Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.4/5
749 reviews
Rating: 2/5

"One of them does not work. one came on right away the other one I left as per instruction but it still doesn't work. Can i return this?"

Reviewed Friday, 1 December 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Not sure that it is fully functional"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 November 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Worked well for a couple of weeks, now doesn't work at all not happy with this product. Would like a refund or exchange."

Reviewed Monday, 25 September 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Started off beeping but now does nothing at all??? We still have the mole hills...."

Reviewed Monday, 30 January 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Still waiting for results - poor daylight meant slow solar charging. Knew in advance that the results of the repeller may not be quick - we live in hope!"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 January 2017

Rating: 2/5

"The recharging solar cells are not capable of topping the batteries enough in the day to be able to use the repellers. May be due to short daylight hours but this time of year is when moles are most active I've read."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 November 2016

Rating: 2/5

"The product has not worked at all and the vibration only lasted for approximately 7 days and stopped working. Waste of money...."

Reviewed Thursday, 3 November 2016

Rating: 2/5

"so far it has not stopped the moles from making lovely mountains. 2years ago I bought the same model and it worked. this time it has not."

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 October 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Doesn't seem to be working at all. Even more mole hills now."

Reviewed Thursday, 13 October 2016

Rating: 2/5

"They don't appear to work properly. I suppose it may be due to light not powering them up. Mole is still in garden and I purchased 2."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 October 2016

Rating: 2/5

"The state of the repellers was good but as yet they have had no effect on repelling the moles"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 May 2016

Rating: 2/5

"I'm using the Solar Mole Repeller in my garden & it's giving out high pitched signals BUT the moles are still very active! I'll wait & see what happens ...."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 April 2016

Rating: 2/5

"I think the Mole's are either taking the mickey or are deaf."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 September 2015

Rating: 2/5

"We now seem to have twice as many molehills Early days but I don't think it's going to do its job!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 April 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Two units in the mole area have not deterred the little blighter. It appears that good sunlight is needed for the units to operate. The built in light draws the battery down fairly quickly in the evening so that the moles can work undisturbed all night. We look forward to the longer days in the hope that the units will be more effective. Our experience of the battery powered units is good."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 February 2015

Rating: 2/5

"bought about 1 month ago,,tip of spike came off on 1st day and taped it back on.it has had some effect but has not worked on some cloudy October days and hasn`t worked for 2 days-. unfortunately mole will receive the sharp end next"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 October 2014

Rating: 2/5

"After two weeks the mole is still devastating my garden, the mole repeller has had no impact....I'm sure they never stay in the same area for very long so it will be impossible to know if its been successful but so far total waste of money"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 September 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Been using this for 2 weeks and moles are still digging up the garden."

Reviewed Thursday, 11 September 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Two solar powered mole scarers with light did not work. Eventually replaced with mole scarer without light. So far working fine."

Reviewed Saturday, 30 August 2014

Rating: 2/5

"I think I must have an army of Moles my garden looks like a ploughed field - still early days! I hope"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 July 2014

Rating: 2/5

"A mole hill appeared about five feet from product"

Reviewed Friday, 18 July 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Have been using it since I bought it but moles still there. Hasn't worked"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 July 2014

Rating: 2/5

"So far we still have the mole digging up the lawn."

Reviewed Saturday, 5 April 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Not working yet. Mole in charge of the garden."

Reviewed Sunday, 16 March 2014

Rating: 2/5

"The solar units do not hold a charge for more than a couple of hours despite being left for 5 days in good daylight disconnected from the ******** poles. The batteries are only 800ma and clearly not man enough for the job, having looked inside the unit the batteries are also not replaceable. I would not recommend this product as a result"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 January 2014

Rating: 2/5

"despite being fully charged in two days of winter sunshine it only worked for a couple of hours despite manufacturers claims that the device would operate for 48 hours without further charging even on gloomy winter days"

Reviewed Saturday, 16 November 2013

Rating: 2/5

"At the minute the mole hills keep reappearing. Maybe I need to buy another one."

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 October 2013

Rating: 2/5

"One does not work at all. The other may be repelling moles - not sure!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 September 2013

Rating: 2/5

"does not seem to work on my moles ."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 September 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The mole repeller does not work on my mole! It makes molehills right next to it and loads of them. My garden has more molehills than grass! It bleeps every 30 seconds but does not vibrate. The idea was good but my mole is either hard of hearing or is enjoying the sound. The sound is getting on my nerves but I guess I have to put up with it for few more weeks."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 September 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Reserving judgement. At first mole seemed to be moving away from repeller and became more active as predicted on the instructions. We gradually moved repeller and it seemed to be retreating. Now 3 weeks later it is just as active as ever and has dug a hole right next to repeller. Time will tell!"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"at the moment the mole problem is just as prolific as before. unable to rate product accurately at moment."

Reviewed Thursday, 18 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"No clear effect on the moles after 2 weeks"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Item keeps changing modes. So far not having desired effect."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"So far, the mole I have has been determined to stay in my garden, although I have tried to herd it away from the house. I now have a large pile of soil which I will have to return to the garden somehow."

Reviewed Saturday, 29 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"I read your feedbacks before purchasing, and thought this is what I need to get rid of moles. But I'm finding there's more moles hills in my lawn, but maybe I should persevere for a while longer."

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Well after reading previous feedback before purchase, I had hoped for better results. I do fear that after 45 days i may be sending the items for return. I have not seen any improvement in the mole leaving the area if anything its getting worse."

Reviewed Monday, 24 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Not having much luck with getting rid of moles. Have followed all instructions."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Rated poor so far because I am not yet convinced it is having the desired effect (of driving away moles), but willing to try a little longer. I'm willing to change the rating if eventually it does prove to work."

Reviewed Saturday, 1 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"So far it has not worked. Thus far the problems with moles have just got worse."

Reviewed Thursday, 2 May 2013

Rating: 2/5

"dissapointing as product worked well for 2 days then stopped, had to disconnect then recharge overnight for it to work again. Didnt mention anything about recharging in advert."

Reviewed Friday, 15 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Sent to our tenants and this was their response We got the mole thing and it did indeed send them away. But it stopped working after about three days and it would appear that Mr Mole has returned and invited several friends and family to stay with him."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Appears to only hold a charge for about six hours, despite standing in the sun all day."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Problem that solar panel not biulding up the battery adequately what ever system with used as per the manufacturers instructions.Primrose have however resolved this by sending us,at no extra cost,a battery operated one with batteries which seems to be working well albeit only a couple of days so far.So thank you primrose!"

Reviewed Monday, 11 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"This may be to the bad weather, am told it requires more sun and warmth,this then is no good for the winter months, this mole is really active at that time."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Two out of the four items didn't work, so returning to sender!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"they seem to have stopped beeping. i thought it might be due to lack of sun, but was very sunny this weekend and still not beeping. Rather disappointed as my neighbours are still beeping away."

Reviewed Monday, 11 February 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Of the two Solar Molers that I ordered, the wiring on 1 broke the first time i connected it, so was rendered useless, the second one works ok for 24 hours and then takes 3 days to charge back up again, so far not very pleased with them!!"

Reviewed Friday, 8 February 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Current weather does not allow adequate recharging. It obviously upsets the moles when working but needs to work contiuously which it cannot do given the current weather - can only use one day in four"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 January 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Put the mole eliminator in the ground and it has not worked"

Reviewed Friday, 25 January 2013

Rating: 2/5

"item has not been a success.has been disapointing."

Reviewed Monday, 14 January 2013

Rating: 2/5

"not charged when arrived so ncannot be used due to bad weather"

Reviewed Friday, 11 January 2013

Rating: 2/5

"I am still trying the second unit, the first one simply stopped working after a day, the second one so far seems to buzz when switched on and charged, so long til it is discharged, I`m currently charging under a light, not happy tho..... moles however are having a ball !!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 January 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Just deleting old items on my PC and found this, so I can tell you that Sorry it doesn't work, Mr Mole is still running around our garden."

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 December 2012

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your feedback. If the repeller was in place for longer than 30 consecutive days, it would have been eligible for our money back guarantee."
Rating: 2/5

"Probably not enough daylight at present, will see how they work as the year progresses"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"have used them for 10 days now, they are struggling to recharge at all in the poor winter sun, so not really working at the moment. Pulled one out of the ground and the plastic point on the bottom snapped off, it glued back on, but not terribly impressed with the product so far - will probably work fine in the summer months."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"not good for winter use as solar panel charge very poor and no good for use intended"

Reviewed Monday, 17 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Mole repeller seems to be effective but the photo-cell recharged batteries have very poor life. After several days of charging, with ******** disconnected, the battery will only run the device for about 6 hours. With a discharged battery the device will not operate even when it is in direct full sunlight. Am considering returning my 2 devices."

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"The product doesn't seem to work. The mole is still acrive although not as much, this could be due to winter coming on. Also the product relys on sun and there is not much of that these days. I will leave it in situ and see what happens."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"The unit worked (as predicted) for a day or two but has not "bleeped" thereafter. I'm not convinced that it is working - in spite of disconnecting it & leaving it to charge on Sunday (sunny). Also, the "bleeper" unit came out of the tube at the end of the feeder cable. Is this normal?"

Reviewed Monday, 19 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"The mole deterrent does not seem able to retain it's power and to date I have not had much luck in getting it to last more than 24 hours. I have disconnected the system and I have allowed it to charge up for 48 hours and I aim to retry it today. If it does not work then I will be asking for a replacement."

Reviewed Monday, 12 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"The Light dosnen't work , and i get no sound to let me know it is working so i cant tell if its doing anything or not, Mole mounds still about in the garden mm"

Reviewed Thursday, 1 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"has been in 10 days nothing at all except more mole hills. will wait the 30 days as advised.it has gone flat and needed to be recharged so repositioned it"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"somewhat disappointed as battery doesn't charge everyday so keep having to switch it off consequently moles are having a field day!!!!!"

Reviewed Monday, 22 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Seemed to be functioning well when it first arrived but due to a run of dull days seems to be unable to keep charged. Will try recharge and go from there. Unfortunately we live in the UK and sunshine would seem to be at a premium just now!"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"I have a big problem this year with moles, but I am reluctant to use barbaric treatments to get rid of them. Your solar powered effort seemed to fit the bill, but I am disappointed that it appears to have no effect. It is also annoying that I have had to disconnect it twice in the first week, as the charge does not last longer than a day or so. Altogether a real disappointment."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Not sure if it is actually repelling the moles.......time will tell."

Reviewed Thursday, 11 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"the soler moler only seems to work when the sun comes out whereas i though that it would store charge and operate all of the time"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"I have bought 3 solar mole scarers over the past 7-8 months; 2 have been replaced. The solar charger has not worked properly on any of them. Location is dappled sunlight."

Reviewed Friday, 28 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Is hardly ever working due to being solar powered and not enough sun, needs to be run on batteries. Mole still wrecking garden."

Reviewed Monday, 24 September 2012

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your feedback. We sell a wide range of mole repellers, including a battery operated repeller that may be more effective if your garden is not getting enough direct sunlight at this time of the year. The repellers can take up to 30 days of continuous to be fully effective, but, if you are still not seeing results after this time, you can contact customer services under the effectiveness guarantee."
Rating: 2/5

"Not yet prepared to give a final comment other than to say that on setting it up 6 days ago it seemed to work fine. The LED light was on and the sound was being emitted BUT for the past 3 days neither seem to be working . Am trying to recharge it in full sunlight to-day and if this fails will be returning it to you next week . Moles are still rampant!"

Reviewed Friday, 21 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"PRODUCT HAS MADE NO DIFFERENCE WHATSOEVER"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"it says wait 30 days but in the meantime mole holes everywhere"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"I am rather dissapointed, we live in a caravan which is residential,we are the only ones on this site of 100caravans that have Moles, the product is working as far as being charged and light, and makes the beep sound, but we have more mole hills than ever, although we have tried moving them from week to week, our grass is an absolute mess, and they push the soil up from underneath a graveled edge which holds pots, a real mess is made,were at our wits end please give us some feed back as to what we may do, Thankyou"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"The moles seem to have moved on, but the device does not seem to keep itself charged up. Although there is some noise audible, there is no light at night unless it is disconnected for some time during the day."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"I haven't noticed a decline in mole hills. I am still using them though and hope they start working soon."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 May 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Unfortunately the solar panel does not hold enough charge for the vibration to be effective for any length of time. We are considering ordering battery operated ones rather than solar ones."

Reviewed Monday, 27 February 2012

Rating: 2/5

"The item arrived promptly and we installed it in the garden (well done Primrose!). It worked when first installed. We then had cold weather. We now have five new molehills and the device no longer works. The glue around an internal seal has sheared away from the surrounding pole and the acoustic device is completely loose and ineffective. Now trying to come up with another plan. Disappointed. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 February 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Cannot really give a rating yet as we cannot say whether the solar mole repellers are working yet. It has only been nearly 2 weeks since we put them in and we have had to move them as the mole hills seem to become vacated in their vicinity. We have a really bad problem at the moment with several different batches of mole hills all over a paddock (now part of our garden) which is why we bought three of them. Hopefully we wil have more definite news later. Marked the rating as 2 only because the review cannot be sent without it. Thank you"

Reviewed Friday, 23 December 2011

Rating: 2/5

"Dear folk at Primrose can I firstly praise you on your efficiency at dispatching my order :-) In regard to the product, the solar mole repeller x 3......the instructions said it would recharge on the dullest of days......NOT in the highlands of Scotland in the depths of winter!! In fairness I only get around 5 hours of sunlight per day this time of year. Was I expecting too much? I have not managed to recharge them since purchase :-(( Looks like these little varmints get a reprieve till spring!! If you have any suggestions please let me know. I\'m not a dissatisfied customer, just a tad disappointed."

Reviewed Friday, 9 December 2011

Rating: 2/5

"I don't think this is going to be a testimonial to the product, but it is to you (5, excellent) for your response to the problem. The solar panel did not keep the mole repeller charged as indicated in the description on the web-site. Power ran out fairly quickly. Thankfully, you sent a replacement, but the problem was the same. The mole repeller had to be disconnected for at least 24 hours for it to recharge, so it was of use every other day. The web description should be changed. As a completely novice and ordinary gardener, the good news is that the mole was caught in one of your traps. The garden damage is over. I don't know if the repeller helped."

Reviewed Friday, 2 December 2011

Rating: 2/5

"Still trying to get them to work! i.e. didn't work straight out of the box"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 November 2011

Rating: 2/5

"Purchased two advanced solar mole repellents. Instructions stated no need to charge batteries, but batteries ran flat very quickly. So seperated solar panel/battery pack, left to charge for a couple of days. Reassembled, but batteries ran flat very quickly again. Repeated this process leaving longer recharging period, still unsuccessful. So rang Primrose to discuss, chap on phone very helpful. Said he would send out two replacements, only one turned up. Left panel seperated to charge fully for two days before use and it's still working ok at mo. Still waiting for 2nd replacement..please advise when I am likely to receive. Damian 07957 209884"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 August 2011

Rating: 2/5

"i have recieved 3 units.... one works very well , lights up and buzzers great , but the other two-even after 4 days of charging - will only buzz for a couple of hours and die . i will swop them if possable"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 July 2011

Rating: 2/5

"Delivered in pristine condition. Easily assembled. Wiring one push fit socket. However, the Vibration given out by the stem seems very feeble compared to a previous look alike model, that I purchased 2 years ago that worked extremely well. I doubt if it will be good enough to deter the moles, which, I do not suffer from at the moment. Hence, the jury is out on this at the moment. Please note that I cannot fairly rate this"

Reviewed Monday, 27 June 2011

Rating: 2/5

"Was a very good prompt service from you. I have the sonic mole repelent in my raised veg bed was good but about 2 weeks later & the mole is back? Im so dissapointed. It doest leave hills but tunnells everywhere. What can I do?"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 June 2011

Rating: 2/5

"Perhaps we were unlucky, but our little moles took no notice of it at all. The product itself is well made and operates exactly as it says it will - beeping every minute or so and recharging it's batteries from the solar fitting on the top. Unfortunately, our moles keep on digging around it - even along side it and right past it!! We have also tried castor oil granules and moth balls - all to no avail. Our moles are training for the Mole Olympics or building the first Mole Motorway under our garden - about fifty mounds in one relatively small space up to now. Well, it was worth a try."

Reviewed Friday, 3 June 2011

Rating: 2/5

"Excellent delivery speed, unffortunately the repeller does not seem to be working at all. Have had it in place for approx 2 weeks now and no difference what so ever, please let me know if it takes longer than thia s at the moment I feel like returning it as not fit for purpose."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 May 2011

Rating: 2/5

"Only put two in ground so far. Were working when first handled but are not working in the soil."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 April 2011

Rating: 2/5

"We've had our mole repellent for nearly two weeks and unfortunately we still have a mole problem! We have checked the instructions to make sure the moles are not trapped between the repellents etc but we have more mole hills appearing than ever. The instructions do say it can take a few weeks so hopefully we will see an improvement soon! "

Reviewed Monday, 11 April 2011

Rating: 2/5

"Not working unless in very stong direct sunlight. Is there a fault with the solar panels.This is the second batch which I have bought , the first two ceased working due to water ingress in the solar panel and th.e main stem. Your advice would be appreciated Thankyou Arfon Thomas."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 April 2011

Rating: 2/5

"Thank you for an excellent delivery service,however I am very disappointed with the product. It took five days to charge the battery, now it does not work at all."

Reviewed Saturday, 19 March 2011

Rating: 2/5

"Unfortunately it is not working. Post delivered last Saturday and knew it needed to charge but brought it in home today and nothing. Had one previously for 2 years which has just packed up and moles have returned so need a working one urgently."

Reviewed Friday, 10 December 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Hi I ordered a complete mole kit which arrived in two days works well but i also ordered two solar unit as well, which still did not arrive before i left home 5 days later, so they may be sat at the door step? a wee bit disappointed with delivery, they where both ordered at the same time cheers Anthony Rose"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 December 2010

Rating: 2/5

"appears not to be working we may have to send it back."

Reviewed Friday, 19 November 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Moles are still here. Device stopped working for several days and had to be reconnected. Thanks, Stephen Sudall"

Reviewed Friday, 19 November 2010

Rating: 2/5

"The postage was quick. Here next day. Unfortunately I'm having to disconnect every 2nd day as they only seem to last a day, once charged. When I received them I disconnected them, as they were not charging whilst connected, and left them for 6 days, they worked fine, for two days. I am a bit confused as although in North East Scotland we have had very good, bright sunny weather since I received them so I would have expected them to last longer than they have. To this note not sure how well they are working. I bought three of them as we have 3/4 of acre and loads of moles to contend with."

Reviewed Monday, 1 November 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Took about a week for mole hills to stop. Needs sun light to recharge, dull day light will not recharge item."

Reviewed Monday, 18 October 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Works well when batteries are fully charged, but it does not charge well if you garden does not have full sunshine.Have to detach solar panel from main unit to charge properly but charge does not last long because of built in light.Still got moles in garden.!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 October 2010

Rating: 2/5

"I am presuming the mole thing works as when it does manage to get a charge it emits a buzzing sound every 30 seconds. It was easy to assemble and the pole went into the ground easily. I used this and a tunnel spring mole trap. The trap got one little chap and there have been no mole hills in the couple of weeks since getting the Mole buzzer. However -the LED light is a daft idea as because it shines continuously it means the battery discharges overnight and the mole deterrent then ceases to function. There is no way to disable the light to just leave the intermittent buzzing. Very silly but not something I thought about before purchase. I have a small garden where the sun moves rapidly around so it is a bit annoying that I have to unplug the solar bit and hang it on my shed. The unit did not arrive charged - so that was a bit of a pain too. "

Reviewed Monday, 4 October 2010

Rating: 2/5

"The four mole repellers worked well the first few days and the new molehills were appearing further from the house. But after 48 hours the charge went and since then things haven't gone so well, as there has been insufficient sun to recharge the units properly, even though I removed the heads from the stalk. Perhaps the repellers would discharge less fast if there were no light in them? Also, it would be useful to provide advice as to whether the repeller battery is best recharged in full sunlight outside or if being in a sunny spot inside will work. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 September 2010

Rating: 2/5

"I bought two of the solar mole repellents recently but so far I'm not to sure about them. I think they must need a long period disconnected to charge the battery. I tried the other day leaving one for 24 hours but the battery didn't last at all. And as you say in your leaflet I have more mole hills than ever!!!!! I am not sure what to do. Sandy Lerski"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 September 2010

Rating: 2/5

"The product was sne tvery quickly and is a good quality product thank you! The mole is having a laugh at the moment with hills everyday! But, it was mentioned that it can take up to 40 days and its been 16 days so far. Fingers crossed!"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 September 2010

Rating: 2/5

"I'm glad that you asked. One has stopped working altogether and the other beeps now and then. The initial response from the moles was encouraging, they left. Now, they're coming back. I suspect that these deterrents would work as advertised if they, er, worked as advertised. I would prefer replacement to refund. Is that possible, or do I have to apply for a refund? Terri O'Leary"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 August 2010

Rating: 2/5

"So far no cessation of mole activity"

Reviewed Monday, 23 August 2010

Rating: 2/5

"It does not seem to be scaring the moles at the moment as they are still in the garden regards Alan"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 August 2010

Rating: 2/5

"I ordered 2 mole deterrents, 1 was working immediately but the other was not. As per the instructions I left it to charge for 4 days, but was still not working. I called your office, and a very helpful man told me another would be sent to me. I was very impressed with the service. Unfortunately I have been let down, as over a week later I am still waiting for it to arrive. I was intending to make another purchase, as we also have a problem with rats, but due to this in-efficiency I am dubious to make another purchase."

Reviewed Friday, 13 August 2010

Rating: 2/5

"service from primrose excellent, very quick first class. product, mole deterent very poor. I have used these products before and they have been good. These from primrose dont hold their charge for long despite charging them in the sun whilst disconnected for 48hours. sorry"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 August 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Bought two repellers but they both lose charge every night and then have to be disconnected so they can recharge during the day. Because of this they have a limited effect. I personally would not recommend this item.."

Reviewed Monday, 2 August 2010