Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.8/5
147 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Seems to be doing the job really well. Probably need to get another one as the fox is finding alternative routes in!"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Seems to work. Easy to put together (including taking it part to coat lens with water repellent)."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 June 2018

Rating: 1/5

"One of the units has already stopped working"

Reviewed Friday, 25 May 2018

Rating: 2/5

"The mains unit seems good. The battery powered one appears significantly weaker. I have contacted the company and never received a reply so am trying them again."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Reduced fox noise. Easy to setup. Very easy to confirm it has detected something. Effectively covers the area required."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 December 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Filling in the feedback is more trouble than ordering the product !!!!!x"

Reviewed Saturday, 16 September 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good product. So far it's proved effective.."

Reviewed Saturday, 29 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"It may be having an effect - too early to say"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 October 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be doing the job of keeping the fox at bay"

Reviewed Saturday, 15 October 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Please use this space to let us know what you think After installing the alarm in where I thought would it would cover the best, I found fox prints on my patio. It may be that I need another one, but at this moment it did not deter my visitor(s). I have been away for two weeks so I will see how things are when I return.or leave blank if not applicable."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Looks to be working as promised"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 July 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Did not keep foxes"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"This is my second FoxWatch. The previous one eventually succumbed to the elements in a very exposed location. It seemed to do what was intended. A fox's footprints in an arc from the FW in a snow covered field suggest that the effective range of the device correlates well with the specification."

Reviewed Friday, 11 March 2016

Rating: 1/5

"The first night I used the deterrent and the cable the foxes bit through the cable in 2 places so it is completely useless and an utter waste of money"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Appears to be working well."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 December 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Too early to comment yet."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 October 2015

Rating: 4/5

"So far only seen one fox in the garden and it did come very close to the deterrent and then left when I chased after it rather than because the deterrent worked. After that incident, no foxes have been spotted in the garden & the giant hole they were digging in the lawn has finally been given the chance to remain filled & have new grass start growing on it. it's been in place about a week so I'm silently hopeful."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Not quite as good as I hoped it would be but is helping"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"About 80pc success so far but early days yet!"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Well wrapped As described"

Reviewed Friday, 12 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"A good product at a good price"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Of for a time but need replacement regularly. Also delivered without the door bit, but I used the one from the one that had stopped working"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"I have ordered 2products recently. Firstly an expanding 3 x mag. Wall shaving mirror at 32. Excellent value and smart looking product and I wa impressed. Fixing screws good have been of a better quality but there you go. It's fixed and look and operates well. Secondly I ordered plastic spikes for fox repellent. Very good and arrived almost overnight. The company is delivering a professional service."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good so far, but early days yet!"

Reviewed Monday, 16 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Does exactly what it says on the box! Fantastic device!"

Reviewed Friday, 13 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"So far so good."

Reviewed Monday, 9 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 5 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Since installing Foxwatch I haven't noticed foxes in my garden but it is early days."

Reviewed Saturday, 27 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"This is my second such product, one each end of the garden. Can't say exactly how well it works, but we will see."

Reviewed Friday, 5 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 15 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"So far so good. No sign of a fox yet."

Reviewed Friday, 14 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"We have just put the fox deterrent in the garden all ok up to now we have not had any plants dug up or pots knocked over."

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Too early to know as we have been away in it's first week. So far no sign of digging but Messrs Fox and Badger may have been carousing elsewhere!"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"So far so good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Having bought FoxWatch previously, I know it is an excellent product that works. All it needs now is a solar powered option."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I had a Foxwatch some years ago and the foxes moved on quite quickly but at the moment they are still here though not so much in the garden as they were."

Reviewed Saturday, 20 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be effective, but still early days."

Reviewed Saturday, 20 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The Fox Watch is helping to deterr Badgers, and is definitely deterring cats."

Reviewed Friday, 19 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"No sign of any foxes messing on the lawn for 2 weeks since FOXWATCH was put in place, but this coincided with a change in weather and other measures I had put in place. It's probably worth a try although expensive for what it is."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Bought this as a replacement for one that had failed after 2-3 years of continuous use, seems to work well in stopping the foxes flattening my plants and leaving their deposits!"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Currently working well but only had for a short while. Time will tell if it continues to keep foxes away. So far, so good. Bit confused by the "Plain Packaging", the advert shows it as full colour printed box!"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"QUICK SERVICE."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"For the first 10 days we didn't see a fox but today one sat right next to the device without batting an eyelid. That must have been one of the deaf ones. But it didn't defecate in my garden, so all is well and good."

Reviewed Monday, 7 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 5 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The two FoxWatch machines make re-assuring noises and flash lights, even after two weeks it is too early to tell if they are going to deter the foxes."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Working well."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 June 2014

Rating: 1/5

"the product was inneffective"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"We have seen no foxes from the day we put the device in the garden.Great!"

Reviewed Monday, 12 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 12 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"These are replacements for some we bought years ago - Foxwatch keep out other unwanted animals as well! They are very efficient."

Reviewed Monday, 27 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Appears to work well"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 January 2014

Rating: 1/5

"FOXES ARE STILL COMING IN THE GARDEN AND USING IT AS THEIR TOILET"

Reviewed Saturday, 19 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product. Works as claimed. Would recommend. Liked the informative instructions as per use and maintainence. Good build quality of Foxwatch and adapter."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"So far it seems to be working"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The foxes have reacted to the Foxwatch and seem to have moved on. They are still visible in neighbouring gardens but not in mine!"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"This is my second FoxWatch. I also have about six other makes of ultrasonic animal deterrents in my garden, two of these also flash bright strobe lights. But the foxes are still ignoring them all. I am now trying scent deterrents and have bought an electric fence energizer but have not yet set it up. The foxes visited and left their mess about mid-day yesterday while my wife was in the garden. They are certainly persistent!"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 August 2013

Rating: 2/5

"In order to maintain a strong and permanent signal, I purchased the mains adaptor and connected it to a power source in the garden, burying the wires. The foxes dug up the wires and dug a hole in front of the device. I persisted. A vixen has killed a patch of grass four feet form the device and the foxes jump on top of two cars parked on the drive less than forty feet from the device. I shall persist but a catapult is more effective. *personal data removed by Feefo*"

Reviewed Monday, 19 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"A bit too early to tell, but so far so good...."

Reviewed Thursday, 15 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Expensive - I paid 42.95 for this but I also bought a PestBye for 30.47 and 2* MegaSonic STV620 @ 19.56 each, all with free delivery from Amazon. Yours seems to have only 3 focus points over a rather narrower arc than the others and its only advantage seems to be a brighter activity LED. I am still expecting to buy more units but why might I pay so much more for yours, does it have advantages I have not yet noticed? Please reply to *personal information removed by Feefo*"

Reviewed Monday, 12 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"So far so good. The foxes seem to be keeping away while still visiting neighbouring gardens. I will be making sure this keeps up and if necessary taking advantage of the excellent 90 days money back guarantee but results so far are good."

Reviewed Thursday, 27 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Fox deterrent - we have 4 in our large garden and they keep the foxes away which in the past killed one cat & terrified the others. Remember to keep checking battery."

Reviewed Sunday, 16 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I've not seen any sign of a fox since I've used Scoot on my garden and put up the Foxwatch"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 June 2013

Rating: 1/5

"I have installed this device in strict accordance with the maker's instructions, but as yet it has had no effect whatsoever. Foxes enter the 'patrolled' area and stroll past it with no effect . The red light is illuminated each time I test it but it has no effect on the vermin."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good so far, further tests over time will tell, then again the fox may have passed away. RML"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"We havent seen a fox and we know they are in the neighbour hood."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Foxwatch is an excellent product."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"--"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"This is a product we continue to keep buying to protect our chickens from foxes as it does not affect neighbours' dogs."

Reviewed Monday, 18 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 28 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 28 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Basically what was expectd, and the adaptor is very neat and smaller than expected. Well done."

Reviewed Thursday, 13 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The instrument itself is fine, but has not been fully tested in order to determine whether or not it will deter the fox."

Reviewed Thursday, 13 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 10 December 2012

Rating: 1/5

"The fox has been running around in front of the Foxwatch, obviously completely oblivious to it."

Reviewed Monday, 10 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Works well"

Reviewed Monday, 10 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described, !st class"

Reviewed Monday, 22 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"A little early to tell perhaps, but successful so far in keeping/driving foxes out of the garden."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Havent lost any more chickens since using this but still fox poo round the garden. "

Reviewed Saturday, 29 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"So far do good, although the range could be wider"

Reviewed Monday, 17 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent item"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"for first 2 nights after installing foxwatch my new lawn was left alone,the lawn has not been dug up since but thay are returning as poo found within range of devices sensor "

Reviewed Saturday, 8 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"this foxwatch was a replacement for a damaged one i had purchased from you. phoned you and next day recieved a replacement. excellent service!!!!!"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Has had no effect yet on the foxes,and one of the contacts on the adaptor broke when first connected. Will give it time but so far no use at all."

Reviewed Friday, 17 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"good product . needs to be more water proof as rain splashes up from ground level making it get into the grills on front of Foxwatch."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"We think this is a very useful item but give it 4 out of 5 as we are wary about the possibility of some of the parts weathering. We were replacing one of two Foxwatches purchased 2 years ago which have transformed our garden, because they work; but the metal contacts for the battery, in one, seemed to have corroded."

Reviewed Friday, 16 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Very fast delivery, my chickens are very happy with the Foxwatch."

Reviewed Friday, 27 January 2012

Rating: 2/5

"When first installed it appeared to work however after about 2 weeks the mess returned. having checked the battery and made sure that it was working it did not prevent the animal mess directly in front of the foxwatch."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 August 2011

Rating: 1/5

"I'm disappointed with this product. A fox has chewed the wire running from the adaptor and subsequently the unit is no longer working. I have tried batteries but it just doesn't work any more. During the week or two that it was working it provided no deterrent effect whatsoever. This is a known risk but unfortunately it wasn't working long enough to determine whether it would have the desired effect over time as suggested. Bearing in mind the high price (for a pretty ordinary product) I will be returning it to you when I find the packaging. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Having received and used the Foxwatch for a while now, it seems to have been a good investment. The greater test will be when the hens move back to live with my daughter and her husband in the country as there are vastly more foxes there than here. At the moment, I am very satisfied but watch this space and I will update you."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Stops the fox from constantly prowling the henrun perimeter, it now skirts around the edge of the garden for a look, then goes. It wouldn't stop him if the hen run wasn't foxproof, but it keeps him at bay as a deterrent. The hens were stressed and squawking at dawn before Foxwatch, now they potter in peace, phew!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I installed Fox Watch a couple of weeks ago. The persistent fox digging stopped immedidately, but a week later there was a small amount of digging where the worst problem was and a few fox 'calling cards' left around the garden. However, used together with netting/rocks and other obstacles in the area where the worst problem was there has certainly been a dramatic decrease in fox visits to my garden so I'm cautiously optimistic that the foxes are getting the message."

Reviewed Friday, 17 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Your pride should continue, you give excellent service, I'm very impressed."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"I'm not sure I can. Within minutes of placing it in position, the red light glowed as it picked up a fox entering the garden, but the fox didn't react. Instead, it chewed open a plastic bag just a few feet from the 'Foxwatch' and continued doing that for several minutes before trotting off! But, I haven't seen another fox in the garden since - app. 10 days! The thought has occurred to me, how do we know the high pitched whistle has sounded, when we ca't hear it? Is there a way of knowing? I am hoping to 'borrow' a dog from a neighbour to see how it reacts. So currently, 'Foxwatch' could be 1 or 5. Regards Derek Goddard"

Reviewed Monday, 6 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Really happy. It worked fine. No foxes or evidence of foxes for several days. However as the battery started to lose power over about ten days (quite fast I think but maybe they were testing it out a lot) and the foxes returned. Even pooping with contempt on the unit. Battery changed and again no more foxes. Ordered the mains power adapter which I hope will solve the problem and save on batteries."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"The on-line ordering was easy and the delivery prompt. We installed it and immediately went away for a few days, no connection, and only arrived back two days ago. So far no signs of foxes, but it is early days yet. It is too early yet to assess the effectiveness of the Foxwatch. Hope that this helps."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Still waiting to be convinced that these work I'm afraid. Not helped by the fact one of the two units we ordered did not work. Waiting for the replacement to arrive, maybe then we will get a better view of effectivenes. No issues with service from Primrose I should add"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"A fox has been in the garden since installing the fox watch so it hasn't had the desired effect. Maybe we need 2 or to change the position of it. "

Reviewed Saturday, 21 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"The product didn't actually put off the foxes but that is not your fault. I was happy with the service, you should consider whether you should keep stocking the fox product. Thanks"

Reviewed Friday, 29 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Product is fine. Service from Primrose was perfect. Thank you."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"This is the second unit that I have purchased from you as a gift for a fox distressed friend. Both of us can confirm that foxwatch works."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I have owned these products for many years. My previous 2 suffered, sadly, due to the snow we have in the past few months and artic temps. If I had though i would have brought them inside ! Suffice to say I consider them good enough to replace both and found that they ARE an excellent deterrent to the ruddy foxes round my way. Moreover I had excellent delivery from Primrose so 10/10 for customer service."

Reviewed Monday, 18 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"good delivery and customer service.have got the fox watch detectors in place but so far no foxes. "

Reviewed Monday, 18 April 2011

Rating: 2/5

"Im not sure that it works as you say. My garden is 46ft X36Ft I have centered your unit half way along the 46 side and a have Dog and cat sensor on the opposite side. (I had the dog and cat sensor first) This also did not measure up to my expectations, so I purchased your unit to try to overcome the foxes. They are still using the garden as a public loo and disturbing the ground within distance of both deterents. Why?. I looked out onn the garden the other day and 2 foxes were playing on the garden. Your advice would be welcome. The machine is switched on continously and at the correct height. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I have a regular problem with foxes as my property is adjacent to a nature reserve in which the foxes are allow to breed with no hindrance. The invade my property and those of my neighbours. One of the most annoying problems is that they dig under my two sheds and one of my neighbours has a a rakised patio area at the rear of his garden next to my sheds. (Our gardens are around 120ft long). I located my first fox watch half down my garden last summer and it has deterred foxes to some extent but my second one bought recently has only recently been located at the bottom of the garden where the foxes enter.so far I have seen no further evidence of digging under my sheds but it is too early to able to ascertain if the problem will go away. (Especially since my neighbour suspects that there are pups under his raised patio area near the entrance from the nature reserve)."

Reviewed Sunday, 3 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Foxwatch is brilliant - I've had one before, but renewed after several years. Excellent service from Primrose - very fast delivery and would definitely buy from here again."

Reviewed Friday, 1 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"As far as we can tell, the fox watch is working - more as a deterrent rather than a complete success, as they were certainly around in the snow. The jury is out !"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"We have a large garden and have been plagued with foxes which terrified our cats and even killed one (and took away the body of our oldest one which died naturally and was buried in the garden). They still appeared with one fox deterrent so we bought a 2nd and a determined one still sneaked round the sides to near the back door so we now have a 3rd. They have been placed in a large triangular formation and seem so far to be working. Our remaining cat is more relaxed and will now go out on her own."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent item we think as we live in the country and are surrounded by fields but no signs of foxes trying to get near the girls(hens)!Have in the past used batteries to power Foxwatch but wouldn't recommend ,much safer with electric supply."

Reviewed Sunday, 28 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Unfortunately this product does not do what it says on the box. Despite positioning the item within the vicinity of the foxes entry and exit points it is not deterring them from entering my garden. In fact yesterday, I caught one having a nap of within 5 metres of the appliance! I am sorry to say ( as I hoped I could rid myself of these irritants and their mess) that I have wasted 40 on Foxwatch."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I am extremely disappointed with the Foxwatch. It claims to work up to 40 feet - mine only works up to 20 feet at the very most and then only intermittently and it certainly has not stopped the foxes coming in to my garden and now after only 3 weeks the battery has gone flat and it is supposed to last approx. 3 months. I have therefore come to the conculsion that it must be faulty and am asking you to replace it. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Foxwatch - This is the second of these I have bought and they certainly work! The first I put on the front garden lawn which was being dug up continually every night. The problem ceased immediately but the fox then transferred its attentions to the back garden and I have had to place a similar unit there. I have had no further problems since its installation. "

Reviewed Monday, 1 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Foxwatch appears to work but location is all important, large gardens may need more than one, can't rate it 5 stars as may take months to decide if its working and no more mess and dug up flower beds. We think we found the perfect place for the Foxwatch the path leading to the garden which all our fox's seem to take if it turns out to work we will proberly buy a couple more for the front garden next year. "

Reviewed Thursday, 14 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Foxwatch has been installed for 6 weeks and certainly reduced the number of foxes staying long enough in our garden to create a mess. We still get the odd determined fox but we are pleased with the product. Marlon King "

Reviewed Thursday, 14 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Sorry to say the Foxwatch has made no difference to my problem. I have used it since receiving it on 30th, Sept. The foxes are returning every night and digging holes in the lawn and leaving piles of mess not six feet in front of the device. Your delivery service was prompt and efficient."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"We have had little trouble from foxes since installing Foxwatch. The number of visits reduced slowly over the first week but now, after some three weeks, seems extremely satisfactory."

Reviewed Monday, 11 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"The Foxwatch arrived within 48 hrs. Setting the Foxwatch up was straight forward but the plastic ground spike bends at the sharp end if the ground is too hard. It appears that the area covered by the Foxwatch 100 degree arc is keeping the fox/foxes at bay but they have worked out how to get behind the arc from another part of the garden perimeter so I have tried moving the Foxwatch around. Unfortunately this has not been too successful. I probaly need 2 units to achieve full cover but that's a lot more expense. "

Reviewed Monday, 11 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Since installing a Foxwatch unit a month ago (having read some favourable reviews) I have had no more fox holes appearing - it really does seem to be working, so much so that I have bought another one to install at the other end of the garden area which was being destroyed by their incessant burrowing and consequent mess and destruction. So, overall impression? So far so good, they really do seem to work, hope they continue to do so and I can enjoy my garden again. AG, Esher."

Reviewed Monday, 11 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"After having witnessed 5 foxes one morning lounging on our deckchairs and decking I decided it was time for action. After looking around for possible products and reading some reviews it seemed that FoxWatch was the way to go. Primrose delivered the product quickly (thanks!). Although it is not the cheapest product on the market, I must say that I have been very impressed so far with its efficacy. I have not seen a single fox (or their mess) on the garden from the moment I installed it (now going 2 weeks). I would recommend using the mains adaptor to ensure a consistent deterrent. Ed "

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"At present we are not sure if the fox repeller works. We still get fox pooh in the garden, but not every night. We have also seen it in the garden about 12 feet away from the unit that was switched on at the time. We will give it another week, but if we are not convinced that it works, it will be returned for a money back claim. Regards Stuart Rackley"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I have a large garden(0.5 Acres)that was being fouled by foxes 5-7 times each night. I bought 2 Fox Watches and the fouling reduced to about 2 per night. The distribution suggested the Fox Watches were working so I bought 2 more and now the problem is down to an occassional one only. I am sure 8 would completely resolve the issue! The foxes now seem to prefer the front garden but even this is occassional and my children only play in the back so I am happy. I run the Fox Watches off batteries but if you buy off the Internet in bulk the cost is not to bad and it is better than running wires everywhere."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"We were overrun with foxes as their home is just a few gardens away and every days there were several foul messes to clear up. I am afraid they are still visiting the garden but are walking behind the Foxwatch device. I have a relatively large garden and the foxes come in in various places. I have bought two devices and wonder if I should buy more. The good news is that so far they have not left any unpleasant 'calling cards' behind since Foxwatch, and they don't seem to hang around in the garden now."

Reviewed Friday, 24 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Works 'quite' well..... but not perfect.... nice and unobtrusive though so definitely worth a try if you're having problems with foxes"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"A definate reduction in fox activity since installing the foxwatch."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Hi Thank you for enquiring about the effectiveness of fox watch. It appears to be absolutely useless. The foxes delight in pooing directly in front of the detector. The red light goes on when I walk past but that seems to be it. Can you advise of a more effective treatment. Cheers Phil Tann"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The Foxwatch was purchased because one of our cats was taken by a fox and the corpse of another was dug up within 24 hours from the garden. Our 3rd cat is still frightened when outside. Since installation we haven\'t seen a fox but don\'t know yet whether they still come at night! So far so good. Excellent delivery - next day"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"To date Foxwatch is brilliant. No more plants or bulbs being dug up, runner beans are no longer being destroyed. No more nights being woken by foxes screeching. It took a few days to get a correct placement, but so far great. Viv O'Sullivan Your delivery was great also, Many thanks"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"At first, very successful. I put Fox Watch at the end of the garden (where the foxes enter) and, after an initial offering of a heavy-duty glove and a pile of faeces!, no disturbance. Then I noticed digging higher up the garden near the house; so, thinking the foxes must somehow have bypassed Fox Watch, I moved it to the new area. But vigorous digging continues here, plus faeces deposits. (The end of the garden so far remains undisturbed despite moving Fox Watch.) Are the foxes making a frantic territorial protest? Advice please. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I have found them to be excellent never had any foxes in my garden since I got one. Found it so good recomended it to my friends ended up ordering foxwatch for four of them. They are more than satisfied."

Reviewed Saturday, 4 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Not sure yet whether this is going to work in our garden as it doesn't seem to have a very long range for the sensor and the foxes have a number of entry points they can use. The foxwatch is in the garden and working as far as the red light going on when I go near it. However a fox has just come and sat right next to the foxwatch... it didn't go off at all so we had to revert to the ol manual method...psshhh get out of here! Lets hope we can get it right/it works before the 90 day guarantee is up or we are stuck with it."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Since installing Foxwatch in our garden, the fox seems to have decided to go elsewhere. In fact I have ordered some for friends and they are all delighted. The service from Primrose was excellent - next day delivery. Many thanks."

Reviewed Friday, 13 August 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Sadly I am not sure Foxwatch works. The first night we used it a fox relieved it self right infront of it. "

Reviewed Thursday, 12 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"So far so good- no foxes seen in the garden since installing fox watch."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"good product, although the stand can break easily on moving it around the garden."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

" "

Reviewed Saturday, 7 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Looks promising, but to soon to tell. Have problem with squirrels now. "

Reviewed Thursday, 5 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"We think Foxwatch is working, some foxes avoid it, others have been seen sitting in front of it. Too early to say for certain. Low price appreciated, ordering & dispatch were exemplary. John Ray"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"i still have foxes coming into the middle and top of my garden. i have moved detector to a different position to see if it stops them. not very happy overall."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I have a severe problem with foxes in my garden as they seem to be using it as a toilet. I bought two foxwatch units at great expense as I have young children who run around in the garden constantly and I needed to solve the problem. Foxwatch seem to be actually attracting the foxes who now come and poo right next to it. I feel conned and would really like to send them back for a refund. "

Reviewed Saturday, 31 July 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Thank you for your very good service in replacing the broken mains adaptor so quickly. It is all connected and operating and so far we have not seen a fox since. Whether this is the result of the foxwatch or for some other reason it is of course impossible to say"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service and excellent product, no fox mess in our garden since we put it in! Thank you"

Reviewed Monday, 19 July 2010