct sunlight.I have an old one i purchased 5 years ago [a different model ]it still works perfectly and has never been unplugged and recharged,unfortunately I have thrown away the boxes so cannot return them. I was going to purchase some thick 1.8 mtr brushwood fencing from your company but am now worried about the quality "

Reviewed Saturday, 9 July 2011

Rating: 1/5

"I ordered two of your advanced solar mole repellers on the basis of your advertising and your customer reviews. When they arrived I connected them and found that they were vibrating so I put them in the garden. Unfortunately, when I went out after dark they were both dead. The following day I disconnected the wires and placed them in the sun for two days before reconnecting them. Initially, they vibrated but soon stopped. I have tried again to recharge them by leaving them disconnected for a couple of days but one did not vibrate again and the other died very quickly. Your service would appear to be excellent, in terms of customer service and delivery but this is of little value if the product is not fit for purpose. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 July 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Unfortunately the mole scarer has stopped working, I have persevered with it, moving it to a different position, but no luck. The scarer gets plenty of sun all day. Can I return it to you for a replacement? I still have the box and the return slip, Regards Alan Bayless"

Reviewed Monday, 4 July 2011

Rating: 1/5

"I BOUGHT ONE OF THESE LAST YEAR AS I HAD JUST HAD A NEW LAWN LAID -THE PREVIOUS ONE HAD SUNK IN PATCHES DUE TO THE MOLE. I COULD HEAR THE 30 SECOND BEEP FOR A COUPLE OF MONTHS. I DIDN'T HAVE A PROBLEM WITH THE MOLE FOR A WHILE SO THOUGHT ALL WAS OK. BY SEPTEMBER I COULD SEE MOLE ACTIVITY AGAIN & REALISED THE REPELLER WAS NO LONGER BEEPING. DURING THE WINTER THE MOLE WENT AWAY - THE REPELLER STILL WASN'T WORKING. I BOUGHT A NEW ONE A COUPLE OF WEEKS AGO AS THE LAWN IS BEING WRECKED AGAIN - IT ONLY BEEPS DURING THE DAY - THE BATTERY IS USELESS!!! I STILL HAVE MY MOLE PROBLEM AS IT DIGS AT NIGHT."

Reviewed Sunday, 3 July 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Have charged for 6 days Does not work"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"dear sir/madame, i;ve had the solar mole deterrent installed for a little over two weeks now and can only assume they are either deaf or find the sound too their liking so much so i think they are partying around it as if it were a may-pole, i think you might have got the picture my garden resembles the alps. I will persevere for the full 30 days as recommended, will let you know if i have had to get the mole man in.Kind regards, Tony Edwards. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"I have had this advanced solar mole repeller for two weeks, with no effect what so ever. It was a complete waste of money. I would not buy this again"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Didn't work"

Reviewed Saturday, 11 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"This item was ineffective and did not get rid of the mole. 10 days after first using it, the mole continues to dig up the lawn. A waste of money!"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"No luck yet. for the first week or so, we managed to persuade ourselves that the moles were moving away from the repellers and the house. then they counter-attacked and got up between repellers and house. now they are snuggling up to the repellers. What next?"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"No luck yet. for the first week or so, we managed to persuade ourselves that the moles were moving away from the repellers and the house. then they counter-attacked and got up between repellers and house. now they are snuggling up to the repellers. What next?"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Did not work for me, bought four of these and was very disappointed . I was really hoping this product would be the way forward but to me was a waste of money"

Reviewed Monday, 30 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Hi I originally ordered 2 sonar mole deterants in December 2010. I struggled to get them to work and obtained advice to remove solar tops and fully recharge them. Eventually in May mole activity reduced but one of the units broke. They seem very fragile. After discussion with one of your sales team I decided to give them another try and ordered another. This one seemed faulty from the start and made a noise as soon as connected flattening in 30 minutes. I moved it towards a new mole area and the unit cracked and no longer works. Not a good product. Fragile. Does not work. Poor advice"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"One of the three mole repellers stopped working after a week and the remaing two have had no apparent effect."

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"I had a mole run in my veg patch, hence the solar ultrasonic trap buy. Since putting the trap in, the amount of runs have increased and the size of the soil mounds have got higher. I have tried the trap in my potato patch and it now looks like a mole reunion, the surface is more like the london underground,not impressed at all, a total waste of time and effort. Wherever I place the trap it increases the moles."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Sorry but moles still in the garden, onkly way is to put traps down. Not very happy with purchase. Kind Regards Leslie"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"I now have more moles than ever!!!!! there coming right up by the side of the repeler!"

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"If only they worked! I arranged for a friend in England to receive my order of 4 units, and bring them over to my home in France. They have been installed for 4 weeks; after a few days, there was a SMALL decline in molehills - but now they ignore them completely. All units appear to be functioning as shown by the buzz (the light on one never worked from the beginning) but having NO DETERRENT EFFECT whatever. I think the moles appreciate their nocturnal activities being lit up. Maximum distance between units is less than 20 metres i.e. 10 metres radius for each - far below that claimed. WHAT A DISASTER - I CERTAINLY WILL BE SURE THAT FRIENDS KNOW WHAT A WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY THEY ARE. You are most welcome to publish this 'testiMOANial'. "

Reviewed Saturday, 23 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Sadly, quite useless. Installed 2 weeks ago and the moles are carrying on regardless. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Solar mole repeller: Sorry to say that it worked briefly as described with periodic buzz sound, but then went into a pathetic continuouse soft buzz noise after a day or so, and then stopped altogether. In the meantime the mole(s) keep visiting my lawn! This has happened during a period of continuous daily sunshine, so am not sure what has gone wrong, but have followed the instructions. "

Reviewed Monday, 18 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Worked for two days now no light or sound. Instructions say connect red wires and black wires but only one set of wires to connect. I am currently letting it charge up without being connected to see if the battery is flat, hopefully this will sort the problem. If not it looks as if i've bought something that doesn't work."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Unfortunately the news is not good. Both mole repellent devices are not working and seem to be attracting the moles rather than the converse. I will be looking at returning the devices as guaranteed by yourselves. Please advise the best way to return them. Thank you for your co-operation. Kind Regards RM Hill"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 February 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Thank you for sending me a replacement mole scarer the first one did not make a sound. The second one is on test now and so far the only thing I have heard is ONE bleep but no vibration. This has been in the ground for about five days now totally without any obvious noise or vibration. How long to I need to wait before something happens. Please advise Frank Halliday"

Reviewed Friday, 28 January 2011

Rating: 1/5

"When I first received the device I had to query the fact that the instructions stated thet I connect both the red and the black wires. Since the device was only fitted with red wires I had to contact your customer service dept to clarify this. I eventually received word that your printed instructions were incorrect in stating that there should be a black as well as a red connection. Since I received that information the snow ahs come and I have been unable to install the device. I will not be able to report on its efficiency for some time. I am assuming that the moles are inactive at the moment because of the frozen ground or that they have hibernated. I will report once I am using the device. B.Bellis"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 December 2010

Rating: 1/5

"The Mole Repellars so far have proved to be useless. They do not take or hold a charge and therefore are only providing an hour or so vibrations. The info clearly states they should work around the clock. Fully understand that we must try the product for a stated period to allow to take effect, but with this main fault I do not hold out for a positive result. With regards to Primrose I've found their after service care has been faultless. Well done. I've a sneaky suspicion I'll be in touch again with them again due to the poor quality product. Kind regards, Kirsty Sinclair. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"As you know I have had a second lot of 6from you. I have divided them into 2 areas and in each area I have included a STV 757 solar powered Sonic Spike mole repeller for comparisonn All bar one buzzed on assembly, indicating some precharge in the batteries, and LEDs came on, but they soon stopped. The weather has been autumnal, with some bright days, some overcast and some dark.The repellers did not restart buzzing even on the brightest day, such as yesterday. I took one out of the ground and as I turned its head to the sun it immediately started.It seemed that although the day was extremely bright, at this time of year the angle of the sun is so low that its rays reflect off the polished polycarbonate window and dont reach the solar cell with the repeller upright. Angled directly to the sun , they all buzzed, but at only 2\"\" deep i doubt they would be much deterrent. Today it is overcast, the repellers are still angled at the sun, but none are working. By contrast, the STV machines have buzzed away consistently throughout. I conclude that your machines are not suitable for the purpose they were sold and I would like a refund please. Yours Faithfully James Epps"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Help! The mole repellers do not seem to be charging. Initially they lit up at night and worked. Now they only vibrate if there is direct sunlight on them, so I assume they are not charging. I have checked the connections and they all seem OK. Any ideas? Thanks in advance Ian Gordon ian@peaktrans.com"

Reviewed Monday, 8 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Both mole repellers do not work. One managed a squeak and a light flash, but that is all. I welcome your reaction."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Having difficulty sending email to you. I'll try again. Neither repellers worked. I carried out instructions as described on the box One squeaked and flashed once and then gave up. The other has not worked. We have had some sunshine. Suggestions?"

Reviewed Saturday, 6 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Is it lack of sunshine? I carried out the given instructions carefully. One solar repeller gave up after one squeak and a flash of light - it was getting dark so I assumed it would be OK after time in daylight. The second repeller did not work at all. Neither has worked as you described. The moles are as bad as ever."

Reviewed Saturday, 6 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Is it lack of sunshine? I carried out the given instructions carefully. One solar repeller gave up after one squeak and a flash of light - it was getting dark so I assumed it would be OK after time in daylight. The second repeller did not work at all. Neither has worked as you described. The moles are as bad as ever."

Reviewed Saturday, 6 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"You seem to have lots of good items, unfortunately, the MOLE repellent I bought from you isn't one of them. There is absolutely no change in the amount of damage the mole(s) is doing to my lawn. In fact, today the Mole repellent was surrounded by molehills ! You state that it may take up to 6 weeks to drive the mole(s) away, yet, only provide a 30 day money back guarantee. So after 6 weeks, this ineffective item would just remain a curious place of interest for any passing moles ! J.Turner"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Can't get enough charge in the solar battery for it to operate more than an hour or so at a time. A mole hill has even appeared right next to it !!!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Very poor they work great on a sunny day but on a day which is slightly overcast they do not work for more than an hour or two after sun set. This needs to be much clearer in the description of the item. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"it has stopped working after 1 week ie not bleeping"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Swift delivery thanks but we've given it a few months now and it hasn't worked for us. Autumn is almost here and the mole's activities have slowed down. hopefully he'll move on soon. "

Reviewed Monday, 18 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Unfortunately despite buying 3 of these things they have not moved the moles. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Hasn't worked so far! Have moved the devices from you as molehills are now further away from the house. Will keep moving as molehills get further towards back of the garden - hopefully they will leave our garden for the golf course behind. Will keep you posted."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"My two 'solar molers' arrived as quickly as promised, which was appreciated. After reading the instructions carefully, I realised that I should only need one and that it should be positioned at the edge of the patio, which is great, because it gets all the sun there is. The 'annoying bleep' was actually only audible when crouching close beside it, but ok, it didn't annoy me. There was immediately increased mole activity - again fine, the instructions said that might happen, also they were clearly very close to the deterrent. And pretty much everywhere else, too. I noticed that the light only lasted til about 11pm and wondered if the deterrent effect continued anyway and the battery just couldn't support both all night. The continued mole activity suggested that they weren't too bothered, especially as new hills kept appearing right around the shaft. And still do. When the weather became overcast, there was no light coming on at all and I couldn't hear any sound at any time. The battery simply wasn't charging at all. Today I decided to place the other 'moler' close to the first, and what a difference! It really does make an annoying sound on a regular basis, so I'm hoping it may work considerably better. I'm waiting for the proof, though - see if it keeps re-charging for one thing. Although it's very sunny today, and has been for some three hours now, the first moler is still doing nothing at all, so I really think it must have been a dud. Sorry to give negative feedback about the first one, but I do think I should get a refund for that one, please. I'll keep an eye one the second and let you know how it behaves! Difficult to give a numeric rating yet, as I'm sure you'll understand. Thanks for asking, though!"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I'm very unimpressed with this device. The first unit failed after 3 days and the replacement is no better. Even on very sunny days the batteries do not hold their charge overnight, so the next morning the device has to be unplugged for about an hour for the batteries to charge up enough for it to work. As the mole is active very early, its made more mole hills before the unit starts working!!! I intend to return it for a refund when the 30 day trial period is up."

Reviewed Friday, 1 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Item ceased to work after 2 days. Put the repeller in a different position in the garden but it would not recharge. Highly unsatisfactory "

Reviewed Thursday, 30 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I have been using this mole repeller for almost 2 weeks now and have so far been disappointed. As the instructions state, it has caused the mole/s to become even more active with mole hills appearing all around the repeller but so far no sign of mole/s moving away. My lawn is still being ruined by increasing numbers of mole hills."

Reviewed Monday, 27 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Soar powered mole repellent devices. These don't work unless the weather is sunny - consequently they are quite useless; they don't retain a charge for long enough, unlike other solar powered devices. The first time I complained the company sent replacements, which were equally useless. The company was very unsympathetic. I am an unhappy customer and will not trade with them again."

Reviewed Monday, 27 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Am sceptical that the two Advanced Solar Mole Repellers will do the trick. It seems that whilst the repellers re-charge when the sun shines,if it's cloudy and overcast both units fail to recharge and subsequently are failing to provide the vibrating deterrant. Also,the do not appear to hold their charge for long once darkness comes,even though they have been exposed to bright sunshine all day!. Perhaps it is early days and I should allow a further week or so to see whether or not they have been successful but in the meantime my lawn is being decimated. "

Reviewed Sunday, 26 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Repellers have been in garden ground for almost 5 weeks, instructions have been followed as leaflet & mole still present! "

Reviewed Saturday, 18 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Advanced Solar Mole Repeller - two also Mole Claw traps. Markus the mole is still playing havic in the garden. He has progressed the full length of the left hand border of the garden and is now going across the bottom. We have done everything according to the book but have not managed to catch him at all. We have moved the solar\\\'s around and the traps. Until we feel he has left us we are unable to give a rating. Jean Judd Any other advice you can give us would be appreciated."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I am dissapointed with this mole scarer. I have to disconnect the solar head unit every day and place it in bright sunlight before it starts to work. The blurb states it works even on dull days. It doesnt. I would like a refund please"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Not very good in fact it doesnt work we still have Mr mole digging up our garden. Sometimes it lights up on a night but now it doesnt."

Reviewed Thursday, 2 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Very disappointed with my purchase. Thought the sound it emits was inaudible to the human ear but you can clearly hear it. After two days use we had heavy rain and it has stopped working."

Reviewed Saturday, 28 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"i have just placed another order for some traps. the solar mole repeller has not done any good. i can not leave my lawn any longer.it is getting dug up too much."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Hi there As you know from previous orders I have purchassed a few of your mole deterrants both for me and my neighbour, they have in the past worked very well even though they don't last for too long. The new and improved ones have proved a different matter, though the light is a good idea though not neccessary. the lights on both of the new ones work, and on one the noise is very faint and on the other one there's no noise at all. So altogether not ver satisfactory at all Regards Mary"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I bought a solar molar and installed it in the garden. It seemed to work fine for the first few days, but has now stopped working. This is very disappointing as it is the third time in my family that we have ordered one of these and it hasn't worked properly. Having installed the solar molar in working order I threw away the packing and so am not sure how to return it to you for a refund."

Reviewed Monday, 16 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"The mole does not seem not to be to scared looks like he is dodging round it, very disapointing."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"this item is no good as it wiil net charge as it is suppose to do we put it in the garden as instructed but it will not work.we will send it back on refuond thank you."

Reviewed Friday, 6 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"i don`t know if we cannot get suficient light on to this item but we have been unable to get it to recharge when n use"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"We recently purchased 2 Advanced Solar Mole Repellers. These are to replace 2 purchased a year ago that seemed to keep the moles at bay; however we recently discovered they did not appear to be working, both were showing signs of water ingress in the solar panel of each one. The 2 replacements we purchased although connected correctly do not appear to be working either- I cannot determine the problem as there is no trouble shooting guide supplied to advise how to test the units. I can confirm they have been assembled and inserted in the ground as per the instruction sheet supplied. Please advise the next step- do we send them back for you to test? or will you supply replacements? I would appreciate your attention to this matter. Yours Mel Hughes. "

Reviewed Sunday, 1 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"The main problem appears to be the lack of ability to charge the units , even though we have a relatively normal summer the units only maintain a charge for upto 12 hrs. Hence operation is intermittent, and therefor do not fulfill their function. I will persist for one more week but if no improvement I will return the units for a refund under your guarantee policy. David Powell"

Reviewed Saturday, 31 July 2010

Rating: 1/5

"The mole repelent solar light is a complete flop. the internal single aa batery is not holding anoth battery in the sun light it just seem to drain itself."

Reviewed Monday, 19 July 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I am afraid that the solar powered mole repelent has not worked as yet. It has been over 2 weeks now and there are still fresh earth works."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 July 2010