Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.4/5
749 reviews
Rating: 3/5

"works when charged not charging in low winter sun"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 November 2017

Rating: 3/5

"electronic mole deterrent not making any impact to infestation"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 October 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Certainly confused the mole but needed to be disconnected and charged for four days before it would go through the night (the unit - not the mole) Mole still active"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 September 2012

Rating: 3/5

"It is too soon to say how effetive the mole scarer is. There are still some molehills appearing, but fewer"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 September 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Works well but pity does not have battery back up for night Our mole pops up right beside it."

Reviewed Sunday, 16 September 2012

Rating: 3/5

"THE ITEM LOOKS FINE BUT HAVE NOT USED IT YET AS IT CAME JUST AS WE WERE GOING ON HOLIDAY"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 September 2012

Rating: 3/5

"It hasn't got rid of the mole yet after about two weeks and doesn't seem to hold its charge during the night, even after a sunny day. I will persevere with it."

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 September 2012

Rating: 3/5

"although buzzing away nicely, the light at the top of the stem has gone out.timer will tell if effective"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 August 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Advanced Solar Mole Thingy It's difficult to assess the effectiveness of the mole repeller as after I had ordered it and before I had time to use it the little darlings appeared to up sticks and push off to pastures new.. So I'm suspending judgment for now. It took longer than I had anticipated for the batteries to charge fully and the light doesn't come on after a cloudy day. Sorry this is not very helpful, but I shall continue to monitor its effectiveness"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 March 2012

Rating: 3/5

"The first two mole repellers seem to be operating well and appear to have cleared one batch of moles. Sadly, our newspaper delivery van ran over one but the damage it suffered was repairable and it still seems to be working. In attempting to move the second of these, the green plastic tip, housing the vibrator, sheared off at the edge of the aluminium section of the pole. On examination, the thickness of the green plastic tip assembly seems very thin around its circumference. I am halfway through a repair with Fixall and making progress. It has required quite a lot of measuring and successive glueing since I have not been able to pull the remaining section of the green tip out of the aluminium body. The second two repellers are in the ground and operating but, it is a little too early to judge whether they are driving a second set of moles away. I have just removed the molehills and have repositioned, quite carefully now, the repellers. I am initially quite impressed but feel that the units might be made more robustly, particularly at the green plastic tip end! With kind regards, John Marshall"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 March 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Too soon to judge effectiveness. One problem while inserting the pole and removing it as it was not deep enough the green pointed cap came off and could not be put back as some of the internal plastic was broken. I telephoned to see if it was possible to buy a new pole and cap but was told no. I taped the cap on and managed to bury it and as the wiring was still complete it does work. The instructions appeared to indicate that you should be able to remove the pole and reuse. My ground is very stony but I was being careful and used a tool to make the initial hole."

Reviewed Thursday, 23 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Original item faulty - sound generator was detached from the inside of the post - but replaced without question. Replacement item seems to be working, but solar charger does not seem to have sufficient power to charge the battery properly - may be due to current cold weather. Due to hard ground and battery charging problems I don't know whether or not the moles have gone - I think they have stopped digging in the hard ground. "

Reviewed Sunday, 12 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"thanks for your e-mail. unit was ok at the start but due to lack of sun and the obvious cold it didn,t work to great after it lost it,s charge .is there any way of charging the unit (daft question) maybe under a light at night ; in the house of course . regards E.Boon "

Reviewed Saturday, 11 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"The rating for Primrose would 5 out of 5 for speed of delivery etc but the product has not worked yet. I fitted together the mole repeller and it beeped once and that's all I have left disconnected for a week and hope the batteries will charge up. If not i will have to return the product. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 January 2012

Rating: 3/5

"The Advanced Solar Mole Repeller arrived very quickly. Although it had some charge on arrival it functioned for a few hours only. Possibly because of low light levels it did not recharge if left connected. I left it unconnected to charge for two days; it then worked for less than two but did seem to disturb the mole(s). Even after a couple of relatively sunny days it did not function for the whole night if left connected. I guess I will have to wait until daylight hours are greater than night and hope that most days are sunny! "

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 January 2012

Rating: 3/5

"The Mole Repeller seems to be struggling to operate probably because of the short days and the sun being low in the sky. I am not over impressed and wished I had purchased a battery model instead."

Reviewed Friday, 16 December 2011

Rating: 3/5

"I do have a problem in that I don't think the product is recharging. The instructions refer to coloured wires but there is a single white plug. The first day it seemed to work but afterwards I assume that they are not recharging as are no longer making noise. All three purchased are the same. Please advise. Thanks"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Too early to say. Previous ones have stopped working after a relatively short time, water getting into the electrical parts."

Reviewed Monday, 6 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Arrived on time and easy to put together. Unforunately after a week the mole is thriving and yesterday one of the probes stopped working. What can I do about the failed probe? I know I may have to give the probes more time to work. "

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"We put the devices into the lawn and at first it appeared they had worked and we had four clear days without moles but unfortunately since Monday of this week we have had a further 17 moles hills. The devices are keeping them away from one half of the garden but we are still unable to get rid of the moles from our garden."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"I have been using the repeller for two weeks now, I placed it on my lawn according to the instructions, two days after using it the dam mole did more damage, so I placed it on top of the mole hole and there has been no more damage, fingers crossed lets hope it continues to scare it away."

Reviewed Thursday, 5 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Having ordered two mole repellers, one stopped working after 3 days. Your staff were very helpful and despatched a replacement straight away. A few days later the second (original one) also stopped. Again a replacement was despatched. At the moment all seems OK and they are working. I believe that the problem lies with the solar light which was not on earlier models. This drains the battery at night and after a few days the battery drain is greater than sunlight can replace. I really only wanted the repellers, I was not interested in the light. A switch to disable the light would probably solve the problem. Your staff, however were very helpful. Kind regards"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Solar Mole Repeller Received in very good time and very easy to put together. Works well on a sunny day but dies when sky is cloudy which is disappointing as moles do not stop during the winter. I have had an other solar repellar which worked well all year round until this bad winter damaged the battery. Can I do anything to improve the charging capability? "

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Unfortuneately the sound part of our sonic mole repellant has stopped working, I have disconnected and reasembled but no luck, could you advise asap. Many thanks"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"This works fine in the full sun, but when it is cloudy it quickly loses its charge and effectively does not work. I thought it would keep the charge even when bright ansd cloudy, but it does not - disappointed in this aspect of it."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Fine so far. Too early to tell its effectiveness.Thanks for your service."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"No idea really if this works. I set traps and caught the blighter. It makes noise, it lights up, seems good. "

Reviewed Friday, 8 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Its really too early to tell how successful or not the product has been. In another month or so I would have a better idea of how well or not this device has worked. All I can say now is that the device was posted very promptly as we received it just 2 days after ordering"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"The item seems well-made, was easy to assemble and use. It's too soon to know if it works well. Because of the position of the mole runs and the short days the repeller does not get charged enough."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Please remind me of your request maybe Spring 2011. Apart from being a Christmas present, I will not get any feedback to know how they work for quite a while. The service was good."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Your boast that the batteries will should recharge even in the poor light of winter are a misrepresentation as after 4 days charging pointing directly at the sun on sunny days resulted in 24 hours before requiring another disconnect and recharge. The repellers were in a field with no trees or other objects to obscure the bright clear sunny days. I live slightly North of Watford, Derbyshire Pennines, but that should be irrelavent in the light of your boast, it only being November! I can not comment on the effectiveness of the scarer as 24 hours use and 4 days charge has made it impossible to scare anything but my pocket! My reason for purchasing these scarers was, hopefully, to avoid the need constantly to replace the batteries in the scarer I already have. Your advice/comments would be most appreciated. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Unfortunately the first repellent did not appear to charge properly and only worked for a maximum of 2 hours, even in full sun all day. On cloudy days the performance was even worse and on occasions only worked for 15 mins before the light went out and it stopped beeping. Primrose were excellent however and sent another which charged better but still only worked for a miximum of 4 hours. They did however appear to scare off the moles until the autum weather turned even worse and we had very dismal, rainy and virtually no sun at all. I still have the two which have been disconnected to charge for two weeks. I am hoping they will now perform better. Meanwhile my battery powered repellents I resorted to are performing exceptionally well. "

Reviewed Monday, 15 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"All sorted, in the ground and waiting for no action from the Moles, so far so good!"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"The mole repeller is perfect in sun shine,however if it is cloudy even for half day it stops. I followed all instructions 100% Your delivery & packeging was excellent."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"The product was excellent initially (lots of molehills before and not a single new one once the spike was in the ground). However...it rapidly became clear that my garden is too shady for the device to recharge during the day, especially with a spell of grey wet weather. After 2-3 days, the rechargeable battery was flat (even disconnecting the device and placing the solar panel in the brightest place I could during the day wasn't enough to keep it going through the night), and molehills began to reappear. Undeterred, I purchased the battery version, and again no new molehills since. So I am happy now, but was going to contact you to see if I could return the solar version for a refund (otherwise I'll simply offer it on freecycle to someone with a mole problem in a less shady spot!). I do think perhaps the claim that the device works even on grey winter days is perhaps a bit optimistic, as it was only September when I purchased mine...."

Reviewed Monday, 11 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Early Days! Purchased two units and after a couple of days there has been a considerable amount of increased mole activity. Mole hills poping up all around the product. However we will continue with patience and if the system works will purchase two more."

Reviewed Monday, 11 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Units have not held their charge for 5 days out of seven. The electrics on one unit has come detached from the bottom of the spike. Will see how it goes but may well be looking for a refund. Rgds Gerry"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"As yet the mole scarer does not remain charged up to continually work. I have to keep disconnecting it to give it a chance to charge up to work for a short period at a time. Mole tunnels still appearing in the garden."

Reviewed Monday, 4 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"After recieving the 2 sonic mole repellers, 1 was fully charged and one wasn't. I think you need a really good days worth od sun to fully charge them, as i am yet to see them in full glory. Some sum during the day seems to make them work as i can hear the confirmation beep, hower come the evening when dark falls, the lights never seem to work. They will flicker for a few seconds but then that's it. It seems that the charge they gain during the day doesn't last very long at all, so they don't work in the evening. "

Reviewed Sunday, 3 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I was a bit disappointed that the first two units did not hold their charge into the night. The replacement units are also not holding their charge all night but are better than the first ones. I am having to rotate the heads of the units by just solar charging some for a day and then connecting them and then doing the same with the other units. Perhaps the situation will improve with more sun time next year but my 30 day trial will be over by then. However, even given the above, the moles seem, at least at the moment, to be keeping away from my new lawn. Time will tell. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I was very impressed with delivery time but am having problems getting it sufficiently charged to work throughout the night. Mike"

Reviewed Friday, 17 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Advanced Solar Moler Ordered on the22nd, received 1st of following month. Ceased working 12 days later. Reported to yourselves and replacement promised to be despatched next day. Not yet received. Good customer service from Becky bur efficiency of the devise as yet unproven. Instructions say it takes time, exceptionally up to six weeks to cure the problem. It is well known that visable mole activity is very subjective and varies with how damp the soil is as their food (worms) will follow the water downwards, and so therefore do the moles. As we have had a lot of rain during the 11 days that it worked it is too early to say it the lack of activity is due to this or to the effectiveness of the device. The jury is still out, but the replacement will have to not breakdown otherwise we will be asking for a refund Peter Day"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Service excellant, have High hopes for the product but can\'t keep it charged. It is positioned out of direct sun and I have to move the head into the sun to charge it. Hoping eventually to move the product into the sun. If it does\'nt keep working continually will have to return within the 45 day period."

Reviewed Monday, 6 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"not sure yet if the item has worked. The mole has moved, but I fear it might be elsewhere in my garden - I will keep trying!"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"It is a little early to tell if the item bought is working ie Solar mole repellant. The traps seem too sensitive to set and we have had difficulty with this, but we may try again. "

Reviewed Monday, 30 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Although I have now purchased 8 advanced Mole repellers(+1 sent as a free replacement) I still am not sure how well they work - so reserve judgement. However there is a 'fault' with the design of these repellers. The three originally purchased packed up working. I decided to try and find out why, and I discovered they all had water in their bases at the bottom of the tubes. I removed the cones at the bases and dried the vibrating part in the sun. After this, when assembled, they started to work again. Rain water gets into the tubes at the top where the plastic collar fits into the tube. I have therefore sealed, around the top of the tube, all the repellers I have with black electric insulating tape. So far so good. It would make more sense if the plastic \'collars\' (through which the lamp shines) fitted over the tube top rather than in to it....... "

Reviewed Thursday, 26 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Very easy to install and use. Thought it ad worked 100% but moles have returned briefly on a few occasions. So not too sure but we're persevering."

Reviewed Thursday, 5 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"One of the units was not working properly but was replaced immediately and without question, which I very much appreciate. One of the units does not appear to take on a full charge in cloudy weather, so will not light up every night but the second one is okay. However, I think it is having an effect on the moles."

Reviewed Thursday, 5 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I REALLY DO NOT KNOW. IF THE DETAILS ARE CORRECT THEN IT\'S GOING WELL-I HAVE LOTS MORE MOLE HILLS IN ONE AREA AND NONE IN ANOTHER.MY GRADEN IS 200ft x 68ft SO ITS A LARGE AREA I DID BUY THREE ADVANCE REPELLERS TO GET A LARGER BARRIER TO DRIVE THEM AWAY. THE PROBLEM IS THAT EACH NIGHT THE LIGHT COMES ON AND BY MORNING IT\'S OUT AND THE OUTFIT DISCHARGED,HOWEVER WHEN I TAKE THE THING APART IT BLEPS IS IT WORKING?????"

Reviewed Thursday, 5 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Seems reasonably well made. No instructions re. assembly, though not difficult to figure out. Has a light that shines at night but this is nowhere mentioned and I'm not sure of its purpose-- mole lightnouse? Not had the product long enough to determine its effectiveness. The mole has been back but that is not to say it won't leave given time."

Reviewed Monday, 2 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I brought two of these last spring as they were recommended by the head gardener of a national garden and they seemed to keep the moles at bay. They stopped working over winter - no beeps but the lights still came on. I emailed Primrose for advice but didn't get a reply. They have just become too wet? However, when the moles approached again a few weeks ago I bought two more. These seemed to work better than the first two as they arrived fully charged and are still clearly beeping. They have been in place two weeks now and the moles have retreated. Hooray. You have only got a '3' beacause the first two lasted no more than 6 months - but I am hopeful these will do better. (The lights seem a bit unnecessary.)"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"A bit hard and longer time to recharge the battery. "

Reviewed Sunday, 25 July 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I bought 2 solar Mole repellers which were delivered very quickly and efficiently - no problems there. I have found that they have actually 'moved on' the moles but my gripe with these items is that although they are described as being able to recharge even on a cloudy winter day, in actual use, they need the solar charger disconnecting every day to accumulate a charge enough for a night's use; and that's in the exceptionally sunny weather we have experienced recently. At the end of the day they have done 'exactly what it says on the tin'"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 July 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Hi there, many thanks for the replacement Moler.this one works o.k. and is loud and clear. Very well done, if needs be I shall use this company again, also tell my friends. Lorna Kirby"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 July 2010