Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.8/5
147 reviews
Rating: 1/5

"One of the units has already stopped working"

Reviewed Friday, 25 May 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Did not keep foxes"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 May 2016

Rating: 1/5

"The first night I used the deterrent and the cable the foxes bit through the cable in 2 places so it is completely useless and an utter waste of money"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 February 2016

Rating: 1/5

"the product was inneffective"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 May 2014

Rating: 1/5

"FOXES ARE STILL COMING IN THE GARDEN AND USING IT AS THEIR TOILET"

Reviewed Saturday, 19 October 2013

Rating: 1/5

"I have installed this device in strict accordance with the maker's instructions, but as yet it has had no effect whatsoever. Foxes enter the 'patrolled' area and stroll past it with no effect . The red light is illuminated each time I test it but it has no effect on the vermin."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 May 2013

Rating: 1/5

"The fox has been running around in front of the Foxwatch, obviously completely oblivious to it."

Reviewed Monday, 10 December 2012

Rating: 1/5

"I'm disappointed with this product. A fox has chewed the wire running from the adaptor and subsequently the unit is no longer working. I have tried batteries but it just doesn't work any more. During the week or two that it was working it provided no deterrent effect whatsoever. This is a known risk but unfortunately it wasn't working long enough to determine whether it would have the desired effect over time as suggested. Bearing in mind the high price (for a pretty ordinary product) I will be returning it to you when I find the packaging. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"A fox has been in the garden since installing the fox watch so it hasn't had the desired effect. Maybe we need 2 or to change the position of it. "

Reviewed Saturday, 21 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Unfortunately this product does not do what it says on the box. Despite positioning the item within the vicinity of the foxes entry and exit points it is not deterring them from entering my garden. In fact yesterday, I caught one having a nap of within 5 metres of the appliance! I am sorry to say ( as I hoped I could rid myself of these irritants and their mess) that I have wasted 40 on Foxwatch."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I am extremely disappointed with the Foxwatch. It claims to work up to 40 feet - mine only works up to 20 feet at the very most and then only intermittently and it certainly has not stopped the foxes coming in to my garden and now after only 3 weeks the battery has gone flat and it is supposed to last approx. 3 months. I have therefore come to the conculsion that it must be faulty and am asking you to replace it. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Sorry to say the Foxwatch has made no difference to my problem. I have used it since receiving it on 30th, Sept. The foxes are returning every night and digging holes in the lawn and leaving piles of mess not six feet in front of the device. Your delivery service was prompt and efficient."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Hi Thank you for enquiring about the effectiveness of fox watch. It appears to be absolutely useless. The foxes delight in pooing directly in front of the detector. The red light goes on when I walk past but that seems to be it. Can you advise of a more effective treatment. Cheers Phil Tann"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"i still have foxes coming into the middle and top of my garden. i have moved detector to a different position to see if it stops them. not very happy overall."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I have a severe problem with foxes in my garden as they seem to be using it as a toilet. I bought two foxwatch units at great expense as I have young children who run around in the garden constantly and I needed to solve the problem. Foxwatch seem to be actually attracting the foxes who now come and poo right next to it. I feel conned and would really like to send them back for a refund. "

Reviewed Saturday, 31 July 2010