Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.8/5
147 reviews
Rating: 3/5

"I'm not sure I can. Within minutes of placing it in position, the red light glowed as it picked up a fox entering the garden, but the fox didn't react. Instead, it chewed open a plastic bag just a few feet from the 'Foxwatch' and continued doing that for several minutes before trotting off! But, I haven't seen another fox in the garden since - app. 10 days! The thought has occurred to me, how do we know the high pitched whistle has sounded, when we ca't hear it? Is there a way of knowing? I am hoping to 'borrow' a dog from a neighbour to see how it reacts. So currently, 'Foxwatch' could be 1 or 5. Regards Derek Goddard"

Reviewed Monday, 6 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"The on-line ordering was easy and the delivery prompt. We installed it and immediately went away for a few days, no connection, and only arrived back two days ago. So far no signs of foxes, but it is early days yet. It is too early yet to assess the effectiveness of the Foxwatch. Hope that this helps."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Still waiting to be convinced that these work I'm afraid. Not helped by the fact one of the two units we ordered did not work. Waiting for the replacement to arrive, maybe then we will get a better view of effectivenes. No issues with service from Primrose I should add"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"The product didn't actually put off the foxes but that is not your fault. I was happy with the service, you should consider whether you should keep stocking the fox product. Thanks"

Reviewed Friday, 29 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"good delivery and customer service.have got the fox watch detectors in place but so far no foxes. "

Reviewed Monday, 18 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"As far as we can tell, the fox watch is working - more as a deterrent rather than a complete success, as they were certainly around in the snow. The jury is out !"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Foxwatch appears to work but location is all important, large gardens may need more than one, can't rate it 5 stars as may take months to decide if its working and no more mess and dug up flower beds. We think we found the perfect place for the Foxwatch the path leading to the garden which all our fox's seem to take if it turns out to work we will proberly buy a couple more for the front garden next year. "

Reviewed Thursday, 14 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"The Foxwatch arrived within 48 hrs. Setting the Foxwatch up was straight forward but the plastic ground spike bends at the sharp end if the ground is too hard. It appears that the area covered by the Foxwatch 100 degree arc is keeping the fox/foxes at bay but they have worked out how to get behind the arc from another part of the garden perimeter so I have tried moving the Foxwatch around. Unfortunately this has not been too successful. I probaly need 2 units to achieve full cover but that's a lot more expense. "

Reviewed Monday, 11 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"At present we are not sure if the fox repeller works. We still get fox pooh in the garden, but not every night. We have also seen it in the garden about 12 feet away from the unit that was switched on at the time. We will give it another week, but if we are not convinced that it works, it will be returned for a money back claim. Regards Stuart Rackley"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"At first, very successful. I put Fox Watch at the end of the garden (where the foxes enter) and, after an initial offering of a heavy-duty glove and a pile of faeces!, no disturbance. Then I noticed digging higher up the garden near the house; so, thinking the foxes must somehow have bypassed Fox Watch, I moved it to the new area. But vigorous digging continues here, plus faeces deposits. (The end of the garden so far remains undisturbed despite moving Fox Watch.) Are the foxes making a frantic territorial protest? Advice please. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Not sure yet whether this is going to work in our garden as it doesn't seem to have a very long range for the sensor and the foxes have a number of entry points they can use. The foxwatch is in the garden and working as far as the red light going on when I go near it. However a fox has just come and sat right next to the foxwatch... it didn't go off at all so we had to revert to the ol manual method...psshhh get out of here! Lets hope we can get it right/it works before the 90 day guarantee is up or we are stuck with it."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"We think Foxwatch is working, some foxes avoid it, others have been seen sitting in front of it. Too early to say for certain. Low price appreciated, ordering & dispatch were exemplary. John Ray"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 August 2010